Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Power 210 Upright Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Power 210 Upright Bike

You don't have to go to the gym anymore. Do your fast cardio workout with the Gold's Gym Power Spin 210 Upright Bike in the comfort of your home. This Gold's gym exercise bike is designed for traditional cycle training. From built-in workouts to a relaxing fan, the Gold's gym exercise bike has everything required to help you reshape your body. Listen to your favorite tunes as you burn those extra calories. Simply plug your iPod or MP3 player into the Interplay Music Port and you're in for some unbeatable sound. Get the most out of every workout with the indicator light. It lets you know when it's time to work a little harder or slow down during your training session. This stamina air resistance upright bike comes with an easy-to-read display and dual-grip heart rate monitor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.159 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(352 Reviews) 315
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
176
4 stars
116
3 stars
23
2 stars
14
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation87%306 out of 352reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
176
4 stars
116
3 stars
23
2 stars
14
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Power 210 Upright Bike

A GREAT Product!!!!!

03/17/2010
By ,
Southern Pines, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bike and can't believe the price. It is smooth and quite. The preset workouts are very helpful. I am surprised at how quickly the heart rate sensor reacts. I have a treadmill with a sensor that takes forever to kick in.
My only complaint is the handlebar design will crack the knees of a 6'2" man such as me, so I installed them on the back of the neck with 4" bolts. This keeps the handles closer to you than merely reversing the handles. The peddles scrub a little if you have big feet with the straps attached.
I highly recommend this bike!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Power 210 Upright Bike

Great bike with some modifications

01/31/2010
By ,
Westfield, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bike made super well. Heavy duty. The 2 complaints would be that the handle bars hit your knees, so you just turn them around, & it's fixed. I might try to mount some actual road bars if I get the time. The other problem is a hard, uncomfortable seat. I made my own adapter, which works with any seat that has a 7/8" clamp on it. See pics. You need access to a drill press. I also found an ac adapter on Ebay for $10 shipped
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Power 210 Upright Bike

Wonderful Bike

10/30/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike will definitely challenge you and yeas you'll break a mean sweat! Great work all around. Only issu I had the console would shut off, but if you just call the number on your manual they will send you a new one with in a week. Best investment.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Power 210 Upright Bike

Must be able to fix it yourself

04/10/2010
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm using this bike for 2 hours a day. After a month, the crank bearings started to make noise. Looking
on-line, as directed to do in the manual, I found the parts list and prices. Buying the parts to make the bike: $1922.45, and that is without the cranks bearings, which they do not list. Yes, you can get these bearings (and races) at almost any bike shop that do repairs for about $10.00 for the 6 pieces, but you would think they would have it on-line at some reasonable price. I am replacing the inner and outer bearing races, and the bearings.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Power 210 Upright Bike

Cutting Corners

11/07/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After reading reviews, I figured I could give a lower end bike a try to replace my worn out treadmill. Here is what you should know before you buy. This product DOES NOT come with a power supply. Ofcourse the manual states that you can purchase one by calling the 800 number, which equates to an addition $70. The only other option is to continually purchase D batteries to place in the console. That's going to add up. On top of this, I'm 6 foot 3 inches and at the high level, I have to maneuver my knees so that they do not hit the handle bars on the way up. OUCH!. The seat looks really comfortable but it's not because your legs are moving in an up and down motions. A fat seat tends to push your thighs outward, which also creates a bit of discomfort in the nether region. Double OUCH! My advise is buy something that comes with a power cord and fits your figure. That may mean trying it out in the store. In the words of George W. "fool me once, shame on you. Fool me....and you can't get fooled again."
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Power 210 Upright Bike

Great Workout!

