Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Big Red Classic ATW Wagon

Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Big Red Classic ATW Wagon

The Radio Flyer Big Red Classic ATW Wagon for children is a sturdy wagon and an amusing item to own. This steel wagon with high walls is deeper, which enhances its capacity; up to two children can enjoy a ride in it. It is a kids' wagon that has real tires, and as a result, can be used on any terrain soft grass or hard porch. The air-filled tires promise a smooth and fun-filled ride. Maneuvering this wagon is safe due to its controlled turning radius. The Radio Flyer Big Red Classic ATW Wagon has extra long handle, which makes it convenient to pull around. The handle folds away under the wagon, so you can store it with ease when not in use. The no-scratch edges and steel body add durability to this wagon. The Radio Flyer ATW Wagon is a great choice for adventurous children who wish to tag along for a free ride.
Average Customer Rating:
4.806 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%91 out of 93reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Radio Flyer Big Red Classic ATW Wagon

excellent wagon

12/20/2012
By ,
Towanda, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent wagon.....tires are actually filled with air.....rubber smell is Very strong.Advise putting it together well before it is needed if it will be indoors for several days....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Radio Flyer Big Red Classic ATW Wagon

Great Wagon!!

06/13/2010
By ,
South Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this wagon!! It is very quick & easy to put together .... all the parts are of good quality. You will not go wrong with this wagon. The ATW wheels make it easy to pull. The deep body of the wagon is a plus. My son loves his Big Red Classic Wagon!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Radio Flyer Big Red Classic ATW Wagon

always a great gift

06/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to assemble
the bigger tires on the all terrain wagon make it an excellent child pleaser - the wagon pulls easily over difficult terrains without frustrating little ones
we have given these to all our grandchildren & the little ones are always excited to get them
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Radio Flyer Big Red Classic ATW Wagon

Perfect for my gardening

06/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A wheel barrow was getting to be to much for me, and I saw this wagon and thought EUREKA! It's perfect for me. I'm enjoying it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Radio Flyer Big Red Classic ATW Wagon

Great wagon!

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this wagon to my 3 year old granddaughter for her 3rd birthday. She is absolutely thrilled with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Radio Flyer Big Red Classic ATW Wagon

Helpful tagalong

06/27/2008
By ,
Roundup,Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a 77 year old & my garage/shop
is about a block from my house,so
this little red-wagon is my helper
getting my groceries etc. to the
house, it's much easier for me to
handle than a wheelbarrow, sure saves me trips to & from the house
& it's a pretty neat looker too.
It took me a while to get it put
together(when all else fails--read
the instructios-- ha ha ha) it's real
sturdy & well built, I've really used
it a lot---Grama Tweet
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Radio Flyer Big Red Classic ATW Wagon

great wagon

08/05/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a terrific, sturdy wagon. I only had one issue with the construction, which is that the bolt that runs through where the pull rod connects to the wagon is not as long as it could be. The lock nut that went over it didn't cover all that well and came off the first day as my son banged it around. I had to locate another lock nut and install it tighter, and haven't had any other problems since.
There is one annoyance with the design, and I think this is true of all Radio Flyers: The pull rod is slightly bent. I'm not sure why this is, but maybe they think it makes it easy to put it back into the wagon and remain stable. On flat terrain this may be true, but on a bumpy back yard (this is an ATW right?) it doesn't stay in place on its own. Probably not an issue for most but it's too bad because my son likes to let the wagon roll freely down our yard and the rod always bounces around until it swings to the ground. There are wagons with other designs where the pull rod can go all the way back into the top of the wagon.
I do love the ATW aspect of this wagon. It handles the backyard nicely and accepts the kind of punishment kids can deliver.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Radio Flyer Big Red Classic ATW Wagon

slightly disappointed

02/25/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This wagon is not exactly the quality that I have come to expect from Radio Flyer. It is a little on the flimsy side (especially the front tire assembly where the handle attaches... it has already been bent by my 3 year old) compared to the older style that they had when I was a kid. I did a lot of shopping around before purchasing this one and Walmart had the best price for this wagon. Unfortunately, I think it is one of the better quality metal wagons available today, and that is the only reason that I would recommend it to anyone. I do like the size of the wagon and the larger tires enable my boys to pull it just about anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Radio Flyer Big Red Classic ATW Wagon
04/01/2013
By ,
Nebraska
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
For $120 I had expected a wagon of heavier build. The wheels are plastic, not steel and no bearings. I am afraid the wagon tongue will easily bend due to the light material used. Also the braces for the undercarraige made of extremely light material. I would have thought that since this wagon was made in China with substandard wages being paid, the manufacturer could have used better material and still made a reasonable profit. I hope it will hold up to rigors of my two year old grandson. I have my doubts.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Radio Flyer Big Red Classic ATW Wagon

Who doesn't love a radio flyer wagon!

