Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Lasko Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Make any room warm and cozy with the Lasko 755320 Ceramic Tower Heater. The programmable thermostat allows precise heat adjustment. This device is equipped with an elongated ceramic heating element and widespread oscillation for reliable heating performance. This Lasko tower heater has a self-regulating element and automatic overheat protection for added safety. It includes a carry handle for easy and convenient portability. This automatic ceramic heater is easy to operate from anywhere in the room with the help of the included remote control. This heater also features a digital display and easy-to-use digital controls. The Lasko ceramic tower heater with digital display is a fast and efficient way to heat small spaces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.522 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(678 Reviews) 599
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
479
4 stars
138
3 stars
25
2 stars
8
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation93%631 out of 678reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
479
4 stars
138
3 stars
25
2 stars
8
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Great heater!

10/16/2009
By ,
Alexandria, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just moved in a studio apartment and my so-called "heater" appeared to have started acting really weird blowing cold air when it's supposed to be heating, so I bought this heater not expecting much from it and I was pleasantly surprised to see that it actually warmed my studio (medium size) apartment in probably less than 30 minutes! Needless to say, I'm MORE than happy with my purchase. I don't think I'm gonna need any centralized heat or a bigger heater to heat my whole studio apartment. The remote control is also really nice as I'm able to sit far away from the heater and able to just click away all I want (controls temp, power, oscillation, timer, hi/lo setting). It also has a nice "handle" to carry it from one area to another so you don't have to worry about burning yourself. I love this heater!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 2 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Warm, quiet and safe

12/04/2008
By ,
Tyler, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this heater! I had an old radiant heater before I bought this one. The radiant heater used alot of electricity, the thermostat was not reliable and its metal case could get very hot. This Lasko heater stays cool to the touch, has a very accurate thermostat, a remote (I love that feature) and it heats a large room very quickly. The auto off feature comes in handy. It can be set to shut off from 1 to 8 hours. Its also pretty quiet except the beeps when you push a button on the heater or remote.
I highly recommend this product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+34points
Review 3 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Nice tower heater.

11/14/2010
By ,
Needville, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this in my master bedroom and it looks nice and heats up the room very well. It's fairly quiet and I love the egg shaped remote. I recommend this product.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 4 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Lots of nice features for the price

11/24/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I almost never review products, but I was so pleased with this purchase I wanted to pass it on.
No assembly, just pulled it out of the box.
The remote control is barely mentioned on the box, and it is the best thing! (2 AAA batteries NOT included). With the remote, you can turn it on, off, adjust temp AND set a timer! This is really handy when you wake up cold but don't want it to run continuously.
It also has an energy saver feature, as well as clear temperature settings (not low, medium and high). It also oscillates.
It runs very quietly and heats my medium sized room very quickly. The base is stable and provides distance from heating portion, so I have no concerns from placing it on carpeting.
Too soon to know about energy efficiency, but since I now keep the heat lowered in the rest of the house, I'm guessing I will be happy with that, too!
It doesn't stay cold here for long, but when I does I now have a solution I am pleased with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+14points
Review 5 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

11/01/2007
By ,
NEW YORK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Due to a broken boiler in my home, I bought this heater at my local walmart to save us from freezing tonight. I have only had it plugged in for a little over an hour and it has brought the whole downstairs of my 2 story colonial from 63 degrees to a comfortable 70 and counting! It is so quiet, the only sound you hear is the heater turning when you set it to oscillate... I was using the more expensive electric heater that looks like a wood stove yesterday, and it shorted out causing it to catch fire! Thank god my husband and I were home at the time, otherwise it could have burned our house down with our little beagle inside!! This heater was only 43 bucks and does a much better job than the 100+ dollar one that caught fire yesterday! I was also turned on to this heater b/c it has an automatic shut off if it gets overheated, preventing a fire hazard. The remote control and 8 hour timer are also huge perks! I highly recommend this product to anyone looking to safely heat a large or small area! If it continues to work this well, we may not get our boiler fixed at all!!! Good luck!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+102points
Review 6 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Great for a drafty room!

