Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mag-Lite Mini MagLite 2-Cell AA Flashlight Combo Pack, Black

Mag-Lite Mini MagLite 2-Cell AA Flashlight Combo Pack, Black

The Mini MagLite 2-Cell AA Flashlight Combo Pack provides high, intense illumination and is suitable for a wide range of uses. It is powered by two AA batteries which are included with the kit. The twist focus feature provides even distribution of light throughout the focused area with just a half-turn of the flashlight head. The patented candle mode on this black flashlight is ideal for use when camping. Its body is constructed with a high-strength aluminum alloy case for extended durability. The Mini MagLite 2-Cell AA Flashlight Combo Pack is sealed with an O-ring, making it waterproof.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mini MagLite 2-Cell AA Flashlight Combo Pack, Black

Mini Mag LED Flashlight

09/25/2010
By ,
Philadelphia, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The flashlight performs like a charm. For around 9 bucks, you could not ask for better. But changing the bulb is like performing micro surgery. You will need a microscope to fit the two wires into the holes. This light will work for years but when the bulb burns out, throw the light away and buy a new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mini MagLite 2-Cell AA Flashlight Combo Pack, Black

Pure Unabashed Sweetness!!

08/23/2008
By ,
Tri-Cities, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned one of these for 9 years, always reliable, tough, and the best flashlight I've ever owned. It is probably still going strong today for the guy who stole it. The description doesn't say, but the combo pack comes with three extra lenses, red, blue, and clear. The extra bulb that is stored in the tailcap has saved me a few times from having to scrounge around in my pack in the darkness.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mini MagLite 2-Cell AA Flashlight Combo Pack, Black

Amazing lite

02/07/2010
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my maglite for 4 years. I use it everyday getting dressed so that I don't wake up my husband and Just today the bulb went out. I was so upset and so I got online and was checking out how much a new one would be and...Pure Unabashed Sweetness!!, 08/23/2008...reveiw told me there was another bulb in the bottom that i never noticed...THANK YOU...I love this light and I would never go with another brand. May this bulb last another 4 years...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mini MagLite 2-Cell AA Flashlight Combo Pack, Black

great little light

06/08/2010
By ,
Miami, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for the money this is a great little light. I keep it by my bedside in case the power goes out, which has happened before. It's compact and as advertised it comes with the batteries so that's great as well. It's not a subsitute for bigger flashlights but for emergency immediate use it's handy to have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mini MagLite 2-Cell AA Flashlight Combo Pack, Black
01/31/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was great for its price, very handy to have in glove box and very bright. I'm very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mini MagLite 2-Cell AA Flashlight Combo Pack, Black

Solid bright and can be used for a kubotan!

04/29/2014
By ,
Berlin Wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Work like the rest I own. I have had other aluminum(LED) that fall apart. I even have a 3 D cell hanging around somewhere. The old cops used to use them as bashers. No car window will survive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mini MagLite 2-Cell AA Flashlight Combo Pack, Black

No LED Bulbs No LED Brightness

10/26/2012
By ,
South Carolina
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I read the other reviews before I bought mine and was impressed to read all about it's brightness and ease of use/ carry etc. Then I received mine and I almost went back and doublechecked the reviews I read to check the date on them and see if they were all from the same blind institute. This is fairly decent flashlight and it is easy to carry & use but if you do know what LED bulbs bring to the table I doubt you would ever say this flashlight has a "bright" light. LED flashlights have bright lights, not this kind. This would've been concidered "bright" maybe back in the early 80's til I got my first LED flashlight.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mini MagLite 2-Cell AA Flashlight Combo Pack, Black

simple small flashlight

09/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good flashlight with lots of extras. good deal and it fits into a pocket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mini MagLite 2-Cell AA Flashlight Combo Pack, Black

extremly durable.

02/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
droped it 115 feet and i still carry it everyday. works like new just a little bent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mini MagLite 2-Cell AA Flashlight Combo Pack, Black

Mag Flashlight

12/10/2013
By ,
``Wolcott, CT````````````````````
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is excellent but the pick up counter took 45 minutes to find it. It seems the receivers do not put the incoming merchandise into the correct bin numbers that show on the computer. The pick up counter employees were excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mini MagLite 2-Cell AA Flashlight Combo Pack, Black

Good stuff

07/05/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have 2 off these they are not high dollar light but for the price they are good i like to keep one around just i case i need it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mini MagLite 2-Cell AA Flashlight Combo Pack, Black

Flashlight

01/25/2010
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good value for the money. No problems1
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mini MagLite 2-Cell AA Flashlight Combo Pack, Black

A Very helpful product

03/22/2010
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Flashight
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mini MagLite 2-Cell AA Flashlight Combo Pack, Black
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5