Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for SteamFast SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

SteamFast SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

The SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer gets wrinkles out of your clothes in a flash. With its compact size, you can use the device in the office or during travel, making it an excellent choice for on the go business people and others who need to look their best quickly. This SteamFast fabric steamer provides 12 minutes of continuous steam, allowing you to get wrinkles out of a variety of clothing, like suits, shirts, pants and other outfits. Its easy-to-read water level windows lets you know how much water you have in the steamer, so you can plan ahead and ensure that you'll have enough capacity to get the wrinkles out of your outfit. The 7 oz water reservoir in this portable fabric steamer can deliver enough power to seep into deep wrinkles and heavy fabrics as well. While it's possible to use the device with heavy fabrics, like wool suits, it's gentle enough for silk, knits, light cotton, denim and many others.
Average Customer Rating:
4.03 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(134 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
39
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation84%112 out of 134reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 92 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
39
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

LOVE IT!!!

11/11/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay, this is my first experience with a fabric steamer... but I hate all things laundry related. I'm the girl who always has a laundry basket somewhere stuffed full of clean wrinkled clothes. I hate dragging out the iron and my little ironing board, and messing with the spray starch that always seems to flake. This thing is awesome!!! It's really easy to use and heats up fast. I tested it out on two really wrinkled pillow cases, and it was so cool I stared looking through my closet for other things to steam. I got the wrinkles out of 2 button up shirts before it got low on water and started spitting water out onto my shirt. This is a life changer. I hope it lasts for years, because when it stops working I will definitely have to buy another fabric steamer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

Simple and easily Transportable

08/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This steamer heats up quickly and holds enough water to complete 2-3 blouses or 1-2 dresses. The steamer is light weight and easy to handle. For everyday use, this steamer is 10x easier than dragging out my ironing board and making sure not to burn my delicate fabrics with a hot iron. However, the SteamFast steamer did not produce as much steam compared to my large free standing pricey steamer. The SteamFast steamer was unable to properly de-wrinkle my boyfriends suit pants he had rolled in a ball and tucked away in his closet for a month. But you can't expect miracles, and my boyfriend learned his lesson.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

Works decent

03/11/2009
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this steamer to use for clothes and curtains so that I don't have to iron with a board and an iron. It works pretty well, you just have to be careful because water will settle in the nook under the brush attachment and the steam will spit the hot water out on you a little bit. It works really well though. I bought new curtains and it smoothed out all the lines from them being wrapped up in a rectangle. It will smooth a wrinkled up shirt in about ten minutes. Definitely worthwhile buy. Just wish it was a little less costly and made so the water don't build up in the brush attachment.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

Good stuff

11/24/2007
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this for a wedding I was in, and it was the perfect thing. We had a few last minute wrinkles in all of the dresses and were able to steam them out quickly without any fuss. And it was easy.
The only complaint is that sometimes it drips a little water, thank goodness the dresses weren't the kind that stained when touched by water... When using it be careful not to touch it to the fabric or tip it too far over otherwise you risk getting drips on the fabric.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+116points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

simply steamy!

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I fell in love with this! I travel a lot for work and this has made my life so much easier! It's small and travels well...I use it at home also. It's so fast and easy to use, works incredible on curtains/drapes, anything!! My dry cleaning bill is cut tremendously
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

great fro traveling, very lightweight

08/13/2014
By ,
las vegas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very lightweight, excellent for traveling, lightweight.
Its ok for regular home use, I used to have the tobi until it broke down.
You will have to fill it up a lot more because it is small and compact.
steam wise I would give it about a 3.5-3.7
Helpful that I had the stand for the clothing for the tobi, may still by a tobi again or something similar for regular usage.
Forget about the Conair extreme steam, I bought this at the same time. its not quite as good as steamfast and it will eventually become too heavy to hold once you do a couple pieces of clothing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

