Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for South Shore Furniture South Shore - Cotton Candy Changing Table with Removable Changing Station, Pure White

South Shore Furniture South Shore - Cotton Candy Changing Table with Removable Changing Station, Pure White

The South Shore Cotton Candy Changing Table fits seamlessly into just about any nursery decor. The elegant and functional design comes in pure white, which pairs nicely with most color palettes. A diapering area rests securely on the top of the piece. It features a curved design, and it fits standard sized changing pads. When you no longer need a diapering station, you can remove the top to convert the unit into a handy chest. The three drawers offer plenty of space for tiny clothes, bedding and other accessories. A cabinet provides a spot for diapers, wipes and other essentials. Round nobs are comfortable to grip for easy access to contents. Engineered wood construction gives durability to this pure white changing table, so you'll be able to use it for a long time. The smooth surface is easy to wipe clean for simple maintenance. It requires some assembly.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
15
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation67%39 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
15
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for South Shore - Cotton Candy Changing Table with Removable Changing Station, Pure White

Low quality and takes forever to put together.

12/25/2012
By ,
Hoboken, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would not recommend this piece of furniture to anyone. I did research for a white dresser/changing table combo that would fit in our small apartment. We are Ikea lovers and have been very happy with everything I have purchased from there, so we are well acquainted with putting furniture together. This took us over 5 hours to put together and once we were 3 hours in, began discovering many nicks in the paint, but were too far along to call it quits. In the end, it will do it's job, but the drawers have gaps around them and the drawer glides are made out of plastic. This quality doesn't even compare to Ikea's, but we couldn't find anything there that was the right size for us. Also, we've purchased other furniture from Walmart (our bedroom set is the from the Canopy collection: http://www.walmart.com/ip/Canopy-6-Drawer-Dresser-Chestnut-Finish/15184188) and that is great quality.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
 
My Product Recommendations
Canopy 6-Drawer Dresser, Mahogany Finish
4.6 out of 5(50)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for South Shore - Cotton Candy Changing Table with Removable Changing Station, Pure White

Overpriced for what you get, even with a low cost-

03/11/2012
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this dresser two years ago and for the price I knew I was not getting top quality, but I thought it would be an item to last at least this long. Initially after putting it together, there was a big ding in it and we still kept it after all the time it took to put together. Since that time, it has significantly gone downhill. The paint has already worn down on all of the edges and the side door repeatedly comes off due to use (we use it for diapers and pajamas). I wish we had taken it back and spent a little more for much better quality- but still for $300 at the time, we should of had better quality. I am very disappointed in the product and in Walmart for carrying such a low quality product. The amount of time we have spent on this item reattching the door and trying to touch up the edges was not worth it and it still looks cheap. The removable top does not matter, because with the very little space of the drawers and the overall low quality, your child will not be able to grow with this product.
Cons-
Drawers are tiny and not deep at all
Cheap paint- comes off easily and quickly
Cheap Door- If you actually plan to use this, it will not last. We use without the door now and nice baskets instead after trying to reattach MULTIPLE times and ways
It takes a while to put together- not worth the time
Your child will not be able to grow with it due to the above
Positive-
The side shelves pull out
Free shipping to store
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for South Shore - Cotton Candy Changing Table with Removable Changing Station, Pure White

Comes in a Million Pieces!

03/27/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was so excited to receive this product. I couldnt wait to put it together! I had done SO MUCH research on changing tables and was very confident when choosing this particular one. When it came I was a litte concerned with the shape of the box...it was a little flat. I didnt realize how many pieces it would come in. It took my husband and I close to 8 hours of putting together all the pieces. The directions are sometimes unclear. Definately put it together on a carpet or blanket of some kind, as I had some issues when standing it up after it was complete and noticed some dings. All in all, i think it will be a good product, however, had I known the time it would take to put together, i would not have purchased. It definately takes 2 people and I didnt feel very helpful being 7.5 months pregnant and getting up and down constantly. It says no power tools but i wouldnt even bother with it unless you use an electric screwdriver!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for South Shore - Cotton Candy Changing Table with Removable Changing Station, Pure White

Cute but cheap and horrible to set up!

01/20/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Took forever to set up! Had one part that was the wrong color (at least it didn't show) and the table top itself has a huge split in it and lots of other scratches! Took almost 3 weeks to get it delivered and the estimated delivery date I was given was over a week off. Not good quality.. I can tell it won't last long but it'll get us by for now I guess. U get what u pay for
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for South Shore - Cotton Candy Changing Table with Removable Changing Station, Pure White

love it, love it, love it!

