Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eureka Eureka Quick-Up Bagless Hand Vac with On/Off Motorized Brush Roll, 71B

Eureka Eureka Quick-Up Bagless Hand Vac with On/Off Motorized Brush Roll, 71B

Use the Eureka 71B HandHeld Vacuum to remove deeply embedded dirt from anywhere in your home or car. This powerful hand vacuum cleaner is ideal for cleaning stairs and auto upholstery. This bagless hand held vacuum features a Riser Visor to clean horizontal and vertical surfaces with ease. This compact vacuum has a 5.5-amp motor that absorbs the dust quickly and effectively. In addition, a 20 feet extra long cord to use the Eureka 71B HandHeld Vacuum more efficiently in the dark corners of your house. The easy-to-empty dust cup makes it more convenient to remove the dust without any mess. With this powerful hand vacuum cleaner, cleaning is just a breeze.
Average Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(483 Reviews) 429
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
357
4 stars
97
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation95%459 out of 483reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 334 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
357
4 stars
97
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eureka Quick-Up Bagless Hand Vac with On/Off Motorized Brush Roll, 71B

Great for steps and corners

12/20/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Eureka Quick-up Bagless Hand Vac with Motorized brush. It also has the hose to get in corners great for my steps. This is the 3rd hand vac I have tried and its the best for the price. I will surely buy another one when this one messes up.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eureka Quick-Up Bagless Hand Vac with On/Off Motorized Brush Roll, 71B

Great for cleaning my Maine Coon Cat's Hair!

09/29/2010
By ,
Islip, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was originally looking for a cordless vac and then changed my mind when I heard the great reviews. I am Not sorry I did! I purchased the eureka 71b hand vac about 2 monthss ago and love it! I needed it for quick clean ups. We have a large 18LB cat who shares our home and I needed a quick way to clean his hair off the stairs and pick up the tiny crumbs of food he leaves on the tile floor! It cleans the stair case easily and the couch! I even use this to pick up the excess litter around the litter box. This vac picks up bits of dry food off the tile floor too, it does everything! Definitely buy an extra filter if you are using this to clean up animal hair/fur. I clean off the filter after every use! Also, having a cord does mean spending time un/re wrapping the cord before and after each use but you get used to it. It is worth the 40 something bucks!
I almost forgot!....I love the flip feature on this thing! I can cover or uncover the front part of the brush roll, so stairs are so easy to clean! happy consumer!
Suffolk County, Long Island, New York
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KS
Better than
Posted 12/31/2013
We have a Maine Coon and several dogs and it does better on dogs and cat hair then my dyson!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Eureka Quick-Up Bagless Hand Vac with On/Off Motorized Brush Roll, 71B

Review of Eureka Easy Clean Hand Vac

07/15/2013
By ,
Leesburg, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a small vac for small pick-ups in home, car or boat. This vac rated #2 on the latest consumer list. Could not find in stores so ordered on-line and shipped to store. This vac is the only one on consumer list rated at the top that is "CORDED" (20 ft cord) all others on list run on a battery and would have to be charged. This vac has a crevice tool that has a storage spot at the back of the unit. The flexible vac hose is stationary at the left side of the unit and extends out from approx. 15 to 30 inches. This unit has powerful suction when in brush mode or suction mode when using the crevice tool. The Power switch is located at the top of the handle, which has several positions - Brushroll ON/Suction Only for crevice tool/ OFF Mode and Open Cup mode. Has a Riser Visor feature for stairs-upholstery or rotate it to clean vertical surfaces and furniture backs. Easy removal of dirt cup and replacement. The cup filter looks like it can be easy to clean and reuse rather than purchase new filters all the time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eureka Quick-Up Bagless Hand Vac with On/Off Motorized Brush Roll, 71B

The bomb on stairs!

06/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been researching vacuums specifically for use on carpeted stairs -- I have a lot of stairs between the ones leading upstairs and the ones going down into the basement -- and they are wide stairs with landings in-between the stair sections. A regular upright vacuum is just impossible for this scenario because the vacuum head doesn't really have a chance to brush over the smaller width of a stair tread and the upright is so cumbersome and heavy. My experience with cordless vacuums is that their battery runs out before I'm done.
I read positive reviews about this vacuum on many, many websites, and decided to try it. I LOVE IT! It is very easy to use, the cord is long enough to reach all the way up or down the stairs, and you can see all of the dirt and pet hair that it has sucked up -- which on one hand is great that it really does a great job of vacuuming up the debris out of the carpet, yet on the other hand it completely grossed me out that my other vacuum was leaving that much stuff in the carpet!
I would highly recommend for anyone who is seeking an easy vacuum to use on stairs or in your car!
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eureka Quick-Up Bagless Hand Vac with On/Off Motorized Brush Roll, 71B

Powerful suction and brush, extra long cord.