12/17/2010
By ,
Summerville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this heater for a 400+ sqft room that has four large drafty windows in it and under the carpet is a slab of concrete (was supposed to be the garage). Our house was built in the 80's and doesn't have the insulation it needs so it gets chilly in the winter. This heater is so great. We are seeing a major difference in the tempature of the house. We used to get up in the mornings and come downstairs to a very cold house but now it is comforatible. I am getting ready to go out and buy another one for the downstairs and I think between the two of them our main heater won't come on which will save us a bundle! I love the digital screen and the fact that it displays the current temp in the room and turns off whenever it reaches the temp you set it to. The room we have it in used to get into the low 40's during the coldest nights and now the lowest it has gotten has been 60. Of course it runs all the time but it helps a lot with the main heater not coming on. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Great, reliable and cost efficent

11/09/2013
By ,
Kennewick, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sure cuts the cost of my electric bill. I only heat the rooms I want. It oscillates and covers a fairly large area. Shuts off and turns on automatically when the areas I want heated cool down. The remote is an added plus and can be used at a great distance. I have tried other brands and not been so happy with them Lasko is a reliable and excellent product, has never broken down on me. I have owned 4 and only replaced them because I end up passing them on to my kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 8 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Amazing Product

12/04/2009
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well, I had not tried any space heaters before. However, our apartment gets really cold and the heating bill jumps over $150/month higher if we turn it on. It was ridiculous so we decided to try this thing.
It is amazing. A-mazing! It tells you what the temperature in the room is, you can set it to what you want it to be, it rotates, it has a remote (a lovely thing at night from my bed).
And of course it heats very well! And very quickly! It warms up every room in our apartment within 30 minutes and in less than 5 minutes, the room it's in is several degrees warmer.
It is also very sleek and stylish and looks great, no matter what your decor.
Not to mention the price is fantastic for such a great product.
We've never had any problems with it and have had it for over a year now.
LOVE IT! And highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+115points
Review 9 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Good space heater

01/01/2014
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works as advertised and described in the instruction manual. When properly set to auto mode it stops and restarts as intended with no temperature overruns or overheated power cords. From previous reviews I got the impression that it delivered a little more heat than it does but not to the degree that I am disappointed with the product. It is quiet by comparison to some other units I have owned. My only gripe is with the apparent carrying "handle", or the absence of sealed area in the back of the top of the unit. Whoever designed that should be asked to carry one of these units right after it has been turned off. There was no consideration given to the gravitational balance of the unit when it is lifted up. It tilts to the rear making it nearly impossible to lift and carry with one hand, regardless of its low weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

little but packs a punch

11/10/2013
By ,
Northeast PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife loves this heater. It is not the biggest in size, but it can out perform the infrared heaters that advertise they can heat up to 1000 sq ft.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 11 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

This is the GREATEST HEATER

12/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unbelievable heater - uses 1.5 kwh per hour and where I live in Ohio that is about 11 cents per hour to run. I have an all electric home and last year my bill at this time was $766.00 - this years bill is $360.00. I heat 1700 sq ft and use my furnace on occasion. I have 2 of these heaters - 1 upstairs and 1 downstairs - my thermostat is on the first floor for my furnace. Thru the night I leave my furnace set about 65 degrees and when I get up I kick it to 68 and turn on my heaters. Within an hour the heater is around 69 degrees and my temp on my thermostat is also reading 69 with a setting of 68 so it warms the house that much. I do not have anything but good things to say about these heaters. Go out and buy one and you will see what I mean. These heaters are SWEET!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+34points
Review 12 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Wonderful heater for the price

12/18/2013
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this heater because my father-in-law had a couple for the downstairs of their mountain house, which would get extremely cold in the winter at night, even with the heat on in the house. This little heater warmed up the rooms extremely fast and because of the thermostat setting.
So, in our place now, the girls room does not get heated very well, so we went with one of these heaters as well. It does a fantastic job! We can leave it on all night and it only runs when the temp in the room dips below the thermostat setting that we set. No more worrying that one of the girls kicked their covers off and will be cold all night.
As for the thermostat, the heater kicks on when the temperature in the room drops to 1 degree below the temperature set for the thermostat and heats up the room to 2 degrees above before it cuts off.
Our girls are 2 yrs. old and 1 yr. old and I have no problem with the heater on and them around it on the floor. Besides being able to knock it over, there is really nothing about it that scares me. It's not hot to the touch even where the hot air is blowing out.
Because of the nature of these types of heaters, they do tend to dry the air out, but unless you are going to pay $200 for a infrared heater, this is your best buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 13 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

EXCELLENT!!!

06/26/2009
By ,
Littleton, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I know, WHO buys a heater in the dead of Summer? Well, I have a lot of health issues and I rarely feel warm. I'm the weirdo that has many layers of clothes on while eveyrone else is in sleeveless t-shirts.
Anyhow, I had a little heater already but it burned me and it kept over heating. So I started to look for another and found this one. BEST purchase I have made in a long time! Walmart shipped it right on time, it arrived in great shape and the product itself is outstanding. It far exceeded what I thought it would be like. It's so quiet, the heat disperses evenly so I don't get burned, it has a sweeping movement if I want to use that and the other features make it even nicer. The remote makes it even sweeter. Obviously, I can't find anything bad to say about it at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+75points
Review 14 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

An Excellent Heater

11/20/2013
By ,
Burlington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heater will easily warm a small space. It does oscillate which helps to heat a room quickly and it comes with both low and high heat settings. One of my favorite features of this heater is that it has the current temperature on the front so that you will know when you can stop heating the room before you even feel it. I would highly recommend this heater to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 15 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Great heat sorce for the money

11/09/2013
By ,
west springfield, ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews for this heater and figured it wouldn't be bad to give it a whirl.... And
I love mine! For the price i don't think i could have done better?! I use it for my cellar thats finished here in New England which gets cold and it"l warm up the whole finished area comfortably.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 16 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

It does what it is supposed to do.

