Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for SteamFast SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

SteamFast SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

Getting the wrinkles out of your clothes becomes easy when you have the SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer. It is considered a portable fabric steamer due to its compact size, allowing you easy usage at home and when you are traveling. It provides 12 minutes of continuous steam that efficiently removes wrinkles from fabric. The garment steamer has a seven-ounce water reservoir and an easy-read water level window, making it a practical and user-friendly device. It is a handheld fabric steamer that produces exceptionally strong steam with its 800 watts of power. It also has a power indicator light that helps you keep track of its state. The steamer comes with a 10-foot power cord. This fabric steamer provides a gentle and safe method for removing wrinkles from different types of fabric such as silk, knits, light cotton, denim and much more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.016 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(126 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
37
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation83%104 out of 126reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 76 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
37
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

LOVE IT!!!

11/11/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay, this is my first experience with a fabric steamer... but I hate all things laundry related. I'm the girl who always has a laundry basket somewhere stuffed full of clean wrinkled clothes. I hate dragging out the iron and my little ironing board, and messing with the spray starch that always seems to flake. This thing is awesome!!! It's really easy to use and heats up fast. I tested it out on two really wrinkled pillow cases, and it was so cool I stared looking through my closet for other things to steam. I got the wrinkles out of 2 button up shirts before it got low on water and started spitting water out onto my shirt. This is a life changer. I hope it lasts for years, because when it stops working I will definitely have to buy another fabric steamer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

Great product & value

03/08/2014
By ,
Dayton, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Regardless of some of the complaints in reviews, I found this item easy and efficient to use. So far I have steamed 2 spans of drapes and a suit jacket that had been packed away. Another useful idea is for defrosting a freezer, for those who still have the old school units without auto defrost. It sure beats putting pans of hot water in the freezer, or just waiting for the thing to thaw on its own! Since the steamer can sit upright, you can just sit it on a shelf and let it go to work -- of course watch it constantly and refill when necessary.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

Works decent

03/11/2009
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this steamer to use for clothes and curtains so that I don't have to iron with a board and an iron. It works pretty well, you just have to be careful because water will settle in the nook under the brush attachment and the steam will spit the hot water out on you a little bit. It works really well though. I bought new curtains and it smoothed out all the lines from them being wrapped up in a rectangle. It will smooth a wrinkled up shirt in about ten minutes. Definitely worthwhile buy. Just wish it was a little less costly and made so the water don't build up in the brush attachment.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

Good stuff

11/24/2007
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this for a wedding I was in, and it was the perfect thing. We had a few last minute wrinkles in all of the dresses and were able to steam them out quickly without any fuss. And it was easy.
The only complaint is that sometimes it drips a little water, thank goodness the dresses weren't the kind that stained when touched by water... When using it be careful not to touch it to the fabric or tip it too far over otherwise you risk getting drips on the fabric.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+114points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

NOT WHAT I EXPECTED

03/22/2014
By ,
Sanford
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was a bit disappointed with this product.There is nothing to turn on or off.I kept going over a chiffon blouse until the steam ran out ,after wetting it up a few times. I had to return it -still trying research in order to find the right one.I think I will try the $60 + one next time
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

Exceeded my expectations

05/31/2010
By ,
Pennsauken, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this steamer as I was getting ready to go on a cruise. I figured I would only use it to steam my formal dress. However once on the ship I was informed that they no longer issue irons and ironing boards and that the only way I could get my clothes pressed would be to submit them to the ship's laundry service for an extra fee, of course. I then proceeded to use this steamer to get the wrinkles out of some really hard to press items (cotton blouses, linen sets, etc...) and I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to use and how well it worked.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

Good price for product

03/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product is nice but the service at the store was horrible. Had to ask 3 people for help and waited at least 20 minutes. A terrible store with people with no customer service skills. Will get items shipped to another store next time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

