Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP HP Pavilion a6203w-b Desktop PC w/ 20" LCD Monitor & AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core Processor 4400+

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP Pavilion a6203w-b Desktop PC w/ 20" LCD Monitor & AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core Processor 4400+

HP has combined a desktop PC that has the most popular features with a large LCD monitor to create this value-priced bundle. The fast processor uses dual-core technology for high performance. You can use the SuperMulti drive to burn CDs and DVDs for data backup or entertainment. And the Premium edition of the Windows Vista Home operating system will help you get the most out of your system.
Average Customer Rating:
4.463 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%39 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Pavilion a6203w-b Desktop PC w/ 20" LCD Monitor & AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core Processor 4400+

Good Computer

11/22/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this after our last computer (a Dell computer) died. We had a HP before that and was very happy with it. I will tell you I will never go with anything but HP again. We are very happy with our computer as it runs very good. Only problem is with Windows Vista as it isn't letting us play some of our games.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for HP Pavilion a6203w-b Desktop PC w/ 20" LCD Monitor & AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core Processor 4400+

Great PC

01/13/2008
By ,
Floral Park, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I brought this PC two months ago and let me tell you, this PC is fully functionally, the visual output from the monitor is "EXCELLENT". The PC overall is fast, extremely easy to hook-up and start surfing the web or burning "CD(S) and/or DVD(S)", The speakers that are built into the monitor are not great, I recommend you buy a separate speaker set-up, if you want to listen to music in full range sound. Otherwise this PC comes with so many USB port(s) both on the front and back and has port(s) that support other types of media, some of the ports and media I don't know what to use aside from using a "Jump Drive and/or Flash Drive". I highly recommend this PC. This PC is no joke it will last you for years, with Windowsd Vista, all pages emerge web-based even though they all may not, but having this feature makes this PC user-friendly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for HP Pavilion a6203w-b Desktop PC w/ 20" LCD Monitor & AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core Processor 4400+

First HP - Great So Far!

01/23/2008
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always been a Sony computer guy, but because of the inflated prices today I was looking for a better deal. With heavy research I finally settled on this bundled computer deal. I didn't need the 20" screen, but considering it sells for @ $238 alone I couldn't pass it up.
The computer is asthetically pleasing. Sleek, modern, and not too oversized. The lcd is superb! I'm so glad I went with the bundle b/c I had no idea how bad it would make my old Sony 15" lcd look - No Comparison!
The computer has plenty of room for the average mp3 and picture/video junkie on its Hard Drive, and the speed is great - Not the fastest I've seen, but quick nonetheless. (This is also my first AMD Processor computer - can't tell a difference.)
The Vista Operating System is also great on this computer. I was apprehensive at first, but quickly became acclimated to the environment and now prefer it.
My only complaint is that there are no USB outlets on the front of this computer. Not a huge problem since for @$30 you can add a USB hub with about 4 extra outlets bringing your overall count to seven!
Summary: A great computer for the price. Has met and exceeded expectations and have no regrets on this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for HP Pavilion a6203w-b Desktop PC w/ 20" LCD Monitor & AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core Processor 4400+

Excellent

11/13/2007
By ,
ri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wow ... best computer i ever bought .. willl never get anything else other than hp .. lil pricey.. but u get wat u pay for .. no worries .. set up in literally 5 min and was online doing my thangggg
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for HP Pavilion a6203w-b Desktop PC w/ 20" LCD Monitor & AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core Processor 4400+

HP quality and value

01/07/2008
By ,
Dallas TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I went to Wal_Mart looking to buy a Media center computer. This is the best HP they had in store. Nice looking and value priced. I really like the monitor. If the HP with the 22" monitor and 3 GB of RAM had been there i would have bought it. Thats the only problem with this computer is the measly 1GB of RAM. I run many memory eating APPs at the same time, so I might just buy some more RAM. The great thing is that I bought a sound card, Logitec speakers from Wal-Mart and a Happauge TV Tuner and it all came to about 850 when adding in price of the computer. All Vista HPs come with built in media Center software and after adding a Tuner Card this bad boy really gives you something as it integrates the Tuner software into an easy to use DVR etc. I really like this computer...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for HP Pavilion a6203w-b Desktop PC w/ 20" LCD Monitor & AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core Processor 4400+

great product

01/23/2008
By ,
bronx,ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a good product. The only thing i have a problem with is the driver for the montier wont download but anything else it is a good product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for HP Pavilion a6203w-b Desktop PC w/ 20" LCD Monitor & AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core Processor 4400+

