Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Weslo Weslo Cardiostride Plus Manual Treadmill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Weslo Weslo Cardiostride Plus Manual Treadmill

Burn those extra calories effectively and get in shape with the Weslo Cardiostride Plus Manual Treadmill. Offering a great cardio workout, the Weslo Manual Treadmill comes equipped with everything you would need to lose weight, tone muscles, and get fit in a short time. This no-frills treadmill features a dual flywheel, which means the treadbelt rolls evenly, thereby letting you enjoy a smooth and natural performance. Its sturdy construction keeps the flywheel treadmill stable in position. The Cardiostride Plus also has a large LCD that displays the time, speed, distance, and calories burned, so you can view your workout results instantly. Multi-position incline helps you increase calorie burn, while reducing joint impact at a walking pace to keep you at great comfort. You can manually adjust the incline to 13%, 16% or 20%, so as to target different muscle groups and get better results every day.
Average Customer Rating:
4.015 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(271 Reviews) 243
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
111
4 stars
98
3 stars
33
2 stars
13
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation87%235 out of 271reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
111
4 stars
98
3 stars
33
2 stars
13
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weslo Cardiostride Plus Manual Treadmill

I love this product

08/15/2010
By ,
Garfield, N.J.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had an electric treadmill in my apartment. It was so loud I could not use it because the neighbors complained. I purchased the manual weslo and I love it. It does not disturb my neighbors. The floor board can be lifted and locked in place to save space. Even when the treadmill is fully extended it is does not take up a lot of space. It's effective and pleasing to the eye.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Review 2 for Weslo Cardiostride Plus Manual Treadmill

Waste of Money

12/05/2010
By ,
Willow Grove, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought this would be an easy way for me to work out at home on the days when I couldn't get to the gym.
I cannot stand it, it makes so much noise! I knew it would make a little noise, but this is ridiculous! Plus, it makes this high pitched squeak every other step.
Also, the back cover piece for the display just keeps falling off. I would fold the bottom up and it would fall off. I would put it back on, then put the tread down to use it again and the piece would fall off. I would put it back on again and start walking and usually about 5 or so minutes in, the piece would fall off. Luckily, a little tape fixed this issue.
I tried to grin and bear it for the first 3 weeks, but then it became unbearable! It's really difficult to get the tread moving and after about 10 minutes or so, it's really painful on my legs so I stopped using it and just kept going to the gym.
I know it is cheap, but seriously, spring for a better one, this was a total waste of money and I'm extremely disappointed in this purchase.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Never
+5points
Review 3 for Weslo Cardiostride Plus Manual Treadmill

I like it

01/18/2010
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although it took some time to put together, well over an hour for a senior with a disability (my hubby) it worked out fine. No problems. Belt fine and it folds up nicely. I consider it well made and am pleased with it.
My only problem is the difficult in using it. It is really hard for a senior. Although I have exercised an hour or two for over thirty years, this does not come easy. I am used to walking bike riding, swimming and band type exercise, daily. Still the manual treadmill is really tough. This is my fourth day, and it has not really gotten easier for me.
I previously had a motorized treadmill and did not want another. This is small, compact and easy to fold. I expected it to give me a good workout and be a lot harder than a motorized treadmill, but all things considered, this is tough.
I will use it and all in all it is a good buy. Maybe if I were a tad younger it would be easier. However, because of my daily exercise history, I did not expect it to be such a chore. Especially since it is smooth and the belt does not slip.
I would give it five stars if I could just walk with less effort. I want a good workout, but this is just really harder than I had expected.
However, don't hesitate to purchase, as it is a good buy for the money, for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+96points
Review 4 for Weslo Cardiostride Plus Manual Treadmill

5050

03/03/2010
By ,
Orange Park FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Because there is no motor the treadmill is on an incline which makes walking long distances very hard. Also because of the incline you have to hold on to the bars instead of letting your arms hang freely. It is very hard to control the speed. Good news is I worked out a system of walking for only 20 minutes at a time 3 times a day. I've had treadmill for 2 weeks and already I notice more definition in my legs. I have lost weight in my hips, thighs, legs and abdomen. If you have the time to dedicate to 20 minutes or more 3 times a day then I would recommend purchasing. Price is definitely right.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Review 5 for Weslo Cardiostride Plus Manual Treadmill

Wow

05/08/2009
By ,
Washington, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't have much money to spend on a unit, so I decided to go w/ the manual. I am extremely happy with it. Another reason I chose the manual was because I have 2 boys 3 & 5 and was concerned about the safety of having a powered one. It has proved to be very safe around the boys. Assembly was no problem at all. Great workout..I had to adjust the tension and get the oil smoothed out real good to get it just right. I am also able to jog on it which was a plus. Extremely pleased with the purchase & would recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+70points
Review 6 for Weslo Cardiostride Plus Manual Treadmill

Exceeds expectations!

