Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kodak Kodak EasyShare ZD710 Black 7.1 MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom & Image Stabilization

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Kodak Kodak EasyShare ZD710 Black 7.1 MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom & Image Stabilization

The highlight of this model is the 10x Schneider-Kreuznach Variogon optical zoom lens. Digital image stabilization minimizes blur even when you're zooming to 10x. Creative options abound with manual control of aperture, shutter speed, ISO sensitivity and exposure compensation. A high ISO setting of 1600 lets you take photos in low-light conditions without the flash. On-camera picture enhancing features include cropping, a capture grid line display and digital red-eye reduction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.459 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(471 Reviews) 382
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
304
4 stars
120
3 stars
20
2 stars
13
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation92%434 out of 471reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
304
4 stars
120
3 stars
20
2 stars
13
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kodak EasyShare ZD710 Black 7.1 MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom & Image Stabilization

Happy with our purchase

12/27/2007
By ,
Clear Lake, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was able to just turn this camera on and start taking pictures. Functions were easy to understand and find. Sits nicely in your hand. I like the functions that help with zoom focus, letting you know if you need flash/or not, and centering objects in view finder. This is our first digital camera, so we don't have much experience but are very pleased with what we got. We had heard some bad things about Kodaks going through bateries but have had no problems. I have used my camera everyday since I got it - taking lots of pictures of the kids and various Christmas gatherings. One thing I don't like is the time it takes between shots. My son was in his first Christmas program and I couldn't get the shots I wanted because I was waiting for it to process the previous picture. It may have been the setting I was using, but I'm still learning. I LOVE having the ability to zoom in close. I can easily get the close up shots of the kids. Overall, we are pleased with our purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Kodak EasyShare ZD710 Black 7.1 MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom & Image Stabilization

WOW!

11/26/2007
By ,
Panama City Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Incredible camera, well worth the $150, colors are sharp, very fast, zoom is great, the best digital camera I have owned (my fourth one). The pictures I have taken with this camera are the best of any camera I have ever owned, and many of the old cameras I have had cost twice as much.
I used the zoom on the uploaded photos
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 3 for Kodak EasyShare ZD710 Black 7.1 MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom & Image Stabilization

Great Price, Great Pictures, You can't miss!

12/10/2007
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this camera on line on black friday...like a lot of others did. I had done a lot of research on digital cameras and nothing else could compare to this one's quality and price. I absolutely love it. The picture quality is great and it's very easy to use. The auto-focus is a lifesaver. I'm not one for reading all of the instructions, I like to jump right in. In such a short time I was on my way and couldn't be happier. I had read other reviews about the batteries not lasting very long so I bought the rechargeble Kodak ones for under $15. I haven't even had to use them yet! Great Price! Great Pics! Great for a beginner-experienced photographer!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 4 for Kodak EasyShare ZD710 Black 7.1 MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom & Image Stabilization

great camera for the money

01/02/2008
By ,
baltimore, md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this camera takes excellent pix and compressed video in the mpeg format. provides at least 80mins of video on a 2 gig card. pix are very crisp and full of vibrant colors...on screen magnification doesn't lose clarity like cameras that use the CCD technology. low light video is good compared to the AVI format used by other manufacturers. the burst feature only allows for 3 consecutive pix, but that is liveable. easy to operate. definitely worth the money. i am about to buy a 2nd one as a gift.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 5 for Kodak EasyShare ZD710 Black 7.1 MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom & Image Stabilization

A Very Great Product

12/23/2007
By ,
Harrison,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I participate in a lot of motorcycle events usually that involve in raising money for a worthy cause. I have used this camera on a few events that involved the Toys For Tots programs for the Christmas holidays. It has worked beyond my expectations and produced some great shots as well as video clips. Some of the pictures that I took were also used in a couple of magazines.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 6 for Kodak EasyShare ZD710 Black 7.1 MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom & Image Stabilization

If You Love To Take Pictures, You Need This Camera

01/25/2008
By ,
Eden, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great camera for the price. I will honestly say that when it arrived and I took it out of the box I was a little overwhelmed! This is because it looks like a professional 35mm camera. But once I read the book I was surprised how easy the camera is to operate. I must emphasize reading the book that comes with the camera and the one that you must download from the internet.
I have 3 grand-daughters, ages 5 yo, 3 yo, and one that is 6 weeks old. My husband and I have had a great time taking pictures of them. We had a Kodak digital camera before we purchased this one but the ZD710 makes the other seem like we were driving a pinto verses a BMW. You will love all the features, how easy it is to use, and the bang that you get for your buck!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Kodak EasyShare ZD710 Black 7.1 MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom & Image Stabilization

