Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Vinegate Storage Tower, Antiqued Paint

Sauder Sauder Vinegate Storage Tower, Antiqued Paint

The Sauder Vinegate Storage Tower with Antiqued Paint can be used to house books, collectibles and many other items. This Sauder storage tower features sturdy wood construction with a beautiful finish and adjustable shelves behind two framed tempered glass doors. This Sauder storage cabinet also has solid wood legs for a durable look and construction. This Sauder Vinegate Storage Tower adds an element of style, convenience and a nod to the past with it's beautiful lines and design. The Sauder Vinegate Storage Tower also coordinates with the other items in the Vinegate collection.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.468 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(575 Reviews) 493
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
352
4 stars
171
3 stars
29
2 stars
15
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation94%543 out of 575reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
70 Questions | 300 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
352
4 stars
171
3 stars
29
2 stars
15
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Vinegate Storage Tower, Antiqued Paint

A great buy!

04/05/2011
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Vinegate cabinet to store my computer stuff in. My office is in my dining room, so I wanted to clear up the clutter and have a nice/classy storage option. This is it! It's a VERY nice size and is lovely. My printer fits inside it (by removing a couple shelves).
Didn't take too long to put together, either.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Vinegate Storage Tower, Antiqued Paint

Sauder Vinegate Storage Tower, Antiqued Paint

10/15/2010
By ,
Duluth, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product looks great and was pretty easy to assemble....except for the door adjustments, those took some work.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Vinegate Storage Tower, Antiqued Paint

FANTASTIC

12/01/2010
By ,
St. Louis, Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought all 3 of these pieces and my measurement before hand was right on. It is the perfect size. I'm a 31 year old woman with two kids 3 and 15 months and they were there the entire time I was assembling these pieces. IT wasnt tough at all. I read in other reviews that people said the holes weren't lined up and I think I figured out why they thought that. In my first tower I ran into that problem and was right about to drill my own holes and for some reason a light came on and all I had to do was flip the long piece over and it fit like a glove. The only thing i would pay attention to is when it says a piece should be even with the other piece. That is why it wouldn't line up and I had small problems assembling the doors but that was b.c I was doing it by myself and my husband wasn't there to help. But other then that I love love love this purchase...especially for the price. Highly Recommend these units.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Vinegate Storage Tower, Antiqued Paint

Sauder Vinegate Storage Tower Wows

02/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this product as a package with another matching tower and matching tv stand. All 3 are beautiful in design and function. Each is self contained but go together. When putting the unit together, you can decide which way to face the doors (open to left or right) so that both towers can stand opposite each other with the tv stand in between and have the doors open opposite each other, or if you would prefer, they could open the same way.
The construction is solid, the assembly guide is easy to understand. The parts were complete with a couple of extra of some items.
Give at least 1.5 hours for assembly, maybe up to 2.5 or 3 for the first time (for each tower or stand). In my opinion, it was a lot easier the second and third time around (including the TV stand assembly). With two towers and the TV stand, we have ample room for our videos, cd's, and equipment with room to spare.
It might be nice to have an extra shelf for equipment (so they don't stack on each other) and the punch out openings on the back are kind of small, but I was able to use a box knife to cut out my own hole and I can make my own shelf rather simply (Home Depot will even cut the wood for you!).
Enjoy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Vinegate Storage Tower, Antiqued Paint

Great Value

04/22/2011
By ,
Western NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The finish is very nice and the doors have high quality hidden hinges that are fully adjustable. The doors close as if they're on a cushion of air. They do not require magnets or catches to stay closed. Assembly was straightforward and only required a few basic tools. The finished tower looks really elegant and, I would say, like it cost more than it actually did. Excellent value for the money if you are willing to put in the time to assemble it properly. They do come with the typical cardboard material for the back, but that could easily be replaced with wood if you so desire.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Vinegate Storage Tower, Antiqued Paint