02/02/2008
By ,
Rome, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very unsure of buying a bike that I was unable to try before purchasing. I had gone to several stores and actually tried every bike and couldn't find one that I was happy with. I read the reviews for this and decided to give it a try and I am verry happy that I did! It can be a little tricky to put together yourself, just be careful with the screws that you don't drop inside the bike like I did. It is a very sturdy bike. I do think this bike is for a taller person, except for the bars. I am 5'11" and have to reach to get on with the seat in the lowest position. I agree that your knees hit the bar. A simple solution- just face them the opposite way. You can still hold on comfortably and your knees are safe. The seat isn't too bad. A very smooth and guiet ride. Programs are great and hard!!! The fan is a great option. A place to put a book or magazine is also a great option. Overall I am extremely happy with this bike and ride it almost every day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Power 210 Upright Bike

For its prices, works well...but I suggest the plu

07/01/2010
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price of this unit, it works great! I've used it for a year, seat works well, assembly was easy, monitor system is working strong...
BUT...
The battery placement is the worst place to put it. It's not easy to put the batter compartment in and more than likely, the plastic tabs due to the heaviness of the 4 D batteries will create tension and once you pull it, you may break the tabs easily. Also, the 4D batteries can get costly.
The compartment replacement (Battery cover) is easy to find online but you have to buy a minimum of 3 and it becomes too expensive.
My recommendation, don't buy 4 D batteries...purchase the following at Radio Shack (note: These are the new 2010 catalog #'s)
Enercell AC-to-DC Power Adapter (6Volt-800ma): 273-354
Enercell M Adapter 2.1mm (273-0344)
The plug is right behind the monitoring unit on the upper left corner.
It cost only $26 for both and for that...will save you money in the long run.
Overall, once you get past the batteries and battery cover, this unit works great for its price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Power 210 Upright Bike

Poor Quality Parts & Design

03/09/2011
By ,
midmo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The design of the bike makes it difficult to mount or dismount. The seat is very uncomfortable with seams in the cover that cause discomfort after riding only a short time. The biggest complaint is that after a short time, i.e. less than two months the bike developed noise problems. At first the noise could be tolerated, but it progessed to a point that it was a rumble and not just a vibration of the plactic shields. This problem occurred in less than 130 days of purchase and being used 30-45 minutes per day for 5 days per week. Since the manufacture's warranty is only for 90 days I removed the plactic shields and determined the problem to be a defective bearing on the flwheel . It was then that I discovered the part was constructed so that replacement of the bearing is nearly impossible. I also discovered that replacement parts are priced exorbitantly high, with the replacement flywheel cost being more than 50% of the original cost of the bike. I would not puchased this product again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Power 210 Upright Bike

Great Bike for a short time only

01/03/2011
By ,
Western MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I completely agree with another review writer. I shelfed the bike for about 6 months during the good outdoor weather before I started to ride it hard for about 1.5 to 2 months and it was beautiful. Love the display, the angle of the ride, and the pre-programmed routines. After a few months howerver bike became very noisey and lost some of its smooth ride. Fortunately I had the extended warranty and in-home service plan. I called them thinking they would come and fix it. They instead took my info on the phone, and sent me a refund in the mail and told me to go buy another. I thought great, I will, but first I'll ride this until I can't anymore. I got another 6 months out of it before the pedal arm broke irreparably at the junction with the pedal. Just bought and tried the Power spin 290-much harder to put together, not as great an angle for standing up to ride and much more wobbly, less stable, if you want to stand and ride at times. Now need to keep shopping I guess.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Power 210 Upright Bike

perfect!

11/15/2009
By ,
new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thank you walmart for the great price & quick shipping! as long you have the proper tools putting it together is easy. everything is great.... except for one thing, the power adapter is not include for this equipment. you have to call this 1800# and order the power pack for $70-$80 which is too expensive. instead i bought the AC/DC power adapter @ radio shack.
item# 273-1766 (6VDC 800MA) works wonderful. and also make sure to get the enercell adaptaplug tip type "M" item# 273-344. both cost about $30 which is half the price! no need for batteries. i hope this helps =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+180points
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Power 210 Upright Bike

Well worth it

04/17/2009
By ,
St.Augustine,Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second 210 upright in 14 months.I rode the first one too hard and it didnt hold up to being ridden 6 days a week,24mph,and 30 miles per day.I did go from 254 lbs.,down to 145.It served its purpose.Now I got another to ride and maintain my weight loss.First thing people need to do is get a power adapter at walmart in the electronics section.It only cost 12$.Icon health would have you pay 70$ + shipping.Second thing,turn the handlebars around if your taller then 5 foot.This bike is gym quality,but if you go over 20mph,it will not last.My new routine will be 5 miles in the am,5 in the evening.I will ride at a maximum of 20 mph,on level 3.That is the one I got great results with.Dedication&consistency.That,and this bike can and will get you the results you seek!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+46points
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Power 210 Upright Bike