Great Beginners Camera

01/16/2008
By ,
South Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great camera for beginners. Its not costly yet it has 10x optical zoom, and up to 7.1 pixels which is great for the printing resolution. I was satisfied to a point since I'm use to using a $300 professional nikon but its good for its price. I was satisfied with the large variety of scene selections and the accuracy of the auto scene selection. Although, I was disappointed to find out that there was no visual effects options such as black and white, negitive, bright colors, less colors, ect. Which is a almost necessary for photography unless u have photoshop or some other type of photo editting tools/software.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Kodak EasyShare ZD710 Black 7.1 MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom & Image Stabilization

Lovin it

01/24/2008
By ,
Kettering, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this camera to take better pictures of my family and I love it. I can print out huge pictures and it looks professional. I would buy this camera if you are looking for quality pictures and ease of use. It looks hard to use and operate at first but after the first day i got the hang of it. I uploaded 2 pictures of my dogs from about 200 feet away. The zoom works great! I also took a picture of my son whike he was sleeping in his room in the complete dark and it looked like a light was on, the flash looks great and it doesnt make the scene look fake or poorly lit.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Kodak EasyShare ZD710 Black 7.1 MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom & Image Stabilization

The pefect camera for me

12/28/2007
By ,
Green Bay, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I'd like to say is that this camera is just what I need for starting out with being a photographer. The picture quality isn't always the best, but it's way better than my previous camera which is nothing like this one. The more I learn from this camera and find out that this is something I really want to do more I will definitely look into something more professional. This camera is perfect for even taking basic pictures. Good camera at a good price. I wouldn't pass it up. I couldn't. So if this is the camera for you, don't hesitate. You'll know.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Kodak EasyShare ZD710 Black 7.1 MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom & Image Stabilization

Excellent Camera!!!!

01/21/2008
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this camera as an upgrade to my old kodak point and shoot, i liked my other one but i wanted more, this is my third kodak digital camera and each time i get a new one the better they seem. I especially love the manual setting and the multiple settings and features it has. I love the big screen size and how easy it is to use. it takes great landscape and up close shots alike and is very versatile. I would recommend this camera to anyone!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Kodak EasyShare ZD710 Black 7.1 MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom & Image Stabilization

Great Quality for Fantastic Price

01/10/2008
By ,
Central Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I myself use a Canon DSLR however I'm the family "consultant" when it comes to point and shoots everyone else uses. I always recommend Kodak to those that just want a simple camera that takes great pictures at a low investment price. I've owned several Kodak's myself as well and find that although they aren't made of special alloys, and don't have a ton of manual controls, Kodak puts their money where it counts - specifically in good lens/glass, quality image chips and camera software that makes nearly every picture "pop" right out of the camera - little to no post processing required. The zoom along with image stabilization make this camera a wonderful tool for someone like my 80 y/o father. He loves to shoot pictures (always has) but doesn't like to take the time to learn every feature written in the manual and his hands aren't as steady as they used to be. I have him this camera for Christmas and am very pleased with the quality of the hundred plus shots he's sent me already. The camers is still quite compact for having a 10X zoom, especially compared to my DSLR and is quite lite so it's not a pain to carry around by the neck strap. At the New Years party my dad left the camera on the bar with instructions to the family to just pick it up and take pictures with it any time during the evening. Everyone's pictures were great and fun to look at and most of them don't even have a digital camera yet.
If you want an easy to use, low cost plus high power camera that provides great shots right out of the camera, you can't go wrong with Kodak.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Kodak EasyShare ZD710 Black 7.1 MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom & Image Stabilization

Great camera!

