Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony Complete Car Audio Package: CD Player and Speaker Pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sony Sony Complete Car Audio Package: CD Player and Speaker Pack

The Sony Complete Car Audio Package features an in-dash CD player (45W x 4), one pair of 6" x 9" 3-way speakers (300W) and one pair of 6.5" 2-way speakers (190W).
Average Customer Rating:
4.342 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(120 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
34
3 stars
15
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%110 out of 120reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
34
3 stars
15
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony Complete Car Audio Package: CD Player and Speaker Pack

Solid package

05/26/2008
By ,
Campbellsville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my girlfriends car. It was perfect because he door speakers all needed to be replaced and she wanted a player that was MP3 compatible. I installed the entire package in a hour or so and we think it sounds great. The head unit provides nice power to the speakers and the sound is nice and crisp with a nice balance of treble and bass. The only downside I can see with this package is that there are no RCA jacks to support an amp and subs. But she wouldn't be using an amp or subs anyway so why pay more for that. Plus you could still buy an adapter that you use for adding a amp and sub to a factory car stereo if you just must have it in the future. I would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting a nice upgrade from factory equipment but if you are planning on building a entire system the player would have to be replaced. You could still buy this package just for all the door speakers and give the player to a family member and then just buy yourself a nicer player b/c two 6 1/2's and two 6x9's are gonna be more than 100 bucks easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Sony Complete Car Audio Package: CD Player and Speaker Pack

Excelent for starters

01/05/2008
By ,
EP, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kit has everything you need if you want to change your old car stereo and don´t want to spend a lot of money in a new stereo and replacing your old "eaten by the sun" speakers. With 2 pairs of the most common speakers size and a remote control, you'll be ready to hit the road with your favorite music.
The sound quality is good (like the stereos under $120), and the detachable face has a nice presentation with easy to reach (and undertand) controls. If you want a basic, good quality, and affordable mp3 stereo, this is ideal for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Sony Complete Car Audio Package: CD Player and Speaker Pack

Nice Sound

12/18/2007
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy installation on my Corolla (2001), the sound is great. Good price for awesome product. It came with an install card, but I later found out that it would cost 60 bucks to install using it, so I just did it myself. No problems so far!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Sony Complete Car Audio Package: CD Player and Speaker Pack

Sony Stereo

12/29/2007
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works really well. Easy to install and even came with some sort of gift card for professional installation!
Was very inexpensive and sounds good!
I would definately buy this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Sony Complete Car Audio Package: CD Player and Speaker Pack

excellent product

11/04/2007
By ,
Ocala Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stereo is well worth the money. Bought one for myself after my son bought one for him and I'm planning on buying one for a family member's birthday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Sony Complete Car Audio Package: CD Player and Speaker Pack

sony radio

02/05/2008
By ,
eustace tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good item for the price saved over 50 dollars buying everything as a set took about 2 hours to install
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Sony Complete Car Audio Package: CD Player and Speaker Pack

Nice Product

01/05/2008
By ,
New Providence, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found it while surfing. I am using it for last couple of weeks. It gives good sound quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Sony Complete Car Audio Package: CD Player and Speaker Pack

Great buy

02/12/2008
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old CD player skipped all of the time, and the radio got no reception. I decided to buy this Sony based on reviews. It's something I should have done a long time ago.
This is a great unit. I wasn't surprised that there were no RCA outputs because the description doesn't say that it comes with one. So, no problem there. The speakers aren't going to handle massive bass, but they are 6x9s. I am not using the 6" speakers.
Overall, it's a fabulous unit and buy. The CD player hasn't skipped even though I drive a fairly rough road daily. The reception is absolutely fantastic. Installation was extremely simple.
I would buy this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Sony Complete Car Audio Package: CD Player and Speaker Pack

great product for a great price

01/12/2008
By ,
Clark Fork, ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I gave this product an overal 4 stars. It was almost a five out of five though. It was easy to install, sounds really good, a great value and has all the options you could want. The reason I had to knock a point off was because it has one flaw. The speaker grills. They look cool but are very unpractical for anyone with kids. They cover about 25 % of the speaker, leaving big open areas that would allow them to be easily poked and prodded by children. I fear it is a just a matter of time before one gets ruined. This was the only thing I did not like about it. A pretty minor complaint. I still Highly recomend this stereo package.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Sony Complete Car Audio Package: CD Player and Speaker Pack

Decent Factory Style System

05/22/2008
By ,
Winston Salem, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is a great purchase if you are looking to only install the speakers that comes packaged. There are no pre-outs from the cd player to install an amp, so you're stuck with the built in, so called 45 watts pumping the speakers. Not bad if the only thing you want is a factory style! The speakers sound pretty good powered by the stereo, quite a bit better than a factory system. The 6x9's need more power, but you get enough sound out of the 6 1/2"s to make up for it. Not much bass without distortion, but plenty of treble. Great value for the $, with intentions of what you see is what you get.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Sony Complete Car Audio Package: CD Player and Speaker Pack