11/05/2013
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a pretty large bedroom and was using a radiant heater last year to heat up this room. It took about two hours for the room to become warm. However, with this Lasko heater, in a matter of 1/2 an hour, the room is already 3-4 degrees warmer. Once we left it on for an hour and it went up to 70 degrees in our room. This little thing is truly incredible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 17 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Solid, quiet and reasonably safe

11/19/2007
By ,
Seattle, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros:
Ceramic - shouldn't get too hot
Plastic Grill - Safe to touch
Thermostat controlled
Fan reasonably quiet - but not silent
I've looked long and hard, very few heaters have the features above. I'm happy just to be able to find one !
Cons:
Tall and tippy but no auto-shutoff when it tips over like other models. I've tried this myself.
No way to set it in low-power mode with the automatic thermostat enabled. If you're heating a bedroom, the higher power mode takes lots of power and has tripped our circuit breaker before.
Annoying loud beep when you hit any button - why ??
Heater must be completely reset every time you turn it on. This is where the digital controls don't help you at all. Every time you power it up you have to set the desired temperature. If you just had a dial, you could just leave it pointing to 68, but with this unit, you have to hit the little down arrow 7x which seems unnecessary.
I bought it for a childs room. I'm not sure I'll leave it there once he's out of the crib, but I'm happy it's at least got basic safety features, is not too large and seems to work fine, although the unit is only a few weeks old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 18 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Money well spent

11/16/2010
By ,
kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best money I have spent.I own a 1000 sq ft home.My furance went out. I went to wal-mart picked this up,and crossed my fingers that it would work,and boy does it ever.It heats up half of the house.I actually turned on ceiling fan because it was getting so warm.If I would have bought two,my whole house would be warm.It is very quite to run.And it doesnt stick out like a sore thumb,like some of the others I have seen.Very kid/pet friendly is not hot to touch,just very warm air blowing out.I would highly recommend this product!!!!Furance man is coming this week,I will still continue to run this just wont turn the thermostat up in the house as high,this unit will save us alot money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 19 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320
12/07/2009
By ,
Nashville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The heater puts out a very good amount of heat (the BTUs are as high as heaters that are twice as expensive) and circulates it well with a quiet fan. Of course if your room is very poorly insulated, the heat will escape, so don't expect the heater to make your house magically insulated, if it isn't.
The house in which I live is roughly 100 years old, and I can heat my shoddily insulated, 4-window 2nd story room room of about 100 sq feet to roughly 20 degrees warmer than the outside temperature, relying solely on this heater.
I've had no problems at all with the device. It has a ton of features for the price and works very well. Moreover, the different heaters my roommates bought have caused fuses to blow, melted wall sockets, and heated up their cords, causing safety hazards. But I haven't had any problem with this heater.
The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of a perfect 5 is because sometimes the thermostat reads colder or hotter than the room actually is (perhaps because of the thermostat's proximity to the heating coil) and because of the annoyingly loud beeping sound it makes whenever you turn it on or change a setting.
All in all, it's an excellent heater for the price and I highly recommend it. Electricity is much cheaper than gas where I live. Now that it's starting to get really cold, I'm going to use some of those 3M shrink wrap window insulators, set the central (gas) heat set on about 50 degrees, and use this heater to heat whichever room I'm in so I can keep the bills low, but still stay warm and toasty throughout the winter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+137points
Review 20 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display 755320

Great heater at a great price

09/23/2013
By ,
Central Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second Lasko heater I've purchased. I purchased a smaller Lasko about 3 years ago for supplemental heating and it has been terrific but not quite large / powerful enough for my kitchen. I purchased the Lasko 755320 two weeks ago It's just getting a bit chilly in central PA. I especially like the thermostatic control on this model that lets me set the temperature to 68 before I go to bed at night so I wake up to a relatively warm kitchen. The only draw back so far is that I have to reset the temperature every time I turn the heater on. If I turn the heater off one day and turn it on the next day, I have to remember to reset the temperature to my preference - the heater doesn't remain set at my preferred temperature. Not a big deal, I just have to train myself. I don't use the remote.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
1-20 of 600 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  30 Next