Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for SteamFast SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

SteamFast SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

The SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer gets wrinkles out of your clothes in a flash. With its compact size, you can use the device in the office or during travel, making it an excellent choice for on the go business people and others who need to look their best quickly. This SteamFast fabric steamer provides 12 minutes of continuous steam, allowing you to get wrinkles out of a variety of clothing, like suits, shirts, pants and other outfits. Its easy-to-read water level windows lets you know how much water you have in the steamer, so you can plan ahead and ensure that you'll have enough capacity to get the wrinkles out of your outfit. The 7 oz water reservoir in this portable fabric steamer can deliver enough power to seep into deep wrinkles and heavy fabrics as well. While it's possible to use the device with heavy fabrics, like wool suits, it's gentle enough for silk, knits, light cotton, denim and many others.
Average Customer Rating:
4.008 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(129 Reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
37
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation83%107 out of 129reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 77 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
37
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

LOVE IT!!!

11/11/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay, this is my first experience with a fabric steamer... but I hate all things laundry related. I'm the girl who always has a laundry basket somewhere stuffed full of clean wrinkled clothes. I hate dragging out the iron and my little ironing board, and messing with the spray starch that always seems to flake. This thing is awesome!!! It's really easy to use and heats up fast. I tested it out on two really wrinkled pillow cases, and it was so cool I stared looking through my closet for other things to steam. I got the wrinkles out of 2 button up shirts before it got low on water and started spitting water out onto my shirt. This is a life changer. I hope it lasts for years, because when it stops working I will definitely have to buy another fabric steamer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

Works decent

03/11/2009
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this steamer to use for clothes and curtains so that I don't have to iron with a board and an iron. It works pretty well, you just have to be careful because water will settle in the nook under the brush attachment and the steam will spit the hot water out on you a little bit. It works really well though. I bought new curtains and it smoothed out all the lines from them being wrapped up in a rectangle. It will smooth a wrinkled up shirt in about ten minutes. Definitely worthwhile buy. Just wish it was a little less costly and made so the water don't build up in the brush attachment.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

Good stuff

11/24/2007
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this for a wedding I was in, and it was the perfect thing. We had a few last minute wrinkles in all of the dresses and were able to steam them out quickly without any fuss. And it was easy.
The only complaint is that sometimes it drips a little water, thank goodness the dresses weren't the kind that stained when touched by water... When using it be careful not to touch it to the fabric or tip it too far over otherwise you risk getting drips on the fabric.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+115points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

Exceeded my expectations

05/31/2010
By ,
Pennsauken, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this steamer as I was getting ready to go on a cruise. I figured I would only use it to steam my formal dress. However once on the ship I was informed that they no longer issue irons and ironing boards and that the only way I could get my clothes pressed would be to submit them to the ship's laundry service for an extra fee, of course. I then proceeded to use this steamer to get the wrinkles out of some really hard to press items (cotton blouses, linen sets, etc...) and I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to use and how well it worked.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

tt_from philly

06/22/2014
By ,
philadelphia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this is a good steamer for very minimal use. you will not get professional dry cleaner standards, but it does the job for a inexpensive home clothes steamer. i'm glad i purchased because it will save money on dry cleaners. just make sure to steam your clothes the night before so you can let it dry fully in time to wear the next day.
p.s. don't use the attachments that come with the steamer. it makes the steaming much longer
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

Works for the Everyday

01/31/2009
By ,
Cheyenne, WY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I hate using the iron, and I also needed to get wrinkles out of my dry-clean-only satin bedspread. As far as the everyday clothes, it works great and quickly. It is also small enough to take on trips! On my big bedspread, it took most of the wrinkles out, but still has some stubbern ones hanging on. I don't know if I will ever get them out without spending alot going to a drycleaner, but at least for the price, this steamer is perfect for the everyday clothes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer
08/23/2011
By ,
Jesup, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This steamer had great reviews so I bought it to get the wrinkles out of my daughter's wedding dress that had been crammed into a small package and sent to us in the mail. The steamer did a great job on the wedding dress and I have also used it successfully on a few other items. It's a great steamer for the money and I love using it instead of dragging out an ironing board every time I need to get the wrinkles out of something that I want to wear. I highly recommend this steamer to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

A Fantastic Little Machine

02/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this steamer in order to steam the tint off of my car windows, and it did that in a snap. I took it on a business trip later that same week and it worked AMAZINGLY well on the blazers I had brought along. It's lightweight, doesn't take up TOO much room in the suitcase, and heats up quickly - and I was able to do more than one jacket on one container of water. Plus, it has an adorable little elephant printed on the side. Who could ask for more?!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

Exceeds my expectations

10/27/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used a hand held clothes steamer, almost daily, for many years. I've owned about six hand held steamers over the years. Most have worked well; several have, unfortunately, been forgoten in hotel rooms.
This is the BEST hand held clothes steamer I've ever used! GREAT steam pressure, ample water capacity, light weight, resonably compact size and the price is right. TWO THUMBS UP!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

Good, but...

