Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Lasko Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Make any room warm and cozy with the Lasko 755320 Ceramic Tower Heater. The programmable thermostat allows precise heat adjustment. This device is equipped with an elongated ceramic heating element and widespread oscillation for reliable heating performance. This Lasko tower heater has a self-regulating element and automatic overheat protection for added safety. It includes a carry handle for easy and convenient portability. This automatic ceramic heater is easy to operate from anywhere in the room with the help of the included remote control. This heater also features a digital display and easy-to-use digital controls. The Lasko ceramic tower heater with digital display is a fast and efficient way to heat small spaces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.521 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(701 Reviews) 622
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
496
4 stars
142
3 stars
25
2 stars
8
1 star
30
Customer Recommendation93%652 out of 701reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
84 Questions | 371 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
496
4 stars
142
3 stars
25
2 stars
8
1 star
30
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Great heater!

10/16/2009
By ,
Alexandria, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just moved in a studio apartment and my so-called "heater" appeared to have started acting really weird blowing cold air when it's supposed to be heating, so I bought this heater not expecting much from it and I was pleasantly surprised to see that it actually warmed my studio (medium size) apartment in probably less than 30 minutes! Needless to say, I'm MORE than happy with my purchase. I don't think I'm gonna need any centralized heat or a bigger heater to heat my whole studio apartment. The remote control is also really nice as I'm able to sit far away from the heater and able to just click away all I want (controls temp, power, oscillation, timer, hi/lo setting). It also has a nice "handle" to carry it from one area to another so you don't have to worry about burning yourself. I love this heater!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Warm, quiet and safe

12/04/2008
By ,
Tyler, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this heater! I had an old radiant heater before I bought this one. The radiant heater used alot of electricity, the thermostat was not reliable and its metal case could get very hot. This Lasko heater stays cool to the touch, has a very accurate thermostat, a remote (I love that feature) and it heats a large room very quickly. The auto off feature comes in handy. It can be set to shut off from 1 to 8 hours. Its also pretty quiet except the beeps when you push a button on the heater or remote.
I highly recommend this product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Nice tower heater.

11/14/2010
By ,
Needville, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this in my master bedroom and it looks nice and heats up the room very well. It's fairly quiet and I love the egg shaped remote. I recommend this product.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Lots of nice features for the price

11/24/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I almost never review products, but I was so pleased with this purchase I wanted to pass it on.
No assembly, just pulled it out of the box.
The remote control is barely mentioned on the box, and it is the best thing! (2 AAA batteries NOT included). With the remote, you can turn it on, off, adjust temp AND set a timer! This is really handy when you wake up cold but don't want it to run continuously.
It also has an energy saver feature, as well as clear temperature settings (not low, medium and high). It also oscillates.
It runs very quietly and heats my medium sized room very quickly. The base is stable and provides distance from heating portion, so I have no concerns from placing it on carpeting.
Too soon to know about energy efficiency, but since I now keep the heat lowered in the rest of the house, I'm guessing I will be happy with that, too!
It doesn't stay cold here for long, but when I does I now have a solution I am pleased with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

11/01/2007
By ,
NEW YORK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Due to a broken boiler in my home, I bought this heater at my local walmart to save us from freezing tonight. I have only had it plugged in for a little over an hour and it has brought the whole downstairs of my 2 story colonial from 63 degrees to a comfortable 70 and counting! It is so quiet, the only sound you hear is the heater turning when you set it to oscillate... I was using the more expensive electric heater that looks like a wood stove yesterday, and it shorted out causing it to catch fire! Thank god my husband and I were home at the time, otherwise it could have burned our house down with our little beagle inside!! This heater was only 43 bucks and does a much better job than the 100+ dollar one that caught fire yesterday! I was also turned on to this heater b/c it has an automatic shut off if it gets overheated, preventing a fire hazard. The remote control and 8 hour timer are also huge perks! I highly recommend this product to anyone looking to safely heat a large or small area! If it continues to work this well, we may not get our boiler fixed at all!!! Good luck!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+127points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Great for a drafty room!

12/17/2010
By ,
Summerville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this heater for a 400+ sqft room that has four large drafty windows in it and under the carpet is a slab of concrete (was supposed to be the garage). Our house was built in the 80's and doesn't have the insulation it needs so it gets chilly in the winter. This heater is so great. We are seeing a major difference in the tempature of the house. We used to get up in the mornings and come downstairs to a very cold house but now it is comforatible. I am getting ready to go out and buy another one for the downstairs and I think between the two of them our main heater won't come on which will save us a bundle! I love the digital screen and the fact that it displays the current temp in the room and turns off whenever it reaches the temp you set it to. The room we have it in used to get into the low 40's during the coldest nights and now the lowest it has gotten has been 60. Of course it runs all the time but it helps a lot with the main heater not coming on. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Lets you set the exact Tempuerature

10/23/2014
By ,
Duncan, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first pruchased a unit in store thinking that I could set the "Just Right" temperature. When I got it home I found the model I purchased could only be set in 5 degree increments. 70 Degrees was too hot and 65 Degrees too cold.
SO, I purcashed one of these last season and it allows you to set the temp in ONE dregree increments. Perfect for a good sized room and 68 degrees is the perfect setting for sleeping.
This unit will turn on and off ( Heater Only ) and keep the room at the proper temp.
I had an older model of this unit that lasted for many winters and finally had a problem internally but only after many days and hours of use.
I would recommend this to anyone with a large to small room because of the ability to set the temp by degree imcrements. My room is 20 Feet by 14 feet and it keeps the room temp just right! Of course with the door shut.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