A good purchase for the money

01/05/2008
By ,
Lynn, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was concern at first that it would not work in my European car (Vectra) but after the installation of it and the electrician informed me that it worked fine my concern quickly vanished.
This Sony car stereo has exceeded all of my expectations, the quality of the sound is great, the volume is good and I still can't get over the fact that it displays the artist name/sound title when it's playing my cds. I couldn't want anything more from my stereo. THANK YOU WALMART!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Sony Complete Car Audio Package: CD Player and Speaker Pack

Almost unreal

01/05/2008
By ,
Columbia, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I wanted was something that sounded better than my factory system I already had. I was expecting to pay at least a couple hundred dollars doing that. I saw this product and was amazed. I mean, Sony is a well known respectable company. I couldn't even get this package from an "off brand" company for less than $150-$200. On top of that it also sounds great. Almost too good to be true. If you want good sound and on a tight budget, I suggest you jump on this offer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Sony Complete Car Audio Package: CD Player and Speaker Pack
05/29/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our 16 year old son. It is similar to one my husband purchased for me. It was fairly easy to install ourselves, however we wish wal-mart offered the adapter kits for automobile audio systems as well. We are very pleased with the price as well as the quality of the product. The ability to plug in an MP3 player was the selling point. The speakers that came with it were a definate plus! You can not beat the price for the entire package! Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Sony Complete Car Audio Package: CD Player and Speaker Pack

GREAT SYSTEM!!

05/20/2008
By ,
Tulare CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this stereo system thinking it was going to be cheap and sound bad. I was WRONG!! This thing rules and sounds AMAIZING!! I put the 6x9's into some boxes walmart sells and the front speakers in my front doors. WHAM thick smooth music that doesn't distort at high volumes. I am so impressed if this one ever breaks, I will buy one just like it. I recommend it to ANYONE that wants a killer sound system for an inexpensive price. This thing sounds great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Sony Complete Car Audio Package: CD Player and Speaker Pack

Very good product from Walmart

04/19/2008
By ,
Geogia, Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sony Car Stereo is a complete kit. Walmart shipped in safe and fast. The description didn't mention about following;
Remote control, Detachable front panel, AUX cable, complementry cap but they all were shipped and I was exceeded with my expectation. The speakers are in super high quality with complete kit and speakers alone will cost more than $50 if I buy seperately. This is a greate product at very reasonalbe price from Walmar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 16 for Sony Complete Car Audio Package: CD Player and Speaker Pack

Troubles with CD Player

06/04/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After purchasing and installing...you will probably notice very sporadic playing of your CD collection.
The discrete warning that the player may not play certain formats of your CD's, originals or copies, just doesn't do the consumer any justice. Haven't tried the MP3 Audio-in option...which should help avoid the CD issue...but it begs the question as to why even include a CD drive if it can't be counted upon to work consistently?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Sony Complete Car Audio Package: CD Player and Speaker Pack

Well sounding product

01/13/2008
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is such an easy system to use. It sounds great and has a lot of power. The only difficult thing for me was I had to custom cut the speakers to fit. I didn't measure correctly to size it to the existing speakers. But now that they're in, it's great! I didn't use the install card because I would have had to pay extra for the custom fit. All in all it's a great product and my daughter loves to use it with her ipod.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Sony Complete Car Audio Package: CD Player and Speaker Pack

Sony Audio

07/25/2008
By ,
Medford, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Online ship to store worked without flaw. Less than two weeks the order was ready for pickup. Box in excellent condition. Value for the money is unbelievable it includes an entire Sony radio kit (less mounting kit and hardness adaptor) and 4 speakers, 2 – 6” round and 2 – 6x9. Sounds good and functions well. Easy to install. As with any install purchase a hardness adaptor and make sure to solder the connections.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Sony Complete Car Audio Package: CD Player and Speaker Pack

a Great Price and a great stereo

01/17/2008
By ,
Mesa, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our Stereo was stolen out of our truck on Christmas eve in a resturant parking lot. We bought this same radio for our son who opened it up the next day. My husband went out and put it in his car and like the sound so much he went on line to walmart and bought one for him self to replace the one that was stolen out of the truck. My husband is a music buff and if he says this is a good stereo then believe it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Sony Complete Car Audio Package: CD Player and Speaker Pack

No sub outs

05/05/2008
By ,
Sacramento, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
There are no sub outs on the stereo. I know you get what you pay for but that is really cutting corners in my opinion. I haven't seen a deck with no sub outs for the past 6 years that I have been installing decks in my cars. I just think thats kinda lame. No complaints on the speakers. Maybe Sony should add sub outs to the stereo in this package instead of including a Sony hat that no one is going to wear.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next