Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Generic Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Designed for a better night's sleep, this soft mattress pad combines a comfortable quilted top with a durable underside of polyurethane for a protective waterproof bed setup. Incorporating smooth 200 thread count cotton surfacing over hypoallergenic polyester fiberfill quilting, the cozy foam mattress pad maintains breathability while improving overall comfort in any season. The durable polyurethane layer is soundless when moved on, so it protects the mattress pad without noise. The pad's flexible knit sides hug mattresses up to 22 inches deep to keep it snug, smooth, and centered. Available in twin, extra-long twin, full, queen, king, and California king, this waterproof mattress pad can be machine washed and tumbled dry for easy maintenance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.526 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2052 Reviews) 1661
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,499
4 stars
355
3 stars
69
2 stars
37
1 star
92
Customer Recommendation92%1,895 out of 2,049reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
122 Questions | 626 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,499
4 stars
355
3 stars
69
2 stars
37
1 star
92
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

This product is not waterproof

03/13/2013
By ,
Gardiner, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this product because we have a five year old who sometimes has "accidents" and we were buying him a new memory foam mattress. The product fit great and was comfortable.
However, our son had peed in the bed and when we took the sheet and mattress pad off to wash them, the urine had already leaked through to the brand new mattress and stained it. After washing the product, it also no longer fits the mattress properly leaving spaces on each side that are not properly covered by the mattress pad. I would not recommend this product as it failed to protect the brand new mattress that I bought it to protect.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+238points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Overall good for the price

03/18/2014
By ,
Richmond, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The reason I got this mattress cover (twin size) is because my 2 yr old son sometimes has diaper leaks at night. I had bought him a new mattress and I didn't want stains all over it. Since I've had the cover (approx. 3 days) my son hasn't had a diaper leak so I cannot really say how good it holds up. But just from physically seeing other products from walmart and target stores, I would say this is the best cover for the price (I paid approx. $17). I thought the fabric would be hard like the ones I got to touch at the store but it wasn't. I am not saying it's as soft as a cotton ball either but it's pretty soft for $17. The cover does not make extra noise, when my son moves around on it, than what is expected of bed sheets to make. The only reason I gave it a 4 star is because the waterproof part covers only inside the ridge of the top of mattress (see photo). In other words, it does not cover the top completely so if your child is the type that likes to sleep on the edge of the bed the leak might go through to the mattress. I would think that they would at least extend the waterproof part to cover the entire top and a little of the side just to make sure it has the mattress covered even in those instances where the cover might move from the child tossing and turning. Another thing I didn't like so much is that the sides are made from a sensitive material. The material feels slightly stronger than female stockings, but like the stocking, it will snag with just your nail. Like I said, overall for the price, I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a somewhat quality-way of covering your mattress without spending all the money.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

yay

06/23/2009
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought a new mattress for my son who has frequent accidents at night and needed something to protect it. I chose this because of all of the great reviews and the great price. I was a little worried at first because the pad seemed to be a thin cloth material and I wasn't sure how well it would be able to hold up against my sons accidents. Sure enough the second night we had the bed my son had an accident and this thing worked a miricale. It was almost as if he hadn't had an accident at all...there was no spot on the mattress and the pad was even dry on top! I was able to wash and dry it with no problems and it came out looking new. I did put it on the spin cycle twice as the directions recomend. The only thing I didn't like was how sensitive the mesh sides of the pad seem to be...but you just need to be careful putting it on and off the mattress...do not tug it too hard. Very quiet and does not seem to make the bed too hot either. Great product...I plan on getting one for my mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Excellent choice for a bedwetter!

09/18/2009
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mattress pad for my 4 year old son's new bed and mattress. He is a bedwetter and I didn't want his brand new mattress destroyed by this problem. After reading many of the reviews of all the different mattress pads, I decided to go with this one because of its reviews and the great price. After receiving it, I realized that it was the perfect size for my son's twin mattress, but it also expands to fit a larger size mattress! My son's has had 3 accidents since purchasing this pad and each time it has protected the mattress without a single leak! I have machine washed and dried the pad and it came out perfectly fine, was not destroyed at all! Not only does this pad protect, but it makes the bed very comfortable for my little one to sleep on. It is soft and cushiony! Very good purchase, especially for the price! Perfect if you have a little one who wets the bed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+505points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Not durable

05/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've had 4 of these, so I am somewhat of an expert. I last purchased 3, so I would have plenty in rotation. For reasons that are irrelevant, I have to wash the pad at least 5 times a week, so perhaps they are not designed to be THAT durable, but...
The part that gathers around the mattress (the skirt?) is very flimsy, and the the slightest tear will quickly make it unusable upon the next wash cycle. I have been getting about 2 months out of the pads in daily rotation before that happened, but I recently just got ONE wash out of a brand new one - opened packaging Monday, washed Tuesday, and skirt peeled off.
They are quiet and water repellent, and work well. the construction of the skirt is the problem. If you see even the smallest of tears in it, forget about it, it will shred in the washer.
I'm giving it the benefit of the doubt with a 3 star rating since 3 out of 4 held up relatively well, but beware if you need to frequently wash the pad. If you buy one and the skirt has even a small hole in it, return it before using.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Not waterproof