This one's a no-no

11/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was looking for a small heater to heat a room in the house, so I saw this one online and liked it's features. When it was delivered I read the instructions took the heater out of it's box and plugged it in. After about 30-35 minutes the room was a bit warmer but not that much. I felt the plug in the socket and it was hot as heck so I turned off the heater and unplugged it. I went back and re read what it said about the heater in the instruction booklet. I "borrowed" my nephew's heater and plugged it into the same socket, after an hour I checked that plug and it Never got hot so I knew it wasn't the wall socket. Packed up the heater and returned it to Wal-Mart with all the correct paperwork and I was refunded my purchase no problem. It looks great and has some really good features, but was disappointed with the electrical problems it had.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Amazing Product

12/04/2009
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well, I had not tried any space heaters before. However, our apartment gets really cold and the heating bill jumps over $150/month higher if we turn it on. It was ridiculous so we decided to try this thing.
It is amazing. A-mazing! It tells you what the temperature in the room is, you can set it to what you want it to be, it rotates, it has a remote (a lovely thing at night from my bed).
And of course it heats very well! And very quickly! It warms up every room in our apartment within 30 minutes and in less than 5 minutes, the room it's in is several degrees warmer.
It is also very sleek and stylish and looks great, no matter what your decor.
Not to mention the price is fantastic for such a great product.
We've never had any problems with it and have had it for over a year now.
LOVE IT! And highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+128points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

This is the GREATEST HEATER

12/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unbelievable heater - uses 1.5 kwh per hour and where I live in Ohio that is about 11 cents per hour to run. I have an all electric home and last year my bill at this time was $766.00 - this years bill is $360.00. I heat 1700 sq ft and use my furnace on occasion. I have 2 of these heaters - 1 upstairs and 1 downstairs - my thermostat is on the first floor for my furnace. Thru the night I leave my furnace set about 65 degrees and when I get up I kick it to 68 and turn on my heaters. Within an hour the heater is around 69 degrees and my temp on my thermostat is also reading 69 with a setting of 68 so it warms the house that much. I do not have anything but good things to say about these heaters. Go out and buy one and you will see what I mean. These heaters are SWEET!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Very efficient heater

10/24/2014
By ,
Franklin park,nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this heater for downstairs. Works very well. Since we've used it the central heater has not kicked in as much, saving us on gas expenses. Will wait for next month's bill to see how well it saved us money. Easy to operate. Quiet performance. Love the built in thermostat. Definitely worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Great space-heater

11/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was almost reluctant to open the box as it was bent & battered somewhat...not a lot but enough to make me skeptical. And it had been sealed shut at one end as though it had been opened & possibly rejected. But finally I opened it & I gave it to my son as an early Christmas gift. :) It heats the space where he uses it just fine. I would recommend it to anyone. I have just one complaint & that is the lack of a handle on the very top.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

GREAT LITTLE HEATER!!!!

10/22/2014
By ,
Eastlake, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm so glad I purchased this Lasko tower heater. It definitely does it's job and keeps me nice and warm. If it gets too warm I just turn it off. The remote control is an added bonus plus it can be programmed also. Super fast shipping also. I ordered it on Thursady and it arrived on Saturday. Great heater for the money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Only one minor flaw.

11/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This heater is just wonderful, but has one flaw. It will not utilize the thermostat if set on the "low" setting. I just keeps running and running on low until you manually turn it off. It performs perfectly on the "high" setting and turns off automatically when it reaches the selected temperature. For me personally, I use only the low setting, so it's disappointing. If you can deal with this design flaw, it's a great heater.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

It is perfect for a Michigan cold winter.

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a older modal in my bed room. It is great. But because I did not know I could buy one from Walmart I went to lowes and bought a DeLonghi Ceramic Fan Heater. It cost the same but is the worst fan I have ever bought. This year I went online and bought the best heater I have ever had. It is smaller and heats better. I would recommend the Lasco heater to any one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Warm room!

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price and it heats the designated area to perfect comfort. Love the remote.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Great little heater.

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Lasko heater. Both work really well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Solid, quiet and reasonably safe

11/19/2007
By ,
Seattle, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros:
Ceramic - shouldn't get too hot
Plastic Grill - Safe to touch
Thermostat controlled
Fan reasonably quiet - but not silent
I've looked long and hard, very few heaters have the features above. I'm happy just to be able to find one !
Cons:
Tall and tippy but no auto-shutoff when it tips over like other models. I've tried this myself.
No way to set it in low-power mode with the automatic thermostat enabled. If you're heating a bedroom, the higher power mode takes lots of power and has tripped our circuit breaker before.
Annoying loud beep when you hit any button - why ??
Heater must be completely reset every time you turn it on. This is where the digital controls don't help you at all. Every time you power it up you have to set the desired temperature. If you just had a dial, you could just leave it pointing to 68, but with this unit, you have to hit the little down arrow 7x which seems unnecessary.
I bought it for a childs room. I'm not sure I'll leave it there once he's out of the crib, but I'm happy it's at least got basic safety features, is not too large and seems to work fine, although the unit is only a few weeks old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Great, reliable and cost efficent

11/09/2013
By ,
Kennewick, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sure cuts the cost of my electric bill. I only heat the rooms I want. It oscillates and covers a fairly large area. Shuts off and turns on automatically when the areas I want heated cool down. The remote is an added plus and can be used at a great distance. I have tried other brands and not been so happy with them Lasko is a reliable and excellent product, has never broken down on me. I have owned 4 and only replaced them because I end up passing them on to my kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Great little heater!

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little heater, especially for the price. Initially I was concerned by the size - it was smaller than I expected. But, it does a great job of heating the room! I love the timer and the oscillating features I definitely would recommend this to anyone looking for a room heater.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 623 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  32 Next