Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dyson DISC'D: Dyson DC07 Original HEPA Upright Bagless Vacuum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dyson DISC'D: Dyson DC07 Original HEPA Upright Bagless Vacuum

Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%23 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for DISC'D: Dyson DC07 Original HEPA Upright Bagless Vacuum

New Owner

10/15/2007
By ,
Burlington WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had a cheap $40 vacuum for years and decided to purchase a Dyson. I did not know Wal-mart carried Dyson and was shocked when I went to look in the vacuum isle. There was 1 lonely Dyson on the shelf that came from another store. I bought it for about $380 and you cant find that price anywhere. I vacuumed with my old one just before we left the house so I was excited to test it out. Well I got it all together and when I plugged it in all the lights on that circuit went out. So we have to replace a circuit in the breaker box. My old vacuum never did that. So I plugged it into an outlet in the kitchen and it performed quite well! It was half full after vacuuming just the living room! Then I emptied it and vacuumed the bedrooms and it was half full again! We only have 1 dog so I am very happy it picked up all the hair! I have not cleaned the filter yet but I will write another review if anything breaks. It is kind of a pain when you want to use the hose. You have to remove the whole handle pole! It's nice that it's so compact though.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 2 for DISC'D: Dyson DC07 Original HEPA Upright Bagless Vacuum

Think Twice before buying this product.

09/30/2007
By ,
Monmouth, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have always wanted a dyson so my husband and I went to walmart this weekend to buy one. We bought the turqouise DC07. I couldn't wait to get it home to try it out. It really worked great on my carpet. Later, I sat down beside it and got out the manual to look it all over. I was reading about the filter that you can take out to clean and I reached over to take it out and the piece that was holding it in broke right off in my hand. I called wal-mart and they said to bring it in. When I took it back in the same day that I bought it I asked to see the one I was getting to make sure it didn't break as well. Sure enough that piece brock also. The stock boy went back and got the third and last one they had left to try it. The manager took it out of the box to check the piece and low and behold it brock also. I am so disapointed. I feel like a kid at Christmas that got a toy that was broke. Please check this vaccum out before you buy it. I did read some disapointing reviews on dyson before I purchased one, but I let those few slide since there were tons of good reviews and since I've always wanted one. But after this I would advise you to Please think Twice.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for DISC'D: Dyson DC07 Original HEPA Upright Bagless Vacuum

Best vacuum ever!!!

05/27/2008
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is a wonderful machine. We have a dog and 3 small children and this vacuum really makes me feel like I'm doing something good for my family as far as getting rid of anything on the floor. The attachments are so easy to use and I still cant get over how easy it is to empty. I also love how long the hose is because I'm able to clean all of my stairs with the attachment while leaving my vacuum at the bottom of the stairs. It couldnt get any easier.
The only downside that I see to this particular vacuum is that it appears to be the same as the yellow version (same model #) but the only difference is that this one comes with a 2yr warranty vs the yellow one that comes with a 5yr.
This was definitly worth the money that I spent for it and I dont plan on EVER going back to any other brand. I highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for DISC'D: Dyson DC07 Original HEPA Upright Bagless Vacuum

Yellow Lab Owner...Need I Say More?

01/03/2008
By ,
Pinellas County, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 7 year old yellow lab and this vacuum is by far the best at picking up dog hair and I have tried them all. In the past 7 years I have owned 2 Hoovers, a Bissell, a Dirt Devil and a Eureka vacuum cleaner and none have cleaned as well as my Dyson. I wish I had found this earlier. The Dyson lives up to the commercials and never loses suction even after becoming half full of Labrador fur! I also love the fact that the filter is washable. I highly recommend this vacuum if you have pets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for DISC'D: Dyson DC07 Original HEPA Upright Bagless Vacuum

dyson - Believe the hype people!

05/30/2008
By ,
Orange County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes this machine is everything it claims to be, and more. I was able to purchase this a few weeks ago for $318.00 which included a $50.00 gift card.
I have been waiting for my old Kenmore to die so I could finally upgrade and now I realize I shouldve just thrown the worthless machine out years ago.
My dyson literally changed my carpet, it felt new and fluffy, seriously. And yes the amount of dirt and crud that came up was gross, cant believe we've been walking on that for years.
From the time I opened the box to reading the directions to assembly to dumping the first dust bowl was about 20 minutes. It is very simple to use as long as you read your manual. Be sure not to push, pull or force anything too hard as everything simply 'clicks' into place. Be sure to check the roller in front as that seems to collect hair and carpet lint very quickly. I love the air filter no smell of burning rubber or dust, its the greatest cleaning invention of our time.
Attention Husbands!! This may be the only vacuum you could give for your wife as a gift and not be yelled at for such a purchase, in fact include the car cleaning accessories and she just might clean the inside of your car! Well let's not push it ...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for DISC'D: Dyson DC07 Original HEPA Upright Bagless Vacuum

awesome vacuum

07/23/2008
By ,
Fort hood, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mother in law bought this vacuum as a gift for me. She has one also which i used all the time at her house. She has 2 cats and I have one dog it gets up the pet hair so well! I live in a house with two 2 year olds also and it is excellent to have to pick up all of their little droppings. It was so easy to put together just a few pieces you snap on. I used it right away and was so happy to have it. I even used the brush attactment to vacuum off my vents for the air conditioner. It also works great on wood floors (which i have alot of) just turn the nob to bare floors. My daughter and i have asthma and allergies and it definatly helps cut down the dust and allergens. This vacuum is worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for DISC'D: Dyson DC07 Original HEPA Upright Bagless Vacuum

Good reputation

07/13/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum cleaner because of all the good ratings I read all over the internet and because I was tired of my old vacuums cleaners that did not clean that great. I must say that all the comments are all true. This vacuum cleaner met my expectations. I have a dog and his hair are all over my couch and it was always hard to clean it, but with the brush that comes with the vacuum, it was wonderful how it got rid of all the hair! This vacuum has a great suction power and it feels like it is really "sucking" the dirt off the carpets. I really feel like my house is clean now. Thanks Dyson!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for DISC'D: Dyson DC07 Original HEPA Upright Bagless Vacuum

Why didn't I buy this sooner?

