Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Singing Machine Singing Machine STVG999 Karaoke Player with Karaoke Vision

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

The Singing Machine Singing Machine STVG999 Karaoke Player with Karaoke Vision

The Karaoke Singing Machine is the most comprehensive, feature-loaded karaoke system available. The pedestal configuration makes for easier readability from the on-screen sing-along lyrics. The built in speakers and tower speakers sound spectacular. Both the front load CD player functionality and the built in camera allow you to work on your stage presence or just make a cool music video to your favorite song. Karaoke Singing Machine comes with one wired and one wireless microphone.
Average Customer Rating:
4.35 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
36
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation91%112 out of 123reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
36
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Singing Machine STVG999 Karaoke Player with Karaoke Vision

music maker

06/17/2009
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this machine, It works very well so far and I would recamend it to others that would like to have fun singing with their friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 2 for Singing Machine STVG999 Karaoke Player with Karaoke Vision

Alot of fun when working.

07/21/2008
By ,
Richmond, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had alot of trouble out of this product, but some of the trouble was my fault. I ordered one and it arrived in the mail. I got it all set up and only one pixel worked on the screen. So I took it back and ordered another one online. I thought I had messed up on the order so I ordered it again. Turned out that I had ordered two...just my luck. So I kept one and took back the other. Once I got my second one put together, I realized the camera was very blurry. I was not about to order another one because the camera wasn't a major factor for me. I just wanted to sing and dang it I was going to! I played the machine for about a month and enjoyed every minute of it! It is very sensitive to being jarred. A slight stomp on the ground will skip the music and you will have to start all over. Last week the machine just stopped working. I can still sing out of it, but the CD part doesn't work at all.
Even through all of the pain I've had, I'm ordering another one! I'm addicted.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for Singing Machine STVG999 Karaoke Player with Karaoke Vision

Amazing fun!

12/27/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This karaoke machine was easy to put together. It really works well and is so much fun. It was worth the extra money to get this machine. The whole family loves it! My children are 9, 7 and 5 and they can all work it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 4 for Singing Machine STVG999 Karaoke Player with Karaoke Vision

Solid product

04/08/2009
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm somewhat reluctant to rave about this product because the last Singing Machine Karaoke system that I purchased was great for about 2 1/2 months and then it went into meltdown. Fortunately, I had purchased a warranty on it. I've had this new Singing Machine Karaoke system for a few weeks and so far, so good. I'm hoping the 1st purchase was just a fluke.
The quality is good and it serves the purpose of entertaining on those nights when you don't want to leave the house but you'd like to do something fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 5 for Singing Machine STVG999 Karaoke Player with Karaoke Vision

The Singing Machine Pedestal Karaoke

12/29/2008
By ,
Louisville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have had so much fun with this karaoke machine. We gave this to our 7 year old daughter for Christmas and it is by far her favorite gift! She sings on it by herself and with her friends, thanks to the two mics that are included(most have only one and a second can be purchased at additional cost). She sings to all of her old CD's that are not CDG's, as well as the new karaoke CDG's she rec'd as gifts. The CDG's are nice to have for the words, but if you know the song well enough, they are not necessary. After researching several different models, we feel this was the best value, and the quality really surprised us. It sounds great! We would definitley recommend this purchase. Our daughter and neices and nephews ages 5-14 love it as much as the adults!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Singing Machine STVG999 Karaoke Player with Karaoke Vision

lots of fun!

09/24/2009
By ,
Faribault, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We gave this Karaoke machine to our 9 year old daughter for her birthday it was out of the box and in use in less that 15 minutes and the fun started. I was very happy with the ease of setup. My 9 and 6 year old can easily operate it without help from me. It is now the best sounding system in our house I even use it just to play any CD's the sound is so good. I love the fact that it is self contained and does not have to be hooked up to anything else to make it work. But you can hook it up to your tv if you want to show video. I think it was a great value and I am definately getting more than my money's worth out of it. It has all the features I would definately recommend it to anyone I have already recommended it to many of my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Singing Machine STVG999 Karaoke Player with Karaoke Vision

Excellent Value and GREAT FUN!!

