Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for First Alert First Alert 2025F 0.28 Cubic Foot Anti-Theft Digital Lock Safe

First Alert First Alert 2025F 0.28 Cubic Foot Anti-Theft Digital Lock Safe

The First Alert 2025F 0.28 Cubic Foot Anti-Theft Safe is perfect for securing your valuables and personal items. This First Alert anti-theft safe features welded steel construction, dual lock access, pry-resistant concealed hinges, and two live door bolts. The First Alert home safe's electronic keypad lock allows users to program a personal three to eight digit passcode. The digital lock is designed to be used in conjunction with the entry key: the entry key operates the safe's live bolts after the passcode is entered into the digital lock. The entry key can be left in the keyhole using only the digital lock to secure the door, or it can be removed for an extra level of security. The First Alert 2025F 0.28 Cubic Foot Anti-Theft Safe includes two entry keys and an emergency override key, which can be used to bypass the digital passcode and open it in case of battery failure (4 AA batteries included).
Average Customer Rating:
3.946 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation78%29 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for First Alert 2025F 0.28 Cubic Foot Anti-Theft Digital Lock Safe

Great Product :D

06/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My order came in today and I was really excited when I received it. The product looks sturdy and is perfect for small items you may want to keep hidden or protected, such as money and jewelry. Setting your desired pin code is simple, and you can always change it too by resetting the code and typing in a new one. I think this is a great way to keep your things secured because you need to type in a code and you also need a key (2 are included) to open the box. Also, if for any reason the pin does not work or you have lost the 2 keys, the product comes with an extra key that will open the box without the need of typing in the pin code. So you might want to keep this key extra safe :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for First Alert 2025F 0.28 Cubic Foot Anti-Theft Digital Lock Safe

great safe for such a cheap price

01/20/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i paid around 40 dollars shipped to store for this safe. it bolts into the wall or ground. It has a keypad entry which you can override with a key. Comes with batteries. Definitely is legitimate...it will keep people out, not like some flimsy cash box. YOU CANNOT FIND THIS CHEAPER ANYWHERE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for First Alert 2025F 0.28 Cubic Foot Anti-Theft Digital Lock Safe

Pretty good personal safe.

08/11/2010
By ,
Los Angeles, CA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My old fire-retardant safe had a key lock which finally gave up and the tumblers fell out so I needed another small personal safe.
I checked this one out at Walmart Online and found the price to be reasonable, and the specifications to be good. It isn't fire-retardant but I don't particularly need that feature (it's just that it was the only way to get a personal safe back when I bought the other one.)
I really like the electronic locking mechanism on the new one. It has a bypass key in case I ever forget my password (all I have to do is remember where I keep the bypass key - and hope that it wasn't stolen, of course!)
The steel on the safe seems sturdy enough to give some problem to anyone who wants to get into it, and it has provisions for bolting it down to something really solid.
Seems like a great product.
The shipping was incredibly fast and, even better, it was FREE! I like that feature a whole lot!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for First Alert 2025F 0.28 Cubic Foot Anti-Theft Digital Lock Safe

Very useful

05/03/2009
By ,
Providence, RI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I absolutely love the safe. I bought it to keep sentimental things safe as well as other things and its great. It's not as big as I thought but it fits a lot and I love that it has bolts to secure it because it is very lightweight. It's so easy to change the password anytime you like and I like feeling like my precious materials are secure.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for First Alert 2025F 0.28 Cubic Foot Anti-Theft Digital Lock Safe

Safe Lock Bars do not lock in place when locked

07/19/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When you tip the safe on a side the locking bars slide in and out of locked position. Safe locks but can be opened by tipping safe on its side. Terrible safe.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for First Alert 2025F 0.28 Cubic Foot Anti-Theft Digital Lock Safe

NO GOOD!

01/07/2012
By ,
N.C.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The buttons on the keyboard are CHEAP and the keys are garbage! They wouldn't hardly work AT ALL! Not a good safe! I sent it back. I recommend spending a little more for the same size safe. Try a Viking biometric safe instead. They are much more sturdy!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for First Alert 2025F 0.28 Cubic Foot Anti-Theft Digital Lock Safe

Product shipped not the same

05/19/2009
By ,
Iowa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Different front design than pictured. There is no handle on the front like the picture, you have to insert a separate key to use as the handle for entry after the code is entered. Different style keypad as well than what is pictured. Very sturdy and well built just don't like the entry method. Basically you need a key and the code. Not good for quick entry if a child decides to pull the key or it can't be found in a hurry.
Product was returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for First Alert 2025F 0.28 Cubic Foot Anti-Theft Digital Lock Safe

Great Product

05/21/2009
By ,
Titusville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This safe works Great easy to set up. The only problem i had with it was the screws to bolt it down the tops broke off but thats easy fixed if you have extras. Its a Great way to protect your Stuff.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for First Alert 2025F 0.28 Cubic Foot Anti-Theft Digital Lock Safe

