Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Juiceman Juiceman Jr. 700-Watt Juicer

Juiceman Juiceman Jr. 700-Watt Juicer

Whether you want to extract juice from soft or hard fruit, the Juiceman Jr. JM300 Electric Juicer can do it in no time. Combining 700 watts of power with two speeds, this electric juicer makes juice extraction a breeze. The stainless steel blade makes sure that even the hardest pineapple is processed. The wide-mouth feed chute requires less pre-cutting of fruits and vegetables, helping you can save a lot of time and energy All the parts of this Juiceman Jr. 700-Watt Juicer are dishwasher-safe, so cleaning will never be a problem. When the pulp basket is not in place, or the safety bar is not locked properly, the dual safety interlock system steps in and keeps the juicer from operating.
Average Customer Rating:
4.22 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation85%35 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Juiceman Jr. 700-Watt Juicer

definately a winner

04/06/2008
By ,
chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i had my first juicer for 2.5 years and decided it was time to upgrade. i was willing to spend $150. i came across this juicer on wal-mart.com read other reviews and for the price, i thought what the heck. i am totally thrilled. reviews are great, especially when others are being honest. i love the fact that i can put entire pieces of produce in at once. i did have some super sized tomatoes and only made one cut to cut them in half so they'll fit. with my other juicer i'd had to make 3 cuts or more. another thing that's great about this is the amount of juice made from the fruits and vegetables. i took two same sized carrots, celery, and beets. i put one in my old juicer and one in this one and there was way more juice from this one. i put entire apples in, peeled the oranges and threw them in as well. i usually use a hand held juice extracter for citrus fruit. if you don't mind taking time to peel oranges or grapefruit then go for it. the juicer is very easy to clean as was my old one. however, it takes me longer to clean this one because of the way it is designed i have to do a tad more work to get to the various compartments. but once i get to them they clean with ease. this is a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Juiceman Jr. 700-Watt Juicer

Great!

11/29/2007
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my mother who's an extreme health nut. She absolutely loves it! It shipped really fast. My mother is not very mechanically inclined so she appreciated how easy it was to assemble and use. She says she won't ever buy juice again because she enjoys making her own with the Juiceman, Jr.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Juiceman Jr. 700-Watt Juicer

Good value for the price, but does it last?

06/12/2009
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this juicer for less than $60 to keep at my mother's house for when I visit. At home I have a more powerful and more expensive juicer that I really like, and I expected this one to barely make the cut. I have been pleasantly surprised by how well it works, and it is just as easy to clean up as the one I have at home. The only drawback is that the filter basket is sometimes hard to remove from the base. Also, I've only been using it a couple of weeks, so it is unclear how it holds up over the long term. But so far I am quite pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Juiceman Jr. 700-Watt Juicer

Juiceman Jr. not powerful enough

03/08/2009
By ,
Burlington, On.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Machine clogs, messy to use. Had to keep removing the basket and rinsing it in order to continue with juicing.
Returned the product and bought a Breville juice fountain instead. Similar design, more powerful, no clogging, less mess.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Juiceman Jr. 700-Watt Juicer

not a good extractor

05/29/2009
By ,
baltimore,MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this product after reading good reviews.When I got the juicer and used it first time with carrots and celery, it didn't extract the full amount of juice from the vegetables.I had to manually put the pulp twice in the jar to extract the complete juice.Its waste of time and the speed button also not moving easily.
Previously, I tried with Sharper Image Super juicer.It extracted the juice fully and the pulp was very dry.Now,I am gonna return this juiceman juicer.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Juiceman Jr. 700-Watt Juicer

Huge Disappointment

04/18/2008
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought the juice maker around a month and a half ago and were very excited about having a healthier life. After a couple of uses the steel basket (the middle part) became really hard to be taken apart for cleaning. Finally, a few days ago the basket got stuck in the middle and never came apart again. We tried really hard to take it out for cleaning but it is impossible. We are contacting the manufacturer to return the product and express our disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Juiceman Jr. 700-Watt Juicer

great product, great price

07/11/2009
By ,
san antonio, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this product a perfect score because it deserves one, it's a great product at a great price.
I've wanted to get a juicer for a while, but not quite ready to spend high dollars on something I am not familar with. I checked out walmart and found this one at a great price - with overall great reviews, so I gave it a go. I was not dissapointed, as it met all my expectations and more. Cleaning up afterwards was easier than I originally expected too - for me it rinses clean with minimal scrubbing at the screen (comes with a great scrub brush- sturdy with strong brussles) A helpful tip I picked up - Keep a small plastic bag in the pulp catcher - to just throw away and definitely wash/rinse asap after juicing - otherwise it won't be an easy breeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Juiceman Jr. 700-Watt Juicer

good introductory juicer

08/30/2010
By ,
01129
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good price, but as expected, not as powerful as the larger, more expensive ones. Handles most fruits/veggies well but requires patience with some of the tougher ones. Simple to use and clean. Good for the daily glass or two. Great way to get kids to eat their veggies!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Juiceman Jr. 700-Watt Juicer

GREAT Product

04/22/2010
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned several Juicers, this is by far the best yet. Large opening so you can put a whole small apple in that sucker and it works like a charm! Easy clean up too, the little brush that comes with it for that purpose is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Juiceman Jr. 700-Watt Juicer

does what it is supposed to do....

