Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Big Red Classic ATW Wagon

Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Big Red Classic ATW Wagon

The Radio Flyer Big Red Classic ATW Wagon for children is a sturdy wagon and an amusing item to own. This steel wagon with high walls is deeper, which enhances its capacity; up to two children can enjoy a ride in it. It is a kids' wagon that has real tires, and as a result, can be used on any terrain soft grass or hard porch. The air-filled tires promise a smooth and fun-filled ride. Maneuvering this wagon is safe due to its controlled turning radius. The Radio Flyer Big Red Classic ATW Wagon has extra long handle, which makes it convenient to pull around. The handle folds away under the wagon, so you can store it with ease when not in use. The no-scratch edges and steel body add durability to this wagon. The Radio Flyer ATW Wagon is a great choice for adventurous children who wish to tag along for a free ride.
Average Customer Rating:
4.804 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
92
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%105 out of 107reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
92
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Radio Flyer Big Red Classic ATW Wagon

excellent wagon

12/20/2012
By ,
Towanda, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent wagon.....tires are actually filled with air.....rubber smell is Very strong.Advise putting it together well before it is needed if it will be indoors for several days....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Radio Flyer Big Red Classic ATW Wagon

Great Wagon!!

06/13/2010
By ,
South Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this wagon!! It is very quick & easy to put together .... all the parts are of good quality. You will not go wrong with this wagon. The ATW wheels make it easy to pull. The deep body of the wagon is a plus. My son loves his Big Red Classic Wagon!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Radio Flyer Big Red Classic ATW Wagon

Radio Flyer Big Red Classic ATW Wagon

02/22/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The wagon was shipped and delivered when it was scheduled. All of the pieces were there and it was easy to put together. I was a little disappointed in the finish as there were a couple of small dents in the metal wagon body and a few small scratches. I assume this was from shipping as the packaging did not seem very protective and the box showed signs of abuse. There wasn't time to get a replacement as this was to be a gift and had to be given a few days after we received it. My wife thought the dents and scratches were not that noticeable and since it was a child's toy it would probably get scratched and dented anyway.
Overall the wagon seems to be a quality products.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Radio Flyer Big Red Classic ATW Wagon

great wagon

08/05/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a terrific, sturdy wagon. I only had one issue with the construction, which is that the bolt that runs through where the pull rod connects to the wagon is not as long as it could be. The lock nut that went over it didn't cover all that well and came off the first day as my son banged it around. I had to locate another lock nut and install it tighter, and haven't had any other problems since.
There is one annoyance with the design, and I think this is true of all Radio Flyers: The pull rod is slightly bent. I'm not sure why this is, but maybe they think it makes it easy to put it back into the wagon and remain stable. On flat terrain this may be true, but on a bumpy back yard (this is an ATW right?) it doesn't stay in place on its own. Probably not an issue for most but it's too bad because my son likes to let the wagon roll freely down our yard and the rod always bounces around until it swings to the ground. There are wagons with other designs where the pull rod can go all the way back into the top of the wagon.
I do love the ATW aspect of this wagon. It handles the backyard nicely and accepts the kind of punishment kids can deliver.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Radio Flyer Big Red Classic ATW Wagon

Helpful tagalong

06/27/2008
By ,
Roundup,Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a 77 year old & my garage/shop
is about a block from my house,so
this little red-wagon is my helper
getting my groceries etc. to the
house, it's much easier for me to
handle than a wheelbarrow, sure saves me trips to & from the house
& it's a pretty neat looker too.
It took me a while to get it put
together(when all else fails--read
the instructios-- ha ha ha) it's real
sturdy & well built, I've really used
it a lot---Grama Tweet
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Radio Flyer Big Red Classic ATW Wagon

