Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Generic Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Designed for a better night's sleep, this soft mattress pad combines a comfortable quilted top with a durable underside of polyurethane for a protective waterproof bed setup. Incorporating smooth 200 thread count cotton surfacing over hypoallergenic polyester fiberfill quilting, the cozy foam mattress pad maintains breathability while improving overall comfort in any season. The durable polyurethane layer is soundless when moved on, so it protects the mattress pad without noise. The pad's flexible knit sides hug mattresses up to 22 inches deep to keep it snug, smooth, and centered. Available in twin, extra-long twin, full, queen, king, and California king, this waterproof mattress pad can be machine washed and tumbled dry for easy maintenance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.543 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1945 Reviews) 1554
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,428
4 stars
337
3 stars
67
2 stars
34
1 star
79
Customer Recommendation93%1,804 out of 1,942reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
120 Questions | 617 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,428
4 stars
337
3 stars
67
2 stars
34
1 star
79
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

This product is not waterproof

03/13/2013
By ,
Gardiner, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this product because we have a five year old who sometimes has "accidents" and we were buying him a new memory foam mattress. The product fit great and was comfortable.
However, our son had peed in the bed and when we took the sheet and mattress pad off to wash them, the urine had already leaked through to the brand new mattress and stained it. After washing the product, it also no longer fits the mattress properly leaving spaces on each side that are not properly covered by the mattress pad. I would not recommend this product as it failed to protect the brand new mattress that I bought it to protect.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+216points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Overall good for the price

03/18/2014
By ,
Richmond, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The reason I got this mattress cover (twin size) is because my 2 yr old son sometimes has diaper leaks at night. I had bought him a new mattress and I didn't want stains all over it. Since I've had the cover (approx. 3 days) my son hasn't had a diaper leak so I cannot really say how good it holds up. But just from physically seeing other products from walmart and target stores, I would say this is the best cover for the price (I paid approx. $17). I thought the fabric would be hard like the ones I got to touch at the store but it wasn't. I am not saying it's as soft as a cotton ball either but it's pretty soft for $17. The cover does not make extra noise, when my son moves around on it, than what is expected of bed sheets to make. The only reason I gave it a 4 star is because the waterproof part covers only inside the ridge of the top of mattress (see photo). In other words, it does not cover the top completely so if your child is the type that likes to sleep on the edge of the bed the leak might go through to the mattress. I would think that they would at least extend the waterproof part to cover the entire top and a little of the side just to make sure it has the mattress covered even in those instances where the cover might move from the child tossing and turning. Another thing I didn't like so much is that the sides are made from a sensitive material. The material feels slightly stronger than female stockings, but like the stocking, it will snag with just your nail. Like I said, overall for the price, I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a somewhat quality-way of covering your mattress without spending all the money.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

yay

06/23/2009
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought a new mattress for my son who has frequent accidents at night and needed something to protect it. I chose this because of all of the great reviews and the great price. I was a little worried at first because the pad seemed to be a thin cloth material and I wasn't sure how well it would be able to hold up against my sons accidents. Sure enough the second night we had the bed my son had an accident and this thing worked a miricale. It was almost as if he hadn't had an accident at all...there was no spot on the mattress and the pad was even dry on top! I was able to wash and dry it with no problems and it came out looking new. I did put it on the spin cycle twice as the directions recomend. The only thing I didn't like was how sensitive the mesh sides of the pad seem to be...but you just need to be careful putting it on and off the mattress...do not tug it too hard. Very quiet and does not seem to make the bed too hot either. Great product...I plan on getting one for my mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Not durable

05/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've had 4 of these, so I am somewhat of an expert. I last purchased 3, so I would have plenty in rotation. For reasons that are irrelevant, I have to wash the pad at least 5 times a week, so perhaps they are not designed to be THAT durable, but...
The part that gathers around the mattress (the skirt?) is very flimsy, and the the slightest tear will quickly make it unusable upon the next wash cycle. I have been getting about 2 months out of the pads in daily rotation before that happened, but I recently just got ONE wash out of a brand new one - opened packaging Monday, washed Tuesday, and skirt peeled off.
They are quiet and water repellent, and work well. the construction of the skirt is the problem. If you see even the smallest of tears in it, forget about it, it will shred in the washer.
I'm giving it the benefit of the doubt with a 3 star rating since 3 out of 4 held up relatively well, but beware if you need to frequently wash the pad. If you buy one and the skirt has even a small hole in it, return it before using.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Surprisingly Fantastic!

