Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Lasko Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Make any room warm and cozy with the Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320. The programmable thermostat allows precise heat adjustment. This device is equipped with an elongated ceramic heating element and widespread oscillation for reliable heating performance. This Lasko tower heater has a self-regulating element and automatic overheat protection for added safety. It includes a carry handle for easy and convenient portability. This automatic ceramic heater is easy to operate from anywhere in the room with the help of the included remote control. This heater also features a digital display and easy-to-use digital controls. The Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320 is a fast and efficient way to heat small spaces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.519 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(761 Reviews) 682
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
540
4 stars
152
3 stars
26
2 stars
10
1 star
33
Customer Recommendation93%707 out of 761reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
89 Questions | 379 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
540
4 stars
152
3 stars
26
2 stars
10
1 star
33
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

just doesn't do it

01/22/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
so disappointed! I read the reviews, it sounded great, but not the case. mine only brings the room temperature up 2 degrees no matter how long i leave it on. over $50 down the drain:(
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Love it!

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this heater to heat the rooms we are in at the time so it had to be portable and efficient. This heater is both! The handle to transport the heater could use a bit better grip but overall, it's perfect!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Warm & wonderful!

03/27/2010
By ,
Lakeland, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend let me borrow an oil-heated radiator-type heater during the "cold months" here in Florida. It generated heat, but only if you were a couple inches away from it. I got tired of it, so I ordered the Lasko Tower Heater.
I. Love. It.
It has a remote control! I can be lazy AND warm, all at the same time! It oscillates, too, which is wonderful. I have a 3-room apartment (about 600 sq. ft.), and when I put this little heater in one room and turned it on full-blast, the room it was in was heated up to a livable degree in about 25 minutes. The entire apartment was noticeably warmer within an hour.
The only thing I don't like is the kind of loud, really annoying beeping sound it makes when you adjust the temperature, or push some of the buttons.
Other than the beeps, this thing is fantastic, and affordable. I'd recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

thought I had my heater....

01/22/2011
By ,
NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I did a lot of research on looking for the best type of heater that would heat a single room, and that would be safe around small children. I had the heater running in the living room where my wife 2yr old and I were in and thought we could use this heater instead of turning on the heat for the entire house. I set it to 69 degrees and what do you know. not only did it not even reach the targeted temp, but after over 3 hrs it had only gone from 62 to 66 and it didnt even feel like 66. my wife got uppset and finally left to go upstairs. What a waste.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Great heater!

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heater is GREAT. It is heats very quickly and has all the features you could want. It also is not nearly as loud as some others I've had. I've had it for about a month now and ran it a large portion of that time and it's great. The auto temp is easy to use and I can keep the remote by my bed if I want to change any of the settings.
This is the second heater I bought this winter season. The first one was also a Lasko, but it started making a loud squealing sound shortly after I bought it. I returned it and bought this one. I couldn't be happier with this heater.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

This one is great

12/19/2010
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this space heater for my living room which has a vaulted ceiling in hopes of getting it bit warmer. I am very happy at the outcome. This heater really makes the room warmer without having to turn up the furnace. It's not like I can turn down the furnace now, but it does make the room warmer. It is very quiet and I really like the oscillating feature. It's not obtrusive and it looks good. I have since bought another for my son's bedroom which tends to be too cool in the winter. Would recommend this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Wish I got it sooner!

03/26/2010
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a small unit, but it does it's job well... i've even turned off my central heating. I have a smaller home and use it primarily in my bedroom and bathroom (placed in the doorway of the two while oscillating) which works out well for me. It warms fairly quickly and when the bedroom door is kept closed, the warmth stays nicely in the space... I can actually feel the significant difference in the temp when i leave the room. I love the timer on the unit and the remote control and that is oscillates, very convenient. The only small complaint i can possibly think of is about the remote... in order for it to work it must be pointing directly at the front of the unit which is less convenient when you want to turn it on from your warm bed and the unit is facing another direction. Other than that one little thing, it's great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

spacey heater

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item for my mom who lives in a 1 bedroom apartment in a senior citizen building. The building went without heat for quite awhile so I purchased this for her. It keeps her entire apartment warm on the highest setting! ! She loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Works Great!

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heater is a nice size and works great! I use it in a very large space and it heats the entire space very well. It isn't very loud and oscillates nicely.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

One of the most useless thermostats I've seen

11/11/2013
By ,
Tennessee
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this heater to warm & keep my very young daughter's SMALL bedroom warm, accurately, throughout the night. Bottom line is that I will PROBABLY be returning this unit. It keeps the selected temperature constant, plus or minus 5 - 6 degrees. This means that my daughter's bedroom MIGHT be 70 degrees - or it might be 80 degrees - or it might be anywhere in between the two - IF it does not decide to run without stopping & heat the room to 95 degrees. This figures are ACCURATE, I have not "fudged" in the telling.... and since my goal is to keep her room at a steady temperature AND keep her healthy, the thermostat on this unit is simply unacceptable. I STILL have hopes of finding a heater with a REASONABLY accurate thermostat - but this unit appears to fail in that area; I WILL be returning it...... Fred T
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Works Well

