Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Generic Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Designed for a better night's sleep, this soft mattress pad combines a comfortable quilted top with a durable underside of polyurethane for a protective waterproof bed setup. Incorporating smooth 200 thread count cotton surfacing over hypoallergenic polyester fiberfill quilting, the cozy foam mattress pad maintains breathability while improving overall comfort in any season. The durable polyurethane layer is soundless when moved on, so it protects the mattress pad without noise. The pad's flexible knit sides hug mattresses up to 22 inches deep to keep it snug, smooth, and centered. Available in twin, extra-long twin, full, queen, king, and California king, this waterproof mattress pad can be machine washed and tumbled dry for easy maintenance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.555 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1899 Reviews) 1508
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,401
4 stars
328
3 stars
65
2 stars
33
1 star
72
Customer Recommendation93%1,767 out of 1,896reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
116 Questions | 599 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,401
4 stars
328
3 stars
65
2 stars
33
1 star
72
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Overall good for the price

03/18/2014
By ,
Richmond, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The reason I got this mattress cover (twin size) is because my 2 yr old son sometimes has diaper leaks at night. I had bought him a new mattress and I didn't want stains all over it. Since I've had the cover (approx. 3 days) my son hasn't had a diaper leak so I cannot really say how good it holds up. But just from physically seeing other products from walmart and target stores, I would say this is the best cover for the price (I paid approx. $17). I thought the fabric would be hard like the ones I got to touch at the store but it wasn't. I am not saying it's as soft as a cotton ball either but it's pretty soft for $17. The cover does not make extra noise, when my son moves around on it, than what is expected of bed sheets to make. The only reason I gave it a 4 star is because the waterproof part covers only inside the ridge of the top of mattress (see photo). In other words, it does not cover the top completely so if your child is the type that likes to sleep on the edge of the bed the leak might go through to the mattress. I would think that they would at least extend the waterproof part to cover the entire top and a little of the side just to make sure it has the mattress covered even in those instances where the cover might move from the child tossing and turning. Another thing I didn't like so much is that the sides are made from a sensitive material. The material feels slightly stronger than female stockings, but like the stocking, it will snag with just your nail. Like I said, overall for the price, I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a somewhat quality-way of covering your mattress without spending all the money.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

This product is not waterproof

03/13/2013
By ,
Gardiner, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this product because we have a five year old who sometimes has "accidents" and we were buying him a new memory foam mattress. The product fit great and was comfortable.
However, our son had peed in the bed and when we took the sheet and mattress pad off to wash them, the urine had already leaked through to the brand new mattress and stained it. After washing the product, it also no longer fits the mattress properly leaving spaces on each side that are not properly covered by the mattress pad. I would not recommend this product as it failed to protect the brand new mattress that I bought it to protect.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+169points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

yay

06/23/2009
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought a new mattress for my son who has frequent accidents at night and needed something to protect it. I chose this because of all of the great reviews and the great price. I was a little worried at first because the pad seemed to be a thin cloth material and I wasn't sure how well it would be able to hold up against my sons accidents. Sure enough the second night we had the bed my son had an accident and this thing worked a miricale. It was almost as if he hadn't had an accident at all...there was no spot on the mattress and the pad was even dry on top! I was able to wash and dry it with no problems and it came out looking new. I did put it on the spin cycle twice as the directions recomend. The only thing I didn't like was how sensitive the mesh sides of the pad seem to be...but you just need to be careful putting it on and off the mattress...do not tug it too hard. Very quiet and does not seem to make the bed too hot either. Great product...I plan on getting one for my mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

I Love This!

