Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Lasko Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Make any room warm and cozy with the Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320. The programmable thermostat allows precise heat adjustment. This device is equipped with an elongated ceramic heating element and widespread oscillation for reliable heating performance. This Lasko tower heater has a self-regulating element and automatic overheat protection for added safety. It includes a carry handle for easy and convenient portability. This automatic ceramic heater is easy to operate from anywhere in the room with the help of the included remote control. This heater also features a digital display and easy-to-use digital controls. The Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320 is a fast and efficient way to heat small spaces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.519 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(761 Reviews) 682
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
540
4 stars
152
3 stars
26
2 stars
10
1 star
33
Customer Recommendation93%707 out of 761reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
89 Questions | 379 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
540
4 stars
152
3 stars
26
2 stars
10
1 star
33
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

One of the most useless thermostats I've seen

11/11/2013
By ,
Tennessee
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this heater to warm & keep my very young daughter's SMALL bedroom warm, accurately, throughout the night. Bottom line is that I will PROBABLY be returning this unit. It keeps the selected temperature constant, plus or minus 5 - 6 degrees. This means that my daughter's bedroom MIGHT be 70 degrees - or it might be 80 degrees - or it might be anywhere in between the two - IF it does not decide to run without stopping & heat the room to 95 degrees. This figures are ACCURATE, I have not "fudged" in the telling.... and since my goal is to keep her room at a steady temperature AND keep her healthy, the thermostat on this unit is simply unacceptable. I STILL have hopes of finding a heater with a REASONABLY accurate thermostat - but this unit appears to fail in that area; I WILL be returning it...... Fred T
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Pretty much scientific product

03/10/2009
By ,
SAn Luis Obispo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to use a room heater for laboratory (insectary) purpose. Where the lab temp needs to be maintained at 75 deg F. I was in search of automatic room heater with thermostat. I searched the same in many stores and I found a few but they were very expensive. Finally, I reached to my destination ie WALMART. I saw, brought and operated this product. Its excellent for laboratory purpose as it looks real scientific. Work better, keep lab/room warmer at desired temp for desired period, too. My insects are happy than me to situate in lab which contains this heater. A remote is an additional facility. I cant believe how this product is so inexpensive in spite of best quality. I love..it! The only thing is that, its durability needs to be tested. I hope this will last longer (as it have 3 yrs warranty also). - Vishal
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Great for kids room!

12/06/2009
By ,
Owensboro, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 2 yr old daughters room is the coldest room in our 1500 sq foot house. After reading all the great reviews for this heater, we decided to buy it. We are not disappointed at all! It is safe for kids and it will not damage your furniture if you decide to place it on a dresser or night stand. It's cool to the touch.
It heated her room up in no time and it shuts off automatically when it reaches the desired temp. Awesome value for $45 bucks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

If you want quiet, this isn't it

09/24/2009
By ,
Waynesville, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought this heater for our infant's room which gets cold at night. Each time you press any button or plug it in, it beeps a very loud high pitched beep. If you don't care about the annoying sound, the heater works fine. It just didn't work for our situation. We have 2 other Lasko's and love them (with no beeping).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Works for me!!!

11/06/2009
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I do not understand why people are reporting that they have had so may problems with this heater because mine is GREAT! It is not loud at all, heats up the room very well, and works great! I am so happy with my purchase and I would definitely recommend this to anyone trying to reduce their home heating costs. I haven't had to turn the thermostat on in my house since I purchased this heater, and I live in Wisconsin! This is a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

works great and love the features

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had one before for several years and loved it! it's slim doesn't take up alot of space.
like the various settings and remote operated which is a bonus!
we use ours in the morning and when giving the kids a bath.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Great Value

12/28/2009
By ,
North Tonawanda, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What an excellent heater! I bought it after another heater I bought at another retailer died one month after purchase. I paid $100 for that heater. Well, this one is less than half the cost of that heater and works much better. I could kick myself, especially knowing that this little wonder has a three-year warranty. It heats most of my one-bedroom apartment comfortably. I love this heater. You can't go wrong, buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Didn't work

01/31/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It arrived in the mail on time and I plugged it in and it didn't work. I returned it to the store.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

A Great Heater...

11/16/2010
By ,
Boaz, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this heater in my local Wal-Mart Store to help heat my living room and it works GREAT. I would recommend this heater to anyone.
My living room has a cathedral ceiling and is an open floor plan and it keeps it nice and toasty. If you have a ceiling fan you might wanna turn in on low to help move the heat around the room but so far I haven't found anything wrong with this heater. It's an A+ in my book.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

What's better than exactly what you wanted??