Liked-it

12/19/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice product. Good workout. Lots of levels. Compact and easy to put together. Nuts and bolts are separated in a compartmentalized container with excellent diagram. Only took about 1 hour at the most. Only complaint was that the box showed-up damaged (shipped by ups). The bike took the beating except the heart monitor didn't work. Everything else electrical and mechanical worked great. The monitor part requires 4 D batteries and the adapter is sold separate. It would have been nice to get the adapter included. Very sturdy bike. Almost gym quality w/o paying $2,000.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+59points
Review 13 for Gold's Gym Power 210 Upright Bike

I LOVE IT but....

02/17/2010
By ,
N Myrtle Beach, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bike is awesome! It was quite easy to assemble (though you will need an adjustable wrench and it doesn't say that in the manual) and I LOVE how well it rides! I really only have one gripe about it. The seat KILLS my butt. I mean it is rock hard! I am a big girl, but I dont think that matters too much because my husband is average weight and he even complained about it. I wish the manual had more info on how to customize the display (I think there is a way to enter your weight so if will adjust your calorie burn rate) but otherwise it's very nice! The fan is also wonderful! I wish the display would light up so I can use it in the evenings without cutting on the light. Other than the seat though everything else is minor. Its a great bike! I think for people like me trying to lose weight (I am working on dropping 140 pounds!) this is an amazing tool because you can start off slow and steady and as you get more advanced you can use it then too and get a hard workout!
I give this bike 4 stars! It's great!
(Thanks to all the other reviews! They were VERY helpful in choosing this bike!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 14 for Gold's Gym Power 210 Upright Bike

WORTH THE PURCHASE!!

05/30/2009
By ,
Vineland, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched around for exercise equipment that would give me a really effective workout...I have now found the ultimate exercise bike!! I purchased this bike from the Walmart store near my home and it only took me and my boyfriend about an hour to assemble it...The very first workout I completed 5 miles on it...It tells you the calories that you have burned off, your distance, heart rate, mph, it gives you many resistance levels, a fan for cooling off and so much more!! I haven't purchased the plug in adaptor yet, but 4 DD batteries and your ready to go!! I ride 5 miles in the morning and another 5 miles at night...The seat is very comfortable and I am 5'9 and my knees do not hit the handle bars at all...You sweat like crazy and you know at the end of your ride that you have completed a workout that is really effective...The bike is very sturdy and definitely WORTH THE MONEY!! If you want an amazing workout you really need to get this exercise bike!! LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Gold's Gym Power 210 Upright Bike

good quality

01/07/2010
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the bike a few days ago. Took about 45min to put together (while watching TV). Directions say it takes two people...you can def do it with one. There are 3 bolts to install at the bottom of the seat post about the peddle system...BE CAREFUL, I DROPPED A WASHER FROM ONE OF THE BOLTS INTO THE PLASTIC PEDDLE SHELL. Didn't try very hard to get it out.
Bike runs real quiet, fan works good, trainer workouts are tough (in a good way). Haven't used the mp3 plug-in / speakers yet. Bought the adapter for $18.88 in the electronics dept. (thank you posters!)...set it to 6v and + polarity. Pretty sturdy bike for $200...happy with purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 16 for Gold's Gym Power 210 Upright Bike

Great bike, great workout!