03/21/2014
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned one of these for several years now, and it is awesome! I have read the negative reviews and I do not agree with a lot of the criticisms made. I do not experience the noise or texture problem that some reviewers have said. While I would not claim it is non-existent, it does not rise to the level of even being aware of it, mush less holding it up as a criticism of the product. I would never have even noticed it if it were not for reviewers bringing it up. I have never had a child (or anyone else) have an accident on my bed, so I can't speak to that, but as far as being a long lasting product, it is. While it may not prevent a full-on bedwetting, I can sure say that it fully protects my expensive mattress from other, shall we say, "wet excretions" that happen when two adults share a bed. It is well worth the money to keep your mattress clean and like new.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Not waterproof

04/04/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this to test if it really would protect the mattress below by placing a shower curtain on the mattress directly and then a sheet on top. I then put the mattress pad on top of the sheet along with another set of sheets for my 3 year old son who is still wetting the bed at nights on occasion. The first night he wet the bed, I removed the pad to see if there was any wetness on the sheet below and it was pretty damp and smelled of urine. The shower curtain was not covered in urine, which meant that the pad did absorb the majority of the urine. However, my mattress would have still been wet and smelled had I not put the shower curtain down. So, I would not recommend this product to anyone using it for the same purpose I am, which if it says waterproof, I would think they would want it to protect against this issue. I had purchased another cover a few years ago from Home Classics and was very pleased it did not leak for the same purpose. I purchased the Quiet Comfort pad this time because the price was cheaper, but have since returned this one and re-purchased another Home Classics one in hopes they have not made it less quality since my last purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Excellent choice for a bedwetter!

09/18/2009
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mattress pad for my 4 year old son's new bed and mattress. He is a bedwetter and I didn't want his brand new mattress destroyed by this problem. After reading many of the reviews of all the different mattress pads, I decided to go with this one because of its reviews and the great price. After receiving it, I realized that it was the perfect size for my son's twin mattress, but it also expands to fit a larger size mattress! My son's has had 3 accidents since purchasing this pad and each time it has protected the mattress without a single leak! I have machine washed and dried the pad and it came out perfectly fine, was not destroyed at all! Not only does this pad protect, but it makes the bed very comfortable for my little one to sleep on. It is soft and cushiony! Very good purchase, especially for the price! Perfect if you have a little one who wets the bed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+419points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

was NOT waterproof and ripped after first use!

12/31/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My son received this on 12/26/13 and on 12/31/13 he had a small accident on his bed. The spot wasn't big, but I wanted to change it anyways. I'm glad I took off the pad because the bed was wet underneath! Then, I put it in the wash and the entire thing fell apart! This product is going back to the store with it's receipt today!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Really nice mattress cover, but not waterproof.

12/01/2013
By ,
WY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would give this item 4-5 stars if it was actually waterproof. I put it on a twin bed for a toddler hoping it would protect the mattress, but it doesn't. It is very soft and has made it through the washer and dryer several times and held up well. It is pretty plushy and comfortable. It has stretchy corners which make it really easy to put on. I really like it, but I wish it actually held out the moisture. I actually purchased a very similar cover from Denver Mattress for twice the price for another bed. I would recommend it as a mattress pad, but not as a waterproof mattress pad.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Modesto, CA
Mattress pad ???? QUESTIONS???
Posted 04/22/2014
I am so confused... Reading through the comments I see some of you are very happy with this pad and some are not... I have a 4 year old son with Spina Bifida... He has to be catheterized every 3 hours so his bladder is usually empty... EXCEPT for nights... We cath him at 9 pm the last time and do not cath him again until 6 am Although he gets nothing to drink his bladder usually leaks a little depending on how late he last had something to drink... I expect to wash bedding everyday as I always have BUT... We just bought him his first twin bed and I do not want to ruin his MATTRESS!!!! I really need advice on this... I know some of the comments stated that their children were bed wetting... My child is basically going to wet a little until he is 6 and has his next surgery so I need something that can protect him and his bed... He also has a latex allergy and this is a non latex product so I am hoping it would work... ANY ADVICE?????
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Great quality and comfort!

10/15/2013
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this waterproof queen mattress cover 4 years ago, and I finally need to replace it. It's taken quite a beating with many washes due to spills and to simply keep it clean. I recently purchased a different brand at a local retailer and we hate it because it actually makes us sweat! The Quiet Comfort mattress cover is simply the best one I've found...we also have two for our son's twin bed (those covers are 4 years old also). I think the twin bed covers will last longer because I alternate them between washings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Looks good, but not completely waterproof!!!