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it, love it, love it! I put this together all by myself (by choice) 6 months pregnant! It wasnt that hard at all just follow the instructions and you should be fine. I also got the matching dresser to go with it and i love that too. Everything is sturdy and drawera slide out with ease. One of the drawer knobs was cracked and i called south shore and they immediately sent out a replacement and were very pleasent in the phone. Would highly suggest to any new moms!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for South Shore - Cotton Candy Changing Table with Removable Changing Station, Pure White

Nice once completed, but a real pain to assemble

01/21/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a nice dresser/changing table combo once completed and it looks cute in my nursery. However- this was a huge pain to put together. My husband and I did it together and it literally took a whole day. The instructions were not very clear and we were missing some screws. There was also a random expresso colored piece of wood mixed in but luckily it went inside. There were also 3 cracks in the wood, one of which you can see. Knowing this, I would not purchase again or recommend to a friend.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for South Shore - Cotton Candy Changing Table with Removable Changing Station, Pure White

Looks nice in photos, but in reality....

11/01/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered and received the changing table faster than I expected. The box was EXTREMELY heavy, something which I couldn't carry myself and my not so strong wife wasn't very helpful. Opened the box, took everything out, and noticed the top of the table was cracked on the edge. A call to South Shore customer service was pleasant and quick, within a few days, had the replacement top, in perfect condition. So far so sorta good. And then I started to put it together. Not complicated, but a LOT of little pieces. I'm a pro at IKEA building, and have purchased many things from there. I wouldn't call the quality of IKEA top notch, but it's not bad by any means. The quality of this changing table on the other hand? Terrible. It oozes "cheap" in every way, shape or form. I keep trying to convince myself to trust this flimsy piece of furniture to hold my baby, but am having a hard time grasping it. I just may get rid of it and get something better...that's how disappointed I am with the quality of this changing table. Lesson learned, the next time I try to save money and buy a piece of furniture without seeing it in person.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for South Shore - Cotton Candy Changing Table with Removable Changing Station, Pure White

Took forever to put together

01/25/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Took my husband and friend 5 hrs to put this item together. Towards the end, realized we were not given enough screws to finish. Very frustrating. But now that's it's finished, it's a great and functional changing table.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for South Shore - Cotton Candy Changing Table with Removable Changing Station, Pure White

End result worth it

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a pain to put together but worth it in the end! Love that there is space on top for wipes/lotion/etc. Very sturdy, heavy piece of furniture.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for South Shore - Cotton Candy Changing Table with Removable Changing Station, Pure White

Good but a pain

03/25/2012
By ,
Millersburg, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Searched long and hard for a changing table and finally decided on this one becuase it converts to a dresser after you take the changing table top off. And the color is a pure white like I wanted. After getting it put together it is good, but the process was madenning. The instructions are very vague and even sometimes incorrect, telling you to put the wrong piece in the wrong place. It came with all the appropriate pieces exept it was short about 1/2 of the nails to put the back on. And some of the pieces aren't labeled at all. It took my husband and I 3 1/2 hours to put this together, and we put a crib together in 30 minutes and a dresser in 1 hour. He's good at this kind of stuff. I am 23 weeks pregnant, so i haven't had the chance to use it yet. In the end, it is what I wanted and it feels sturdy enough to last a long while, but for the trouble it took putting it together, I wish it was a little bit cheaper. By the way I paired this with the Graco Charleston crib in white and the "Your zone ZZZ place to be 5 drawer chest" in white and it all looks great together in our nursery!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for South Shore - Cotton Candy Changing Table with Removable Changing Station, Pure White

overall good, but woah....time consuming!!!!