01/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Who say's you get what you pay for? The consumer is the winner with this product! For $197.00 you get much more than that when you purchase this bike! this bike is a steal at this price! Performance wise this bike is very comparable to the expensive heavy duty bikes found in your local fitness club.
Looking to get a new bike to replace one that I had for several years and wore out. My old bike was great but cost more than twice this much so I wasn't really excited to get a new one as I thought I would need to spend at least 400-500 dollars for a new good quality bike. This bike is better than the one I replaced and I was more than satisfied with my old one.
I was going to purchase a new one at a online store for about the same price as this one, it had great reviews but I chose this one because the local Wal-Mart had it in stock and the reviews were good and I liked what I seen on display at the store. Plus if I got it home and didn't like it then it would be easy to return.
Well I have had it for a month now and ride it 4-5 times a week and couldn't be any happier with this bike, everything works great on it. I'm still amazed at how well built it is at what I consider a cheap price. Plus I purchased the extended warranty through Wal-Mart for less than 20 bucks, you can not beat that!
Things I like: This bike is very quiet and as I mentioned very sturdy and well built. I love the different preset riding programs, makes it more enjoyable and less boring when riding. And when I want to do a cardio session with higher speed and less resistance then I just ride in manual mode. the resistance settings are great! Lot's of complaints on here about the seat not being comfortable but it's much more comfy than my last bike so I'm happy with it. The size of the bike is perfect, doesn't take up a lot of space yet it's not small to where you feel like your riding a small bike. Easy to assemble, took me about 1 hour by myself. Note: Be careful when inserting the screw in the front of of the seat post so you don't drop it inside the bike. I read that on here and forgot about it until after I made that mistake. Tilt the bike backwards when putting that screw in so it doesn't happen to you.
The only thing that I wish was different is didn't they test this bike on taller people before sending it to production? Like many others, I'm 5'11" and had to turn the handle bars around due to my legs hitting them. thanks to all who suggested turning them around as this fixes that problem. I wish they offered different handle bars for purchase because when you turn them around it limits the different hand positions. But this is minor.
I haven't tried the MP3 system as I watch TV while I ride. The no power adapter isn't a big deal to me as I just use batteries for now and will probably purchase an adapter later.
I'm in good shape and put the bike through it's paces, it works great for my needs and gives me a great workout. You really can not go wrong with this bike. If your looking for a low cost way to stay in shape and want a quality product then this bike is for you. Props to Wal-Mart for offering this bike at such a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+81points
Review 17 for Gold's Gym Power 210 Upright Bike

Good one and Worth for the price!

11/29/2009
By ,
Temple Terrace, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I decided to buy an upright bike I started reading all the reviews in all sites. This bike was having lots of good reviews and the price was so cheap. I bought the item from the store and assembled it in an hour. Yes, as many people have pointed out, it should have included the A/C adaptor( i bought an Universal Adaptor from the Walmart for $15 bucks). The bike is very quiet and easy to operate. Warning: Be careful when putting the screws for Seat Frame(28) (Ref the Page 9, picture 8 in the manual)t. When i tried to put the screw, it fell inside the base and had to spent around 15 mins to take the screw out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 18 for Gold's Gym Power 210 Upright Bike