10/09/2013
By ,
Medina, Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress cover fit my king size bed well, but it is not as good a quality as I had hoped for. It will slow down the adsorption of water, but will NOT completely keep the mattress dry if a lot of water is placed on it, so be careful if you are expecting it to be completely waterproof. It IS comfortable, and quiet. I just expected it to be waterproof, as the name of the product implies, and was disappointed that it was not.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

no plastic feel

12/11/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
you would think waterproof meant plastic not this it is soft and cotton and doesn't make noise
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Tampa, Fl
this is TRASH after 1st WASH!
Posted 02/08/2014
The sides ripped after 1st wash and was no longer usuable as a FITTED COVER!!!
0points
Customer Avatar
Cullman, Al.
Twin Ex Lr Matterice cover
Posted 01/17/2014
How to you order Ex Lr. Twin ????? I do not see that.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 12 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

NOT Waterproof

04/17/2014
By ,
Savannah, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this item because the description indicated that there was a polyurethane-laminate layer that would provide an adequate barrier against wetness. It is indeed quite soft, absorbent and easy to put on our twin mattress, but it is NOT waterproof. There may be polyurethane somewhere within the construction of this pad, but I don't see anything. After my family member wet the bed last night, when I pulled the pad off of the mattress, the moisture had gone through the pad onto the mattress. If the user is a light bed-wetter this pad may be a good choice, but if there is a large amount of wetness, this product will not completely do the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Don't risk it.

01/17/2011
By ,
Rochester NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't typically have a need for a waterproof mattress pad, but there are rare occasions, such as when I have family visiting, when I appreciate the peace of mind. I replaced a much more expensive pad with this one about two months ago. I now regret not spending more. I would have done just as well lining my fitted sheet with Kleenex.
I spent an entire afternoon trying to clean my $1400 mattress and I've been sleeping on the couch for three days waiting for it to dry. I think all of the smell is gone, and the stain is all but invisible, so I think I got lucky, but I will be returning to Walmart with this product to see if I can at least get my money back and put it toward a product that works.
If your bed cost more than this mattress pad, do not risk it. It is no more waterproof than any other mattress pad, and while it is very quiet, it definitely has an audible "crinkle" to it.
I won't be uploading a photo for obvious reasons.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

The Best Matress Pad

02/03/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so excited to find this product at Walmart.com. It is everything I was looking for, and the reviews were right. We've owned two of these pads for 4 months now, finally "tested" out it's waterproof abilities last night - the mattress underneath was completely dry. Washed the pad this morning, and it came out of the dryer looking brand new. The pad is not hot, sweaty, or crinkly to sleep on like rubber sheets. And it's so cheap! And believe me, I researched mattress pads like it was my job - if you need waterproof - this is the mattress pad you want. You can't get a better product for a better deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+497points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Works great

03/28/2014
By ,
toledo, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First night my son had an accident and this kept the mattress dry. It also washed up just fine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Excellent quality

03/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nicely made, good quality materials
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

excellent product

03/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product... I bought 2 for my kids and work very well...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

If there was a -star, I would use it!

04/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Oh my goodness, what a disappointment! My husband is an invalid and occasionally requires a mattress pad which is waterproof! We had recently gotten a very expensive new mattress! Need I go on? The result was unfortunate BUT . . . upon washing the pad, the inner padding completely clumped into balls and the platform skirt COMPLETELY came off! No, I would NOT recommend this to a friend . . . nor an enemy if I had one! - - - - - - - MINUS STAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

great product and value

03/25/2014
By ,
Bastrop, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Actually the item exceeded my expectations. Compared to similar items seen and priced online, I found it to be the best of its kind for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Actually fits the California King

04/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product fits great on my California king and I am impressed with the deep pockets that fit great over the pillow top. It is also very quiet and comfy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,509 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  76 Next