Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Lasko Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Make any room warm and cozy with the Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320. The programmable thermostat allows precise heat adjustment. This device is equipped with an elongated ceramic heating element and widespread oscillation for reliable heating performance. This Lasko tower heater has a self-regulating element and automatic overheat protection for added safety. It includes a carry handle for easy and convenient portability. This automatic ceramic heater is easy to operate from anywhere in the room with the help of the included remote control. This heater also features a digital display and easy-to-use digital controls. The Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320 is a fast and efficient way to heat small spaces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.523 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(748 Reviews) 669
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
530
4 stars
151
3 stars
26
2 stars
10
1 star
31
Customer Recommendation93%695 out of 748reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
86 Questions | 379 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
530
4 stars
151
3 stars
26
2 stars
10
1 star
31
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Perfect ! heater for my 260 sq. ft. Utility room

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heater is quite accurate in keeping the temp it is set for. Easily heated my utility room to a comfy 67 degrees that my my shepherd dog seems comfy when she wants to be in her quiet space, yet warm enough to work on crafts. I highly recommend this heater as it is quiet, too! Amazing low price at Walmart! So glad I shopped around for pricing of this model.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

does a great job in my bedroom....

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While I am very happy to have this heater because it does what it is supposed to, don't expect it to warm a room from 35 to 68 very quickly. It will hold a room temperature once it get to the desired temp but takes it's time getting there. I plan on buying another for a room that also needs a liile more heat!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

It works perfect

11/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's really good for apts in NYC that some time don't give heat...this is what you need.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Works Great!

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heats up my room quickly. You're able to set how many hours you want it to run. Great investment!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Warm in Oregon

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heater works great!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Awesome

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this heater !, it doesn't take too much space, the room gets warm quickly and the small remote control is very convenient!!! I highly recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Good features, but don't buy for a large room

12/18/2010
By ,
Bordentown, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this unit about 8 weeks ago but wanted to wait to review. Yes, the other reviewers are right about the remote and timer feature. They are great. BUT the reviewer that mentioned the thermostat not working was 100% correct. It does not read the temperature in the room correctly so the unit may continue to run indefinitely or shut off too soon. Mine just runs and runs because it never reaches the temperature I set it for. Also like another reviewer mentioned it takes at least an hour to "warm" my room. I have a large master bedroom with a lot of windows, very high ceilings and a fireplace in an older home. This unit does not heat my room, but it takes the chill off. I'm grateful for that however, because for the price at least I'm not freezing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

do NOT waste your money!

03/05/2009
By ,
Muncie, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I first bought this heater, I was so in love... but it broke my heart sooner than I thought. I'd only had it for a couple months or so and it started making clicking noises and and the fan got louder and louder. It was even more depressing because we'd bought a second one for our bedroom and we threw out the boxes, so they couldn't be returned =( Don't waste your money! It's fabulous at first, but it is so loud now, I can't hear the tv when I'm 3 feet away, and it barely puts out heat unless you are right next to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Cool to the max.

11/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Size was right
Remote was great
Oscillation was on target
Heat was on vacation.
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

I had p[urchaced this for my Momma!

12/31/2013
By ,
canon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this heater! I ran it the night before I gave it to her (my momma is on oxygen) it had gotten
down to 28 degrees that night.We never had the furance on and it was nice and warm.
I like the fact that it would stay cool all over the heater; She nor I have to worry about her oxygen
melting! That was one reason I had bought it,her gas heat isn't coming on now!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Heater Extrodinair

11/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heater is quiet and efficient. I really like it for our cold upstairs in a split level house.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Very good heater for the price.

09/18/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For its price range, this is a very good heater. I had two other makes of heaters in this price range before this one. One gave off very little heat and the other one made my electric bill skyrocket. With this one you can heat a mid-sized room in a short period of time and it has only a minimal effect on the electric bill.
I bought this last winter and I'm definitely going to buy another this fall.
You could probably spend alot more for a better heater, but for the price range, I don't think you could beat this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Great for office

09/03/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my office is always freezing. this heats it up in no time. Oscillating is also nice. Good size. Remote works well. Not sure how it would do in a larger room, but it is more than enough warmth for an office. Certainly would recommend. (& shipped in NO TIME at all!)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Worked great for almost a year.....