04/26/2010
By ,
Enterprise, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Motor is strong. You do have to scrub a bit to clean. However, every juicer requires cleaning. The benefits outweigh the cleaning.
Great product. Tried carrots, celery, apple and was pleasaantly surprised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Juiceman Jr. 700-Watt Juicer

Many uses

04/27/2010
By ,
Deltona, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this to make all kinds of juices. We also use the leftovers in baking muffins, breads, etc. My husband loves this juicer. Excellent product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Juiceman Jr. 700-Watt Juicer
11/03/2011
By ,
Belton, Mo.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Basket rusted into spindle,, thus, could not remove the thing... had to trash it after about 10 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Juiceman Jr. 700-Watt Juicer

elderly apprehension

06/09/2008
By ,
Vacaville, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nervous about starting something new in the appliance field. but the price was very reasonable (sometimes that can be a drawback if you get what you pay for). I haven't used it very long so unlike me it has not withstood the test of time. This machine was easy to dismantle then put back together, making sense to my pre-electronic brain. The juicer juiced and my plants love the pulp which is fine enough to use in recipes also. I cleans up nice. It is not too large for my apartment size kitchen and not too heavy for me to pull forward or push back. Apparently I'm doing ok , the directions say that it has a safety feature that won't let it work if it isn't together right so I love it and have only one problem keeping enough stuff to juice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Juiceman Jr. 700-Watt Juicer

Juiceman Jr. 700

06/02/2009
By ,
Essex, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product - We highly recommend it. We are juicing everythng. Allow ~10 min. to prep all veg/fruits. Allow ~10 minutes for cleanup.
When juicing cup is full, pour juice into a larger container (with lid and spout) and keep going....
1. Juice 12 carrots, 10 tomatoes, 8 stalks celery in about 10 minutes. (make your own V-8)
2. Juice one pineapple, 3 mangoes, 5 peaches, 3 pears for a delicious thick tropical fruit shake.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Juiceman Jr. 700-Watt Juicer

Great Juicer!

10/04/2009
By ,
Mountain View, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I saw the Juiceman JR in-store at Walmart. It had all the features we were looking for... but for one issue, it was the slightly more expensive Stainless Steel finish... and my wife prefers white to match everything else in her kitchen. Surprise, surprise, continuing our shopping on the internet we discoved that the Juiceman JR is also made in white... and carried at the lowest internet price at Walmart's OnLine Store. We ordered without hesitation.
We have found the product to be perfect for our needs, easy to clean (for a juicer)... easy and powerful to use. In a word, perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Juiceman Jr. 700-Watt Juicer

Great machine for your money

10/22/2008
By ,
Alexandria, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like every other electronic appliances, you need to read the instructions before using them. I don't understand why some people rated this product poorly. I bought mine recently due to health issues and I'm loving it! This machine is small enough and do not take up room in your kichen but big enough to do what it's suppose to do. Does not splashed like some other brands. Comes apart ok for cleaning. I did experienced some difficulty getting the juice basket off the first time, but works perfectly after that. Does not require strenghts in juicing. I juiced 2-3 times a day. This machine rocks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Juiceman Jr. 700-Watt Juicer

Better than fair

06/28/2008
By ,
Winter Haven, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far it is holding up, But I have only had it for 2 weeks now the other one that I had only lasted 2 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Juiceman Jr. 700-Watt Juicer

Very Good for the price.

06/05/2009
By ,
The Nutmeg State (CT)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first juicer, so I cant compare it to other products. However it seems to work just fine for me. It juices very thoroughly and clean-up is a snap if you put a plastic bag in the scrap container. Carrots will leave a nice orange tint on the plastic, vinegar and baking soda would not remove it. I didnt use any bleach as the book suggested, yuck! Arent you supposed to be jucing for your health! The booklet also didnt have any starter receipes so I did a online search for some. All in all its easy to assemble and disassemble, easy to use and the price is easy on the wallet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Juiceman Jr. 700-Watt Juicer

My first, Does Good

07/11/2009
By ,
Northern Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the performance. Putting it together is a bit awkward. The container collecting the dry parts doesn't fit very easily into place. But it does go in mostly, then is secured when the handle locks into place before running it. I'm pleased with the amount of juice it extracts. Cleaning is what you'd expect, but fairly simple if done right away. The filter is the toughest. I get what I can with the rag, then use my fingers to rub the remaining bits off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Juiceman Jr. 700-Watt Juicer

Good Juicer

02/29/2008
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very satisfied with my juicer. It was reasonably priced, and seems to be of good quality. It assembles fairly easily. Clean up is also easy especially if you use the included brush immediately after juicing. My only criticism of the juicer is that it produces a lot of foam. The foam separater does help though. I have not used any other types of juicers so the amount of foam may be typical of all juicing machines.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next