Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Puritan Puritan - Men's Flex-Fit Dress Trousers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Puritan Puritan - Men's Flex-Fit Dress Trousers

Flat front Two front pockets Two back double-besom pockets Creased legs Belt loops Hook-and-bar closure with zipper fly Polyester. Machine wash; tumble dry. Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.511 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%46 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Puritan - Men's Flex-Fit Dress Trousers

Great trousers

10/20/2008
By ,
North Eastern PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really great trousers, have bought them over and over. Good Fit and with the expandable waist its just great. they wera well and always look great.
Wash and wear with NO ironing, I use some for work and also use them for dress. and the price is FANTASTIC. !!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 2 for Puritan - Men's Flex-Fit Dress Trousers

Puritan - Men's Flex-Fit Dress Trousers

10/26/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought a pair of these dress pants for my hubby. He needed a new pair. (the 1990's were recalling his suits!)They are good dress pants. Certainly you could spend more money and get a better quality, but for the low cost, these dress pants are a good value. They are a bit lose fitting in the pelvic and thigh areas. The material is fairly generic. The cut is good at the seat and waist and its true to the size on the label. I would machine wash them in cold water and no bleach. Dry on perminant press or low. If you dont abuse them, they are seamed up well enough they should last for a couple of years of daily wear. Overall, again, great value for the low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 3 for Puritan - Men's Flex-Fit Dress Trousers

a little thin

12/28/2008
By ,
Lincolnton, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
While it is true these pants are styled great, the material used to manufacture them is too thin. These were given th a true southern gentleman, he says air can go right thru and he means all the way thru to out the other side. So keep the pattern and but thicker material please.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 4 for Puritan - Men's Flex-Fit Dress Trousers

style & rugged

03/12/2009
By ,
Neah Bay, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been on the road for over two years and have wore the pants daily (1) pair daily because all my cloths are in San Diego and didn't want to buy any more cloths. I do have (7) pairs of Flex Slacks from Sears about $55.00 ea. but have not even considered wearing them. I love the Puritan. I sewed the stretch closed on the sides. but the button clasp started to wear out and the fiber-zipper broke! or else I would still be wearing them! Port Angeles WA is not in style so I can't get them!!!!! so bought plain cotton PURITAN!!!!Need dress slacks in P.A.WA.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Puritan - Men's Flex-Fit Dress Trousers

why don't they have

06/14/2009
By ,
N.E. Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pants,I am a maintenance manager at a private golf club.The pants last very well and are comfortable.WHY DO THEY NOT CARRY THEM IN THE STORE AND WHY DO THEY NOT HAVE TAN OR BARLEY COLOR ON LINE.If you are going to carry a style of pants,would you not carry the flex fit over the standard pants figuring they would fit a larger cross section of the public because the pants are cut a little looser.I have tried a more expensive pants,work pants and these either last better or look better.MAYBE WALMART COULD EXPLAIN!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Puritan - Men's Flex-Fit Dress Trousers

Everything Resistant

10/16/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased these pants on-line after searching "wrinkle resistant men's pants". Walmart was offering such a great price that I had to give them a try. Boy was I impressed. Not only are the pants wrinkle resistant. they actually repel liquid and stains. I immediately ordered 2 more pairs of these pants in different colors. I couldn't be happier with them. The flat fronts give them a hip, almost casual, feel. There's no way anybody will ever guess that I am wearing Walmart pants.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 7 for Puritan - Men's Flex-Fit Dress Trousers
04/25/2008
By ,
Albany, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As a pilot, I need to wear black trousers as part of my uniform. These trousers make terrific uniform pants and you can't beat the price. They're very comfortable in and out of the cockpit and dry quickly if they get wet. And out of the dryer and on to a hanger, ready for the next flight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Puritan - Men's Flex-Fit Dress Trousers

great gift

12/29/2008
By ,
Grand Rapids MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these for my son because he has been looking for a job and needed some nice pants. When I gave them to him for Christmas, he really appreciated it. They fit perfect and he would like me to order some more. He was very happy, I can say, and that makes me happy too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Puritan - Men's Flex-Fit Dress Trousers

Exactly as advertised

03/16/2009
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I are very pleased with these pants.The fit and quality are just what was expected, thanks to the reviews. They are a terrific fit and hold up well in the wash. Better than expected at this price. Will definitely buy again as my husband uses them for work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Puritan - Men's Flex-Fit Dress Trousers

Awesome product

01/02/2009
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect price - perfect fit - looked absolutely great on my husband - I have never bought a pair of dress pants that was a perfect fit for him - let alone finding a pair that fit perfectly on the internet. You will definitely not be disappointed !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 11 for Puritan - Men's Flex-Fit Dress Trousers

Great Pants For Work

10/15/2008
By ,
Fremont, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband just loves these pants. He likes the most that the waist expands making them comfortable. They are very affordable and perfect for work. Also they dry super fast when getting out of the washer machine. No need to put in the dryer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Puritan - Men's Flex-Fit Dress Trousers

Nice trousers

08/17/2009
By ,
Amelia Island, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband has 3 pairs of these trousers in different colors. He likes them because they are dressy, but also very comfortable. The fabric is a little thin, but that just makes them cooler in the summer. They are very easy to take care.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Puritan - Men's Flex-Fit Dress Trousers

great work pant

04/12/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you need black slacks for work that will not fade, these are for you. I have a pair for every day of the week. The elastic waste helps since I am getting fat. These pants tend to last about 4 years so the value is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Puritan - Men's Flex-Fit Dress Trousers

good pants

12/27/2008
By ,
boonville,nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I WAS SURPRISED AT THE QUALITY OF THESE PANTS. FOR THE PRICE I WAS NOT EXPECTING THEM TO BE AS GOOD. I WAS JUST USING THEM UNTIL I COULD LOOSE WEIGHT AFTER MY SURGERY BUT THEY TURNED OUT TO BE GOOD PANTS.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Puritan - Men's Flex-Fit Dress Trousers

Puritan - Men's Flex-Fit Dress Trousers

09/17/2008
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these pants for my husband because he needed to look good for his new job. They are easy to care for and he really looks good in them. Other than the length, they fit him really good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 16 for Puritan - Men's Flex-Fit Dress Trousers

can't beat the price

09/16/2008
By ,
Los Angeles California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These pants are pretty good considering how much they cost, they are quite comfortable, They're really a decent work trouser and amanzingly hold their own with time. Color doesn't fade.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Puritan - Men's Flex-Fit Dress Trousers

Puritan Dress Slacks

04/12/2008
By ,
West Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my son to wear to his parttime job as a movie theatre usher. He is 6"5" and these fit! They are inexpensive, wash well, and are a great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Puritan - Men's Flex-Fit Dress Trousers

A much needed product

09/15/2009
By ,
Saraland, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was extremely pleased to find out these were the same exact pants I had purchased in the store. I am relieved to know when I can't find items in the stores I can online.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Puritan - Men's Flex-Fit Dress Trousers

Puritan Mens Flex Fit Dress Trousers

10/13/2009
By ,
Oklahoma City, Ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kind of thin but fit and style are just right. Great to wear during summer months. Price was very reasonable. I bought two pairs and am thinking about buying two more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Puritan - Men's Flex-Fit Dress Trousers

Long Wearing Trousers

03/16/2008
By ,
DePere, Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are well contructed pants for any age male.
Price is excellent. They wash easily and need no ironing if removed from the dryer promptly when dry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next