09/25/2009
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our daughters (ages 7 & 10) last year for Christmas and we are so glad we did. I think it has been used almost every day since then. It has certainly withstood alot of use and abuse. The sound quality is excellent. It took us only a few minutes to assemble. It is very easy to use. The controls are simple, but provide plenty of adjustments for pitch, volume, echo, etc... The video is great (although not color--which has only been a problem with a couple of duets which use colors to distinguish parts). There are AV jacks for input and output.
We've used this for birthday parties, family parties and events, and my husband even brought it to a work function where it was a huge hit! An overall great investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Singing Machine STVG999 Karaoke Player with Karaoke Vision

Great fun with a great product!

03/09/2009
By ,
South Bend, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I teach speciality classes to mentally and physically challenged adults. I purchased the Kareoke Machine to use in a class called Juke Box Jam. In the 3 years I have taught this class we have gone thru 2 kareoke machines and 5 microphones. Its a very popular class! The Singing Machine was easy to put together and exceeded my expectations. The sound is fantastic and the camera feature was a hit! I would recommend this to anyone who loves to sing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Singing Machine STVG999 Karaoke Player with Karaoke Vision

BUMMER

12/17/2008
By ,
ROSWELL GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this same machine from JC Penney and loved it!!!Until about a week later the monitor stopped working....I returned it and then saw it at Walmart for about $30 less and decided to try it again.........I got it on the day of my annual Christmas Party and guess what?????Straight out of the box ,the monitor would not work, so again I boxed it up and took it back.It has great features and I loved the way you could raise and lower the key to sing in, but if the words dont come on the screen..its USELESS.........I would not recommend this machine to anyone..no matter the price. I see now its on Walmarts website for about $30 less than I paid 3 weeks ago.OH WELL>>>BUMMER!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 10 for Singing Machine STVG999 Karaoke Player with Karaoke Vision
12/26/2007
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been reading the reviews on this product on several websites as well as Walmart and thought this would be my best option for a karaoke machine for my daughter. I had to check the website 5-10 times a day becuase it is always out of stock online and the stores don't carry it. Well... Santa brought my 6 year old daughter this beautiful karaoke machine and she was jumping up and down because she was so excited when she saw it; only to find that it does not work. It doesn't read cd's at all which makes it useless. Now, once again... Walmart online is out of stock, so I can't even replace it for her. I am very disappointed in this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 11 for Singing Machine STVG999 Karaoke Player with Karaoke Vision

Singing Machine--A Fabulous gift

01/08/2009
By ,
Central Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Christmas gift was purchased for an eight year old [suitable for age group thru adults]. She loves it! It enhances her fantasy to be rock star. It has a number of options to keep her happy--lyrics on the screen while she displays in color on the TV, lets her sing along with her favorite CDs and practice adjusting the controls. Karaoke CDs also helps her gain reading skills. The sound quality is very good. It is very stylish and attractive. It does require about a 2' x 2' floor space when using it to sing.
The only negative aspect is not being able to use the 2 tower speakers, but we have not sought input from Tech Support yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Singing Machine STVG999 Karaoke Player with Karaoke Vision

Totally Worth It!

