Ratings and Reviews
CD (21,727)
POP DISCO (3)
ROCK OLDIES (227)
ROCK POP ROCK (4,081)
ROCK PUNK (167)
TV
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Carnival Ride

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Carnival Ride

Carnival Ride
Average Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%82 out of 85reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Carnival Ride

Carnival Ride

11/30/2012
By ,
Alpine Ca
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This Album of Carrie Underwood Was Alright But Not How I Prefer Too Sing or Make Songs Like This Album Was Kind of Boring Some Song Great Some Not Just So So or Okay it's Better if You Just Wanna Download I Bought The Album But Was Disappoined With This Purchase So I Sold Out Too a Local Store For Cash.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 2 for Carnival Ride

Carnival Ride

10/15/2007
By ,
Anderson,Ind
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This album is so cool if you love Carrie from Some Hearts and her American Idol days then this is a must have cd.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 3 for Carnival Ride

Carrie's Best Album So Far

10/21/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved Carrie’s first album “Some Hearts” but this album is by far her best. It has it all, something for everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for Carnival Ride

good listening

03/27/2008
By ,
Altamont, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this cd. it's good music you can let your kids listen to. i enjoyed the music,it was a great price as well .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for Carnival Ride

carvial ride

02/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 6 for Carnival Ride

Incredible

11/24/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carrie Underwood is an incredible vocalist. The follow-up to her chart-topping, multi-platinum debut "Some Hearts", "Carnival Ride" is a great album with powerful ballads and playful upbeat songs.
Songs like "So Small", "I Know You Won't", "Just A Dream", and "I Told You So" demonstrate Carrie's incredible vocal ability, while songs like "Last Name", "The More Boys I Meet", and "Flat on the Floor" are playful, while still proving that Carrie has an amazing gift.
Truly a great CD, and I look forward to seeing Underwood's success continue in the future
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Carnival Ride

WOW! Top Some Hearts? Somehow she managed to...

10/23/2007
By ,
Marysville, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carrie really outdid herself on this CD. She has more upbeat songs than she did on her last CD. "Last Name" and "Flat on the Floor really make you want to get up and dance. And "The More Boys I Meet (The More I Love My Dog)" will crack you up. Don't miss the heart-wrenching story of a young military fiance who loses the love of her life in "Just a Dream". And of course, the first single, "So Small" which reminds you to not sweat the little things.
Carrie's vocals never cease to amaze me. She is one talented artist, and this CD really shows it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Carnival Ride

Best Buy!

11/05/2007
By ,
South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since purchasing an iPod, I have just boughten songs off of iTunes. But after hearing the clip of each song on Wal*Mart.com, I knew I had to purchase Carrie Underwood's sophmore album. It has by far been the best cd that I've ever purchased. I can listen to the cd the whole way without skipping through them. Every single song is great! And Carrie's voice is just gorgeous! I would reccommend this cd to anyone!Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Carnival Ride

EXCELLENT!!!

12/28/2007
By ,
Breaux Bridge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent album! Carrie is an amazing vocalist and this album shows off her powerful voice. She truly has a gift and knows how to use it while also being a grateful and humble person. My family and I have been fans since AI and we love every song on the CD. My husband and I especially appreciated the cover of Randy Travis' "I Told You So." Look for Carrie to be around for a long time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Carnival Ride

Can Not Record A Bad Song!

12/13/2007
By ,
Beacon Falls, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carrie Underwood is FANOMINAL!!!! This girl is FANTASTIC! Each of the tracks just blew me out of my mind! If you were a fan of 'Some Hearts' You'll surely be a fan of 'Carnival Ride'! All I can say is this girl is going to be around for a long time to come! I am so greatful to have watched this girl transform into a wonderful and greatful superstar! Way to go Carrie Underwood! Way to go!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Carnival Ride

A great choice

11/22/2007
By ,
Clarksdale, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This c.d. is excellent for any music lover. I only liked two of the songs of her first c.d. When "So Small" hit the radio, it really shows how talented she really is. Before I bought the cd, I previewed it to see how good the album was. Every song is great from the beat to the lyrics. Trust me, if you're a real music fan, you can't go wrong with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Carnival Ride

another masterpiece from Carrie

01/24/2009
By ,
Wellington, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This CD is just as good or better than her previous one. If you're a Carrie Underwood fan you will really enjoy her music, if you're not or haven't had a chance to listen to or hear her songs, then this is definitely worth the time!! The song Just A Dream is so riveting. Carrie is so incredibly talented! You will not be disappointed!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Carnival Ride

Carrie Has Done It Again!

11/26/2007
By ,
Lee, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With the big success of Carrie's last CD. I wondered if this one was going to be as good. I am actually blown away by how well this record was created. From the song's to Carrie Underwood's beautiful country voice, this CD is a hit and very well could beat out her debut album. In my opinion, this is Carrie Underwood at her best!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for Carnival Ride

WOW!

10/24/2007
By ,
Gallatin, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carrie Underwood has done it again! She has mad e a great album. I went out and bought it the morning it came out, and have been listening to it over and over again. If you love country or pop, you will love this album. The songs are funny, sentimental,sad, and hopeful. You get a great mix of different emotions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Carnival Ride

Good young singer.

11/15/2007
By ,
Childress, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've followed this young lady ever since she was on "American Idol", and I really think she is an excellent singer. She's not hard to look at either. Carnival Ride has some hit songs in it in my opinion. She does a really good job on the old song of Randy Travis. Love her singing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Carnival Ride

AMAZING!!!

11/08/2007
By ,
Bridgewater, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been a Carrie fan from day 1, and her first album was number 1 on my wishlist! Now that her second album is out, it is guarenteed to be a winner, as it already is in my book! Her amazing strong voice shines brightly with each song. She is the greatest!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Carnival Ride
12/23/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this album. I wasn't sure if she could top her debut album, but in my opinion she did. Every song is terrific. Walmart shipped the CD to me in a timely fashion. So easy and I never had to leave the house to get it. Thank you Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Carnival Ride

Carnival Ride

11/18/2007
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carrie's newest is no disappointment. She delivers without holding back. It's everything one would expect from a winner. She's smooth, flawless and emotionally balanced. Expect many great hits from this CD in the months to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Carnival Ride

Excellent Artist and CD

11/09/2007
By ,
Morrison, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent CD. A very talented young lady who will continue to entertain country music fans for years to come. She has a very clear, uplifting voice and an inspiring talent. This is a must buy product for anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Carnival Ride

Carnival Ride-Carrie Underwood

04/18/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Wow, I was very disappointed by this CD. I thought Carrie would have done a better job. Some of the songs are fair, but the overall album was a let down. I would not recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Usage:Once per year
-8points
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next