08/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this treadmill. I found it relatively easy to assemble, taking roughly an hour by myself while watching TV (so I wasn't giving it 100% attention). And this thing is beating me up, kicking my butt. I know I'm a tad out of shape, but 20 minutes on this constant incline has me sweating like a race horse, huffing and puffing like an old steam iron, and my heart a-pounding. For a manual mill, the tread belt rolls along smoothly enough as long as I maintain a steady pace. The console is easy to see and understand, although the batteries were a bit of a pain to install (they did not want to stay in place until I could secure the cover) and I do not look forward to having to change them sometime in the future. My only complaint is that the tread is a little short for my full stride. If I'm not careful and shorten my stride a bit, I can easily step on the end roller and that doesn't work too well. All in all, this treadmill is exceeding my expectations and turning out to be a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 7 for Weslo Cardiostride Plus Manual Treadmill

Works great for me!

03/31/2008
By ,
Largo, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this for my bday from my parents since I needed to loose weight to fit in my wedding dress. Was very easy to put together, LCD works great, and does it's job! Plus I feel that I get more of a work out because of the fact that it has no motor! And I save on my electric bill!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+78points
Review 8 for Weslo Cardiostride Plus Manual Treadmill

Treadmill

12/29/2009
By ,
Marianna, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is not a top of the line motorized treadmill with all the bells and whistles. But it is also very afforable at about $120. It works well and does everything it is suppose to do. It is well made and is relatively easy to put together.
Over all I am very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+49points
Review 9 for Weslo Cardiostride Plus Manual Treadmill

Great for pregnancy!!!

03/04/2011
By ,
Milton, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once the cold, snow, and ice started earlier this winter I decided that the only way to consistently walk while being pregnant was by getting a treadmill that I could use inside regardless of the weather. I ran mostly outside before becoming pregnant and in the early months of pregnancy so I thought a manual treadmill would mimic outside walking/running the best. I've had this treadmill since Christmas and it has been great! It's simple and definitely makes you work harder than an electric treadmill would, but for that reason it gives you a better workout in a shorter period of time. Its enabled me to stay active through my entire pregnancy (39 weeks now) regardless of what the weather outside was like. I haven't had any issues with the monitor either and love that its compact and also folds up when needed. I plan to continue using this after the pregnancy and would recommend this product to anyone looking to stay in shape in their own home, pregnant or not!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Weslo Cardiostride Plus Manual Treadmill

Great for price

08/19/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than what I expected for the price. Has good movement and just the right size ( doesn't take up too much space).
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 11 for Weslo Cardiostride Plus Manual Treadmill

Weslo Cardiostride Plus Manual Treadmill

01/24/2010
By ,
LOUISVILLE, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister has used treadmills for years, always electric. She didn't think I should get a manual, so I was very uptight about getting it. I LOVE IT !!! TEA TOTALLY LOVE IT ! Because it's manual, I believe it will far outlast the 2 year average that my sister replaces her electric one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 12 for Weslo Cardiostride Plus Manual Treadmill
07/09/2008
By ,
cincinnati, oh
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pros
-does not use electricity
-folds up
-relatively easy to move
-manufacturer was helpful (the console came broken, so they are shipping me a new one for free)
cons
-hard to maintain consistent speed
-makes a whiny high pitched noise (can be drowned out by a loud tv, though)
-when holding onto the handles, i have a slight tendency to hold myself up (less workload on lower body)
-i could see a taller person having trouble with the short deck (i don't, i'm only 5'2")
all in all, value for price is good, but this is far from a fancy treadmill you would find in a gym.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Review 13 for Weslo Cardiostride Plus Manual Treadmill

Not for runners

02/10/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This treadmill essentially uses the same magnetic resistance system used on low cost exercise bikes. The problem with this is that any fluctuation in the tension, caused by irregular shape of the flywheel, makes motion inconsistent, hardly noticeable on a bike, but on a belt it can make for some bad strides due to the belt getting stuck. The belt requires constant lubrication and adjustment, this may not be a problem for walkers, but it is impossible to run or jog on this thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 14 for Weslo Cardiostride Plus Manual Treadmill

WOW a different kind of Tredmill-

03/02/2010
By ,
Zeigler,IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to assemble-
The work out is nothing compared to a tredmill with a motor- This is like real life walking on an incline-
I do cardio at least 4 times a week with a tredmill with a motor and do not get the workout I do on this-
You have to get used to the intensity of it.
Only bad thing about this product is the first setting of incline is rather high- so the incline is intense and you can feel it working your legs and buttocks-
Its awesome, but you loose stamina quickly until you get used to it! Enjoy! Me and my mom are!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 15 for Weslo Cardiostride Plus Manual Treadmill

Good workout

05/03/2010
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 24-year old daughter (at her request), and she really likes it. It gives her a good workout even at the lowest level, and because it isn't motorized, she can easily watch TV while she's walking and not disturb others who want to watch. Even when she's tired after a day's work, she walks after taking a break after dinner, and she says she feels better both mentally and physically!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 16 for Weslo Cardiostride Plus Manual Treadmill

