Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Lasko Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Make any room warm and cozy with the Lasko 755320 Ceramic Tower Heater. The programmable thermostat allows precise heat adjustment. This device is equipped with an elongated ceramic heating element and widespread oscillation for reliable heating performance. This Lasko tower heater has a self-regulating element and automatic overheat protection for added safety. It includes a carry handle for easy and convenient portability. This automatic ceramic heater is easy to operate from anywhere in the room with the help of the included remote control. This heater also features a digital display and easy-to-use digital controls. The Lasko ceramic tower heater with digital display is a fast and efficient way to heat small spaces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(710 Reviews) 631
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
503
4 stars
144
3 stars
25
2 stars
8
1 star
30
Customer Recommendation93%660 out of 710reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
84 Questions | 371 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
503
4 stars
144
3 stars
25
2 stars
8
1 star
30
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Great heater & value!

01/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm in the south and we are not use to real cold winters. This year (2010) it got cold! Heat pumps aren't made for this kind of cold.
So I went looking for a heater to help out.
I read reviews here and decided to check out the Lasko ceramic heaters and purchased this model. It has more than met my expectations!
To some that have given this heater a bad review, I think they were looking for something to heat the whole house. This one won't do it.
But in our large bedroom (18x20) it almost ran us out it got so hot! At this point I learned to set the thermostat and it keeps us toasty warm!
It gives you the room temperature when you turn it on and you'll see in just a few minutes how this thing starts to warm the room. It oscillates and comes with a remote(batteries included) so you don't have to get up to adjust the temperature or stop the oscillation if you want.
We are going to by a second unit we are so pleased! It's quite, stylish but most important it works great. And for the money I'm sure we'll save on the light bill (it draws very little power) it should help pay for itself.
5 stars all around here!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Very dissappointed

12/26/2008
By ,
Nazareth, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This heater was bought for my 85 yr old mom who has a small apartment attached to my house. We keep the house between 68-72 and it is not warm enough for her, so she uses a space heater. We bought a small one last yr at the end of the cold season for $15.00 and it would get her place to 80 degrees and higher, but had no safety features. This one never got her place to more than 74 and that was with the stove going for Christmas Dinner! Returning it today and looking for a stronger one. This one does not have enough power in the blower or the heating element, or maybe mine is defective. Like the remote and knowing the room temp, it just never got hot enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Better than Expected

10/20/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My bedroom is in the corner of the house and the heat doesnt circulate to it very well, this heater is great, not only does it do a great job heating the room I am in it automatically shuts off and turns back on to maintain the heat in the room as needed. My only complaint is thermometer on the heater thinks the room is warmer than it really is (it will say the room is 82 degrees when it only feels like 71) so sometimes it wont kick in as soon as I would like to maintain the temperature, to fix this I just set the desired room temp. higher so that it will kick back on before it gets too chilly. I strongly recommend this product over others. I have tried many different space heaters and this one is the best I have ever used and the price can't be beat! I have used much more expensive space heaters that dont work nearly as well or break quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

One of the most useless thermostats I've seen

11/11/2013
By ,
Tennessee
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this heater to warm & keep my very young daughter's SMALL bedroom warm, accurately, throughout the night. Bottom line is that I will PROBABLY be returning this unit. It keeps the selected temperature constant, plus or minus 5 - 6 degrees. This means that my daughter's bedroom MIGHT be 70 degrees - or it might be 80 degrees - or it might be anywhere in between the two - IF it does not decide to run without stopping & heat the room to 95 degrees. This figures are ACCURATE, I have not "fudged" in the telling.... and since my goal is to keep her room at a steady temperature AND keep her healthy, the thermostat on this unit is simply unacceptable. I STILL have hopes of finding a heater with a REASONABLY accurate thermostat - but this unit appears to fail in that area; I WILL be returning it...... Fred T
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

This is something to be owned!

11/18/2010
By ,
Olympia, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heats up the room quick, you can adjust it with the remote, has a timer. you can't go wrong! and it does not raise ur heating bill by much at all!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

DONT LIKE IT AT ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

10/02/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just bought this product yesterday and don't like it already!
the buttons on this heater are too loose like its gonna break or pop out. the temperature indicator obviously lies... in my room it said that it was 76, when the actual temperature was 70 degrees. plus i stepped out of the room for couple minutes and when i came back it said 78 degrees (the heater was OFF). So how come it got warmer?! i tried automatic option over the night and heater never turned on (even thou it was cold in the room).
I'M GONNA RETURN THIS HEATER!!!!! wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

nice little heater

11/06/2010
By ,
NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this little heater for over a yr now, I trust it and it does a nice job of supplementing my furnace
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Maybe i got a fluke

12/14/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a great looking heater tower and has all the nifty safety faetures. The 3 year warranty is what sold me. THis Lasko Tower seems to be constructed well, but it keeps hitting its own kill switch about 10-20 minutes into heating and then my power strip follows suit right after. At first i thought it was because i had other things plugged in also, then i ran it alone on the power strip and it still turns itself off WAY before reaching the temp setting i tried it on last.
I am going to call them and see if this was a fluke and test out that 3 year warranty. If this is normal, maybe i'll test out Walmart's return policy. Also, The unit does not put out as much heat all at once but given 10minutes or so it heats up and performs well till it hits its kill switch. Thank goodness THe saftey feature are top noch and in Great working order.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Warm & wonderful!