06/22/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because of the price, and because my children rarely, if ever, wet the bed. But I wanted it just in case, as we were also buying new mattresses at the same time. My daughter wet the bed once and I was amazed at how this waterproof mattress pad protected the mattress. The mattress was not wet one bit.
They are quiet pads as well as you would never know my children have a waterproof mattress pad on their mattresses. I must admit I am very surprised, especially for the price, that these work so fantastically.
One downfall to this product is that the waterproof part is only on the top of the cover, so the sides of the mattress pad cover {that go around the edges and underneath the mattress} is not waterproof, so if your child {like mine} sleep on the edge of their mattress and wet then it is possible your mattress could get wet.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Excellent choice for a bedwetter!

09/18/2009
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mattress pad for my 4 year old son's new bed and mattress. He is a bedwetter and I didn't want his brand new mattress destroyed by this problem. After reading many of the reviews of all the different mattress pads, I decided to go with this one because of its reviews and the great price. After receiving it, I realized that it was the perfect size for my son's twin mattress, but it also expands to fit a larger size mattress! My son's has had 3 accidents since purchasing this pad and each time it has protected the mattress without a single leak! I have machine washed and dried the pad and it came out perfectly fine, was not destroyed at all! Not only does this pad protect, but it makes the bed very comfortable for my little one to sleep on. It is soft and cushiony! Very good purchase, especially for the price! Perfect if you have a little one who wets the bed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+428points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Not waterproof

04/04/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this to test if it really would protect the mattress below by placing a shower curtain on the mattress directly and then a sheet on top. I then put the mattress pad on top of the sheet along with another set of sheets for my 3 year old son who is still wetting the bed at nights on occasion. The first night he wet the bed, I removed the pad to see if there was any wetness on the sheet below and it was pretty damp and smelled of urine. The shower curtain was not covered in urine, which meant that the pad did absorb the majority of the urine. However, my mattress would have still been wet and smelled had I not put the shower curtain down. So, I would not recommend this product to anyone using it for the same purpose I am, which if it says waterproof, I would think they would want it to protect against this issue. I had purchased another cover a few years ago from Home Classics and was very pleased it did not leak for the same purpose. I purchased the Quiet Comfort pad this time because the price was cheaper, but have since returned this one and re-purchased another Home Classics one in hopes they have not made it less quality since my last purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Really Like It, and You Can't Beat the Price

05/04/2014
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the queen-size pad, I had 4 criteria and this pad met them all: good quality, breathable, waterproof, quiet.
I washed it before putting it on the bed and when I took it out of the washer the inner pad was holding a lot of water, a very good sign since the inner surface that touches the mattress was not wet. After drying, I put it on the bed and poured a glass of water near each of the 4 corners and waited 30 min. The water seeped into the inner pad along the quilting seams but did not come through onto the mattress. After drying again, I put it on the bed and after sleeping on it for 2 nights I can say it does breathe, as well as my other non-waterproof pads, and it doesn't make any noise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Don't risk it.

01/17/2011
By ,
Rochester NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't typically have a need for a waterproof mattress pad, but there are rare occasions, such as when I have family visiting, when I appreciate the peace of mind. I replaced a much more expensive pad with this one about two months ago. I now regret not spending more. I would have done just as well lining my fitted sheet with Kleenex.
I spent an entire afternoon trying to clean my $1400 mattress and I've been sleeping on the couch for three days waiting for it to dry. I think all of the smell is gone, and the stain is all but invisible, so I think I got lucky, but I will be returning to Walmart with this product to see if I can at least get my money back and put it toward a product that works.
If your bed cost more than this mattress pad, do not risk it. It is no more waterproof than any other mattress pad, and while it is very quiet, it definitely has an audible "crinkle" to it.
I won't be uploading a photo for obvious reasons.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