Great piece of furniture

10/04/2012
By ,
pinole ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was a little worried about ordering this because of the price being low but it was the perfect size for my bathroom. I love it. Even though its not real solid wood it looks great and is well made. It was easy to put together n looks great n my bathroom. Great purchase!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Vinegate Storage Tower, Antiqued Paint

great looking product

05/10/2010
By ,
Goshen, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered these as a bundle package with the tv stand. They look great. They are a little darker in color than I thought but they still work well in the room.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Vinegate Storage Tower, Antiqued Paint

have all three pieces

04/04/2010
By ,
chesapeake,va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
all i can say, i figured i was buying the three pieces that would last a year or two. MAN was I ever shocked when i got it. this set is beautiful. I want another set for livingroom. I have a huge master suite and this is such a pretty addition
Everyone who comes over asks me where I got the set, when i say walmart, they are all over it. I did receive a door with a chip. I called company and new door was at my house in two days.
awesome, but Sauders usually is good!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Vinegate Storage Tower, Antiqued Paint

Exactly what I expected

02/26/2010
By ,
Denver, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beautiful product, we got ours along with the TV stand that matches the storage towers - what a great setup! The setup instructions were clear and easy to follow, it took me about an hour to put the first unit together. The manufacturer has great customer service - one of the shelves was damaged during shipping and I just had to contact the manufacturer to receive a replacement - no hassle whatsoever.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Vinegate Storage Tower, Antiqued Paint

Better than expected.

04/26/2010
By ,
Rocky, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very impressed with the quality and overall apperance of this product and it was far better that I expected! I (a women in her mid 30's) put together the two towers and the tv stand that goes with it by myself over a weekend and it was amazingly easy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Vinegate Storage Tower, Antiqued Paint

Carefull w/Measurements

10/27/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I received my order well before the scheduled due date which was great. The unit was well packaged, but extremely heavy. I assembled the unit with my daughter within 90 minutes or so and it looked great. However, the main reason I choose this item was that according to the dimensions given, it would fit the various media components I have. Unfortunately, once assembled the depth of the shelving is less by two inches after the doors are mounted and closed. I lost one inch on the width which was not an issue, but lost some shelving options because of the hinges for the doors which forced me to put components where I didn't want them. In order for the doors to close completely, I will need to cut out holes on the backing (made of hard cardboard) and push the components through the backing of the unit. The problem with this is I can never change/move the components around otherwise you'll see the huge holes in the back.
All-in-all it looks great, but dissatisfied with the manufactures lack of details and notation of the dimensions.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Vinegate Storage Tower, Antiqued Paint

Looks great, difficult to put together

11/03/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We're using this as a curio. It looks perfect in our dining room and definitely looks more expensive than it was. Like another reviewer said, it looks like a solidly built, higher-priced piece of furniture. The only downfall was that I had a hard time putting it together because the pieces wouldn't line up correctly. It's more of a problem if you are a perfectionist but you cannot tell to look at it (and more importantly, it doesn't wobble at all). The directions say not to use a drill. I tried to not use it but it took way more muscle power than I had to screw the pieces together without using one. Also, a shelf had a small gash in it but luckily I just made sure to keep that shelf gash-side down. The rest was in perfect condition. (I should also note that if you're going to use this as a storage tower like the name suggests, it does have punch out holes in the back to slide cords through. The back of this piece is actually a thick cardboard) Aside from the set-up, I'm very happy with this cabinet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Vinegate Storage Tower, Antiqued Paint

Great product for the price

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already have two of these storage towers that I use--one is in the guest bath and holds towels, the other is being used as a display cabinet, I purchased two more to hold photo albums. They take some time to put together, but follow the directions and all will go well. The doors did need some adjustment using the hinges to square them in the opening. My husband is very handy and had no problem assembling them. It does help to have an extra set of hands for assembly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Vinegate Storage Tower, Antiqued Paint

Perfect Solution

12/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good value, especially in a vertical media tower. They are hard to find. Looks like it is much more expensive than it was. Handsome piece of furniture.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Vinegate Storage Tower, Antiqued Paint

Really nice storage unit

01/03/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In my opinion the storage tower was not as difficult to put together as some of the other reviews had stated. However, I am fairly handy at putting these types units together. I was very maticulous and made sure that I followed the instructions to the letter. The most difficult part was getting the cam locks to turn far enough. They did leave out a few details regarding the placement of parts if you wish to have the door on the opposite side of what the instructions show. If you're paying attention then you should be able to figure this out fairly easily. I put together two of these towers by myself. The first one took me a little less than two hours while being very maticulous and careful not to scratch the cabinet. A few days later I did the second one, barely even looked at the directions, and it took me about an hour and fifteen minutes. The overall look of the towers is very nice. I am quite proud of them. I purchased them to hold books, photo boxes, and CDs/DVDs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Vinegate Storage Tower, Antiqued Paint