08/02/2010
By ,
Helena, MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the product overall, however, all the reviews I read about the product spitting hot water were true. You cannot fill the product to the max line or it will spit water instead of steam onto your clothing. However, it is very good if you're just using if for one article of clothing at a time (like I do each morning).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

No More Dry Cleaners

08/31/2009
By ,
Roanoke, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this product but it does take some time to get used to using it. I like the fact that I don't have to lay it down on a board. Also I like the fact that I can use it on dry clean clothes only. It is inconvenient for me to stop at a dry cleaners since I have a two year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

read fine print carefully

10/21/2013
By ,
va
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
after receiving this steamer - i read the fine print. although in the online advertisement it states
"this steamer uses tap water." I found that the product states "it is always better to use distilled or ionized water. " which means it will break or clog up in about 2 months. as far as the steamer itself - it's ok> does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

Great product & value

03/08/2014
By ,
Dayton, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Regardless of some of the complaints in reviews, I found this item easy and efficient to use. So far I have steamed 2 spans of drapes and a suit jacket that had been packed away. Another useful idea is for defrosting a freezer, for those who still have the old school units without auto defrost. It sure beats putting pans of hot water in the freezer, or just waiting for the thing to thaw on its own! Since the steamer can sit upright, you can just sit it on a shelf and let it go to work -- of course watch it constantly and refill when necessary.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

Way better than the Shark one I had

05/10/2014
By ,
San Bernardino, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a Shark steamer for $50 and it was the kind that was on a small cart, had a long hose attached and a long pole that holds the part where the steam comes out of. I figured it would be amazing since it looks like what the professionals use. When I wasn't pleased, I ended up ordering this. It works WAY better, is a lot lighter (even though the other is attached with a hose) and it works quickly. It also heated up in less than a minute and the steam was extremely consistent. I'm really happy with this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

fair

05/19/2014
By ,
Brooklyn,N.Y.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Eventhou I recommend this product for its value I don't like the way the hose attaches to the steamer. It should have attached to the out part of the top not the inside of the top. I had to sent it back for repairs twice. Purchase a warranty you will need it
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

Worked great.

12/05/2013
By ,
North carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased! My daughters wedding dress was shipped to Hawaii. I ordered the steamer and carried it to Hawaii with me. We steamed the dress the day before the wedding and it worked great! Instead of the tips, i just draped a clean white small towel over the steamer to protect the dress. Gets hot really quick and did the job!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

Great for what we need it for...

04/12/2011
By ,
Lincoln Park, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We ordered this for my husband who had to start wearing a suit & tie for work every day. The place where he purchased his suits had the same exact product for $40, so the Wal-Mart price was perfect. It doesn't take out deep creases so you will still need an iron, but it works great to freshen up his jacket as soon as he gets home. It also works great on his shirts when you pull them out of the dryer as soon as it stops. He uses it every day and loves it. Planning on using it for the curtains and our comforter real soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

Excellent Product

06/02/2013
By ,
Branford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well designed and manufactured, light and easy to use. Bought it to steam new couch covers, so I needed to refill often, but it did a beautiful job. For everyday small jobs, it's fantastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

impressive results

06/03/2010
By ,
hillsborough, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
did much research before purchased product, but still impressed with the results. iron still does better job, but this steamer's results were way good enough and much quicker. good for travel to take out packing creases. be sure to pull garment taut and steam from bottom to top. had some drip but not big deal. good value. not have long enough to know about durablility. highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

Incredibly disappointed

05/08/2010
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this steamer to bring to Jamaica for our wedding to steam my dress and his slacks. Good thing I tried it out before I packed it! All it does is boil over and literally shoot water out.
I am NOT doing something wrong. I tried it at all different water levels: to the Max line, about a 4th below the max line, half way, and even just a quarter full. I tried all of these levels while holding it in all different angles, but it didn't matter. It even spits water out when it was just sitting on the countertop.
I am hoping there's ANYTHING else that Walmart carries in-store, because anything is better than this.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next