The Best Matress Pad

02/03/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so excited to find this product at Walmart.com. It is everything I was looking for, and the reviews were right. We've owned two of these pads for 4 months now, finally "tested" out it's waterproof abilities last night - the mattress underneath was completely dry. Washed the pad this morning, and it came out of the dryer looking brand new. The pad is not hot, sweaty, or crinkly to sleep on like rubber sheets. And it's so cheap! And believe me, I researched mattress pads like it was my job - if you need waterproof - this is the mattress pad you want. You can't get a better product for a better deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+507points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Was not waterproof :(

09/03/2014
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I purchased this last year my son was 3yrs old and he had a couple minor accidents and it seemed to have worked great. BUT now he's 4, not sure if makes a difference, but he had an accident and it went through to the foam topper. Luckily I had THAT to protect the brand new mattress but no way of cleaning that, so now I have to get another new foam topper and now new reliable waterproof mattress pad covers. I got this product because of the great reviews, not sure what happened to mine, while others seem to have worked great.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Great quality and comfort!

10/15/2013
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this waterproof queen mattress cover 4 years ago, and I finally need to replace it. It's taken quite a beating with many washes due to spills and to simply keep it clean. I recently purchased a different brand at a local retailer and we hate it because it actually makes us sweat! The Quiet Comfort mattress cover is simply the best one I've found...we also have two for our son's twin bed (those covers are 4 years old also). I think the twin bed covers will last longer because I alternate them between washings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

was NOT waterproof and ripped after first use!

12/31/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My son received this on 12/26/13 and on 12/31/13 he had a small accident on his bed. The spot wasn't big, but I wanted to change it anyways. I'm glad I took off the pad because the bed was wet underneath! Then, I put it in the wash and the entire thing fell apart! This product is going back to the store with it's receipt today!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

A BIG HELP

11/12/2008
By ,
Worcester, Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my elderly mother who has been having accidents in bed. This is working out so well. I got her a new mattress and it is saving it from getting wet. Every little bit helps when you are taking care of your mother at home. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+669points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Does Not Meet Expectations!

07/31/2009
By ,
Stuart
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this product because we have a 2 1/2 year old who is "potty trained" but still occasionally has night time accidents.
Before heading off to bed last night, thankfully, I stopped in to check on my daughter (no more than 2 hrs after she had gone to bed) I discovered her accident. After stripping the bed, I checked the mattress, it had that I don't know if it's actually wet or just cold in here feeling.
The mattress didn't have a strong odor, but just a very slight unattractive smell. The urine hadn't technically leaked (yet) but it was about to!! If I hadn't popped in to check on my daughter, in my estimation probably another 10 or so minutes and the mattress would have been officially wet!
So technically this product works, but only if you discover the accident quick enough and not the next morning!
I would not recommend this product! I mean, a two 1/2 year old who still wears 18 month clothing can't have that big of a bladder!?! And I estimated the "waterproof" mattress held up only for about an hour, definitely not longer, because she did go potty right before going to bed. Hope this helps someone, because I bought this product based on the "good" reviews. NOT worth your $$$
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Great Protector

03/14/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got two of these. One for each of my boys. My oldest son is potty trained but has accident every now and then. Then my younger son sometimes leaks through his diaper at night. Since we just got them twin beds I wanted to keep them in the best condition. My son has leaked through his diaper a few times since I got this product and it was awesome. No leaking through to the mattress at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Bed cover

09/13/2014
By ,
west virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy, would highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Excellent Product

02/09/2010
By ,
Williamsburg, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this not knowing whether or not it would fit over my queen size pillow-top mattress that measures around 17 inches deep. I was so surprised when it fit perfectly in every way. It pulled down to cover nicely and snug. When the sheets were put on it was a beautiful nice made-up bed. Quality is very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Great all around mattress pad

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We went from a cheap little square one that doesn't fit the mattress to this one for my young son. What an upgrade! It fits the mattress great and its soft, so you don't even notice its their. Great pad for the cheap price! Worth it for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Looks good, but not completely waterproof!!!

10/09/2013
By ,
Medina, Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress cover fit my king size bed well, but it is not as good a quality as I had hoped for. It will slow down the adsorption of water, but will NOT completely keep the mattress dry if a lot of water is placed on it, so be careful if you are expecting it to be completely waterproof. It IS comfortable, and quiet. I just expected it to be waterproof, as the name of the product implies, and was disappointed that it was not.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,555 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  78 Next