10/01/2007
By ,
Ramsey, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very powerful vacuum. I wish that I would have owned it sooner. The first time I used it (doing the whole house), I emptied the canister twice compared to my old vacuum which took 4 times to empty it once. It's amazing to see all the dirt and hair that it picks up. We have 2 dogs and it picks up all of their little hairs. It doesn't leave a smell after you use it like other vacuums. The features are wonderful and easy to use. It pays to spend a little more for something that works and shows results. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for DISC'D: Dyson DC07 Original HEPA Upright Bagless Vacuum

Take the Dyson challenge

09/30/2007
By ,
Litchfield, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this product...had a very hard time finding one. I brought it home...plugged it in and started vacuuming. Boy, was I surprised...I only thought that my carpets were clean. I was amazed at how much dirt and dust was left in my carpet after being vacuumed with my "best on the market" old vacuum cleaner. I have never spent so much for a vacuum cleaner, but it is well worth the money. I will be a Dyson owner forever........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for DISC'D: Dyson DC07 Original HEPA Upright Bagless Vacuum

Great Product

05/28/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't believe how great a dyson was till I tried it. It is very thoughtfully designed and easy to use.
You have to read the instructions a couple of times to assemble.
Everything is so much better than my other expensive vacuum. We have the plushest carpet and the two other vacuums failed but no problem with this dyson.
Got it on sale and ship to store -- so saved some money as well :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for DISC'D: Dyson DC07 Original HEPA Upright Bagless Vacuum

Love it

06/30/2008
By ,
Omaha
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been wanting a Dyson for a long time now. The price on this was great compared to the other Dysons. When I vacuum the whole house, I was appauled at how dirty my carpet was. (I vacuumed with my other vacuum a few days earlier) This vacuum really picks everything up. I wanted a Dyson because I have a baby who is crawling everywhere and I wanted to make sure the carpets were clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for DISC'D: Dyson DC07 Original HEPA Upright Bagless Vacuum

Awesome

12/12/2007
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the greatest vacuum. We have gone through two nice vacuums in the last three years. This is by far a better vacuum. It was amazing to vacuum with the old vacuum then with the DYSON. It was horrific to see what was still in the carpet. My carpets look new since we bought the vacuum. If you are thinking about getting one just do it. Its worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for DISC'D: Dyson DC07 Original HEPA Upright Bagless Vacuum

Excellent Dyson!!

05/26/2008
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart really pulled this iem out of the bag for Mother's Day! GREAT price, beautiful machine; lots of extras, and Dyson sure lives up to its name! My carpets and floors never looked so good!
Thanks Walmart!! Also, Walmart threw in a $50 gift certificate!
Best Mother's Day I have ever had!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for DISC'D: Dyson DC07 Original HEPA Upright Bagless Vacuum

Loved it

05/26/2008
By ,
Nassau, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did my research on this product before i bought it. I love it. It picks up very fine particles that my other vacuum cleaner did not. I was concerned with the price but i feel that the few time i used it so far it paid for itself with how good it picked up dirt.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 15 for DISC'D: Dyson DC07 Original HEPA Upright Bagless Vacuum

Excellent Produce

01/11/2008
By ,
Butte, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchase a original upright dyson vaccum cleaner. The suction is excellent. It is unbelievable how much dirt and particals that it picks up.
I would highly recommend this product to others!
Thanks Dyson
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 16 for DISC'D: Dyson DC07 Original HEPA Upright Bagless Vacuum

Very pleased with this purchase

07/01/2008
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have owned this product for a month, and am very please with it. It is amazing the amount of dust and dirt this product removes. Works great on hardwood floors and it so easy to empty the collection container.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for DISC'D: Dyson DC07 Original HEPA Upright Bagless Vacuum

Great Vac.

05/25/2008
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only thing I found wrong with this was the clip that holds on a side filter was broken, but it works great without it. Way outperforms my Hoover. I am very impressed with the Dyson.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 18 for DISC'D: Dyson DC07 Original HEPA Upright Bagless Vacuum

I just love this vaccum

06/02/2008
By ,
Fort Washington, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My girlfriend brough this vaccum and let me use hers and I fell in love with her dyson. It is great. Easy to handle and not to heavy. Love the easy disposal of the contents. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for DISC'D: Dyson DC07 Original HEPA Upright Bagless Vacuum

Great Vacuum!

06/03/2008
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Dyson. I was amazed at the dirt and dust that it pulled up from my carpets that my old vacuum didn't have the suction to get. It's heavy, but totaly worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for DISC'D: Dyson DC07 Original HEPA Upright Bagless Vacuum

Walmart Dyson Vac

07/26/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had this vacuum for over a year. It is the greatest. You can't do better for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next