Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Generic Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Designed for a better night's sleep, this soft mattress pad combines a comfortable quilted top with a durable underside of polyurethane for a protective waterproof bed setup. Incorporating smooth 200 thread count cotton surfacing over hypoallergenic polyester fiberfill quilting, the cozy foam mattress pad maintains breathability while improving overall comfort in any season. The durable polyurethane layer is soundless when moved on, so it protects the mattress pad without noise. The pad's flexible knit sides hug mattresses up to 22 inches deep to keep it snug, smooth, and centered. Available in twin, extra-long twin, full, queen, king, and California king, this waterproof mattress pad can be machine washed and tumbled dry for easy maintenance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.526 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2024 Reviews) 1633
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,477
4 stars
351
3 stars
69
2 stars
37
1 star
90
Customer Recommendation93%1,871 out of 2,021reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
122 Questions | 623 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,477
4 stars
351
3 stars
69
2 stars
37
1 star
90
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

This product is not waterproof

03/13/2013
By ,
Gardiner, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this product because we have a five year old who sometimes has "accidents" and we were buying him a new memory foam mattress. The product fit great and was comfortable.
However, our son had peed in the bed and when we took the sheet and mattress pad off to wash them, the urine had already leaked through to the brand new mattress and stained it. After washing the product, it also no longer fits the mattress properly leaving spaces on each side that are not properly covered by the mattress pad. I would not recommend this product as it failed to protect the brand new mattress that I bought it to protect.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+237points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Overall good for the price

03/18/2014
By ,
Richmond, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The reason I got this mattress cover (twin size) is because my 2 yr old son sometimes has diaper leaks at night. I had bought him a new mattress and I didn't want stains all over it. Since I've had the cover (approx. 3 days) my son hasn't had a diaper leak so I cannot really say how good it holds up. But just from physically seeing other products from walmart and target stores, I would say this is the best cover for the price (I paid approx. $17). I thought the fabric would be hard like the ones I got to touch at the store but it wasn't. I am not saying it's as soft as a cotton ball either but it's pretty soft for $17. The cover does not make extra noise, when my son moves around on it, than what is expected of bed sheets to make. The only reason I gave it a 4 star is because the waterproof part covers only inside the ridge of the top of mattress (see photo). In other words, it does not cover the top completely so if your child is the type that likes to sleep on the edge of the bed the leak might go through to the mattress. I would think that they would at least extend the waterproof part to cover the entire top and a little of the side just to make sure it has the mattress covered even in those instances where the cover might move from the child tossing and turning. Another thing I didn't like so much is that the sides are made from a sensitive material. The material feels slightly stronger than female stockings, but like the stocking, it will snag with just your nail. Like I said, overall for the price, I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a somewhat quality-way of covering your mattress without spending all the money.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

yay

06/23/2009
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought a new mattress for my son who has frequent accidents at night and needed something to protect it. I chose this because of all of the great reviews and the great price. I was a little worried at first because the pad seemed to be a thin cloth material and I wasn't sure how well it would be able to hold up against my sons accidents. Sure enough the second night we had the bed my son had an accident and this thing worked a miricale. It was almost as if he hadn't had an accident at all...there was no spot on the mattress and the pad was even dry on top! I was able to wash and dry it with no problems and it came out looking new. I did put it on the spin cycle twice as the directions recomend. The only thing I didn't like was how sensitive the mesh sides of the pad seem to be...but you just need to be careful putting it on and off the mattress...do not tug it too hard. Very quiet and does not seem to make the bed too hot either. Great product...I plan on getting one for my mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Excellent choice for a bedwetter!

09/18/2009
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mattress pad for my 4 year old son's new bed and mattress. He is a bedwetter and I didn't want his brand new mattress destroyed by this problem. After reading many of the reviews of all the different mattress pads, I decided to go with this one because of its reviews and the great price. After receiving it, I realized that it was the perfect size for my son's twin mattress, but it also expands to fit a larger size mattress! My son's has had 3 accidents since purchasing this pad and each time it has protected the mattress without a single leak! I have machine washed and dried the pad and it came out perfectly fine, was not destroyed at all! Not only does this pad protect, but it makes the bed very comfortable for my little one to sleep on. It is soft and cushiony! Very good purchase, especially for the price! Perfect if you have a little one who wets the bed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+485points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Not durable

