Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Microlife Microlife Ultimate Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor with Irregular Heartbeat Detection

Microlife Microlife Ultimate Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor with Irregular Heartbeat Detection

&nbsp
Average Customer Rating:
4.03 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation80%53 out of 66reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Microlife Ultimate Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor with Irregular Heartbeat Detection

Good value

08/04/2009
By ,
Lexington, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I compared this with brands exceeding $130.00 that require a separate printout on a roll of thermal paper which will fade in time. They also don't give a graph. This unit stores information, and then easily transfers to your home computer. It shows time/date/test results all on screen. Also shows doctor's name, address and telephon number. When it's time to transfer, you simply connect the USB to the computer and monitor, press transfer and bingo...done. Just print it out and take it to the doctor's ofrfice on your nxt visit. Software only is for Windows XP. Wish they would develope it for Vista. Only bad thing I noticed is the USB cable to the monitor is delicate and fragile. As instructions say..don't force it into monitor. If connected properly the end will slide into the moinitor esily. I recommend it purely for quality and grphic results. That's why I see it's now sold out!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Microlife Ultimate Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor with Irregular Heartbeat Detection

A must have for me!

12/06/2007
By ,
Hanahan, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't have any thing bad to say about the unit. The software that comes with it needs an upgrade. The only way for me to access the help file was to grab the contents off the disk and paste it on the desk top. It didn't work from the program itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Microlife Ultimate Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor with Irregular Heartbeat Detection

not worth the money

11/10/2009
By ,
MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this and the readings where way higher then the machine i already had.So I took it to the doctors office to check it there.It reads about 20 points higher for the top number. So I sent it back
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Microlife Ultimate Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor with Irregular Heartbeat Detection

Way too confusing to use. I returned it !

11/30/2013
By ,
Laughlin, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I only need ONE PERSON"S setting. This thing about squeezed my old arm off when it inflated !!
OUCH !!! -- ( 83 yrs old... and lots of veins are collapsed) It was way too complicated to use ..
I just needed something simple that would auto-inflate... and help me monitor.. for my recent bout with CHF - and A-Fib. I found a wrist cuff that does a much better job... at a MUCH more reasonable price !!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Microlife Ultimate Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor with Irregular Heartbeat Detection

Impressed

04/04/2011
By ,
Lake City, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like the data transfer to the computer and accuracy when compared to standard blood pressure measurements at Drs. office. Recommend highly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Microlife Ultimate Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor with Irregular Heartbeat Detection

The Microlife Blood Pressure works great

04/19/2011
By ,
Endicott, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The MicroLife Blood Pressure works great and is very accurate had it checked at doctors office. And being able to hook it to the computer is great you can store all readings and compare them or print them to take to doctors office so they can see your blood pressure in between visits which is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Microlife Ultimate Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor with Irregular Heartbeat Detection

Nice blood pressure machine

01/23/2014
By ,
Russell Ks
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use,easy to set up and easy to read!!Includes alot of extras!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Microlife Ultimate Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor with Irregular Heartbeat Detection

Consistently reads too high

04/01/2008
By ,
Black Canyon City, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have been using an Omron with a paper printout for going on 20 years. Always worked fine, agreed with Doctor/nurse readings. But, I wanted one that connected to the computer, so got this.
I am on my SECOND unit. Both of them consistently read too high. By 15-20 points on the higher number, and 5-15 on the lower. The heartbeats seems to always be lower by 5. I have compared them to other meters many times, including in the Doctor's offce. Always the same results. I took it in for an exchange, the second meter was worse in the same way. A third meter on the shelf had a damaged box.
I cannot recommend this meter.
ps: I too am a software engineer. The human interface and documentation are just terrible. Then again, I have a computer-link blood glucose meter and it has the same kind of bad software. It's obvious to me this software was written FOR DOCTORS to use with MANY patients. It's NOT written for the consumer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Microlife Ultimate Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor with Irregular Heartbeat Detection

Works very well

08/04/2008
By ,
missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for a friend, but I used it first to compare it to my own machine, which is a different brand. I really like the feature that it will take three consecutive readings and provide an average (or just one reading if you prefer). It also detects an irregular heartbeat, which is important in my family. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because, compared to my machine, it took a little more practice and time getting the cuff in just the right position on my arm. My friend started using it immediately and likes it. So, I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Microlife Ultimate Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor with Irregular Heartbeat Detection