12/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This heater meets most of my expectations. It will heat a whole half of my house which is small and pretty well insulated. I especially like the automatic feature where I can set it to a reasonable temperature and it will cut off after reaching its setting. This prevents it from running continuously thereby saving electricity and the machine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Worth the price

12/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Don't know about the other reviews saying they use it to heat their entire apartment, but it is still well worth the money. Haven't seen my electric bill yet but am assuming it is going to be lower, thanks to the auto-shut off. And I love the fact that the sides stay nice and cool to the touch.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Pretty much scientific product

03/10/2009
By ,
SAn Luis Obispo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to use a room heater for laboratory (insectary) purpose. Where the lab temp needs to be maintained at 75 deg F. I was in search of automatic room heater with thermostat. I searched the same in many stores and I found a few but they were very expensive. Finally, I reached to my destination ie WALMART. I saw, brought and operated this product. Its excellent for laboratory purpose as it looks real scientific. Work better, keep lab/room warmer at desired temp for desired period, too. My insects are happy than me to situate in lab which contains this heater. A remote is an additional facility. I cant believe how this product is so inexpensive in spite of best quality. I love..it! The only thing is that, its durability needs to be tested. I hope this will last longer (as it have 3 yrs warranty also). - Vishal
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Great for kids room!

12/06/2009
By ,
Owensboro, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 2 yr old daughters room is the coldest room in our 1500 sq foot house. After reading all the great reviews for this heater, we decided to buy it. We are not disappointed at all! It is safe for kids and it will not damage your furniture if you decide to place it on a dresser or night stand. It's cool to the touch.
It heated her room up in no time and it shuts off automatically when it reaches the desired temp. Awesome value for $45 bucks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

If you want quiet, this isn't it

09/24/2009
By ,
Waynesville, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought this heater for our infant's room which gets cold at night. Each time you press any button or plug it in, it beeps a very loud high pitched beep. If you don't care about the annoying sound, the heater works fine. It just didn't work for our situation. We have 2 other Lasko's and love them (with no beeping).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Works for me!!!

11/06/2009
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I do not understand why people are reporting that they have had so may problems with this heater because mine is GREAT! It is not loud at all, heats up the room very well, and works great! I am so happy with my purchase and I would definitely recommend this to anyone trying to reduce their home heating costs. I haven't had to turn the thermostat on in my house since I purchased this heater, and I live in Wisconsin! This is a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Great Value

12/28/2009
By ,
North Tonawanda, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What an excellent heater! I bought it after another heater I bought at another retailer died one month after purchase. I paid $100 for that heater. Well, this one is less than half the cost of that heater and works much better. I could kick myself, especially knowing that this little wonder has a three-year warranty. It heats most of my one-bedroom apartment comfortably. I love this heater. You can't go wrong, buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

A Great Heater...

11/16/2010
By ,
Boaz, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this heater in my local Wal-Mart Store to help heat my living room and it works GREAT. I would recommend this heater to anyone.
My living room has a cathedral ceiling and is an open floor plan and it keeps it nice and toasty. If you have a ceiling fan you might wanna turn in on low to help move the heat around the room but so far I haven't found anything wrong with this heater. It's an A+ in my book.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

What's better than exactly what you wanted??

01/10/2011
By ,
Birmingham
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this heater when our electric heating furnace began to no longer funtion properly. Not sure how much longer I would be living in this house, I weighed my options, considering both having the furnace repaired and not. Checking the "not" square won out making this Lasko heater a result of that decision. Lucklily, we have natural gas wall burners in most rooms and all bedrooms. The kitchen we can warm by utilizing all gas burners through out the house at once, set to medium, and pull the warmth to the middle of the house with box and/or oscillating fans (great to have in summer; save $100s on my power bill).
At any rate, the heater is sleek and charming. I fits nicely in a corner or more stregically placed. And while attractively designed, this Lasko seems to also be built for performace. So, if you need a small bathroom or bedroom heated quietly & comfortably, you've found you're heater. But, remember, this machine is not going to heat an entire house; not even close. But that corner bathroom where the central heat doesn't reach or has no heat source at all? It'll take care of that. Your dogs' room, when no heating source is availalble, they'll not only stay warm but they'll be safe with this Lasko heater while you're gone. The safety features on this unit absolutely enhance it's quality rather than bring it down which can be the case for some higher proced model.
Remember, small (250ft or less), closed-in rooms are best benefited by this heater. Anything much bigger and anything open will cause this heater to struggle. You'll basically just be blowing hot air.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Great heater

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heater warms up my small apartment faster & cleaner than putting on my baseboard heater that spits out dust..... It has a great fan on it & shuts off when it reaches the temp you program it for... The outside is not hot I feel safe running it at night.... It was delivered to my door in 2 days free shipping love Walmart
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
101-120 of 683 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  35 Next