03/27/2010
By ,
Lakeland, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend let me borrow an oil-heated radiator-type heater during the "cold months" here in Florida. It generated heat, but only if you were a couple inches away from it. I got tired of it, so I ordered the Lasko Tower Heater.
I. Love. It.
It has a remote control! I can be lazy AND warm, all at the same time! It oscillates, too, which is wonderful. I have a 3-room apartment (about 600 sq. ft.), and when I put this little heater in one room and turned it on full-blast, the room it was in was heated up to a livable degree in about 25 minutes. The entire apartment was noticeably warmer within an hour.
The only thing I don't like is the kind of loud, really annoying beeping sound it makes when you adjust the temperature, or push some of the buttons.
Other than the beeps, this thing is fantastic, and affordable. I'd recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

thought I had my heater....

01/22/2011
By ,
NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I did a lot of research on looking for the best type of heater that would heat a single room, and that would be safe around small children. I had the heater running in the living room where my wife 2yr old and I were in and thought we could use this heater instead of turning on the heat for the entire house. I set it to 69 degrees and what do you know. not only did it not even reach the targeted temp, but after over 3 hrs it had only gone from 62 to 66 and it didnt even feel like 66. my wife got uppset and finally left to go upstairs. What a waste.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

This one is great

12/19/2010
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this space heater for my living room which has a vaulted ceiling in hopes of getting it bit warmer. I am very happy at the outcome. This heater really makes the room warmer without having to turn up the furnace. It's not like I can turn down the furnace now, but it does make the room warmer. It is very quiet and I really like the oscillating feature. It's not obtrusive and it looks good. I have since bought another for my son's bedroom which tends to be too cool in the winter. Would recommend this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Wish I got it sooner!

03/26/2010
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a small unit, but it does it's job well... i've even turned off my central heating. I have a smaller home and use it primarily in my bedroom and bathroom (placed in the doorway of the two while oscillating) which works out well for me. It warms fairly quickly and when the bedroom door is kept closed, the warmth stays nicely in the space... I can actually feel the significant difference in the temp when i leave the room. I love the timer on the unit and the remote control and that is oscillates, very convenient. The only small complaint i can possibly think of is about the remote... in order for it to work it must be pointing directly at the front of the unit which is less convenient when you want to turn it on from your warm bed and the unit is facing another direction. Other than that one little thing, it's great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Takes the chill off

11/25/2013
By ,
Buffalo, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
On cold nights needed something to take the chill off without cranking up the furnace. Works well but only in small space. Helps to be seated within 6 feet of unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Nice heater

11/22/2013
By ,
Lancaster, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Throws out a good amount of heat. I use it for my back room and hallway and it does the job. Not sure about the energy efficiency as of yet. But I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Excellent Heater

11/10/2013
By ,
Jefferson, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this heater and it works GREAT!!!! It puts out a good deal of heat and is so quiet. Iam definitely going to purchase another one. I would definitely recommend this heater!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Pretty much scientific product

03/10/2009
By ,
SAn Luis Obispo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to use a room heater for laboratory (insectary) purpose. Where the lab temp needs to be maintained at 75 deg F. I was in search of automatic room heater with thermostat. I searched the same in many stores and I found a few but they were very expensive. Finally, I reached to my destination ie WALMART. I saw, brought and operated this product. Its excellent for laboratory purpose as it looks real scientific. Work better, keep lab/room warmer at desired temp for desired period, too. My insects are happy than me to situate in lab which contains this heater. A remote is an additional facility. I cant believe how this product is so inexpensive in spite of best quality. I love..it! The only thing is that, its durability needs to be tested. I hope this will last longer (as it have 3 yrs warranty also). - Vishal
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Great for kids room!

12/06/2009
By ,
Owensboro, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 2 yr old daughters room is the coldest room in our 1500 sq foot house. After reading all the great reviews for this heater, we decided to buy it. We are not disappointed at all! It is safe for kids and it will not damage your furniture if you decide to place it on a dresser or night stand. It's cool to the touch.
It heated her room up in no time and it shuts off automatically when it reaches the desired temp. Awesome value for $45 bucks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

If you want quiet, this isn't it

09/24/2009
By ,
Waynesville, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought this heater for our infant's room which gets cold at night. Each time you press any button or plug it in, it beeps a very loud high pitched beep. If you don't care about the annoying sound, the heater works fine. It just didn't work for our situation. We have 2 other Lasko's and love them (with no beeping).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Works for me!!!

11/06/2009
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I do not understand why people are reporting that they have had so may problems with this heater because mine is GREAT! It is not loud at all, heats up the room very well, and works great! I am so happy with my purchase and I would definitely recommend this to anyone trying to reduce their home heating costs. I haven't had to turn the thermostat on in my house since I purchased this heater, and I live in Wisconsin! This is a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Great Value

12/28/2009
By ,
North Tonawanda, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What an excellent heater! I bought it after another heater I bought at another retailer died one month after purchase. I paid $100 for that heater. Well, this one is less than half the cost of that heater and works much better. I could kick myself, especially knowing that this little wonder has a three-year warranty. It heats most of my one-bedroom apartment comfortably. I love this heater. You can't go wrong, buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
101-120 of 632 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  32 Next