Not a durable bike

06/14/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I waited to write a review of this bike until I’d had it for a while. I am writing this at day 100 of ownership.
I was riding this bike everyday for a month, then went out of the country for a month, then came back and started riding it again everyday. So basically, 2 months of moderate to heavy use. On some days I would ride it for well over an hour. I am 5’7”, 162 lbs.
During the first month, I was prepared to write a glowing review of the bike. I thought it was a great value at the time. Other than a rock hard seat that will rub you raw after a while, and having to buy the adapter separately, it performed well during that time and I had no complaints
However, I didn’t want to be one of those people that review it after a day, or a week of ownership. In order to review a product, you have to use it for a while.
First the good:
1. At first, it was quiet.
2. The panel display and lip is perfect for setting a 15.4 in laptop on it.
3. It’s compact so you can roll it to the side in the living room.
The bad:
1. It is not durable. It begins to shake, rattle, and roll after about 2 months of normal use.
2. The mp3 player sound hookup is useless. I can’t believe anyone would actually use that.
3. The seat is unbelievable hard and has an inexplicable rough piece of material down the middle of it. Trust me, it will rub you raw after a while.
Let me elaborate.
As stated, for the first month of use, it was quiet and I was satisified. If I had written a review at that time, I would have probably given it 4 stars and recommended it.
However, after a couple of months of use, it just doesn’t hold up.
Aside from the hard seat (which I finally bought a gel seat to sit on top of the bike seat), it’s the actual mechanical part of the bike that is the worst part. It is simply failing after 2 ½ months. Whether it’s the bearings or the actual magnets, it starts making groaning noises after a while. In fact, it sounds like a helicopter coming in for a landing..
And the frustrating part is that I read many of the reviews on this site before I bought this bike. It has a very favorable star rating. However, if you look closely, many of the reviews were written shortly after they bought the bike, most only a week or two after purchase. That is simply not enough time to evaluate this bike. I noticed that at the time I was reading through them, however, I determined that for the money, if I could just get a year’s use out of it, using it every day, I would have gotten my money’s worth. Obviously, that isn’t going to happen. I’ll be lucky to make it to 6 months and that is assuming it doesn’t get any louder with the knocking and grinding.
Summary
I wanted this to work out. I have owned the Gold’s Gym workout and squat bench that Walmart sells for 3 years now and I have been very satisfied with it. I was very satisfied with this bike the first month (as many of these reviews state). However, it is just not durable enough to last more than a few months due to the parts they use apparently. Yes, I’m sure there are exceptions, but I would be curious to know exactly how much time that person actually used the bike. If you plan on using this bike everyday using the moderate to heavy programs on the console panel, I can almost guarantee you that this bike is not going to make it past 6 months, more likely 3.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+83points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Agreed!
Posted 11/23/2011
I've had this bike a little longer than your review states that you have, but I'm still disappointed that after less than two years of use, I too have to hear the sound of a helicopter coming in for a landing when I ride. The rattling was so loud that I eventually resorted to removing the plastic covers over the wheel assembly to see if I could try to figure out the problem and fix it (I'm pretty handy so it's always worth a try). To my disappointment, the problem appears to be that the big solid wheel itself seems to be wobbling when I ride, creating the insanely loud noise this reviewer mentioned. It's slightly (very slightly) quieter with the plastic covers removed, but still obnoxious to listen to and way too loud to ride the bike without the t.v. blaring or while anyone is trying to sleep anymore. I'm pretty sure it's eventually just gonna fall apart while I'm riding, but frankly, I can't afford to shell out another $190 for yet another bike. I had an air bike previously, but went with Gold's Gym AND magnetic resistance this time around because I assumed I would get a superior product.
I also agree that the seat is pretty uncomfortable, but I've had 3 bikes total and I've never owned one with a comfortable seat. The main reason this is an issue is because (I assume) the manufacturers picture some person with a giant rear end riding the bikes and make the seats humongous. If you look at expensive spin bikes and even regular bikes used by serious cyclists, the seats are teeny tiny and super narrow so that all of the weight is put on the bones and not your rump. The pain from these cheaper seats usually comes from the friction with the wide sides of the seat.
One other complaint I have with this bike is the flimsy battery cover. I bought some rechargeable batteries and a battery charger when I had my son a decade ago (saved me a fortune in batteries for all the baby gadgets we got), and they are the same size this bike uses, so I was happy to be able to just recharge the batteries every few days. However, the little tabs that hold the battery compartment closed are super cheap plastic and my first cover broke within 2 months of getting the bike. I had to search high and low online for a parts company to order another one (almost $20). I've been extremely careful with the second one and it's lasted.... but now it looks like the bike won't.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Gold's Gym Power 210 Upright Bike

Did not last long

11/29/2009
By ,
NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
With less than 5 hours use, the electronic console has stopped working. No magnetic resistance, no workout programs, no timer; just a "click - click - click" from the speaker and the fan stuck on low.
I opened the unit up to take a look and a few of the components on the circuit board are completely corroded.
Considering the price of the bike, the cost to replace the electronic console and the amount of actual time the bike had been used before it croaked, I would stay clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+15points
Review 20 for Gold's Gym Power 210 Upright Bike

Solid Bike

10/27/2008
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Now that it's set up in my apartment I enjoy using it and I find it comfortable and challenging. It seems like a good workout although it has only 30 minute workout programs. I like that it has a fan and it's very quiet. It's also easy to move around given that it's pretty heavy.
I have the handle bars turned backwards which makes plenty of leg room for me and overall I feel like the bike is pretty sturdy given my weight.
Cons: (reminder I rated this bike "good", thus I have overall good feelings towards the product). If you happen to drop the screw for the seat mount into the plastic case around the pedals, you are in for a very frustrating time. It can be a pain to put together. There is no power cord and you have to use batteries or buy the cord separate. This inconvenient but we'll see how long the batteries last.
Finally I'm not sure who to blame but the box came really beat up and very dirty. It was not easy to get this package into my apartment building because the box was in such bad shape.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 316 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next