12/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sturdy piece of furniture once we got it together.... Which was 5 hours later. I put my daughters dresser & crib together in less time than that. Just depends on the brand.... This one literally doesn't piece one thing together for you beforehand. Also, my package was missing the 8 screws that hold the top to the dresser.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for South Shore - Cotton Candy Changing Table with Removable Changing Station, Pure White

Affordable and sturdy

12/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although intricate to put together (which took days), I really like this piece of furniture!
There was only defect and that was the corner of the changing tray's laminant was coming off just a tiny bit but nothing to be alarmed about.
I love the drawers and sliding shelves! It's very diverse ad works perfectly in our nursery.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for South Shore - Cotton Candy Changing Table with Removable Changing Station, Pure White

Fits needs

11/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This changing table/dresser serves its' purpose. It takes two people to put it together and also to get it through the door of your house. It's heavy! Make sure you put it together in the room where it will be residing. You will need a hammer, screw driver, and a square driver to put it together. A few nails were missing in the box, but we had extras at our house so it wasn't a big deal. This product has A LOT of steps. It took us about 6 hours to put together (we did it over 4 days). It's worth all the steps though. We love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for South Shore - Cotton Candy Changing Table with Removable Changing Station, Pure White

broken parts twice

04/12/2013
By ,
Chicago, Il
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When we opened the package for the dresser the legs were broken off. We called and they shipped out new parts quickly. When we received them the legs were broken again. The customer service was great but the product was not so great. Also the drawers and cabinet have a gap from the top of the drawer/cabinet to the dresser which kind of drives me crazy, since it looks like the drawers/cabinet are open.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for South Shore - Cotton Candy Changing Table with Removable Changing Station, Pure White

Great Product!

02/05/2010
By ,
Waterloo, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't expect much from this product, as with any other cheaper furniture things tend not to be very good quality, however, it's very different with this changing table. The quality is great, the drawers are spacious and slide very nicely (I used for clothing and other items, the door w/ shelves is great for diapers and other miscellaneous (I put baskets on the shelves to hold them), and the extra space at the top is great to hold wipes, lotion, and etc. The only bad thing about it is that the assembly is very difficult...my husband is in construction, had all the tools, and it still took us 4.5 hours. After it's been completed though, you should be very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for South Shore - Cotton Candy Changing Table with Removable Changing Station, Pure White

cheap, cheap, cheap

06/07/2013
By ,
Arkansas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This took for-EVER to put together and now that we've been using it for only 5 months, the door has come off twice and the middle drawer wont stay on it's tracks! I wish we would have just paid a little more for a quality piece. Ugg. Regret this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for South Shore - Cotton Candy Changing Table with Removable Changing Station, Pure White

Great Product!

09/30/2009
By ,
Valley Springs, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this changing table/dresser combo. I didn't have a lot of room for both so this works out great! Later after my daughter doesn't need it anymore we can take the changing table part off and it can just be a dresser for years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for South Shore - Cotton Candy Changing Table with Removable Changing Station, Pure White

Difficult!!!

08/19/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The changing table is beautiful and very sturdy!! It's very solid, and very nice quality for an RTA. The only problem is that the directions on how to put it together are very, very confusing, and I had to constantly go back and check the hardware to make sure I had the right thing. I would have liked it better if they would have had something where you match up the screws and things to picture that shows the actual size. Also, one of the screws had a head that my husband has never seen. We had to go through all of my dad's tools (which are quite a few) to find something that even fit into the top.
I would recommend it because of how sturdy and beautiful it is, but I would also warn anybody that buys it to be prepared to spend about 6 hours (literally) putting it together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for South Shore - Cotton Candy Changing Table with Removable Changing Station, Pure White

just wat i wanted!

09/30/2010
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this changing table. i have a very small space for my baby and needed all the storage i could get so this was just what i needed it fits sooo much. the only problem i had was it took awhile for it to come in, there was a small nick on one of the parts (but nothing i cant and will live with) and a very long time to put together since there is so many little pices but nothing horrable; and mine probably isnt going to last me as long as i would like it to since my boyfriend did not take his time on putting this together and really just looked at the pictures then reading what really should have been done. so my advice DEFF get it if your not 100% sure if it will meet all your needs. just make sure you get the right person to put it together.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for South Shore - Cotton Candy Changing Table with Removable Changing Station, Pure White

Missing pieces and broken parts

04/11/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So far we have had to reorder a broken part and then we are missing 3 other pieces that the manufacturer forgot to include in our package. So far we have been waiting for over 2 weeks for the parts, this has been the most annoying piece of furniture we have ever purchased and I would not recommend this to anyone.
There are a million pieces and even if we would have had all pieces (and none broken) it would have taken probably a good 8 h to put it together. The instructions are vague and I'm almost tempted to forget about the missing pieces and return the dresser but I don't know how long it would take for us to order and receive another dresser/changing table and I don't want to risk it before the baby gets here in June.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1 2 3 Next