12/10/2008
By ,
Post Falls, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our 9 year old daughter's birthday. (Our aspiring Hannah Montana). Little did we know that everyone in the family would get so much use out of it! Kids are 6, 9, and 15. Adults love it too, even if it's just to listen to a cd on. Good quality sound from the speakers. Love the fact that you can hook up to a tv so everyone in the room can see the words for karaoke. Easy to put together.
There are a lot of wires though... so make sure you set it up so that they can't be tripped over. Also, watch small children around the speakers, they tip easily.
Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a karaoke machine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Singing Machine STVG999 Karaoke Player with Karaoke Vision

Not Bad

09/29/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this product about 3 months ago. Thus far it has held up nicely. I did accidentally get it wet and it still continued to work. Don't expect great video quality with the camera, but that was not why I purchased it. Sound is good. You can hook it up to accessory speakers for more sound if needed. The wireless mic occasionally dosen't pic up, but it's only for about 1-2 seconds and usuallly if standing about 5-6 feet away from machine. Wired mic ocassionally has static but it's not frequent enough to be annoying.
Overall, product good enough to meet my needs at my wedding within the next few months.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for Singing Machine STVG999 Karaoke Player with Karaoke Vision

Have no idea - it didn't work from the start!!

12/28/2008
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was our big 'family' xmas gift! What a disappointment! After about 20 minutes putting it together, plugged it into the electric socket ..... and .... NADA!! It wouldn't even turn on! :( What a disappointment on Christmas morning! It "Looked" fantastic ... but as far as my opinion on how it worked, I don't have one because we could never get it to work! Hubby has just took it back to Walmart ... I would love another one, but I am now scared that another one won't work either! Ruined our Christmas Day because instead of buying a game this year, we purchased this! Argh!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 15 for Singing Machine STVG999 Karaoke Player with Karaoke Vision

The Singing Machine

09/08/2008
By ,
Monmouth, Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a great karaoke machine. My girls are 7 and 5 and they loved it. We got it for them for Christmas 2007. As of July 2008 the monitor stopped working. We bought the service warranty and boxed it up and sent it to the warranty company. The parts are no longed available so they promptly mailed us a check. If you buy this machine you may want to include the service warranty and hold on to the original packaging. We're going to buy it again. I have to admit my husband and I loved it as much as the kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Singing Machine STVG999 Karaoke Player with Karaoke Vision

Spoiled my childs Xmas

12/24/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just gave to my child for Christmas and in 34 minutes it is not working.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 17 for Singing Machine STVG999 Karaoke Player with Karaoke Vision

Lots of fun!

01/02/2009
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decided we needed something different this Christmas eve for our family get together. I priced other, smaller units and decided that this was the best machine for the money. I checked the karaoke machine web sites and found this same unit priced at $229 on sale for $199....so I felt I really got a good deal. I didn't purchase it until I got one of my daughters opinions. She looked it up and E-mailed me back with one word...."sweet!" I ordered it immediately. We had a great time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 18 for Singing Machine STVG999 Karaoke Player with Karaoke Vision

Fun Fun Fun

11/03/2008
By ,
Bowling Green, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It really surprised me that once I had the machine up and running, (which wasn't difficult), how the entire family gathered around in the living room and took turns singing. Even the two youngest who are normally at odds with each other (15 and 17 yrs old) got up and sang a duet! We've bought several Karaoke CD's and plan to buy more. The only thing I would have liked better, if this was a "store-to-store" shipping item, that would have saved enough money to buy more CD-G's.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Singing Machine STVG999 Karaoke Player with Karaoke Vision

Lot's of fun!

12/26/2008
By ,
New Castle, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First: For the person who said it wasn't working (Vik77): I had the same problem. I then took the top off the middle speaker and realized I had not connected the wires on the inside. (A to A and B to B) Check that...it may be your problem. Good luck!
Now on to the review...after only a few minutes, my family and I are already having a ball! This comes with 3 karaoke CD's - 2 with a variety of fun tunes, and one with all Christmas tunes. Perfect for the whole family!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 20 for Singing Machine STVG999 Karaoke Player with Karaoke Vision

Great Fun

01/06/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 6 year old daughter and she loved it. For a little one that wants to pretend to be a rockstar this was a real hit on Christmas morning. **Although beware that if purchasing for a child not all the songs on the CD's are family friendly if you know what I mean. So send the kids to bed and then you can pretend to be a rockstar with those songs. But the included Christmas CD was awesome we played it all day and through dinner.**
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next