Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Lasko Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Make any room warm and cozy with the Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320. The programmable thermostat allows precise heat adjustment. This device is equipped with an elongated ceramic heating element and widespread oscillation for reliable heating performance. This Lasko tower heater has a self-regulating element and automatic overheat protection for added safety. It includes a carry handle for easy and convenient portability. This automatic ceramic heater is easy to operate from anywhere in the room with the help of the included remote control. This heater also features a digital display and easy-to-use digital controls. The Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320 is a fast and efficient way to heat small spaces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.53 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(732 Reviews) 653
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
521
4 stars
147
3 stars
25
2 stars
9
1 star
30
Customer Recommendation93%682 out of 732reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
86 Questions | 371 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
521
4 stars
147
3 stars
25
2 stars
9
1 star
30
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Great heater!

10/28/2013
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing really cranks out the heat. I have a small 700 sq ft home and it completely replaced my furnace. I have to turn it down most days because my house is too hot. Well worth the money for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

AWESOME!

12/23/2010
By ,
willard ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this because the furnace broke down. My living room and kitchen are kind of like one room. (one big open space). Off the living room is a hallway with no door. To heat the main part of my mobile home I have a Amish heatsurge and this Lasko heater. On a day like today in the 20s this room is just right at 70 degrees. I moved the heater to a non heated bedroom with the door shut and it cooked me out of the room. I would recommend this heater to anyone. The value is great, the size is great. You cant even hear it running. I set mine on the island inbetween the 2 rooms not on the floor. When I first plugged it in about 5 minutes later the room temp went from 60 to 70. I get the best results by having it stand still not moving around. The remote is very tiny. I love how it tells the room temp on the top of the heater. If you get cold you cant stand infront of the heater to long or you will get hot. Very nice heater.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Expecting years of warm & easy use:)

10/13/2009
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I haven't had the heater long, I am VERY thankful to have it. I have a rather small room 10x14 and this heater is made for a medium size room, probably more around 15x20ish or more maybe. Either way, when on automatic it heats my room 4 degrees in under 3 minutes average. I keep my room around 67 degrees during the winter but we turned our house heater down to 64 this year to save $ and are using this little guy to heat the bedroom during sleeping hours(which it has an automatic timer to turn itself off after 8 hours). The elongated ceramic heating fins are VERY effective at throwing heat and one of the safer ways to heat a room. And with the remote I have to say, it's very easy to operate from my desk across the room. It's very effective, very quiet(due to the fan style) and rather stylish(I think...bein a dude and all:). Overall I'm expecting very good & long-term use out of it. A good purchase for sure!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

LASKO TOWER HEATER

12/07/2010
By ,
chetek WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the product ! It warms a room that has no heat ventalated to it. I also bought the Lasko tower heater that is on a pedestal to heat my upstairs of a 1 1/2 story home. Both products have worked out wonderfully. I like the remote that adjusts all controls and the fact it has a fan and rotates to distribute air flow evenly. It covers a large area and even provides additional heat to the living room,was the original heat source for the 4 season porch I bought it for.
I must say I read several previous satisfied customer reviews before before purchasing this product and now I 'd like to add my recommendation.
I initially bought an oil filled type radiator to heat the upstairs floor of a 1 1/2 story home as little heat was getting up there. I was not happy with the product as there was no fan and it just heated the small it was near. It also got very hot which the Lasko heaters do not do.
Overall I recommend this and other Lasko products. I believe they are safe, have they an overheat shut off, has a fan, and can substantially heat an average size room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Solid heater that works even in a large room

11/11/2013
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I can recommend this space heater without reservation. I originally purchased the smaller version of the same Lasko and it was not able to heat the room. This unit heats a large downstairs room quite well. The programmable thermostat allows the unit to cycle on and off and keeps the room at a constant temperature. It also has oscillation that can be turned on and off. The unit is light and compact and is easily transferred to other rooms when necessary.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Worst Heater Ever

12/08/2008
By ,
Kent, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the worst heater ever. My parents bought this heater for my 2 year old, as she does not like to sleep with blankets. Within two weeks it failed twice. The first time it just shut off, the second time it heated her room (about 10X12) to 90. She woke up very unhappy. It went back to WalMart the next day, and I got a full refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Good to Go!

11/02/2007
By ,
Montana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We live in Montana and so far this little heater holds up. We use two for extreme cold weather and have not had to buy gas except for cooking. I would definitely suggest this heater for individual rooms or added warmth. Once its toasty, its toasty! Great product, great price, and the kids don't get burned when they touch it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Great Heater!

07/29/2010
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this heater last fall because my old apartment was always so cold... It made my room nice and toasty. What I really loved was the automatic shut off option if the heater became too hot!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Great Product!

11/08/2010
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for a heater for my room for a couple of weeks now. I was worried I'd spend 100 bucks on a heater that doesn't work. I only spent $45 on this heater and it works perfectly! It's exactly what I wanted. My room is 12' x 13' and this heater heats it up within 15 minutes! I turned it on at 64 degrees and within minutes the room temperature went up to 75 degrees! It couldn't have taken more than 5 minutes. The fan is very quiet and barely makes any noise. I have it rotating and it's very smooth. I was worried while reading these reviews because everyone let saying something about a loud beeping noise and although it does beep whenever you turn it on, I didn't find it loud. I love having the remote and I love the functions. I like being able to pick what temperature I want and leave t on 'auto' so it will keep it at that temp. Thetimer is also a great feature! The front doesn't heat up so I don't have to worry about my animals getting hurt. Well worth $45!! I highly recomend buying this, it works great! I plan on buying atleast one more for my living room!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

A cute little functional heater

01/31/2008
By ,
Pasadena, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought this would be a little small for my room, which is about 13x15. My roommate has one that's a little taller, from the same brand, and she loved hers, that's why I bought one, but slightly smaller for a cheaper price, but actually it works just as fine as the taller one. I'm quite satisfied with it, also the remote is a handy little helper when I'm glued to my bed and don't feel like getting up to shut off/turn on the heater.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Exceeds Expectations!