Unbeatable

03/19/2010
By ,
Southern Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this product for over 3 years and it has never let me down. Readings are consistently within the prescribed range for accuracy. I never get decent readings with wrist type meters and this one is consistently more accurate than when I used to monitor with a manual/stethoscope. I cannot express how highly I commend the manuafacturer. I recently purchased a replacement cuff and the quality is every bit as good as when I first purchased the equipment.
The software is fabulous and although I read that some people say that the software does not run under windows XP or Vista, I have experienced no such problems under XP.
Worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Microlife Ultimate Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor with Irregular Heartbeat Detection

great product

12/13/2013
By ,
Waterville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really needed it
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Microlife Ultimate Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor with Irregular Heartbeat Detection

Really nice

12/12/2013
By ,
Spring, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really nice and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Microlife Ultimate Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor with Irregular Heartbeat Detection

Good device

10/25/2013
By ,
NW Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Device is easy to set up and use. Appears to be accurate. Software is another story. Comes with a disc for Vista/2000 and XP - not Windows 7 or 8. Supplied software would not work with W7 or W8. Tried an update downloaded from company site but that would not work either. Contacted company via email and they directed me to another download. That one works with my W8 laptop but not with a W7 unit. They need to redo the software and make it user friendly and workable with all Windows versions. Other than the software, the unit seems to work well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Microlife Ultimate Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor with Irregular Heartbeat Detection
01/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was everything I expected and more. Very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Microlife Ultimate Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor with Irregular Heartbeat Detection

DOA returned

09/01/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dead on Arrival. Air pump did not pump air. Made sounds like it, but no air. Company said it would take two weeks to replace after they got my unit returned -- way too long, so I just returned it to Walmart.
I ordered because it had computer software and a USB port to track readings for a decent price. I sent it back, because it didn't work.
It came with two arm cuffs that were easy to interchange and a handy carry case. It works on battery or AC and the AC adapter was included too. All in all a good deal if it worked first time.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Microlife Ultimate Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor with Irregular Heartbeat Detection

Dead on Arrival (the BP monitor, LOL)

08/10/2012
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The unit went through the pressure cycle normally then stop short and the results wouldn't show on the screen flashed Err-3 and would not inflate the cuff. I try severaltimes to get it working but the same result Err-3; call Microlife support confirmed that this was a bad machine. I will be returning it back today.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Microlife Ultimate Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor with Irregular Heartbeat Detection

Dead on Arrival (the BP monitor, not me)

05/23/2011
By ,
Central Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The unit went through the pressure cycle normally but the results wouldn't show on the screen -- the screen flashed blue a couple of times and then showed three flashing horizontal bars. I could coax the results out by hitting the memory button several times but Microlife support confirmed that it wasn't working properly, so I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Microlife Ultimate Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor with Irregular Heartbeat Detection

Excellent Product

01/25/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new blood pressure monitor. Not only is the blood pressure reading automatic, but also with the software, I am able to feed all the readings directly into my computer. Then I print the tables and graphs out and carry the printouts with me to the Cardiologist office. The unit also alerts me if I am in afib or not.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Microlife Ultimate Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor with Irregular Heartbeat Detection

Everything I Expected

03/13/2008
By ,
Olathe, Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this machine for a month now and it has done everything I expected. It is easy to use and seems to be accurate. The information that comes with the machine is simple to understand tell you the basics of measuring blood pressure.
I can definitely tell when I have not taken my blood pressure medicine. I now believe the medicine really works. I have also learned that regular/daily exercise lowers my blood pressure. I can say it has helped me make a positive life style change.
The computer software provides simple and easy to understand graphics and statistics. The instructions are a little unclear how to set up the screens and to load the information, but it doesn’t take long to figure out.
Over all I am very satisfied with the machine and I would recommend anyone to purchase one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Microlife Ultimate Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor with Irregular Heartbeat Detection

Even comes with batteries and 2nd (large) cuff!

11/04/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All you need of a professional BPM. Even comes with batteries and 2nd. (large) cuff! Its really Ultimate.
Littlemom Pittsburgh, PA
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next