Good for the money

08/17/2011
By ,
Wilmington, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This safe is a good value, it's fairly solid and simple to use. It requires you to use a supplied "key handle" to open when using the keypad, which can be annoying if you don't just keep the key/handle with the thing for when you use the keypad. The normal key works fine otherwise.
It comes with everything you need to operate (batteries, bolts to attach to the ground, etc...) and the batteries even seem to last fairly long.
It's pretty small and the product advertisement sticker is on there for good - I tried goo gone and everything. I wouldn't pay over $75 for the thing but for about $50 it seems right.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for First Alert 2025F 0.28 Cubic Foot Anti-Theft Digital Lock Safe

Product not the same as pictured....Poor Quality

06/18/2009
By ,
Tennessee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So like the other customer, the product that arrived has a key that is required for entry. After inserting the key and changing the password, I tried to re-lock the safe....low and behold the key won't come out and the safe won't close. Definitely returning this ASAP.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for First Alert 2025F 0.28 Cubic Foot Anti-Theft Digital Lock Safe

disappointment

01/02/2011
By ,
hazard, ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this item was not what i was expecting .. maybe i didnt read enough about it or actully undersand what i was getting ..it came in a box in a box in a box ..i was beginning to think i was on a hidden tv show ..lol now for real it was just way smaller than i was expecting i purched this as a gift for my father inlaw just to store his important papers like deeds, will and such in guess if he folded it quite a few time he could get the deed to his home in there..lol i told him to place it in the living room that way if he was ever being robbed they may grab the safe and run so the he dont lose anything of great importance or value ..needless to say this was my gag gift this christmas
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for First Alert 2025F 0.28 Cubic Foot Anti-Theft Digital Lock Safe
11/29/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A GOOD SOLID CASE, AND CONSTRUCTED VERY WELL, ELECTRIC LOCK DOES NOT OPEN ALL THE TIME BUT DOES OPEN AFTER A COUPLE OF TRYS.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for First Alert 2025F 0.28 Cubic Foot Anti-Theft Digital Lock Safe

Safe and secure

06/06/2010
By ,
Epping, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was surprised at how well constructed the safe was made considering the price. Well worth the value. It has the option of bolting it to the floor or to any difficult to move surface. My only concern was with the Master Key that is included with the safe. It appears to be made of a light and cheap metal so I plan on going to a locksmith and getting a duplicate made. I tried a few of the hardware stores that make copies of keys but they don't have the proper blank required for a duplicate. Other than this minor item, I'm quite happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for First Alert 2025F 0.28 Cubic Foot Anti-Theft Digital Lock Safe

A good little inexpensive safe.

11/14/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only disappointment with this product, was that it came with only one override key, it should have come with two.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for First Alert 2025F 0.28 Cubic Foot Anti-Theft Digital Lock Safe

First Alert Safe

07/17/2010
By ,
Coeurdalene, Id
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product vs. value. Easy to setup and use and for my purpose it is a perfect choice. This safe would certainly not keep unscrupulous persons out being that its construction is of mild steel, but it's perfect to keep my medication in and safe from the kids.
If you're looking for something simple to use and secure then look no further.
Oh and the .98c shipping to my home is a right fine deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for First Alert 2025F 0.28 Cubic Foot Anti-Theft Digital Lock Safe

hard to open

09/24/2013
By ,
DesMoines IA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this thing is junk the overide key doesn't turn the lock and the code only randomly works its worthless don't waste your money
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for First Alert 2025F 0.28 Cubic Foot Anti-Theft Digital Lock Safe

Just Perfect!

02/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This safe was delivered with very low shipping. It is the perfect size to hold small valuable safely items. Quick digital key-code access and hidden back up key slot make it convenient to open for adults and very good in preventing child access.
Easy to set-up. Very happy with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for First Alert 2025F 0.28 Cubic Foot Anti-Theft Digital Lock Safe

great

12/20/2009
By ,
Albany ,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a small safe for a good price and this is it,it can be bolted to a surface so it can not be taken,you set your own code and it has a master key in case you can not get in it,it is a solid and well made safe and the best price i could find at wal-mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for First Alert 2025F 0.28 Cubic Foot Anti-Theft Digital Lock Safe

Exactly what I needed

02/09/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed an inexpensive safe to keep money and jewelry in so that it wouldn't just sit in a drawer somewhere. This is perfect for that. You will need to bolt it down as the safe is very light and could be carried away. Great Value if you're in need of something simple.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for First Alert 2025F 0.28 Cubic Foot Anti-Theft Digital Lock Safe

TRY AGAIN

04/26/2010
By ,
ERIE, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
WELL IT LOOKS DURABLE, SEEMS DURABLE BUT THE ONE I GOT I COULD NOT PROGAM MY OWN PASSCODE. I JUST RETURNED IT TO THE WALMART STORE AND AM GOING TO TRY AN ORDER ANOTHER ONE. WE SHALL SEE. I CALLED FIRST ALERT AND THEY SAID THAT IT MUST HAVE BEEN A BAD BOARD
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next