Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GE General Electric Roaster Oven and Buffet Server

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

GE General Electric Roaster Oven and Buffet Server

By using this General Electric roaster oven, you'll free up space in your traditional oven, allowing you to cook and bake even more at the same time. Cook a holiday turkey (up to 18 pounds), a pot roast and more. In addition to its use as a roaster, the oven also doubles as a buffet server. Just insert the three compartments and use at your buffet for serving side dishes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.952 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%21 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for General Electric Roaster Oven and Buffet Server

Perfect for camping!

12/11/2007
By ,
St. Petersburg, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the GE Roaster Oven to cook a turkey on our 2007 Thanksgiving camping trip. We have a gas oven in our camper, but it is so small it would never fit a turkey. The turkey turned out GREAT, so juicy and tender!
*
Besides the turkey, I also realized I could bake quick breads. I made a pumpkin bread and a cranberry bread for our Thanksgiving dinner, and a coffee cake for breakfast. All turned out wonderfully!
*
The recipe book which came with the roaster gave me many ideas on other recipes I could make. This appears to be more handy an applicance than I first realized, and the price couldn't be beat.
*
As we live in Florida, I'm always trying to find ways to cook without creating great amounts of heat. When summer rolls around, I'm planning on using the roaster instead of my range oven as much as possible
*
I also like that this product came with the serving buffet. I haven't used it yet, but I know it will come in handy, especially at Christmas time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 2 for General Electric Roaster Oven and Buffet Server

A Holiday lifesaver

10/26/2007
By ,
Little Rock, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mini-oven was/is a lifesaver over the holidays. I have cooked turkeys and have kept my side dishes warm using this oven. I am completely satisfied with this product--well worth the money spent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Review 3 for General Electric Roaster Oven and Buffet Server

Must Have for anyone

11/28/2007
By ,
Elkhart, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This roaster was the best gift I have ever recieved (Christmas 2006).
This has made life so much easier in the kitchen.
From as suggestion from my sister, Whom also owns this product, I cooked a Frozen Ham, in the roaster. The Ham was ready to serve in 2.5 hours.
This past Thanksgiving I cooked a 21.49 lb Turkey in this roaster it was the best turkey I ever made. It did not brown it all over, but the flavor and the juices seem to lock in the turkey.
This roaster is versitile your can cook just about any thing in it . Roasted Chicken with all the trimmings in with it is wonderful, the chicken falls from the bone. The juices manage to lock in, when you cook.
The key is put all your food and seasonings in before your turn it on and just let it alone. I consider it a FAST COOKER, due to the fact it cooks foods, in a shorter time than a crock pot.
My crock pot, now sits in the cabinet and rarely get used anymore.
This is a must have for everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for General Electric Roaster Oven and Buffet Server

Great Product

11/08/2007
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a large family ( 6 kids) and I just love it to cook dinner in... It is big enough to make dinner and even have some leftovers. Very nice product. Would highly recommend for large families.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 5 for General Electric Roaster Oven and Buffet Server

Just One Thing

12/05/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only thing I think could be improved upon would be the lid/cover. I'd prefer it be glass so the contents are visable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 6 for General Electric Roaster Oven and Buffet Server

SECOND OVEN

12/22/2007
By ,
Georgetown, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item was purchased to help me out on the holidays. Little did I know it cooked so well. My turkey went in and in a couple of hours. I had the most tender, scrumptous turkey you could possibly have imagined. The extra serving trays inside are a plus for steaming veggies at the same time. I highly recommend this cooker to everyone. The price is unbeatable and it actually works like a dream as well. It will be used on gatherings at other friends home since it can travel, and makes extra cooking a snap.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 7 for General Electric Roaster Oven and Buffet Server

Fantastic Roaster

12/01/2007
By ,
Philly, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this on Black Friday for $24.00 and can I say it is the best $24.00 that I have ever spent!! I cooked a ham in it, it was perfect and now I just cooked some personal sized pizzas. Fantastic!!
It's great because now I do not need to heat up my oven, which takes forever to heat up, and can cook foods in a fraction of the time, using a fraction of the electric that I would have used on the standard oven I have.
No kitchen should be without this!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 8 for General Electric Roaster Oven and Buffet Server