05/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've had 4 of these, so I am somewhat of an expert. I last purchased 3, so I would have plenty in rotation. For reasons that are irrelevant, I have to wash the pad at least 5 times a week, so perhaps they are not designed to be THAT durable, but...
The part that gathers around the mattress (the skirt?) is very flimsy, and the the slightest tear will quickly make it unusable upon the next wash cycle. I have been getting about 2 months out of the pads in daily rotation before that happened, but I recently just got ONE wash out of a brand new one - opened packaging Monday, washed Tuesday, and skirt peeled off.
They are quiet and water repellent, and work well. the construction of the skirt is the problem. If you see even the smallest of tears in it, forget about it, it will shred in the washer.
I'm giving it the benefit of the doubt with a 3 star rating since 3 out of 4 held up relatively well, but beware if you need to frequently wash the pad. If you buy one and the skirt has even a small hole in it, return it before using.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Not waterproof

04/04/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this to test if it really would protect the mattress below by placing a shower curtain on the mattress directly and then a sheet on top. I then put the mattress pad on top of the sheet along with another set of sheets for my 3 year old son who is still wetting the bed at nights on occasion. The first night he wet the bed, I removed the pad to see if there was any wetness on the sheet below and it was pretty damp and smelled of urine. The shower curtain was not covered in urine, which meant that the pad did absorb the majority of the urine. However, my mattress would have still been wet and smelled had I not put the shower curtain down. So, I would not recommend this product to anyone using it for the same purpose I am, which if it says waterproof, I would think they would want it to protect against this issue. I had purchased another cover a few years ago from Home Classics and was very pleased it did not leak for the same purpose. I purchased the Quiet Comfort pad this time because the price was cheaper, but have since returned this one and re-purchased another Home Classics one in hopes they have not made it less quality since my last purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Don't risk it.

01/17/2011
By ,
Rochester NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't typically have a need for a waterproof mattress pad, but there are rare occasions, such as when I have family visiting, when I appreciate the peace of mind. I replaced a much more expensive pad with this one about two months ago. I now regret not spending more. I would have done just as well lining my fitted sheet with Kleenex.
I spent an entire afternoon trying to clean my $1400 mattress and I've been sleeping on the couch for three days waiting for it to dry. I think all of the smell is gone, and the stain is all but invisible, so I think I got lucky, but I will be returning to Walmart with this product to see if I can at least get my money back and put it toward a product that works.
If your bed cost more than this mattress pad, do not risk it. It is no more waterproof than any other mattress pad, and while it is very quiet, it definitely has an audible "crinkle" to it.
I won't be uploading a photo for obvious reasons.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

the sizing on this is not correct

03/22/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was gonna wait to write a review after I spilled something on the bed so I can tell if its really waterproof, but then me and my fiance went to put the cover on. and it's small, I thought oh maybe they sent me a full size by accident let me check but no it was the queen size I ordered. We literally had to stretch and pull just to get it on (but gently of course I read other reviews saying how it rips easy so I didn't wanna screw myself by ripping it). Once its on its fine but I'm pretty disappointed with the sizing, it does run small for a queen size. and it says its fits a 22" inch deep pillow top, that's a lie. my mattress is a 9" inch deep pillow top (nothing fancy) and we were struggling back and forth to get it on. I'm not gonna bother returning it because we bought this in case my water breaks on the bed we don't want our mattress to get ruined (can't flip over a pillow top to use the other side) and also for when we have the baby on the bed, we don't want any accidents, or messes (i'm a clean freak). overall I feel like I should've purchased this in a king size but I don't remember reading any reviews saying it runs small. I even measured my mattress just to make sure its not my mattress that's the problem and nope my queen size is the standard 60x80 just like it says it fits on the packaging. well at least it wasn't expensive and we won't be using it for long. I just hope it lives up to its name and is waterproof or i'm gonna flip.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

The Best Matress Pad

02/03/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so excited to find this product at Walmart.com. It is everything I was looking for, and the reviews were right. We've owned two of these pads for 4 months now, finally "tested" out it's waterproof abilities last night - the mattress underneath was completely dry. Washed the pad this morning, and it came out of the dryer looking brand new. The pad is not hot, sweaty, or crinkly to sleep on like rubber sheets. And it's so cheap! And believe me, I researched mattress pads like it was my job - if you need waterproof - this is the mattress pad you want. You can't get a better product for a better deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+536points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

The best!!!