09/02/2011
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this hand vac specifically to vacuum carpeted stairs in my townhome. Had tried to vacuum them with upright vacuum without success.... upright being bulky and floor brush too wide for the stairs. I was surprised at how much material was removed by this hand vac... mostly worn fibers from carpet but also any tracked in sand and grime.
The cord is heavy and long and seems to be in the way at first, until you learn to hold it aside with one hand while you vacuum with the other. A stand-off cord like you find on many irons might be an improvement to the design.
Clean out of filter / dust cup is easy, especially if you use another vacuum to clean the filter. Filter is NOT washable but an after market filter on Amazon is available that is washable.
Shipment was fast, with item at my door before the charge hit my credit card... first time for that!
Great product, good design, strong suction, corded but with more power than any cordless model.
Pros: Suction, Cord Length, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design, riser visor feature
Cons: none that i can find!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eureka Quick-Up Bagless Hand Vac with On/Off Motorized Brush Roll, 71B

It's a powerhouse.

03/30/2014
By ,
Long Island NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At first I was going to return it because I tried to use it to clean cat hair from a down comforter & it got stuck & started to suck in the blanket.
After thinking about it I realized the problem was because it has VERY STRONG suction. I tried it again without the brush roll on & it sucked up all the hair smoothly. The brush roll works for picking up on carpeting. Not needed for furniture & such. Very good machine.
From my past experience I would recommend ordering more dust cups to keep on hand. If it gets a tear, you won't be able to use the machine without it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eureka Quick-Up Bagless Hand Vac with On/Off Motorized Brush Roll, 71B

Keep Looking

12/27/2007
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When my second Shark Euro-Pro kicked the bucket I decided to try a new brand. I have three cats and am somewhat fanatic about cat hair. This hand vac looked like it would be a champ for furniture and stairs. Also, other reviewers seemed to really like the Eureka Vac so what the hey it was worth a try.
Here is the problem.
1. The brush head stops spinning any time it meets any resistance. It stopped every time I tried to vacuum the sofa. Not so great for getting up fur.
2. This thing is heavy!
3. The filter is kind of icky. I prefer the tap clean HEPA filters. Once you use this several times the fibers on the filter are all clogged with fur and dust. I had to use a shop-vac to get it clean. Not very convenient.
It does have some nice features. The cord wrap at the end of the unit is nice and it worked pretty well on the stair carpet. If you don't mind the filter and the fact that it works poorly on upholstery it may not be a bad investment. It is not terribly expensive. However for the money other brand work better. I returned mine after a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eureka Quick-Up Bagless Hand Vac with On/Off Motorized Brush Roll, 71B

good product

02/27/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For a portable device it's quite powerful. I like the option of disengaging the brush when not needed. Beats any battery operated appliance. Works great for small clean up jobs around the house. Works well for cleaning your car too. If you don't mind the cord, then I'd recommend this product. The only disappointment is it didn't come with a detachable brush, so I ended up using the one from my full size Eureka. It's recommended you change the filter every 3 months, but change it as needed. You can order the dust filter from Eureka's Web site and it costs around $3. For those with really tight budgets, you can also wash off the filter. Just put the filter in warm water with soap, let it soak for a couple of hours, air dry and reuse. Overall, I'm happy with this purchase. It's not that expensive either.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eureka Quick-Up Bagless Hand Vac with On/Off Motorized Brush Roll, 71B

Great little machine.

07/06/2011
By ,
Logan, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this little guy for a stairs vacuum and to help keep our bed comforter clean from dog hair. We own a 6 month old german shepard puppy and he loves to jump up and lay on the bed with us, and when he leaves, all the hair is left behind. We just stretch out the blanket and go the town. It's almost a picks up all the hair in a single pass. The it has amazing suction and the little roller brush really helps. Having the removable hose is also a huge plus. The length of the cord is amazing and helps a lot when doing stairs.
My only little complaint, that is very small, is the unit is a little heavy, but I can easily overlook this with how the vacuum functions.
If you do decide to buy this vacuum, i have one giant tip for you. Buy a generic hard bristle toothbrush. We use one to help brush and clean the dust off the filter. Works great for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eureka Quick-Up Bagless Hand Vac with On/Off Motorized Brush Roll, 71B

Great buy

01/14/2014
By ,
Reno, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have three sets of stairs, four kids, three dogs and a cat. My stairs get a lot of use. The feature where you flip the plastic up was amazing so I could get the face of the stairs, the hand tool only came with a crevice tool but it was great and worked well. I loved how long the cord was because it reaches all my stairs. My carpets actually look fluffy when I am done with them. My only concern is the filter, it's very hard to clean. Haven't mastered that yet but it hasn't effected the performance so far. I love the fact that it has a belt, which means to me that it works harder. It's light weight so any child carrying mom or dad can drag this around the stairs of furniture with ease. A little bulky for using in a vehicle, but again that crevice tool does wonders. Love this ugly yellow vacuum, it's amazing!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eureka Quick-Up Bagless Hand Vac with On/Off Motorized Brush Roll, 71B

FINALLY found a hand vac that actually SUCKS.!!!!

