Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Lasko Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Make any room warm and cozy with the Lasko 755320 Ceramic Tower Heater. The programmable thermostat allows precise heat adjustment. This device is equipped with an elongated ceramic heating element and widespread oscillation for reliable heating performance. This Lasko tower heater has a self-regulating element and automatic overheat protection for added safety. It includes a carry handle for easy and convenient portability. This automatic ceramic heater is easy to operate from anywhere in the room with the help of the included remote control. This heater also features a digital display and easy-to-use digital controls. The Lasko ceramic tower heater with digital display is a fast and efficient way to heat small spaces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.521 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(702 Reviews) 623
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
497
4 stars
142
3 stars
25
2 stars
8
1 star
30
Customer Recommendation93%653 out of 702reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
84 Questions | 371 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
497
4 stars
142
3 stars
25
2 stars
8
1 star
30
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Warm & wonderful!

03/27/2010
By ,
Lakeland, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend let me borrow an oil-heated radiator-type heater during the "cold months" here in Florida. It generated heat, but only if you were a couple inches away from it. I got tired of it, so I ordered the Lasko Tower Heater.
I. Love. It.
It has a remote control! I can be lazy AND warm, all at the same time! It oscillates, too, which is wonderful. I have a 3-room apartment (about 600 sq. ft.), and when I put this little heater in one room and turned it on full-blast, the room it was in was heated up to a livable degree in about 25 minutes. The entire apartment was noticeably warmer within an hour.
The only thing I don't like is the kind of loud, really annoying beeping sound it makes when you adjust the temperature, or push some of the buttons.
Other than the beeps, this thing is fantastic, and affordable. I'd recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

thought I had my heater....

01/22/2011
By ,
NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I did a lot of research on looking for the best type of heater that would heat a single room, and that would be safe around small children. I had the heater running in the living room where my wife 2yr old and I were in and thought we could use this heater instead of turning on the heat for the entire house. I set it to 69 degrees and what do you know. not only did it not even reach the targeted temp, but after over 3 hrs it had only gone from 62 to 66 and it didnt even feel like 66. my wife got uppset and finally left to go upstairs. What a waste.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

This one is great

12/19/2010
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this space heater for my living room which has a vaulted ceiling in hopes of getting it bit warmer. I am very happy at the outcome. This heater really makes the room warmer without having to turn up the furnace. It's not like I can turn down the furnace now, but it does make the room warmer. It is very quiet and I really like the oscillating feature. It's not obtrusive and it looks good. I have since bought another for my son's bedroom which tends to be too cool in the winter. Would recommend this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Wish I got it sooner!

03/26/2010
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a small unit, but it does it's job well... i've even turned off my central heating. I have a smaller home and use it primarily in my bedroom and bathroom (placed in the doorway of the two while oscillating) which works out well for me. It warms fairly quickly and when the bedroom door is kept closed, the warmth stays nicely in the space... I can actually feel the significant difference in the temp when i leave the room. I love the timer on the unit and the remote control and that is oscillates, very convenient. The only small complaint i can possibly think of is about the remote... in order for it to work it must be pointing directly at the front of the unit which is less convenient when you want to turn it on from your warm bed and the unit is facing another direction. Other than that one little thing, it's great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Takes the chill off

11/25/2013
By ,
Buffalo, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
On cold nights needed something to take the chill off without cranking up the furnace. Works well but only in small space. Helps to be seated within 6 feet of unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Nice heater

11/22/2013
By ,
Lancaster, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Throws out a good amount of heat. I use it for my back room and hallway and it does the job. Not sure about the energy efficiency as of yet. But I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Excellent Heater

11/10/2013
By ,
Jefferson, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this heater and it works GREAT!!!! It puts out a good deal of heat and is so quiet. Iam definitely going to purchase another one. I would definitely recommend this heater!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Pretty much scientific product

03/10/2009
By ,
SAn Luis Obispo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to use a room heater for laboratory (insectary) purpose. Where the lab temp needs to be maintained at 75 deg F. I was in search of automatic room heater with thermostat. I searched the same in many stores and I found a few but they were very expensive. Finally, I reached to my destination ie WALMART. I saw, brought and operated this product. Its excellent for laboratory purpose as it looks real scientific. Work better, keep lab/room warmer at desired temp for desired period, too. My insects are happy than me to situate in lab which contains this heater. A remote is an additional facility. I cant believe how this product is so inexpensive in spite of best quality. I love..it! The only thing is that, its durability needs to be tested. I hope this will last longer (as it have 3 yrs warranty also). - Vishal
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Great for kids room!