03/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first time my grandson had an accident with this cover on, I thought the mattress was soiled for sure! However, the cover held every single drop and not a drop seeped through! Saved my mattress!!! And, the cover is not hot or noisy. Walmart really came through with this one!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

a keeper

02/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm not an expert on mattress pads but this one seems to be well made and protects the mattress for a reasonable price. It also washed well.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Quite

02/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome buy! Not only was the price great! It is what it says. I admit I had my doubts.
But I am so pleased I would buy again and will tell all my friends any family. Thanks again
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

A BIG HELP

11/12/2008
By ,
Worcester, Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my elderly mother who has been having accidents in bed. This is working out so well. I got her a new mattress and it is saving it from getting wet. Every little bit helps when you are taking care of your mother at home. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+725points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Excellent Product

02/09/2010
By ,
Williamsburg, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this not knowing whether or not it would fit over my queen size pillow-top mattress that measures around 17 inches deep. I was so surprised when it fit perfectly in every way. It pulled down to cover nicely and snug. When the sheets were put on it was a beautiful nice made-up bed. Quality is very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+81points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Great Protector

03/14/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got two of these. One for each of my boys. My oldest son is potty trained but has accident every now and then. Then my younger son sometimes leaks through his diaper at night. Since we just got them twin beds I wanted to keep them in the best condition. My son has leaked through his diaper a few times since I got this product and it was awesome. No leaking through to the mattress at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

In what world is this waterproof?

05/12/2012
By ,
Las Vegas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In what world is this a WATERPROOF mattress pad?
One of my cats decided to urinate on my bed. I got this in hopes that if it happened again, at least the urine wouldn't soak into the mattress and stink it up. MY HOPES WERE DASHED. He urinated again and the urine soaked right through this "waterproof" mattress pad right into the mattress.
So much for waterproof! Sad I wasted my money. I ended up getting a vinyl mattress protector instead.
(PS: Cure for cat urine is vinegar and water. Once that dries, sprinkle it with baking soda. Then use dish detergent and water and scrub.)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Douglassville, TX
Thanks for the cat urine cleaning instructions!
Posted 07/18/2013
We have the same problem....plan to try your cleaning solution today! Thanks!!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Does Not Meet Expectations!

07/31/2009
By ,
Stuart
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this product because we have a 2 1/2 year old who is "potty trained" but still occasionally has night time accidents.
Before heading off to bed last night, thankfully, I stopped in to check on my daughter (no more than 2 hrs after she had gone to bed) I discovered her accident. After stripping the bed, I checked the mattress, it had that I don't know if it's actually wet or just cold in here feeling.
The mattress didn't have a strong odor, but just a very slight unattractive smell. The urine hadn't technically leaked (yet) but it was about to!! If I hadn't popped in to check on my daughter, in my estimation probably another 10 or so minutes and the mattress would have been officially wet!
So technically this product works, but only if you discover the accident quick enough and not the next morning!
I would not recommend this product! I mean, a two 1/2 year old who still wears 18 month clothing can't have that big of a bladder!?! And I estimated the "waterproof" mattress held up only for about an hour, definitely not longer, because she did go potty right before going to bed. Hope this helps someone, because I bought this product based on the "good" reviews. NOT worth your $$$
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Excellent Value

05/18/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased a new mattress set from Macys and they offer a waterproof mattress pad (which the salesperson pushed and pushed, I might add) for $100.00. The salesperson explained if the mattress was soiled, the warranty would be voided so I asked her to show me the $100.00 mattress pad they offered. It was a thin polyester mattress pad with a mesh side but it was "waterproof". I declined because I knew I could find a better mattress pad for less and this pad fit the bill! It isn't hot or noisy and made very well. The cotton overlay is soft too. It fit my new set with no problem. I haven't washed it yet so I can't comment on that but overall I am very pleased with this mattress pad. I love my new mattress set and this pad will protect my investment. Thanks Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Perfect Timing for Perfect Protection

12/25/2009
By ,
Ulster County, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Grand Kids got a yucchy stomach virus a couple of days after we got the matress pad. The mattress remained unscathed and the pad laundered perfectly. No crunchy noises when using the pad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+228points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad

Is NOT waterproof!

04/17/2010
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this product because we have pets that sometimes have "accidents" on our bed. I found this product to be very comfortable. It fit our thick mattress and memory foam pad combo with ease. However, we unfortunately found out the hard way that this product is NOT waterproof! Our cat urinated on the top comforter and the spot was probably 8 inches in diameter. By the time the liquid had soaked through the "waterproof" pad to our memory foam mattress topper, the spot was at least 2 - 3 feet in diameter. It looked like it sat on the waterproof layer for a time, spread out, and eventually soaked through while we were at work. I would not recommend this product as it fails in its primary, intended function.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,634 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  82 Next