Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for THQ SpongeBob Squarepants: Atlantis Squarepantis (DS)

THQ SpongeBob Squarepants: Atlantis Squarepantis (DS)

Holy algae! SpongeBob and Patrick tumble upon the lost magical amulet that will take them to the legendary city of Atlantis. Players will join them and the rest of their Bikini Bottom pals as they ride on a magical bus for a soaking new adventure. Hoping to uncover the treasures of Atlantis in order to fulfill SpongeBobs dream of finding the Worlds Oldest Bubble, players will control whether the city brings everything he desires, or if Planktons evil plan will burst his bubble.
Average Customer Rating:
4.328 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
27
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%58 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
27
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SpongeBob Squarepants: Atlantis Squarepantis (DS)

Understandable For Small Children!!

04/28/2010
By ,
Little Rock, Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very pleased by this game. Now I do not really play these games myself, as a matter of fact I have checked out some of my 5 year old daughters DS Lite games but not her 2 newest ones, which is this one and also Backyardigans... So but she absolutely has NEVER came to me needing or asking anything about this game, she ALSO has not mastered it yet or I think it would probably not be as interesting to her. She was able to figure it out all on her own and that was kinda suprising to me. A definete good thing, but still suprising seeing how she only got her DS at Christmas of 2009. But I would definetely recommend this game for children 4-7 or something close to that. Its a VERY fun game for her and she has no problems with it AT ALL!! =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SpongeBob Squarepants: Atlantis Squarepantis (DS)

LOLY

04/14/2008
By ,
PUERTO RICO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kids love it, it has wireless feature up to 4 players can share with only one card.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SpongeBob Squarepants: Atlantis Squarepantis (DS)

Great fun!

01/24/2008
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My kids really enjoy this video game. I see them playing it every few days at least. And who doesn't love Spongebob and Patrick???
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SpongeBob Squarepants: Atlantis Squarepantis (DS)

5 Year Old Loves It!

01/06/2011
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a Christmas gift for my boyfriend's 5-year old daughter. She just got her DS a few weeks before Christmas and we were looking for games that she could play without needing help since most of the time she plays it in the car when we're not able to help. She loves this game, and has not once had to ask for help on it. I've seen her play it for an hour at a time, so it must be good!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SpongeBob Squarepants: Atlantis Squarepantis (DS)

Cool Game for Young Kids

03/21/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My kids are 3 and 5 and I thought this would be a cool game bc they like Sponge Bob. Initially, the game was kind of confusing but after about three days and a few pointers from me they were both able to play without any assistance. They love the game now!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SpongeBob Squarepants: Atlantis Squarepantis (DS)

grandchildren love

11/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i purchased one gsi game for my grandson in my custody and another one for my oher grandson and granddaughter [bro and sis] in another town.
actually purchased two sets of prepackaged two-set dsi games. super . ANOTHER GREAT WAL MART PRICED ITEM!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SpongeBob Squarepants: Atlantis Squarepantis (DS)

ok,, BUT not Mario

01/06/2010
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i love playing my sons DSI, and i have bought many games for it, but was rather dissapointed in this spongebob game.. think he was wanting it cause it was SpongeBob, but it's just not a grand game,, ok,, but we love Mario games, and this is not near as nice as any Mario, even the old Mario games... shipping from wmart was great not even a dollar for 2 games.. and fast too...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SpongeBob Squarepants: Atlantis Squarepantis (DS)

Great Game

01/22/2010
By ,
Mecca, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game did exactly what I wanted and that was to put my daughter's brain to work a bit. She had difficulty figuring out some of the next step but figured it out. She loved playing it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SpongeBob Squarepants: Atlantis Squarepantis (DS)
01/28/2010
By ,
Winston Salem, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this to my Grandson for his sixth birthday and he loved it. He started playing it right away without any help. I would recomned this very highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SpongeBob Squarepants: Atlantis Squarepantis (DS)

Spongebob Atlantas DS Game

10/30/2009
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the Spongebob Ds Game for my grandson on his 6th birthday. He really enjoys the game. I would recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SpongeBob Squarepants: Atlantis Squarepantis (DS)

Niece loved it

11/24/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my niece's 9th birthday. She really enjoyed playing it. The price was great too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SpongeBob Squarepants: Atlantis Squarepantis (DS)

Fun, but wish Characters spoke.

01/19/2012
By ,
Grass Valley, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 6 yr old son received this for Christmas. He enjoys it, but I find I need to help him frequently since his reading level is at a first grade level. When the characters "speak", it is in text form. He has not progressed as far as I think he would have in the game due to not understanding the "clues" to finding artifacts and rules to minigames.
My son would often just bypass the dialogue because he couldn't read it. I guess the manufacturers did this so it would be easily translated into other languages, however, this would have been an excellent opportunity to help kids with their reading if the characters spoke and the words in the text highlighted so the kids could read along.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SpongeBob Squarepants: Atlantis Squarepantis (DS)

There are better DS games for an 8 year old

11/19/2010
By ,
Clinton, MS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I read the reviews for this product before selecting it, and bought it anyway - it performed like the reviews said it would. It is not very easy to follow - especially for an 8 year old. I would have expected a DS game about SpongeBob to be more intuitive - who would be more likely to play with it than an 8 year old?? In a couple of years when she will be able to get past the first or second level, she won't care squiddly about SpongeBob!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SpongeBob Squarepants: Atlantis Squarepantis (DS)
12/30/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this in a 2 game bundle, along with the Shrek Carnival. A little disappointed in the Shrek game, but my son absolutely loves the Spongebob Atlantis. He would play for hours straight if we let him. I have played it a couple of times and don't see the appeal, but I'm not 6, either! =)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SpongeBob Squarepants: Atlantis Squarepantis (DS)

Fun for the kids

01/05/2010
By ,
Eureka, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a good pick to go with the new DSi. My son is 8 years old and can play this game fairly easy but it is still challenging to complete the different levels. It is fun to navigate through and the game is age appropriate; no shooting or aggressive violence.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SpongeBob Squarepants: Atlantis Squarepantis (DS)
12/28/2010
By ,
Crystal, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game for my 9 yr old granddaughter for the Wii she received at Christmas. It has been a lot of fun for her and some games are challenging but she loves it. I would recommend buying games online becaue they are cheaper than the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SpongeBob Squarepants: Atlantis Squarepantis (DS)

Not that great of a game..

01/18/2010
By ,
American Canyon, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The game has a good story to it, but the graphics aren't that good. Not to mention, the game isn't easy to follow. in other words you'll get lost in the game, like if you forget to pick something up, it's not that obvious where it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SpongeBob Squarepants: Atlantis Squarepantis (DS)

Grandson's favorite present

01/03/2008
By ,
Hopatcong NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Out of all the presents my grandson received for Christmas, this was his favorite. He played with it all day and every day since. He is 7 so if you are looking for a great gift for a 7 year old this is it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SpongeBob Squarepants: Atlantis Squarepantis (DS)

too hard and need 2 people

09/01/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this game is too hard for an adult to figure out. it appears you must have 2 people to successfully play. thought spongebob would be great for children, but even his parents can figure this one out. :(
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SpongeBob Squarepants: Atlantis Squarepantis (DS)

The best Baby Sitter for your home.

12/29/2009
By ,
Camden,Al.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson received this as a birthday gift from me and he has not put it down. He is only 7 years old and loves his new DSi as well as the Games Spongebob and Indiana Jones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next