01/11/2010
By ,
Temple Hills, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this little guy 5 stars. No, this heater won't heat your house but it works wonders in my bedroom that's a little under 200 square feet. Just close the door and let this little guy go to work and you'll be warm and toasty in no time. I wouldn't recommend it for large areas as it doesn't work well. I have 2 of them and tried to use one in my living room (approximately 600 square feet) but it didn't get the temperature above 64 degrees when it was about 60 already in the house. The remote is also very helpful. Would definitely recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Life saver!

03/19/2010
By ,
Gadsden, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before I ordered this product I was using an out-of-date piece of junk that they called a heater in my newborns room. Its the room over the garage with the attic doors that aren't insulated! So during the winter months & at only a couple months old I was worried she was getting too cold.. or too hot with the old heater. I read the reviews on this heater and they are definitly true! This heater is awesome!!! I mean her room is not huge, but even with the cold air seeping in from the attic the room would be up to the set temperature in a matter of 5 mins or less. And it would stay at that temperature all night long! This heater definitly saved my life.. I was getting to the point of no sleep while using the old heater. I'd be awake all night long wondering if she was too hot.. or too cold! With this heater I can get a full nights sleep..and so can she.. and not have to worry about anything!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Buy this now

11/29/2010
By ,
Springdale, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to supplement our radiator in the bathroom. Any of our small ceramic heaters would take an hour to heat the room - this thing does the trick in 10 minutes! The only thing I don't like is that it doesn't automatically shut off if it falls over. The thermostat is off by 2-4 degrees but that isn't a problem - I just adjust accordingly. I will purchase another if they are still available after the holidays. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Still going strong!

02/26/2013
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned this Lasko heater since the winter of 2010 and it has moved with me to three different apartments with different levels of insulation and it heats my room perfectly no matter what. It rotates so the heat is dispersed evenly. It has a timer so it will shut off automatically, which is good for night time. The remote is nice at nighttime too when you'd rather push a button than get up out of your amazingly warm bed to turn off the heater. The heater also keeps the temperature of the room to a set temperature. If you want it to feel like 85 degree Summer weather in your modestly sized room during Winter than this heater will do the trick. I've never had any problems with this heater and don't expect to. It's perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Awesome heater!

11/21/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this heater after our furnace went out and we had to wait for a part to be ordered. I read other reviews and thought why not for 50 bucks or so...this heater is the best 50 I ever spent! Keeps our room very warm and toasty. Very quiet and not loud and annoying like other heaters. The remote is very awesome too.
Only complaint we had was it doesn't come with a knock over sensor. So if it falls over it wont turn off. If it had that I would feel alot more comfortable with leaving it on while we are gone because of our pets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Great Heater

09/26/2010
By ,
North Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this heater two or three years ago. I've used it in several rooms, the largest about 200 sq. ft. It works best in a room that has a door. I've tried it in the den, which is open to the breakfast room and kitchen, but it is not designed to heat that much space. It has several good features. The thermostat works very well. I like the oscillating option. It doesn't take up much space. It's more economical to use than running my propane heating system. My home is well insulated so it warms quickly, and at times, I have had to turn it down because it gets too warm. I have not had any problems with this design or brand. The price has come down, so I plan to buy another one for a different room. I use it everyday in the winter. I have bought other models and brands that are used in smaller rooms. This one is my favorite!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

LOVELY!!!

11/04/2010
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As soon as I plugged it up the heat came right out. I didn't have to wait or nothing. My room started heating up immediately. i love that a remote comes with it, a 3 year warranty, and it rotates! JUST LOVELY! It's a little short so i have it sitting on a little table that is about the height of a night stand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Made my baseboard heater mad

11/09/2007
By ,
Riverdale IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because my bed room baseboard heater was not heating. For some reason the water was not flowing through no mater what I did. It was getting colder here in Illinois so I went on line and ordered this. At the time there were no reviews on this one so I took a chance. I got this on Wednesday 11/7 and plugged it right in. I love that you can hardly hear it going and when the room gets to the temperture you set it for it shuts off and you still hear nothing. The room got nice and warm, so warm that later that night my baseboard heater must have gotten mad because it started working again. Well I have the same problem in my dining room so that's where it's plugged in now. I recommend this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

DONT LIKE IT AT ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

10/02/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just bought this product yesterday and don't like it already!
the buttons on this heater are too loose like its gonna break or pop out. the temperature indicator obviously lies... in my room it said that it was 76, when the actual temperature was 70 degrees. plus i stepped out of the room for couple minutes and when i came back it said 78 degrees (the heater was OFF). So how come it got warmer?! i tried automatic option over the night and heater never turned on (even thou it was cold in the room).
I'M GONNA RETURN THIS HEATER!!!!! wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Excellent Heater

12/07/2012
By ,
Orange County
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this same heater last year but they have made improvements on the newer model, better remote and heats even better, loved my other heater but this one tops it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
101-120 of 654 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  33 Next