Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony HDMI Cable w/ USB Cable Pack (PS3)

Sony Sony HDMI Cable w/ USB Cable Pack (PS3)

Upgrade your PlayStation 3 with the Sony HDMI Cable PS3. Now you can experience the full benefit of your HDTV and gaming console when you combine them using this cord. This add-on USB cable pack enables high-quality audio and video when used with HDMI-equipped devices for the ultimate gaming experience. This product can support HD picture quality up to 1080p, which is five times better than the resolution found on a conventional television. The high-quality HDMI cable with USB cable pack also offers digital audio and video for crystal clear picture and sound quality. By using this, the user can easily recharge their SIXAXIS wireless PS3 controller. This item can also be used to connect a PC or other compatible device to the PS3 to access data and do even more. The gold-plated HDMI cable offers better picture and sound. The dual screen shielding with aluminized mylar foil has a 90-percent coverage copper braid.
Average Customer Rating:
4.73 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%59 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 55 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony HDMI Cable w/ USB Cable Pack (PS3)

nice deal

06/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality, no issues with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sony HDMI Cable w/ USB Cable Pack (PS3)

High-end Brand Is Not Always Good!

10/05/2010
By ,
Saipan, MP
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's been 9 months since I purchased this product, and I'm really disappointed with its quality. I already asked a technician to fix it and he said that I have to replace the hdmi cable. Please do not buy this product. If you need the usb cable pack for your controller, buy it separately.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sony HDMI Cable w/ USB Cable Pack (PS3)

Cant beat the price

06/26/2009
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For roughly half of what Best Buy wants you get the same product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sony HDMI Cable w/ USB Cable Pack (PS3)

Super-duper

01/29/2009
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great HDMI cable. It comes with a free 10 foot usb cable and it's $20 cheaper here than everywhere else. Works great with my PS3 but it works great with everything else too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sony HDMI Cable w/ USB Cable Pack (PS3)

Good Product

03/01/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for free with the Playstation 3 bundle and it works extremely well. I would expect nothing less from a Sony cable for over $50. The extra USB charger also comes in handy since it's over twice as long as the one the PS3 comes with you so you can sit farther away from the TV while charging.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sony HDMI Cable w/ USB Cable Pack (PS3)

Save yourself some money

10/16/2010
By ,
Salem OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A $100 HDMI cable for under $50 if you combine it to a bundle. Not to mention the addition of a USB cable that is twice as long as the one that comes with the console. Both cables are gold tipped and covered in a woven textured cover that protects the cables. A must have with your console purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sony HDMI Cable w/ USB Cable Pack (PS3)

Insane Picture Quality

08/19/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cable makes all PS3 games so much better to play. The picture quality is amazing when compare to RCA or other cables. I got this cable discounted with a PS3 bundle and it was well worth it. The USB 2.0 cable that comes with it for PS3 controllers is twice as long as the standard one that comes with the console. You can't get a better HDMI cable for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sony HDMI Cable w/ USB Cable Pack (PS3)

Confusing image

03/29/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
From the picture it looks USB to HDMI converter which it is not
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sony HDMI Cable w/ USB Cable Pack (PS3)

Good item for good price

03/26/2008
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's the same cable that you can find in electronics stores but it costs about $20 less at WalMart. It gives great quality picture and sound on my sony HD tv. The mesh shield on the outside of the cables protects it from getting damaged on corners of the tv stand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sony HDMI Cable w/ USB Cable Pack (PS3)

Not a Good Buy

06/15/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This seems like a good value but the Sony HDMI cable will attach very loosely to the PS3 and any HDMI slot in the back of your TV which leads to flickering graphics. I bought a $10 HDMI cable funny enough at Walmart and I did not have a problem. It's not always how much you pay for an item that leads to good picture quality.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sony HDMI Cable w/ USB Cable Pack (PS3)

Great!

01/03/2010
By ,
Dallas, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really improves the sound and graphic quality of the ps3
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sony HDMI Cable w/ USB Cable Pack (PS3)

Incredible!