Our new HP computer

01/19/2008
By ,
Geneseo, Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We LOVE the wonderful clear BIG 20.1 in flat panel screen and how easy it was to set up...and not heavy AT ALL. The new lower profile keyboard has taken some getting used to, but its so nice! It has buttons on either end that allows you to put the computer to "sleep" mode, open and shut the CD-rom slots, etc. The only two things we wished it had was more RAM and a backup disk for the Windows Vista Home Premium. It came with 1GB, which 2GBwould've been nicer, so now we have to buy extra...BUT it expands up to 8GB, so that's just another plus! Overall, we are satisfied with our new purchase. (oh, and it did not come with any type of printer, so keep that in mind...to pick one up if you need to)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for HP Pavilion a6203w-b Desktop PC w/ 20" LCD Monitor & AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core Processor 4400+

HP Desktop Computer Bundle

01/22/2008
By ,
MGaheysville, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased the HP Desktop Computer Bundle on 12/31/2007. The shipping was excellent on WalMart's behalf. I have had no problems with WalMart on this item at all. However, I have been on the telephone with HP tech support several times since I purchased the computer. There is a problem with the drivers that won't install properly. HP says they will have a solution soon, but now I wish I would have returned the item to the store within the 15 days of purchasing it. Who knows when or even if it is going to be resolved by HP? They surely won't send a technician to my door and I'm not computer savvy. Just beware if it happens to you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for HP Pavilion a6203w-b Desktop PC w/ 20" LCD Monitor & AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core Processor 4400+

OUTSTANDING

12/31/2007
By ,
SAN DIEGO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MY LAST COMPUTER WAS A GATEWAY. IT LASTED A LONG TIME, BUT WAS TIME TO UPGRADE. I SPENT AT LEAST TWO MONTHS COMPARING DESKTOPS AND ENDED WITH THIS HP. IT HAD EVERYTHING I NEEDED. IT WAS VERY EASY TO HOOK UP. IT'S SO PRETTY TO LOOK AT. THE MONITOR IS ABSOLUTELY AWESOME. WINDOWS VISTA HOME PREMIUM HAS BEEN FINE SO FAR. THE ONE AND ONLY DISAPPOINTMENT WERE THE SPEAKERS, NOT LOUD ENOUGH. I WILL JUST BUY SOME. THIS PURCHASE WAS WELL WORTH IT. AS ALWAYS WALMARTS ONLINE ORDERING IS EASY AND DELIVERY IS VERY QUICK.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for HP Pavilion a6203w-b Desktop PC w/ 20" LCD Monitor & AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core Processor 4400+

A Great Product

12/24/2007
By ,
Cleveland, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think this HP Pavilion a6203w, is a great product. It runs quite smooth & is very quite.
The only thing I have against this product was, it didn't come with enough free softawre. It came with Great Roxio & Microsoft works. It also came with a out of date Norton internet security 60 days demo type version. Which I thought was wrong. Who wants to try out & buy last years version. I also think it should came with a free one year Norton internet security or at least a large discount coupon.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for HP Pavilion a6203w-b Desktop PC w/ 20" LCD Monitor & AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core Processor 4400+

Love It

12/10/2007
By ,
San Diego, Calif
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oh Yeah, this computer is very cool! I'm now used to the new keyboard .. very quiet. It comes with Windows Vista, didn't take any time to get used to. Has some new cool features. The 20" screen is awesome...It's halfway accross the room and I can see it perfectly! Our older puter was a Dell. This one is a real nice upgrade! Great for the $$.I would certainly recommend this HP! Go get yourself one! These reviews helped me to decide on this HP. Spend a little more $ for a good one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for HP Pavilion a6203w-b Desktop PC w/ 20" LCD Monitor & AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core Processor 4400+

What a great computer!