Works for the Everyday

01/31/2009
By ,
Cheyenne, WY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I hate using the iron, and I also needed to get wrinkles out of my dry-clean-only satin bedspread. As far as the everyday clothes, it works great and quickly. It is also small enough to take on trips! On my big bedspread, it took most of the wrinkles out, but still has some stubbern ones hanging on. I don't know if I will ever get them out without spending alot going to a drycleaner, but at least for the price, this steamer is perfect for the everyday clothes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

read fine print carefully

10/21/2013
By ,
va
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
after receiving this steamer - i read the fine print. although in the online advertisement it states
"this steamer uses tap water." I found that the product states "it is always better to use distilled or ionized water. " which means it will break or clog up in about 2 months. as far as the steamer itself - it's ok> does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer
08/23/2011
By ,
Jesup, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This steamer had great reviews so I bought it to get the wrinkles out of my daughter's wedding dress that had been crammed into a small package and sent to us in the mail. The steamer did a great job on the wedding dress and I have also used it successfully on a few other items. It's a great steamer for the money and I love using it instead of dragging out an ironing board every time I need to get the wrinkles out of something that I want to wear. I highly recommend this steamer to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

A Fantastic Little Machine

02/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this steamer in order to steam the tint off of my car windows, and it did that in a snap. I took it on a business trip later that same week and it worked AMAZINGLY well on the blazers I had brought along. It's lightweight, doesn't take up TOO much room in the suitcase, and heats up quickly - and I was able to do more than one jacket on one container of water. Plus, it has an adorable little elephant printed on the side. Who could ask for more?!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

Worked great.

12/05/2013
By ,
North carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased! My daughters wedding dress was shipped to Hawaii. I ordered the steamer and carried it to Hawaii with me. We steamed the dress the day before the wedding and it worked great! Instead of the tips, i just draped a clean white small towel over the steamer to protect the dress. Gets hot really quick and did the job!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

save your money

03/05/2014
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Let down-steam cuts off immediately and intermittently and you have to wait until it starts up again while doing your clothes. Expect to take the full 12 minutes to steam an outfit if not longer. Let down.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

Exceeds my expectations

10/27/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used a hand held clothes steamer, almost daily, for many years. I've owned about six hand held steamers over the years. Most have worked well; several have, unfortunately, been forgoten in hotel rooms.
This is the BEST hand held clothes steamer I've ever used! GREAT steam pressure, ample water capacity, light weight, resonably compact size and the price is right. TWO THUMBS UP!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

Good, but...

08/02/2010
By ,
Helena, MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the product overall, however, all the reviews I read about the product spitting hot water were true. You cannot fill the product to the max line or it will spit water instead of steam onto your clothing. However, it is very good if you're just using if for one article of clothing at a time (like I do each morning).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

No More Dry Cleaners

08/31/2009
By ,
Roanoke, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this product but it does take some time to get used to using it. I like the fact that I don't have to lay it down on a board. Also I like the fact that I can use it on dry clean clothes only. It is inconvenient for me to stop at a dry cleaners since I have a two year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

Excellent steamer!

12/14/2013
By ,
Milford, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this fabric steamer! My main reason for buying a fabric steamer was to get the wrinkles out of a pair of drapes that were already hung. It worked very well. It did not take long for it to heat up and has a fairly long cord. I had no problem with water spots. Would recommend this fabric steamer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

Excellent Product

06/02/2013
By ,
Branford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well designed and manufactured, light and easy to use. Bought it to steam new couch covers, so I needed to refill often, but it did a beautiful job. For everyday small jobs, it's fantastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

Does the job!

11/16/2013
By ,
Foxboro, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has been a great product for me. I hate ironing but didn't want a huge piece of equipment taking up space in my house so when I saw this little steamer I had to try it. It is easy to use and fits right in the cabinet. I don't have tons of things to do, just my outfit for the day so I don't end up refilling during my process. The only thing I gave one less star for was they recommend using distilled water so there is less chance of buildup, so I did have to get one more thing to fit in my cabinet but in the grand scheme of things that's not a big deal. Though I don't travel much this steamer would be perfect for it. It will fit right in your suitcase. The water takes just a moment to boil so it's great if you're in a hurry. I've already recommended this item to all my friends!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

Great for what we need it for...

04/12/2011
By ,
Lincoln Park, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We ordered this for my husband who had to start wearing a suit & tie for work every day. The place where he purchased his suits had the same exact product for $40, so the Wal-Mart price was perfect. It doesn't take out deep creases so you will still need an iron, but it works great to freshen up his jacket as soon as he gets home. It also works great on his shirts when you pull them out of the dryer as soon as it stops. He uses it every day and loves it. Planning on using it for the curtains and our comforter real soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 99 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next