10/27/2011
By ,
Cambridge, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product description was a bit miss leading because it said it had "a programmable thermostat". My programmable thermostat for my home heater allows me to set a schedule for when it will turn on and off. This one only allows you to set a temp and leave it. If you want the temp changed you have to manually change the temp. Walmart gave me a courtesy credit of $10(?) and I got over this.....not a big deal.
About a year after purchase fall came again like it does every year and this year the thermostat doesn't seem to turn off when its supposed to. The item is designed to turn off 2 degrees above where its set. It is consistently turning off 5 to 7 degrees above. That is causing it to use much more energy than it should and I suspect is creating a bigger fire danger than it should.
I called Lasko to check on the warranty. They wanted ME to pay to return it to them for them to verify that it was defective. That would have left ME with out a heater for my bedroom for 1 to 2 months(?) while they decided what to do. For non-mission critical items I could handled being with out it for a while. A heater is an important, mission critical item that I need.
Fortunately Walmart does have good customer service when you can find their phone number. They tried to replace but it was out of stock. However, they said if I wanted to return to a store I could get a credit and buy a new one. I think this is above and beyond what I'd expect from Walmart and I am thankful for that.
I will not buy an other Lasko product. Defective products happen and I can get over that. Bad customer service and/or warranty service is deliberate....I have major issues with that.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

overall a pretty good heater

12/26/2013
By ,
los angeles, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered online on monday, and it arrived late night of the friday. the package box was all beat up, so i was kinda afraid the content is damaged. i open the package, and the product came out fine, and looks brand new. I test run that night, and it worked fine. i put it in my bedroom and set the temp to 75. the display shows the room temperature at 62 at first, and within about 20 minutes, it went up to about 71. another 20 minutes went by, the temperature is at 72 and it seems having a hard time reach the desired temp. the noise level is alright, and the good thing about this product is that i do not feel it to be hot at surface, other than the front where the heat come out. the top, side, rear, bottom are all cool, which is a good thing. i would recommand this unit to others, though it is a bit pricey compare to other compact heaters.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

AWESOME!

12/23/2010
By ,
willard ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this because the furnace broke down. My living room and kitchen are kind of like one room. (one big open space). Off the living room is a hallway with no door. To heat the main part of my mobile home I have a Amish heatsurge and this Lasko heater. On a day like today in the 20s this room is just right at 70 degrees. I moved the heater to a non heated bedroom with the door shut and it cooked me out of the room. I would recommend this heater to anyone. The value is great, the size is great. You cant even hear it running. I set mine on the island inbetween the 2 rooms not on the floor. When I first plugged it in about 5 minutes later the room temp went from 60 to 70. I get the best results by having it stand still not moving around. The remote is very tiny. I love how it tells the room temp on the top of the heater. If you get cold you cant stand infront of the heater to long or you will get hot. Very nice heater.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Great heater

12/06/2013
By ,
Hamilton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this heater. It does a great job! My only wish is that the temp setting could be used for the low setting instead of only in the high setting.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Expecting years of warm & easy use:)

10/13/2009
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I haven't had the heater long, I am VERY thankful to have it. I have a rather small room 10x14 and this heater is made for a medium size room, probably more around 15x20ish or more maybe. Either way, when on automatic it heats my room 4 degrees in under 3 minutes average. I keep my room around 67 degrees during the winter but we turned our house heater down to 64 this year to save $ and are using this little guy to heat the bedroom during sleeping hours(which it has an automatic timer to turn itself off after 8 hours). The elongated ceramic heating fins are VERY effective at throwing heat and one of the safer ways to heat a room. And with the remote I have to say, it's very easy to operate from my desk across the room. It's very effective, very quiet(due to the fan style) and rather stylish(I think...bein a dude and all:). Overall I'm expecting very good & long-term use out of it. A good purchase for sure!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Great heater!

10/28/2013
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing really cranks out the heat. I have a small 700 sq ft home and it completely replaced my furnace. I have to turn it down most days because my house is too hot. Well worth the money for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

LASKO TOWER HEATER

12/07/2010
By ,
chetek WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the product ! It warms a room that has no heat ventalated to it. I also bought the Lasko tower heater that is on a pedestal to heat my upstairs of a 1 1/2 story home. Both products have worked out wonderfully. I like the remote that adjusts all controls and the fact it has a fan and rotates to distribute air flow evenly. It covers a large area and even provides additional heat to the living room,was the original heat source for the 4 season porch I bought it for.
I must say I read several previous satisfied customer reviews before before purchasing this product and now I 'd like to add my recommendation.
I initially bought an oil filled type radiator to heat the upstairs floor of a 1 1/2 story home as little heat was getting up there. I was not happy with the product as there was no fan and it just heated the small it was near. It also got very hot which the Lasko heaters do not do.
Overall I recommend this and other Lasko products. I believe they are safe, have they an overheat shut off, has a fan, and can substantially heat an average size room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
101-120 of 670 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  34 Next