Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony Optical Digital Cable (PS3 / PS2)

Sony Sony Optical Digital Cable (PS3 / PS2)

This Sony Optical Digital Cable is a high-resolution digital audio cable that offers a clear, natural sound. It features a polished fiber optic connector designed to create a highly accurate signal transfer. This digital optic sound cable, PS3 / PS2, is a durable, heavy-duty cable designed to stand up to steady use. This fiber optic digital audio cable is compatible with both the PlayStation 2 and PlayStation 3 platforms.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%22 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony Optical Digital Cable (PS3 / PS2)

It is a 10 foot long optical cable work perfectly.

12/19/2012
By ,
Mansfield, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I can be use for DVD or TC not just game station.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sony Optical Digital Cable (PS3 / PS2)

Does what I wanted it for

04/21/2008
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm using this cable to get audio from my tv to a surround sound receiver. It works great. The sound quality is just as good as more expensive cables. It's long enough to let you move things around without pulling the plug out. Overall, it's just as good as other cables that cost twice as much and works on any digital optical (Toslink) connection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sony Optical Digital Cable (PS3 / PS2)

Great product. Great price.

11/15/2008
By ,
Bagdad, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This same cable was selling for upwards of $30 on other websites. Wal-Mart had the lowest price. However, I would encourage anyone to buy it at walmart.com because it is hard to find in the actual store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sony Optical Digital Cable (PS3 / PS2)

awesome sounds

01/17/2008
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i hooked this up to my sony surround sound system and its unbelievable. theres a big difference in sounds between the A/V composite and this cable. guitar hero 3 sounded so much better after i hooked this up. if you are looking for a optical cable, this is the way to go
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sony Optical Digital Cable (PS3 / PS2)

Sony = Quality you can count on!

02/03/2009
By ,
Elgin, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A few days prior I had purchased the Phillips brand of the Optical Digital Cable. I wasn't that satisfied with it for the $18.12 I had to shell out at my local Wal-Mart for the 6'. Since the quality of the sound didn't seem any better, I decided to look around and find a better brand named one. This one was shipped fast, the cord is 10' and much more durable than the other one(doesn't feel flimsy). The sound quality is superb as you can expect from Sony. I use it for my PS3 and plugged it into the RCA Home Theatre System that I purchased a few days prior at Wal-Mart. The sound quality is superb!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sony Optical Digital Cable (PS3 / PS2)

Sony Quality Walmart Service

09/05/2013
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product was of great quality - the delivery was fast & accurate - a very good way to do business !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sony Optical Digital Cable (PS3 / PS2)

a good quality cable

06/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a good 10 foot cable, high quality sony product, and way better than the cheap feeling 6 foot phillips cable i had got for about the same price, i am well pleased with this one...
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sony Optical Digital Cable (PS3 / PS2)

goes in and out real smooth like

10/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i like this cable a lot. its not too short and not too long. its the perfect thickness too. When i bought my dvd player i thought the hole in the back was too big, but not for this cable. My hole was the perfect size. I love this cable. Its reeealll nice clark!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sony Optical Digital Cable (PS3 / PS2)

Great Sound

01/01/2010
By ,
VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cable is great value for money. It is well made, with strong robust materials. It produces great sound. It is perfect for connecting a Playstation 3 to any compatible av receiver. I was very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sony Optical Digital Cable (PS3 / PS2)

Great product

12/15/2009
By ,
N.W. Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
install this on my playstation 3 to my sony surround system the gameing sound 100% better the dvd sound 100% better couldn't belive the differance sound's like I'm in the movie theather true sound Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sony Optical Digital Cable (PS3 / PS2)

Sony Optical Cable

10/31/2009
By ,
Metairie, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great cable. Even though it says for ps3, this cable can be used for most home theater systems. I hooked this cable up with my sony bravia home theater system. Amazing Quality for 15 dollars
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sony Optical Digital Cable (PS3 / PS2)

High price for a Great product

01/14/2011
By ,
Miami, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High quality sound. It helped me solve my need of hooking up Home Theater System with my TV and PS3 with crystal clear sound. Worth the high price!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sony Optical Digital Cable (PS3 / PS2)

Works with old amplifiers

09/05/2010
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I connected my 10 year old Sony amp/receiver with my new Blue-ray DVD player using this cable. The sound is awesome. works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sony Optical Digital Cable (PS3 / PS2)

The Best Audio Possible

07/10/2008
By ,
BRAWLEY, CALIFORNIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The optical cable for the PS3 audio output works perfectly I recommend having a nice home theatre if possible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sony Optical Digital Cable (PS3 / PS2)

great item

10/01/2008
By ,
lubbock, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worked great. easy to install and plenty of length. Lots cheaper then all others that I looked at.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sony Optical Digital Cable (PS3 / PS2)

An Exceptionally Good Product

12/10/2010
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cable is strong and reliable and adds a very unique sound to your audio. Highlly recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sony Optical Digital Cable (PS3 / PS2)

Great cable

02/22/2010
By ,
Carolina Shores, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this cable for my surround sound connected to my hdtv and it work's perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sony Optical Digital Cable (PS3 / PS2)
11/07/2009
By ,
Fredericksburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent. Works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sony Optical Digital Cable (PS3 / PS2)
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5