This is my workhorse! 2nd one I've bought in 15 yr

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a rural yard of almost 3 acres and I (50 year old woman) use this for a thousand different outdoor things I do--carrying firewood in, gardening, carrying rocks, planting trees and shrubs, to carry away things after I weed and prune, to put dirt in when I dig a hole to plant something and then put the dirt back in the hole afterwards... to put a chainsaw and gas and oil cans in when we cut down fallen trees or clear. The one I bought 15 years ago is still in great shape, but I took up to my mom's house for her to use and got myself a new one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Radio Flyer Big Red Classic ATW Wagon

slightly disappointed

02/25/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This wagon is not exactly the quality that I have come to expect from Radio Flyer. It is a little on the flimsy side (especially the front tire assembly where the handle attaches... it has already been bent by my 3 year old) compared to the older style that they had when I was a kid. I did a lot of shopping around before purchasing this one and Walmart had the best price for this wagon. Unfortunately, I think it is one of the better quality metal wagons available today, and that is the only reason that I would recommend it to anyone. I do like the size of the wagon and the larger tires enable my boys to pull it just about anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Radio Flyer Big Red Classic ATW Wagon

Minor Ding but otherwise exactly what I wanted

07/24/2014
By ,
West Monroe, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was looking for a wagon that my 3yr old could pull around the yard possibly with his little sister in it. Or that myself or my wife could pull with them both in it. This wagon seemed to be the best option. It has a fairly deep bed and fills this need perfectly. The large wheels, which come already inflated, help it move over the grass much easier than the narrower ones and though the hubs are plastic they seem very solid.
On assembly there might be some trouble getting everything tight, but it can be done solo. Would probably be much easier with a second pair of hands. Also the instructions recommend using a small amount of metal lubricant in the main joint on the turning axle. This lubricant is not included.
Finally for an example as to how easy the wheels turn, my 34lb son was able to pull me across the driveway in it. I currently weigh in at 203lbs so yeah...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Radio Flyer Big Red Classic ATW Wagon

Great wagon

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This wagon has bigger capacity and bigger tires that go through anything. Excellent product
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Radio Flyer Big Red Classic ATW Wagon

little wagon with lift kit

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to put together. it is built well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Radio Flyer Big Red Classic ATW Wagon
04/01/2013
By ,
Nebraska
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
For $120 I had expected a wagon of heavier build. The wheels are plastic, not steel and no bearings. I am afraid the wagon tongue will easily bend due to the light material used. Also the braces for the undercarraige made of extremely light material. I would have thought that since this wagon was made in China with substandard wages being paid, the manufacturer could have used better material and still made a reasonable profit. I hope it will hold up to rigors of my two year old grandson. I have my doubts.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Radio Flyer Big Red Classic ATW Wagon

All Terrain Wagon and Theatre Seating Too

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our grandson loves it. He even pulled it inside to sit in and watch a movie. Great product, easy to assemble.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Radio Flyer Big Red Classic ATW Wagon

Whew!

01/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wheels have an odor we hope will go away.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Radio Flyer Big Red Classic ATW Wagon

Who doesn't love a radio flyer wagon!

12/30/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this wagon for our grandchildren, ages 3 & 18 months. They love it! It's big enough for both of them and very sturdy. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Radio Flyer Big Red Classic ATW Wagon

Family traditions star5 with Radio Flyer

12/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my youngest granddaughter and for her future sibling. I didn't even look at any other brand. Nothing even comes close to RF. The quality is unmatched. The only negative I can even think of was the smell from the tires. It takes a few weeks for that new rubber smell to wear off and it's pretty powerful when it first comes out of the box. The wagon was well packaged and we got it in half the time.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Radio Flyer Big Red Classic ATW Wagon

Mikes New wagon

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very solid, well made & big Pneumatic tires
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Radio Flyer Big Red Classic ATW Wagon

Great

07/28/2008
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, love, love the wagon!!! Had 5 kids, ages 2-7 in the wagon. They had a great time, never tipped over. Wonderful product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Radio Flyer Big Red Classic ATW Wagon
01/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, easy to assemble, very sturdy and safe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Radio Flyer Big Red Classic ATW Wagon

wagon ho

11/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great old timey product upgraded
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Radio Flyer Big Red Classic ATW Wagon

Flying in my Radio Wagon

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the wagon and very easy to assemble.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next