01/10/2011
By ,
Birmingham
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this heater when our electric heating furnace began to no longer funtion properly. Not sure how much longer I would be living in this house, I weighed my options, considering both having the furnace repaired and not. Checking the "not" square won out making this Lasko heater a result of that decision. Lucklily, we have natural gas wall burners in most rooms and all bedrooms. The kitchen we can warm by utilizing all gas burners through out the house at once, set to medium, and pull the warmth to the middle of the house with box and/or oscillating fans (great to have in summer; save $100s on my power bill).
At any rate, the heater is sleek and charming. I fits nicely in a corner or more stregically placed. And while attractively designed, this Lasko seems to also be built for performace. So, if you need a small bathroom or bedroom heated quietly & comfortably, you've found you're heater. But, remember, this machine is not going to heat an entire house; not even close. But that corner bathroom where the central heat doesn't reach or has no heat source at all? It'll take care of that. Your dogs' room, when no heating source is availalble, they'll not only stay warm but they'll be safe with this Lasko heater while you're gone. The safety features on this unit absolutely enhance it's quality rather than bring it down which can be the case for some higher proced model.
Remember, small (250ft or less), closed-in rooms are best benefited by this heater. Anything much bigger and anything open will cause this heater to struggle. You'll basically just be blowing hot air.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Great heater, but a bit noisy

12/23/2012
By ,
california
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have two space heater, one is this model and the other one is the 751320 http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000TTSXNI/ref=as_li_ss_tl?ie=UTF8&tag=ir-fr-20&linkCode=as2&camp=1789&creative=390957&creativeASIN=B000TTSXNI
I like them both, but this one is a bit noisy when it swings, so I don't use the swing function. I like that it has the remote control so I don't have to get off my bed at night.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

good deal

12/21/2012
By ,
So Burlington, VT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a really good heater. works well and heats the area I need it to heat. I especially like the overheat alarm, the oscillating feature and the remote control. The price was super. I think the only thing I would add would be to be have the numbers that show up on the heater itself show up somewhere on the remote so I'm sure exactly what is happening when I push the buttons on the remote.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Great heater!

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heater is GREAT. It is heats very quickly and has all the features you could want. It also is not nearly as loud as some others I've had. I've had it for about a month now and ran it a large portion of that time and it's great. The auto temp is easy to use and I can keep the remote by my bed if I want to change any of the settings.
This is the second heater I bought this winter season. The first one was also a Lasko, but it started making a loud squealing sound shortly after I bought it. I returned it and bought this one. I couldn't be happier with this heater.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Great heater!

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The thing I like best about it is it's not just 'high or low,' You set it to the temperature you'd like. Love the remote control, and it heats up the entire basement. I just wish it were a fan as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Great Space Heather

01/20/2009
By ,
DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased one of these for my bedroom and fell in love it with. It costs about 1/2 of what others as good as this one seem to cost, does a really good job and is compact and light enough that you can carry it around.
I ended up purchasing two more of these, one for my living room and one for my basement. My bedroom is about 13 x 17 and if I turn on the heater with the rotation activated, it will heat up the room nicely in about 20 minutes or so.
I do use central heating as well, but this complements the central system well so I can leave the general home temperature really low (between 65 and 67 degrees) and just warm up the room I'm in with this little heater. I am sure it would work on its own too if your place doesn't have any heating at all.
Oh, and the remote control is pretty handy as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Love it!

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this heater to heat the rooms we are in at the time so it had to be portable and efficient. This heater is both! The handle to transport the heater could use a bit better grip but overall, it's perfect!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

just doesn't do it

01/22/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
so disappointed! I read the reviews, it sounded great, but not the case. mine only brings the room temperature up 2 degrees no matter how long i leave it on. over $50 down the drain:(
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Smells like Fish

03/15/2010
By ,
Branchburg, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've had this heater for over 1-year now (purchased in January 2009). It has and continues to heat very well. Last month, February 2010, this heater started to smell like bad fish when the heater reached 68 degrees. We're thinking the heating element is starting to breakdown; not sure why after a year. Not sure what we're going to do; if we're going to throw out or keep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Meets all expectations plus some!!

11/29/2010
By ,
Southeast, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this heater in our medium sized bedroom and it works great! The remote control is very convinent as well. The heater turns itself on when the temp gets 2 degrees below whatever it is set on and will turn itself off when the desired temp is met which I love! We have no centeral heat in our house so it can get chilly but this heater keeps our bedroom just right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Little Blow & Loud

01/29/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Loud and not hot enough
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
101-120 of 683 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  35 Next