01/10/2008
By ,
OKC, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just received this camera yesterday and I absolutely love it! It takes nice, clear pictures and it's very easy to use. This is my 2nd easyshare and this camera is compatible with the printer dock that I have from my 1st one. I havent quite figured out ALL the options yet, but to me, that's part of the fun! I'd highly recommend this camera to anyone looking for a great quality, 7+ megapixel with 10x zoom!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Kodak EasyShare ZD710 Black 7.1 MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom & Image Stabilization

Love This Camera !! -- I had to have it

01/05/2008
By ,
Livingston, Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really great camera and the price was AMAZING! It was bought during the Black Friday Sale (but online) as a Christmas Present for yours truly. @ 12:01a.m. Christmas morning I unwrapped and started it up. Love It ! !! I have been taking random pictures of everything and have nothing bad to say about it!
* I read that there were a few complaints about the LCD screen being fuzzy. If you wait a second or two to let the camera do its thing, the picture clears up perfectly!
* Also, it was stated that the 'lens' extends fully @ startup, making the zoom merely digital, and not optical. If you pay attention to the inside of the lens and zoom it you will see that the internal lens is moving back and forth and thus, you have the optical zoom!
* One of my favorite features has to be the Dgital Image Stabilization, every picture comes out crisp and clear as a bell.
You have to realize that when you press the button to take a picture, you need to only press it halfway and wait for it to properly focus AND THEN thake your shot. You won't have a problem with fuzzy pics anymore!
I haven't had any problems uploading pics to my computer, but the printer we own has memory card slots & usb port built in, so I haven't bothered using the Easy Share Software.
I have used it a whole lot from the time I got it out of the box. Battery life is great!
This camera is super easy to use and I didn't even bother with the manual, everything is pretty self-explanatory. Beginners will have a blast taking pro quality pictures with this camera!
I would highly reccomend this camera to anyone, and have to many people already.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Kodak EasyShare ZD710 Black 7.1 MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom & Image Stabilization

We love this camera!

12/08/2007
By ,
Union, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall a very good camera. The picture quality is excellent. The image stabilization is awesome because I am bad to shake when taking pictures. It was very easy to learn to use and the software is wonderful. Added pictures of our dog playing outside and one I did with the software of my 3 month old holding santa. The night vision was the best I have ever seen.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Kodak EasyShare ZD710 Black 7.1 MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom & Image Stabilization

Keep it Simple

03/25/2008
By ,
South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera is simple but Great! It takes great pictures in Auto and /or MANUAL. The AA rechargeable batteries last a long time and numerous pictures from one set. It is small and lite. The best feature for the price is the 10 x Zoom. This is my third Kodak Camera and so far I am happy with it. I have been using it since Jan 2008 and taken over 400 pictures.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 16 for Kodak EasyShare ZD710 Black 7.1 MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom & Image Stabilization

Photoholic

03/12/2008
By ,
Richmond Hill, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE my camera! The pictures are unbelievably chrisp and sharp! I took a picture of my dog while he was getting a bath and every drop of water from the shower head shows up. I have become a photoholic! The camera is very strong and sturdy and the different options to use on the camera are fun. I would recomend this to everyone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Kodak EasyShare ZD710 Black 7.1 MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom & Image Stabilization

Lots of great features for a low price

01/02/2008
By ,
Muscatine, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blows my old sony cybershot 5.1 out of the water. many great features. great pictures with flash on and off. flash does not wash out picture even off of reflective surfaces. First Kodak purchase, would definitely purchase another Kodak camera if the long term quality turns out to be as good as the picture quality.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 18 for Kodak EasyShare ZD710 Black 7.1 MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom & Image Stabilization

great zoom feature

01/17/2008
By ,
Byron, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first Kodak digital camera I have ever owned. I am very pleased with the price I paid for it, especially having a 10X zoom and easy to use functions. This 7.1 MP camera gives me quality 8 1/2 x 11 inch pictures and a fun Kodak photo program comes with the camera package. Good work Kodak and Wal*Mart.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Kodak EasyShare ZD710 Black 7.1 MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom & Image Stabilization

Overall...Great Deal

12/26/2007
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It would be hard to find a camera that has all the features and quality of this one for $149. The only bad thing we have found is that the lcd is a bit grainy while taking a pic, however the playback is clear and so are the pics. Other than that we have absolutely no complaints. Awesome camera!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Kodak EasyShare ZD710 Black 7.1 MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom & Image Stabilization

Good in Day time and worst in the night time

01/13/2008
By ,
Dallas,TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This camera has very good clarity when you take pictures in the day time. The videos are also good. But if you take pics in the night the pics would be blurred. This camera doesnt work in the night mode. This camera doesnt work in the dark places as well. The pics will be blurred....
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 383 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next