04/04/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this to test if it really would protect the mattress below by placing a shower curtain on the mattress directly and then a sheet on top. I then put the mattress pad on top of the sheet along with another set of sheets for my 3 year old son who is still wetting the bed at nights on occasion. The first night he wet the bed, I removed the pad to see if there was any wetness on the sheet below and it was pretty damp and smelled of urine. The shower curtain was not covered in urine, which meant that the pad did absorb the majority of the urine. However, my mattress would have still been wet and smelled had I not put the shower curtain down. So, I would not recommend this product to anyone using it for the same purpose I am, which if it says waterproof, I would think they would want it to protect against this issue. I had purchased another cover a few years ago from Home Classics and was very pleased it did not leak for the same purpose. I purchased the Quiet Comfort pad this time because the price was cheaper, but have since returned this one and re-purchased another Home Classics one in hopes they have not made it less quality since my last purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Don't risk it.

01/17/2011
By ,
Rochester NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't typically have a need for a waterproof mattress pad, but there are rare occasions, such as when I have family visiting, when I appreciate the peace of mind. I replaced a much more expensive pad with this one about two months ago. I now regret not spending more. I would have done just as well lining my fitted sheet with Kleenex.
I spent an entire afternoon trying to clean my $1400 mattress and I've been sleeping on the couch for three days waiting for it to dry. I think all of the smell is gone, and the stain is all but invisible, so I think I got lucky, but I will be returning to Walmart with this product to see if I can at least get my money back and put it toward a product that works.
If your bed cost more than this mattress pad, do not risk it. It is no more waterproof than any other mattress pad, and while it is very quiet, it definitely has an audible "crinkle" to it.
I won't be uploading a photo for obvious reasons.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

THE best

05/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best mattress pad ever. We have went through a variety of cheap version. All of which only lasted a year at best. This pad has been put through the test of our toddler. Washed time and again. Still fabulous. Plus it hugs the mattress tightly. Once you make the bed, it stays firmly in place. "Tossing and turning" passed with flying colors.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Hard to believe it's waterproof

05/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't believe it was waterproof from the first feel of the pad. It's so soft and fluffy! Most waterproof pads have a plastic feel and make you sweat at night, but this one does not! I have to say that we have not had any accidents as of yet, but I don't really expect any. It's just in case. I was really happy to hear that they sleep well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Great mattress pad!

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is really a nice pad. I have a 3" gel foam topper on my already thick mattress, and the pad fits very nicely. I will definitely buy another for other beds when I need to replace.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

mattress pad

05/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Bought a new mattress from Walmart.com 12 " memory foam and wanted a new mattress pad to go with it so I bought this one I wanted a waterproof because my husband sweats wicked at night.well I was a little concerned at first (no plastic backer) well I love it it's has nice deep pockets for the 12" mattress and it's very comfortable I like it so much that I'll be buying new ones for all the beds in the house (5 more ) a little pricey but worth the money. yes I would and will recommend this to friends and family.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Great Product for protecting your mattress

05/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who needs a mattress protector. It works greats, quiet comfortable. Have washed it twice and it kept its shape and did not shrink. Still fits great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Quiet and really repelled moisture well

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having recently spent quite a bit for a mattress cover only to find it slides and crackles under the sheets, I went hunting for a better one. My husband has neurological disorder and moves a lot at night so the crackling noises were driving us crazy.
This mattress pad is perfectly quiet, fits the mattress perfectly and after testing with a glass of water, I found this mattress cover to be outstanding in repelling water and moisture. Highly recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Mattress pad

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! Superb Quality!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

great

05/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for the price. Very comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

The Best Matress Pad

02/03/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so excited to find this product at Walmart.com. It is everything I was looking for, and the reviews were right. We've owned two of these pads for 4 months now, finally "tested" out it's waterproof abilities last night - the mattress underneath was completely dry. Washed the pad this morning, and it came out of the dryer looking brand new. The pad is not hot, sweaty, or crinkly to sleep on like rubber sheets. And it's so cheap! And believe me, I researched mattress pads like it was my job - if you need waterproof - this is the mattress pad you want. You can't get a better product for a better deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+538points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Marvelous!

05/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply marvelous!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Great value

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are durable--I use these in a rental home so they get a lot of abuse. I like that even though they are waterproof, they don't feel plastic-like or stiff. They are also quiet--no crinkle sounds when you move around on the bed. When I take these off to wash, the mattresses underneath still look like new. Great product at a great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Poor

05/22/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Main part is very good quality, but the skirting that tucks under mattress is very poor.
I had to return after two months after the skirting ripped off during washing.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

A BIG HELP

11/12/2008
By ,
Worcester, Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my elderly mother who has been having accidents in bed. This is working out so well. I got her a new mattress and it is saving it from getting wet. Every little bit helps when you are taking care of your mother at home. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+741points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,662 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  84 Next