Works for the Everyday

01/31/2009
By ,
Cheyenne, WY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I hate using the iron, and I also needed to get wrinkles out of my dry-clean-only satin bedspread. As far as the everyday clothes, it works great and quickly. It is also small enough to take on trips! On my big bedspread, it took most of the wrinkles out, but still has some stubbern ones hanging on. I don't know if I will ever get them out without spending alot going to a drycleaner, but at least for the price, this steamer is perfect for the everyday clothes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer
08/23/2011
By ,
Jesup, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This steamer had great reviews so I bought it to get the wrinkles out of my daughter's wedding dress that had been crammed into a small package and sent to us in the mail. The steamer did a great job on the wedding dress and I have also used it successfully on a few other items. It's a great steamer for the money and I love using it instead of dragging out an ironing board every time I need to get the wrinkles out of something that I want to wear. I highly recommend this steamer to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

A Fantastic Little Machine

02/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this steamer in order to steam the tint off of my car windows, and it did that in a snap. I took it on a business trip later that same week and it worked AMAZINGLY well on the blazers I had brought along. It's lightweight, doesn't take up TOO much room in the suitcase, and heats up quickly - and I was able to do more than one jacket on one container of water. Plus, it has an adorable little elephant printed on the side. Who could ask for more?!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

Great for Draperies and Linens

09/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great if you follow directions. Do Not Overfill or it will spite water. Heats up quickly and lasts for around 8-10 minutes. I used distilled water as recommended and had no problem with discoloration of water. Very happy with product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

Handy!

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heats up quickly, small doesn't take up a lot of storage space.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

Exceeds my expectations

10/27/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used a hand held clothes steamer, almost daily, for many years. I've owned about six hand held steamers over the years. Most have worked well; several have, unfortunately, been forgoten in hotel rooms.
This is the BEST hand held clothes steamer I've ever used! GREAT steam pressure, ample water capacity, light weight, resonably compact size and the price is right. TWO THUMBS UP!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

Returned twice, for a refund.

10/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Both times I received the steamer I started using it and within minutes the power button became loose and I could not turn it on anymore. I'm waiting for the first one to arrive to its return location- once that happens I will return the second one.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

Good, but...

08/02/2010
By ,
Helena, MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the product overall, however, all the reviews I read about the product spitting hot water were true. You cannot fill the product to the max line or it will spit water instead of steam onto your clothing. However, it is very good if you're just using if for one article of clothing at a time (like I do each morning).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

No More Dry Cleaners

08/31/2009
By ,
Roanoke, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this product but it does take some time to get used to using it. I like the fact that I don't have to lay it down on a board. Also I like the fact that I can use it on dry clean clothes only. It is inconvenient for me to stop at a dry cleaners since I have a two year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

Exceeded my expectations

05/31/2010
By ,
Pennsauken, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this steamer as I was getting ready to go on a cruise. I figured I would only use it to steam my formal dress. However once on the ship I was informed that they no longer issue irons and ironing boards and that the only way I could get my clothes pressed would be to submit them to the ship's laundry service for an extra fee, of course. I then proceeded to use this steamer to get the wrinkles out of some really hard to press items (cotton blouses, linen sets, etc...) and I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to use and how well it worked.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

read fine print carefully

10/21/2013
By ,
va
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
after receiving this steamer - i read the fine print. although in the online advertisement it states
"this steamer uses tap water." I found that the product states "it is always better to use distilled or ionized water. " which means it will break or clog up in about 2 months. as far as the steamer itself - it's ok> does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

impressive results

06/03/2010
By ,
hillsborough, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
did much research before purchased product, but still impressed with the results. iron still does better job, but this steamer's results were way good enough and much quicker. good for travel to take out packing creases. be sure to pull garment taut and steam from bottom to top. had some drip but not big deal. good value. not have long enough to know about durablility. highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

Excellent Product

06/02/2013
By ,
Branford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well designed and manufactured, light and easy to use. Bought it to steam new couch covers, so I needed to refill often, but it did a beautiful job. For everyday small jobs, it's fantastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SteamFast Compact Fabric Steamer

Awsome

07/21/2010
By ,
Lakeland, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do not like to iron...I do not have time to iron. I have had several fabric steamer's and this is by far the best. It holds alot more water than all the other hand held steamers I've had, and it really works fast on getting the wrinkles out of my clothes. I love this steamer!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next