Not an easy workout

08/10/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You really have to learn to walk on a manual treadmill, it takes practice. I'm 5'2" and 140 lbs so I need to get in shape and this is definitely working. I had to use books to level it out some because the incline was killing me. Ive learned to walk on it without falling off the back end, and how to vary my stride so I work different parts of my legs. I even manage to walk on it backwards! I don't think it's possible to run on it without losing balance though, and you really have to use it a few times before you get the hang of it. I've used it 10 days, 30 mins at a time, and I start dripping sweat 15 mins in....it's very different from walking outside or on a motorized treadmill. The battery powered timer/mileage/calorie burner is basically useless...it's definitely "off" and it shuts off and on randomly. Overall I would recommend this for short ppl like me that want to burn calories, trim their pear shaped body, and aren't afraid to really work their calves. Two ppl are needed to put it
together.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Weslo Cardiostride Plus Manual Treadmill

Don't put a price on your health...

01/24/2010
By ,
KCK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are feeling a little uncomfortable about making over a hundred dollar purchase, don't! It is an investment in your overall well being and you really can't put a measly price of $129 on that!
This is what I told myself. I am a mother and wife and tend to put the needs of my family before my own. And this treadmill is well worth the money.
I gained 50 lbs while on Mirena birthcontrol and decided since I never weighed more than 125 lbs (with the exception of pregnancy of course) that it is time to do something about it. I have always been active and a regular gym member; however, I can't find the time to get there anymore. So this was a perfect alternative.
I am very pleased with this purchase. After I oiled the conveyer belt and walked on it a few minutes in the first position, I felt the burn in my lower stomach in a matter of about 45 seconds going at a rate of 3.0. That has never happened on one of the treadmills that cost hundreds even thousands that the top of the line gyms carry! This treadmill makes you do ALL the work and that makes me more excited for my weight loss.
It wasn't hard to put together. I had to go back and make sure the wires were properly connected because my tracometer wasn't working. It was a 2 minute fix. The wires that connect from the leg to the hand rail weren't pushed completely together.
I am amazed at how quite it is, but it does makes a slight sound when my husband or I get on it, however it doesn't make a single noise when my 10 year old gets on it and he weighs 95 lbs. So I am sure it is just a weight issue. Still even with the slight sound it isn't anything remotely loud or that would interfear with anything else in your environment.
I am really glad that it tells you your milage, calories, speed, and a number of other things like fancy tread mills do. I like to see my progress because it gives me a sense of accomplishment. I was also surprised at how easily it folds up and how compact it is when folded. You can't do that with big bulky treadmills!
I have had it a whole 5 hours and can't say enough positive things about it, but then again I am dedicated to losing this weight, and I expected a treadmill that was $129 not $1299. It has exceeded my expectations. Don't pass it up...
I also paid the twenty to have it shipped to my house. I got it in less than a week and the box is heavy. It was worth it to me because we have leather seats in our car. I wouldn't want to push the box across the back seats and risk ripping the interior.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 18 for Weslo Cardiostride Plus Manual Treadmill

Save your money

11/15/2010
By ,
Orange, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'm disappointed to see that my review isn't showing up for this item.
I purchased the item, put it together (pain in the butt- use your own tools, i'm a woman, you can do this) and applied the oil that comes with it for the belt.
I wish I would've coughed up the extra $150 for the electric version. This treadmill DOES NOT calculate calories correctly, it STOPS in the middle of a motion even if it states you are pushing at 6.5 (speed) and is horrible for running. It is NOISY beyond belief... I cannot watch tv while on it and it wakes up my husband in the morning. It sounds like a car that wants to turn over but won't quite turn on. The oil supplied is not enough to keep the belt slick and you have to adjust the belt constantly because it moves from left to right.
Sure it's inexpensive, but you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 19 for Weslo Cardiostride Plus Manual Treadmill

Gives a Good Workout

12/23/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the Cardiostride. Because it is manually powered, you really need to work. I set it on the second level and just walk as fast as I can. My heart rate gets going and I start sweating, so I know I'm really working.
But the real benefit is when I go back outside after several days of indoor exercising. The real hills are much easier and my running endurance has dramatically increased!
This is a great product for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 20 for Weslo Cardiostride Plus Manual Treadmill

Great product for the money. Better than expected.

07/22/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I live Off Grid and we had to find a non electric treadmill. We bought this 3 weeks ago. We also bought the lubricating spray made for exercise equipment.
I have used it 6 times a week for the past few weeks. It was a little hard to get it going at first but now it is easy. I could only for 20 minutes and I got a really good workout. Now I am up to 45 minutes on the original incline level and I need a shower after I use it so I know I am getting a good workout. It runs very smooth but it is very loud. My display broke after only a week and I will have to call the company about that....but that's not why I bought it. My husband also added a bottle holder for me.
So far so good. I think it will do my body a lot of good. It is very light and small enough for me to move it out of the way. Some wheels would improve it to "roll" it out of the way but it is light enough for me to lift it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 244 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next