Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Personalized Stainless Steel Wedding Band, 7mm

Generic Personalized Stainless Steel Wedding Band, 7mm

Create a truly unique wedding ring with the Personalized Stainless Steel Wedding Band, 7mm. You can customize this personalized wedding band with the message of your choosing (up to 25 letters and spaces). This personalized wedding ring is hypo-allergenic for long-lasting wear, and easily resists tarnishing and scratches. Your personalized wedding band is rounded for a comfortable fit and is available in sizes 5-15. Every piece of Walmart jewelry, including this Personalized Stainless Steel Wedding Band, 7mm, passes rigorous inspection at our Quality Assurance labs so you can buy with confidence, guaranteed. Convey how much your love means to you with this personalized wedding band.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
15
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation84%47 out of 56reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
15
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Personalized Stainless Steel Wedding Band, 7mm

I Like It!!!

05/10/2013
By ,
Sacramento, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After shopping around for almost 2 months I finally came across a ring I actually liked for my fiance. This ring is pretty nice. The only one complaint I have is the inside is more shinier than the outside. But other then that, the ring is perfect. The engraving is beautiful inside and the ring seems to be very strong. I really like it and I'm sure my soon to be Husband will too!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Personalized Stainless Steel Wedding Band, 7mm

Wonderful quality but you could find cheaper

08/24/2013
By ,
Ocala, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got 2 of these rings as an anniversary present for my boyfriend (so we could both have one). The real rings aren't very shiny on the outside, however they have a smooth, very nice inside and are slightly heavy and the engraving is just like the picture, maybe a bit smaller; good quality overall. I bought a 6 for myself and found it a bit large, compared to my other size 6 rings. Good buy, but you could probably find the same quality cheaper.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Personalized Stainless Steel Wedding Band, 7mm

Wow not as bad as what everyone thinks.

07/30/2010
By ,
Oklahoma city, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband has a very rough job. His last ring got beaten up that we decide, we would be a cheaper ring for work. I had read the reviews so I didn't have much hope in it but hey it was a work ring. When I got it I was shocked it is nothing like the reviews. I can see the what I wanted on it perfectly " 5 29 08 R&D forever" I could not be happier. Plus the sizes they offer for this ring is a good deal because you don't have to pay to get it re sized. My husband is not home from work yet but I know he will love it as much as I do. I was suppose to get it on August 6 to August 12. We received July 30.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+93points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Very Nice.
Posted 11/25/2011
We ordered the rings and we weren't suppose to get them till December 13th - December 19th. We got them November 25th... That's atleast 12 days early. The engraving is beautiful and fits amazing. Definitely a great ring.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Personalized Stainless Steel Wedding Band, 7mm

Excellent "Work" Ring

06/15/2010
By ,
North East USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the engraving. I loved the large ring size. i loved the satin finish, and my wife wished hers was satin brushed after she saw mine. it's a little hard ot read the engraving, but that's because mine has an acronym in it. Any engraving at all is wonderful when you think about the minimalist price. This ring really shines as a work right. More on that below:
If you've ever done manual labor with a wedding ring on, or happen to simply be clumsy, your White Gold wedding band is probably as pock marked as a spoon at the local diner. What doesn't occur to everyone is that your wedding band still shines about as much as a spoon at the diner, which implies that the stainless steel spoon has a pretty decent shine, despite the pock marks and scratches. Realizing this, I bought this ring, made from what a shiny but scratched up spoon is made of. I've explored caves, hiked mountain passes, and handled some rough materials with this ring on and it still looks nice. If I'm going to a fancy affair I slip on my other wedding band which I almost never wear and I suddenly have a perfectly scratch-free ring. For the cost of two of these rings you can get all of the benefits of a gold ring, with none of the bloated price tag, and you can have a scratchless ring whenever you want to, sitting at home in a dresser drawer. The one thing that made gold into a precious metal was its ability to hold a polish. Prehistoric kings can have really shiny crowns and rings if they were made of gold. Today, there are any number of metals and alloys that have all of those great tarnish free properties, and this happens to be a particularly cheap and comfortable one of them. Even if you decided to go with a white gold or titanium ring, you can get this for a few extra bucks and then you won't have to cringe every time you need to do something that would otherwise ruin your more expensive ring.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Personalized Stainless Steel Wedding Band, 7mm

Great quality for price

12/04/2010
By ,
Sacramento, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my husband as his oh maybe 10th ring? haha His work requires him to CONSTANTLY wash/sanitize his hands and even a Cambrige Tungsten ring tarnish and looked ugly in less than a month! Needless to say I was tired of spending money on bands every 3months. I found this ring and liked that it looked like white gold and that it had a "brushed" look, I was hoping any wear my husbands work might put on it would be hidden by the design and I was right! It has been over a month and it hasn't tarnished or scratched at all, it still looks as beautiful as the day it came. Oh and it's much shinier in person ;D
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Personalized Stainless Steel Wedding Band, 7mm

Perfect ring for me!