Great Buy

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for something that would look great at a reasonable price and I definitely found it!. It was super easy to put together (if you are person who is use to putting things together). Very happy with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder Vinegate Storage Tower, Antiqued Paint
06/28/2010
By ,
North Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got two Vinegate Storage Towers along a Vinegate TV stand and the results are impressive. The TV stand itself has an ample surface that allows for medium to large HDTVs to be placed on top. The shelves can be placed at different heights allowing to place DVD players, game consoles and/or to store a good number of CDs/DVDs. The finish, even as it is engineered wood in laminate finish really looks like if it were the real deal in a old/used finish like an old piece of furniture. This also allows to combine the stand with most decorating styles, specially if you like those retro 20's - 50's styles. When combined with the Vinegate Storage Towers (I got two), the end result is a media center that meets most expectations on a relatively low budget.
Each Storage Tower features 2 glass doors (tempered glass according to the specs and it looks like it really is as it withstood a couple of screw drivers falling on it during the assembling process (relief!), and three shelves that can be placed at different height allowing for 5 storage spaces. The depth of each tower is long enough to provide ample room for wires or air flow in case you decide to place your game console/cable receiver/sound system inside the tower, which is what I did: I mounted the cable box, a blu-ray player, two game consoles, ran the wires in the back (including the ethernet cables for the console and the blu-ray player) and I tested with the four of them at the same time. There was a heath buildup but not as much as I was getting with other media centers.
I plan on mounting some led lights on the other tower to illuminate some collectibles and memorabilia. The finishing on the towers will allow for nice contrasts between the light source, the objects and the background. I'll update with some pictures once I'm done with that project.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Vinegate Storage Tower, Antiqued Paint

Looks More Expensive

04/11/2008
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with this piece. It looks great next to my big screen TV. The back is very flimsy but you can't really see that. The hinges for the doors are very high quality, although I had a little trouble adjusting them. Overall, I think this product is an excellent value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Vinegate Storage Tower, Antiqued Paint

Easy to Assemble

01/06/2011
By ,
Near Austin, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took about 2 hours to assemble- from the tedious counting out all hardware & checking it off in the instruction manual(A MUST IN MY OPINION since you'd have to call then wait for missing parts) to the actual assembly. All parts present and accounted for. Yay! Product is well packaged for shipping, but getting it out of the box caused a few minor scratches. Assembly directions are great! I've assembled Sauder furniture before, so knew the routine. Product is not made of wood boards, but pressed particle board with a wood-grained laminate exterior. The pieces are therefore HEAVY. Nice quality glass and hardware pieces. Overall it dresses up my living room and allows us to have enclosed book shelves at a budget cost. I was hoping to find some solid wood pieces in the entertainment furniture choices in my price range because it would look more upscale. But to get real wood you have to pay a lot more money than I could afford. Overall I am very satisfied with my purchase. WalMart's delivery was timed as promised and very efficient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Vinegate Storage Tower, Antiqued Paint
04/20/2012
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought the bundle. It was exactly what we were looking for as far as size and dimensions. Far beat the price of similiar products at furniture stores. As many have said you get what you pay for. It's not high end but if you take your time with the assembly and assemble per the directions you get a quality product for a decent price.
2 small draw backs for me with the towers / bundle. The first is the color is darker than the web picture leads you to believe. It is more of a black tone finish especially if your living room / den is not well lit. The second is the towers do tend to sway after full assembly. The design flaw is they should have added another fixed shelf near the top to aid in this issue and not just the 2 shelves at the bottom that lock to the sidewalls.
To the handyman or woman out there who doesn't mind spending an extra 30$ or so, a quick trip to Lowes can make good product better. Wasn't crazy about the cardboard backing and mildly displeased with the mild sway in the towers so made a quick trip to Lowes to purchase 1/4 inch plyboard, a good stain, and a box of lathe screws. Recommend Rustoleum Ultimate Wood Stain (Color - Kona). Comes very close to being identical to matted finish of tower. Use the cardboard backing that came with the towers to trace your cut out. Drill pilot holes first to prevent splintering the particle board of the sidewalls of the tower. Once finished no more sway and the towers are as solid as any quality store bought furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 494 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  25 Next