02/24/2009
By ,
Thomasville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this on Sunday to replace a computer I had bought on Friday. It was $200 more than the one i ended up returning but I am so happy with it. Meets my expectations and more! Fast, great video, great sound, and customer service/Tech. support was the best I have ever encountered. I needed help setting it up and they were excellent.
If you are looking for a first computer or replacement look no more. This is the best thing to come along. You will not be dissatisfied I promise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for HP Pavilion a6203w-b Desktop PC w/ 20" LCD Monitor & AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core Processor 4400+

great toy

12/14/2007
By ,
Aubundale, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoying this fantastic computer. The large display monitor with its high resolution is awesome. A total snap to hook up and navigate. Just a little disappointed in the lack of external speakers which apparently are not included, but sound is still adequate without additional speakers.
Its a great product for the price and HP is very dependable so all in all it is a computer that I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a cheap price without having to sacrifice quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for HP Pavilion a6203w-b Desktop PC w/ 20" LCD Monitor & AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core Processor 4400+

HP Pavilion

01/12/2008
By ,
Lexington, North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the Computer. It was easy to set up, it only took about 1/2 an hour and I was up and running. The memory card readers that are built into the system are wonderful too. I already had a HP Scanner/Printer All-In-One that I bought a while back so I just plugged it in and it works great.
I'm very happy with the new Vista operating system by Microsoft, it's a bit challenging to find everything, but when you do there's so much more to "play" with.
Great investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for HP Pavilion a6203w-b Desktop PC w/ 20" LCD Monitor & AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core Processor 4400+

Great for home use!

01/11/2008
By ,
Rockwall, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This computer has plenty of power for what I need. I wish it came with 2GB of Ram memory because Windows Vista recommends you run it with 1GB by itself. I will have to upgrade memory within a few months, but it was cheaper to buy the memory on my own than to buy a computer with it already in there. I also wish the speakers were a better quality of sound. However, the main thing is that the processor speed is fast and the overall quality of the computer is good!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for HP Pavilion a6203w-b Desktop PC w/ 20" LCD Monitor & AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core Processor 4400+
02/07/2008
By ,
Wilmington, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I spend years in the electronic community. HP makes a great computer. But... Windows Vista needs some work. Some learning time is required to become fluent with the software. Nice Lightweight tower. Beautiful monitor. Mouse adequate. Keyboard, lots of extra functions, lightweight. Do not like angle adjustment on keyboard, but really like the abilty to tuck the keyboard out of the way below the monitor. Great space saver. Hard drive storage more than adequate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for HP Pavilion a6203w-b Desktop PC w/ 20" LCD Monitor & AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core Processor 4400+

nice computer but..........

01/25/2008
By ,
Pa.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The keyboard didn't work and the CD deck was not plugged in.I had to have HP tech. support walk me through taking the computer apart and plugging in the CD deck.I have to use the on screen keyboard till I can go buy a new one.I would have had to repackage the entire comp. and send it all back just to get another keyboard!Besides those issues,I do love the comp.The monitor is great.Didn't think I would like the switch to Vista,but I do.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for HP Pavilion a6203w-b Desktop PC w/ 20" LCD Monitor & AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core Processor 4400+

bluescreen

12/30/2007
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1 day after setting up my new HP with Vista Home Premium. i started getting blue screens not once but a few times everyday. I called TechSupport and they could do nothing to help me except have me do a full recovery. I think its pretty sad to pay so much for a product to have it flawed and not working up to your expectations. I am very unhappy with it and wouldn't advise anyone to buy one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for HP Pavilion a6203w-b Desktop PC w/ 20" LCD Monitor & AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core Processor 4400+

hpa6203w review

01/12/2008
By ,
Manchester,Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i am very pleased with the hp pavillion a6203w. it is a great product. it is a great value for your money. the monitor is great. very clear. you can watch dvd movies on it. and they look crystal clear great picture quality. the only thing weird is if you are used to a regular monitor the wide screen may throw you off the first few times you look at it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for HP Pavilion a6203w-b Desktop PC w/ 20" LCD Monitor & AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core Processor 4400+

Great computer

01/30/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a compaq computer before, I thought all computers were like that. I did not like the compaq. I really like the hp, very easy to use and it has not frozen up or acted up at all. Had a small issue with start up, called hp and they were very helpful hp tech support is very good. They really seemed to care about my happiness.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next