12/30/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this wagon for our grandchildren, ages 3 & 18 months. They love it! It's big enough for both of them and very sturdy. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Radio Flyer Big Red Classic ATW Wagon

Had to order twice because of damage

04/28/2014
By ,
Ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First one we spent one hour putting together only to find a huge dent when we flipped it over. Ordered another right away since it was a gift for my granddaughters first birthday. Received with some scratches. Put it together and kept it so we would have it for the party.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Radio Flyer Big Red Classic ATW Wagon

appears to be a great product - looking forward to

04/06/2014
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't used it yet - I'll be using it for my gardening work
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Radio Flyer Big Red Classic ATW Wagon

Great

07/28/2008
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, love, love the wagon!!! Had 5 kids, ages 2-7 in the wagon. They had a great time, never tipped over. Wonderful product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Radio Flyer Big Red Classic ATW Wagon
01/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, easy to assemble, very sturdy and safe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Radio Flyer Big Red Classic ATW Wagon

A very fun product

04/11/2010
By ,
Stigler,Ok.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was a gift for our grandson on his first birthday. We only gave it to him today,but he is crazy about it. We loved the depth of the wagon. He loved being pulled around in it. I put it together last night and it was very easy. We tried out a few different wagons in a store and they were all very hard to steer so we were very hesitant to buy one,but we decided to go ahead and order one to put together ourselves because we thought maybe they tightened the steering to tight. We were right. Just follow the instructions very carefully and you will get a very easy steering wagon that is very well built. We were very pleased with the quality of the materials the wagon was made of. We were a little concerned about the price but decided to go ahead and purchase it and now are glad we did. We feel our grandson will have many years of enjoyment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Radio Flyer Big Red Classic ATW Wagon

Different dimension than classic

08/27/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Don't expect this wagon to be the same as your usual Radio Flyer (with better wheels though). It is longer and narrower. Not always a plus. The wheels work great. Handle came apart on second use though I know we put it together well.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Radio Flyer Big Red Classic ATW Wagon

Nice wagon, but some minor quality issues

09/03/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Received the wagon as promised and put it together with ease. Noticed that the gauge or thickness of the metal tub of the wagon was fairly thin. Yes, it would hold children and/or cargo, but would not stand the test of time. For example, the portions on the bottom of the wagon where the screws connect the wheel assembly to the wagon would flex slightly when stressed. Also, the paint job had some irregularities (i.e., bubbles) under certain portions of the wagon.
Overall a good product, but not made of the same sturdy materials of the Radio Flyer wagons of past.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Radio Flyer Big Red Classic ATW Wagon

Just what we expected

06/30/2009
By ,
Santa Monica, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great brand, great product.
After much debate we finally settled on this model of wagon for our daughter's first birthday. We're so glad we chose this one, it is perfect for our needs. We can easily take it through the beach or park and the height of the sides is perfect because I don't have to worry about my daughter falling out.
Yes, it does smell a bit when you first open the box, but just let it air out for a couple of days and it will be fine. And make sure you use some oil on the front or you will definitely have trouble steering.
Of course, the most important part is that my daughter loves it! She loves to ride in it and push it around herself with her toys in it. Everyone at her party was raving about how cute it was and what a great, reliable brand radio flyer is.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Radio Flyer Big Red Classic ATW Wagon

very happy with Radio Flyer Big Red Classic ATW Wa

06/15/2009
By ,
Dubuque, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this model for our daughter's first birthday, after reviewing many brands. We've only had the product for a few weeks and its been great. The assembly was simple with a few tools we had around the house. The big inflatable tires are a plus for a nice smooth ride around our bumpy yard and driveway. We really like how much taller the sides are than the classic red wagon we had as children, it seems to contain our daughter better, we're not as worried about her falling out! The long handle is nice for my tall husband. As for the price, you get what you pay for. I've read that other brands that look similar and are cheaper--are made cheaper, paint chips easily, etc. So we had no problem paying a little more to get more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Radio Flyer Big Red Classic ATW Wagon

Exactly what I was looking for at the lowest price

12/02/2013
By ,
Florissant, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was able to find the radio flyer wagon at Walmart, who beat everyone else's price. The delivery
was also in a timely fashion and was sooner than they had stated. Overall I was very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next