02/11/2010
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros:
*Absolutely Incredible Quality! When I Plugged Them Into My PS3 It Was Like Opening My Eyes To Premium Visuals For The First Time!
*Good Price! I Did A Lot Of Searching Around & Wal-Mart (Online) Had The Best Deal For This Package As Of When I Researched!
There Are "Cheaper" HDMI Cables Out There & They Might Be Fine - But You Get What You Pay For... & You Can Tell Instantly That These Are Of A Solid Make - So Thanks Again Sony!
Cons:
None So Far.
Overall:
If You Have A PS3 & An Open HDMI Port - You Should Buy This! (& The USB Cable Pack Is A Nice Addition Since The Standard USB Cable Is So Short...)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sony HDMI Cable w/ USB Cable Pack (PS3)

Very Nice

09/26/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product, everything you would expect from Sony. The cable feels really durable with the nylon thread protecting it and allows for great HD gaming and movies, it even has gold plated tips allowing for faster transfer speed and not to mention look great. The only thing I disliked about this product was that it shipped with the USB cable for the PS3 controller witch I found to be unnecessary; the one that came with the PS3 works fine and all I need it for is to charge the controller. I wish they would have kept this out and maybe taken $10 off the price tag.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sony HDMI Cable w/ USB Cable Pack (PS3)

Great product for the price

07/05/2008
By ,
Manhattan, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When looking for a HDMI cable for the PS3, price was a major factor for us. Other places were selling this exact item for $20-$30 more. The USB cable is a little long (10') for our application, but still nice. The HDMI cable really cleared up our issues with a "wavy" picture on Blu-ray movies. The braiding on the outside is also an added feature for us because we have a kitten we're trying to train not to chew on cables. She really doesn't like the braiding. Overall, great product, great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sony HDMI Cable w/ USB Cable Pack (PS3)

Hooray for HD

01/16/2009
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The HDMI cable is durable, I like that since i've had some important cords go bad on me before. The picture quality is great, my friend uses component cables and he says the picture looks better then his. The USB cord that comes with this is awesome too, it stretches to anywhere in my room. Now I can charge my controller and play while sitting at my computer because the cord reaches. GREAT BUY, DON'T BE CHEAP, BUY THIS PRODUCT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sony HDMI Cable w/ USB Cable Pack (PS3)

Definate asset!

01/27/2010
By ,
Hixson Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got a new Sony Bravia HD (from Walmart :-) for Christmas.....but the picture was just not what my husband was expecting. First of all, we discovered we were not getting a HD signal, and then at DirectTV's suggestion we added the HDMI cable connection. This makes all the difference in the world!! The picture is so much clearer! You can practically count the blades of grass on the football field!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sony HDMI Cable w/ USB Cable Pack (PS3)

Great for High Definition Gaming

06/21/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you wish to get the best view out of your PS3 SYSTEM having one of these cables will most certainly make the overall appearance graphics look much, much cleaner. You will get the best results when using a updated TV also like a Sony Bravia LCD TV. This is a Great set-up Combo with the PS3 AND this HDMI cord.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sony HDMI Cable w/ USB Cable Pack (PS3)

Very Good product

07/11/2008
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, better then those other expensive one.
The image of my PS3 blue ray player has never been better. The colors (including blacks) are so clear and the sound is clean.
You can't buy anything better and the price at Walmart is $20 dollars less the Best Buy for the same identical product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sony HDMI Cable w/ USB Cable Pack (PS3)

AWESOME

06/29/2010
By ,
Peoria, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This playstation 3 hdmi cable is everything that I expected the visuals enhance the PS3 graphics and the clarity. It is well worth the money and is alot cheaper than buying somewhere else. I really recommend this product for anyone who is thinking about getting it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sony HDMI Cable w/ USB Cable Pack (PS3)

GREAT PRODUCT!!

09/30/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With my 1080p TV, it provides a great picture for the PS3 games and Blu-ray movies. Great HDMI cable along with the 2.0 USB cable, which is longer and built better than the regular cables that comes with the PS3. Highly recommended for the BEST picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next