12/06/2009
By ,
Owensboro, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 2 yr old daughters room is the coldest room in our 1500 sq foot house. After reading all the great reviews for this heater, we decided to buy it. We are not disappointed at all! It is safe for kids and it will not damage your furniture if you decide to place it on a dresser or night stand. It's cool to the touch.
It heated her room up in no time and it shuts off automatically when it reaches the desired temp. Awesome value for $45 bucks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

If you want quiet, this isn't it

09/24/2009
By ,
Waynesville, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought this heater for our infant's room which gets cold at night. Each time you press any button or plug it in, it beeps a very loud high pitched beep. If you don't care about the annoying sound, the heater works fine. It just didn't work for our situation. We have 2 other Lasko's and love them (with no beeping).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Works for me!!!

11/06/2009
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I do not understand why people are reporting that they have had so may problems with this heater because mine is GREAT! It is not loud at all, heats up the room very well, and works great! I am so happy with my purchase and I would definitely recommend this to anyone trying to reduce their home heating costs. I haven't had to turn the thermostat on in my house since I purchased this heater, and I live in Wisconsin! This is a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Worth the money

11/11/2013
By ,
Brooklyn,N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth it. Gives off great heat
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater

11/06/2013
By ,
denver,co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for small space, but it puts out great heat!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Great Value

12/28/2009
By ,
North Tonawanda, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What an excellent heater! I bought it after another heater I bought at another retailer died one month after purchase. I paid $100 for that heater. Well, this one is less than half the cost of that heater and works much better. I could kick myself, especially knowing that this little wonder has a three-year warranty. It heats most of my one-bedroom apartment comfortably. I love this heater. You can't go wrong, buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Great heater, but a bit noisy

12/23/2012
By ,
california
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have two space heater, one is this model and the other one is the 751320 http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000TTSXNI/ref=as_li_ss_tl?ie=UTF8&tag=ir-fr-20&linkCode=as2&camp=1789&creative=390957&creativeASIN=B000TTSXNI
I like them both, but this one is a bit noisy when it swings, so I don't use the swing function. I like that it has the remote control so I don't have to get off my bed at night.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

good deal

12/21/2012
By ,
So Burlington, VT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a really good heater. works well and heats the area I need it to heat. I especially like the overheat alarm, the oscillating feature and the remote control. The price was super. I think the only thing I would add would be to be have the numbers that show up on the heater itself show up somewhere on the remote so I'm sure exactly what is happening when I push the buttons on the remote.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

A Great Heater...

11/16/2010
By ,
Boaz, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this heater in my local Wal-Mart Store to help heat my living room and it works GREAT. I would recommend this heater to anyone.
My living room has a cathedral ceiling and is an open floor plan and it keeps it nice and toasty. If you have a ceiling fan you might wanna turn in on low to help move the heat around the room but so far I haven't found anything wrong with this heater. It's an A+ in my book.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

What's better than exactly what you wanted??

01/10/2011
By ,
Birmingham
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this heater when our electric heating furnace began to no longer funtion properly. Not sure how much longer I would be living in this house, I weighed my options, considering both having the furnace repaired and not. Checking the "not" square won out making this Lasko heater a result of that decision. Lucklily, we have natural gas wall burners in most rooms and all bedrooms. The kitchen we can warm by utilizing all gas burners through out the house at once, set to medium, and pull the warmth to the middle of the house with box and/or oscillating fans (great to have in summer; save $100s on my power bill).
At any rate, the heater is sleek and charming. I fits nicely in a corner or more stregically placed. And while attractively designed, this Lasko seems to also be built for performace. So, if you need a small bathroom or bedroom heated quietly & comfortably, you've found you're heater. But, remember, this machine is not going to heat an entire house; not even close. But that corner bathroom where the central heat doesn't reach or has no heat source at all? It'll take care of that. Your dogs' room, when no heating source is availalble, they'll not only stay warm but they'll be safe with this Lasko heater while you're gone. The safety features on this unit absolutely enhance it's quality rather than bring it down which can be the case for some higher proced model.
Remember, small (250ft or less), closed-in rooms are best benefited by this heater. Anything much bigger and anything open will cause this heater to struggle. You'll basically just be blowing hot air.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Great Space Heather

01/20/2009
By ,
DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased one of these for my bedroom and fell in love it with. It costs about 1/2 of what others as good as this one seem to cost, does a really good job and is compact and light enough that you can carry it around.
I ended up purchasing two more of these, one for my living room and one for my basement. My bedroom is about 13 x 17 and if I turn on the heater with the rotation activated, it will heat up the room nicely in about 20 minutes or so.
I do use central heating as well, but this complements the central system well so I can leave the general home temperature really low (between 65 and 67 degrees) and just warm up the room I'm in with this little heater. I am sure it would work on its own too if your place doesn't have any heating at all.
Oh, and the remote control is pretty handy as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

nice product - hard to move around

12/17/2012
By ,
MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
overall the product is fine and its usage is easy and it function as expected (warms up the room)
the main drawback for me it is the handling from place to place - as the handle is not convenient enough for one hand and eventually either a 2 hands carry or risk the fall of it in case of a one hand attempt
due to that would not buy again this product
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
101-120 of 624 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  32 Next