Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Intec Intec G8607 xBox 360 Camo HeaDSet

Intec Intec G8607 xBox 360 Camo HeaDSet

Maximize your Xbox 360 gaming experience with Intec's new 360 Camo HeaDSet. The Intec G8607 xBox 360 Camo HeaDSet is ideal to play Halo 3 and bury your competitors. The Xbox 360 Gaming HeaDSet allows you to immerse yourself in the complete gaming experience provided by Xbox 360's crisp screen and sharp audio. The Intec G8607 Xbox 360 Camo HeaDSet has a customized camouflage finish, which is a must for all Halo 3 gamers. This Xbox 360 HeaDSet with Microphone ensures crystal-clear communication while you game. The Intec G8607 xBox 360 Camo HeaDSet features an integrated volume control and mute on the custom Xbox 360 controller connector.
Average Customer Rating:
2.5 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation33%4 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Intec G8607 xBox 360 Camo HeaDSet

Eh...

10/01/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's good if you don't want "headset hair," but the Intec Camo Headset just feels like it's been made from cheap plastic. The mic works ok, but they could have extended it out a little more for better sound quality. Friends have said I sound like I'm kinda far away from the mic. I'm going to return it soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Intec G8607 xBox 360 Camo HeaDSet

Great product for 15 bucks

12/30/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this headset because it is modeled like the Microsoft headset, but you don't have to worry about the charging issues and not to mention the $60 price tag. It's great. I bought it in a pinch and it has turned out to be the best fitting mic I have. It is snug on your ear, lightweight, great sound, and the boom on the mic is in the perfect position to not rub your cheek raw. Kudos to Intec.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Intec G8607 xBox 360 Camo HeaDSet

Great!

04/26/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son and he loves it. He said that it feels comfortable and likes the fact that it just goes on your ear not your head and that it doesn't have a battery so he doesn't have to worry about the battery diying. He also said that the sound is great and that he could hear everything clearly and the people he plays with say that they can hear him clearly also. So I would recommend this 100%.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Intec G8607 xBox 360 Camo HeaDSet

!!Works Great!!

01/01/2008
By ,
Emmett, ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My boyfriend really likes the headset. With him, he tends to lose things from time to time. With this, all he has to do is, just plugs it into the controller and it stays there. So when he puts the controller down, it stays with it and he doesn't lose it . It works great for him and me. And the price won't break the bank.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Intec G8607 xBox 360 Camo HeaDSet
10/06/2008
By ,
Canadia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the product broke almost as soon as i got it it had no ear speaker sound and almost wrecked my entire controller for voice/sound capabilities
It may look cheap but there's a reason save up for the better one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Intec G8607 xBox 360 Camo HeaDSet

Awful Product!

07/12/2008
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This headset falls apart, the interiors are cheaply made, I had to resolder the wires, and after working for a while, now the headset doesnt work at all. It also flops around on the ear, it tends not to work at times. Just an all around bad headset. I wouldnt even recomend this headset to weekend gamers. Intec needs to come up with a better more sturdy headset this one is just plain bad and cheaply made.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Intec G8607 xBox 360 Camo HeaDSet

If i were to choose...

01/23/2008
By ,
Eureka MT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product was a dissappointment to me. People could barely hear me and is was verry anoying to find a good place for it to fit on my ear. if you were to buy this product, for fifteen or so dollars, you should rather just get an original headset for the xbox 360.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Intec G8607 xBox 360 Camo HeaDSet

Not as good as the Microsoft headset

01/30/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This headset is not very good. It is all plastic and just isn't comfortable at all. The Microsoft headset is better, and is only $5 more.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Intec G8607 xBox 360 Camo HeaDSet

CAN YOU HEAR ME NOW?

06/13/2008
By ,
McPSJ,TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
VOLUME IS TO LOW,WOUN'T BE ABLE TO HEAR RIGHT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Intec G8607 xBox 360 Camo HeaDSet

This headset broke

08/21/2008
By ,
State College, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This headset broke within a week of purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Intec G8607 xBox 360 Camo HeaDSet
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5