The roaster that saved X-mas

01/16/2008
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for Thanksgivng, but used it for Christmas and New Year's Eve. I don't have enough top burners on the stove for all the side dishes, and this did the trick. Worked wonderfully well, with mashed potatoes, stuffing, and hot crab dip! It kept the food HOT and did not dry it out. Was easy to clean,too. Glad I got it before it sold out. It is now my new favorite kitchen aid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 9 for General Electric Roaster Oven and Buffet Server

LITTLE HELPER

12/26/2007
By ,
Tustin, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this product for christmas dinner. Worked great. The turkey skin didn't brown on the top. We used an oven bag also. So I'm not sure what happened. Anyway the meat came out SOOOO tender and really really juicy. It was a great addition to the table we were able to free up space in the oven to keep everthing else warmed and ready.
A must for your kitchen :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for General Electric Roaster Oven and Buffet Server

Such a deal

12/01/2007
By ,
Garneer, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This couldn't be a better steal. I could not believe what I paid for this. It should be much more expensive. My friend cooked her Thanksgiving turkey in it and I had already planned on buying it since I love to entertain. It confirmed my expectations and the next day I went out and bought it. I love it. I would reccomend this to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 11 for General Electric Roaster Oven and Buffet Server

the perfect way to multi-task in a busy kitchen.

12/12/2007
By ,
san antonio, tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use thihs for occasions when my ocen is already going to be crowded and I can cook the turkey, ham, etc. in the roaster over. The buffet warming feature is excellent. I also use the buffet for making large quantities of things such as chili, queso, etc., for community or church events. It's a great addition to the kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 12 for General Electric Roaster Oven and Buffet Server

Wonderful!

11/04/2007
By ,
Palm Bay, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! It makes it so easy to cook anywhere! I've taken it to people's homes to cook when oven space is limited. Is especially good for Holidays! I've done turkeys for Thanksgiving and lamb for Easter. My aunt has used hers for GameDay, making hotdogs, sausages and saurkraut. Great gift idea.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 13 for General Electric Roaster Oven and Buffet Server

Great roaster for the price

11/23/2007
By ,
Fullerton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this roaster today, and tested it with a 13 pound turkey. It came out great! Very juicy and tender. I had planned on getting another brand, at triple the price. I am glad I got this one instead. I am going to use it for my Christmas turkey.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 14 for General Electric Roaster Oven and Buffet Server

HELPFUL LITTLE OVEN

11/29/2007
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went to Walmart several times before I purchased this roaster oven and said this is going to be my present to myself. WOW!!! Didn't expect for my 1st turkey, cake and pies to come out so PERFECT. Thanks GE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for General Electric Roaster Oven and Buffet Server

GE Electric Roaster Oven

01/03/2008
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little roaster oven. I used it to bake my turkey for Thanksgiving and it was delicious! I've also baked muffins and the browned evenly. I recommend it to any one and the price is fab.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 16 for General Electric Roaster Oven and Buffet Server

Everything in One

12/09/2007
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, I couldn't be more pleased. It slow cooks, roasts and is a buffet server too! You couldn't buy three separate appliances for the price I paid for this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 17 for General Electric Roaster Oven and Buffet Server

A very helpful product

12/02/2007
By ,
Hominy,OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this to cook my Thanksgiving turkey in. I used it right on the counter, no stooping to put turkey in oven. Worked very well, and was easy to clean up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 18 for General Electric Roaster Oven and Buffet Server

Time saver product

12/08/2007
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I find that you can use your regular oven and still cook your Turkey or ham or whatever meat you choose and have everything done at the same time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 19 for General Electric Roaster Oven and Buffet Server

love it!

12/20/2007
By ,
Afton, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this roaster, and dont know how I went so long without having one in our home. It frees up my oven, and I can cook in it all day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for General Electric Roaster Oven and Buffet Server

Good Item to have

12/04/2007
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
over all the item did great, the lid is some what flemsy in my option, if you don't have it on just right it does not fit good.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next