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great vac. Basically needed it for our boat BUT i'll bring it home to do our stairs each week. Come winter it'll be the go to vac for my stairs. Might even get another one. It's loud,,,, but I don't care,,,,as long as it SUCKS. I took the advice of others and are making sure that I empty the cup and clean off the filter after each use. This first time , we had to empty it etc more than once. We are very pleased !!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eureka Quick-Up Bagless Hand Vac with On/Off Motorized Brush Roll, 71B

sturdy and compact

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this after seeing it in a group of battery operated vacuums; alas, this one isn't. It is sturdy, compact and would be an excellent buy if you're looking for this. I bought a Black and Decker hand vac with lithium battery. It works really well, and the brush option does great things on my car floor mats.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eureka Quick-Up Bagless Hand Vac with On/Off Motorized Brush Roll, 71B

Love It!

02/04/2010
By ,
Sheboygan, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy that I bought this hand vac. I had a cordless vac before this one. It worked great, but the problem was that the cost for the battery, and filters would run me $57.00 every 7 months. After 2 months the vac would die by the time I got to the end of my stairs. With the Eureka vac I can keep going and the filters only have to be replace once every 6 months. Sooooo much cheaper. I love the long cord also. I even have cord to spare when I do my stairs. It does a great job on picking up my dogs hair, and I just love everything about it. Buy one, you will love it to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eureka Quick-Up Bagless Hand Vac with On/Off Motorized Brush Roll, 71B

Perfect for Stairs

09/12/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a very heavy and wonderful vacuum for carpeted floors (the beast). However, the beast is not useable on stairs. I was looking for a vacuum for stairs, the stairs where the Golden Retriever often rests. I had high expectations for this little vaccum and they were exceeded. In about five minutes, the stairs are clean, the carpet is no longer matted and the bagless container reflects far more dirt than it appeared the stairs coud possibly hold. Then, pop the cup and dump out the junk and done. And yes, this thing pulls up the pet hair on stairs as well as the beast on the floors.
With this little guy, I also find that I sweep the kitchen floor rather than using the beast. I simply sweep the crumbs, etc. into a corner. Then, I pop out this little guy and suck it all up. Because it is so easy, I sweep more often and the kitchen stays cleaner.
No single vaccum does everything. Use a beast for your carpet and this guy as the mini-beast for stairs and kitchen dust.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eureka Quick-Up Bagless Hand Vac with On/Off Motorized Brush Roll, 71B

Eureka Quick-Up Bagless hand vac

07/05/2014
By ,
Augusta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
7/5/2014
This little vac is the best I have ever had and is oh so powerful. I vacuumed my stairs that are carpeted and what a good job it did at picking up dirt and cat hair. It has a hose that is permanently attached that can be used for smaller areas. The rotator brush area has a shield that can be moved up or down for different positions needed for vacuuming. Also, the dirt is collected in a canister just like the full size vacs. I would buy this again for sure.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eureka Quick-Up Bagless Hand Vac with On/Off Motorized Brush Roll, 71B

Awesome!

07/01/2009
By ,
Glenshaw, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We owned a hand held Dirt Devil for many years and loved it. When it broke, the newer Dirt Devil models were not made as well as the older ones. We needed a reliable hand vac because we have four Golden Retrievers who shed a lot, and their hair clings to our carpeted steps. The Eureka Hand Vac is awesome! It picks up the hair completely and is easy to use. The dirt cup fills up quickly, but it is easy to dump out. We have only had it for a few weeks, but are very pleased with its performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+89points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Eureka Quick-Up Bagless Hand Vac with On/Off Motorized Brush Roll, 71B

great vacuum

03/25/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This handheld vacuum is great, especially on stairs. My kids love to use it! It picks up alot of pet hair and carpet fuzz. Easy to empty, and the cord is very long. It is slightly heavier than expected, I would suggest that those with health issues in regards to lifting use caution with this one. But it is truely the best one that I have had.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eureka Quick-Up Bagless Hand Vac with On/Off Motorized Brush Roll, 71B

Pick me up

07/09/2014
By ,
Door County
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product. Works exceptionally well, a little heavier than expected. Also, no place to store crevice tool which is inconvenient.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Eureka Quick-Up Bagless Hand Vac with On/Off Motorized Brush Roll, 71B

Bought for Mini Cooper cleaning

07/05/2014
By ,
Northlake IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, good power. A round brush would be nice to do dash and not scratch anything. Wish the hose was a little more stretchy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Eureka Quick-Up Bagless Hand Vac with On/Off Motorized Brush Roll, 71B

Does the job and then some

06/28/2014
By ,
St. Louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it! I bought specifically to use on my carpeted steps in my townhome and it really cleans the carpet. I love that the cord is extra long and that you can flip front guard to clean the "front" of the step. It's also great for small jobs. I have a Hoover for the larger areas but needed something smaller for steps and this little vac is great for that. I would recommend to any one needing a small vac.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 430 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next