09/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay, so I spent a fortune on my wife's engagement ring, and then another small fortune on her wedding bands. Yes, two of them. We looked at multiple high end jewelry stores for a band for me, but to be honest, I'm just not that fancy of a guy. I'm a man's man, and needed a mans ring. So this stainless steel ring was the perfect choice, perfect price, and had served me well for over a year. I recently lost it in the ductwork of our home, and short of tearing the entire house apart, cannot find it. So, that's why I'm on here. To place the same exact order as my original ring. And if I ever find the other one....well then I'll have a backup. haha.
PS. The engraving was ledgible also, and a very nice personal addition.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Personalized Stainless Steel Wedding Band, 7mm

Great Ring

06/26/2009
By ,
Bluffton, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i Love this ring sooooo much i got this ring for my hubby and he loves it i got it inscribed with our names and forever after it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Personalized Stainless Steel Wedding Band, 7mm

good starter ring

10/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i bought this as a size 9 the paperwork says 9 when husband tried it on too small, i engraved it so now i am stuck with this and cant use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Personalized Stainless Steel Wedding Band, 7mm

Extremely Happy.

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality and a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Personalized Stainless Steel Wedding Band, 7mm

NOT up to par

10/09/2009
By ,
Westlake Village
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Considering I was buying from Walmart, I should have known better; the advertising was way too good. The lettering was way too small for the size of the ring (much smaller than shown in every ad picture) and barely legible. The only positive thing i have to say about it was the shipping time. It took about a week to send
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Personalized Stainless Steel Wedding Band, 7mm

Perfect for those guys that work with their hands

09/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Me and my fiance had talked about getting him a "work" ring and a "nice" ring but we both decided that the nice ring would probably never get worn. So we began looking for a very simple ring. We were going to go with something that was durable like titanium, but we soon found out that in case the ring ever needed to be cut off, in the event he jammed his finger or whatever(which happens all the time) the titantium cannot be cut. So we decided to go with the stainless steel. I loved the option that i could have this ring engraved, which made this "work" ring be so much more sentimental. I loved the engraving and i think the quality is better than other SS rings we looked at. I also love that the inside of the ring is slightly beveled just enough to make a snug fit. He liked it so much, he said he wants another one for his "nice ring. Overall i think this is the perfect ring for any guy who works with his hands on a daily basis!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Personalized Stainless Steel Wedding Band, 7mm
04/24/2009
By ,
Burleson, Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice ring fits good and the edges of the ring are rounded for a good feel. It doesn't cut into your finger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Personalized Stainless Steel Wedding Band, 7mm

HappyWithProduct

04/12/2009
By ,
Fayetteville NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my fiance for his wedding band. It looks really nice. I couldnt find a female band to match it completely but I found what I want it and it still "matches", atleast to us it does. My only complaint was the writing is really small. But he knows what it says and he can read it and that is what matter :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Personalized Stainless Steel Wedding Band, 7mm

great buy

12/09/2010
By ,
garden grove, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this ring for my husband and it surpassed my expectations. I really liked it and i definately recommend this product. Its not pricy but its a great buy. Very satisfied :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Personalized Stainless Steel Wedding Band, 7mm

Ok

08/24/2009
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This ring is ok, it is suppose to be scratch resistant and its not. It is easily scratched its a ok ring but I will go with a high quality one next time.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Personalized Stainless Steel Wedding Band, 7mm

Engraving.. what engraving?

12/14/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you want to actually be able to see what is engraved on your ring.. do not buy this one. Everything else is great. The fit is comfortable etc., but I literally cannot even see the engraving. Sometimes if you tilt it in the right light and hold it up above your head you can kind of see it... barely. I showed it to someone else and they couldn't find the engraving and when they finally did they couldn't read what it said.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Personalized Stainless Steel Wedding Band, 7mm

Great Value

03/02/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased 2 rings for my wedding. The engraving is great. We decided to keep it simple and these wedding bands were a great price. We've had them a little over 7 months and there are only a few scratches on them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Personalized Stainless Steel Wedding Band, 7mm
08/25/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This ring is a very good vale for the price. Just make sure you order the right size. This ring can not be resized.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Personalized Stainless Steel Wedding Band, 7mm

Engraving wears off quickly

08/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ring is fine. Engraving wore off after a week or so. Defeated the purpose of buying this ring.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Personalized Stainless Steel Wedding Band, 7mm

Ring scratch VERY EASY

07/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ring within days became scratched VERY easy. just doing basic house work and playing with the kids.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next