Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Titan Titan Ceramic Heater with Thermostat #TCM16W-U

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Titan Titan Ceramic Heater with Thermostat #TCM16W-U

Average Customer Rating:
4.043 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation79%37 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Titan Ceramic Heater with Thermostat #TCM16W-U

could be better

12/26/2007
By ,
New Orleans, LA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When the heater is on, it's great. The problem is that it cycles off so quickly, that you don't have a chance to get warm.
I contacted support. They must have heard this problem before, because there were not a lot of questions after I described the problem.
They replaced the heater with a very nice, larger unit.
2-stars for the heater
4-stars for support
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 2 for Titan Ceramic Heater with Thermostat #TCM16W-U

Defective heater

12/26/2007
By ,
Washington DC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this heater while on a trip 180 miles from home. When I got home an plugged the heater in, the fan wouldn't turn. After flipping the switch off and on a few times, the fan began to turn -- but it made a constant grinding noise. This product is simply not usable as is.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 3 for Titan Ceramic Heater with Thermostat #TCM16W-U

small package

12/24/2007
By ,
Garland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little heater turned my home office into a sauna! I did not expect it to work so well. When I turned it down, I was nice and comfortable. I'm getting another one for my wife's hobby room. It warmed a 10' by 22' room quite nicely on a 33 degree day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Titan Ceramic Heater with Thermostat #TCM16W-U

didn't last an hour

01/05/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had to return the heater after only 1 hour use because the fan and heater stopped working. Ended up getting a similiar haeter by Lasko and it works fine for heating a an average bedroom size room.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Titan Ceramic Heater with Thermostat #TCM16W-U

Good Deal

11/06/2007
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For it's size, it puts out alot of heat. I agree it is somewhat loud, but it can be slept through...Very happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Titan Ceramic Heater with Thermostat #TCM16W-U

works well!

12/18/2007
By ,
cresaptown, maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the little heater does all it should do; my wife uses it when she baths and it does fine; would recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Titan Ceramic Heater with Thermostat #TCM16W-U

great

12/13/2007
By ,
LaBelle,Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went into the store and got 2. They are great little heaters. So I just ordered 2 more. We like them alot.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Titan Ceramic Heater with Thermostat #TCM16W-U
11/25/2007
By ,
hitchcock oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my second heater of this type andit puts out warmer air faster. love it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Titan Ceramic Heater with Thermostat #TCM16W-U

Titan Heater

11/18/2007
By ,
Princeton. MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
What a great heater! We live in a 100 year old Victorian farmhouse in Minnesota, and in the Fall and late Spring, I hate to fire-up the furnace, when LP gas is $2.50 a gallon. So, we use a few electric heaters in select rooms. Now, get this: I didn't buy this Titan heater at Wal-Mart, I bought it at a local flea market for a just a few bucks, and it is great!
But, I'll be heading down to Wal-Mart to pick-up at least one more for our use, and will get one for a gift for one of our children.
You can't beat it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Titan Ceramic Heater with Thermostat #TCM16W-U

Good product for small spaces

01/17/2008
By ,
New Kensington PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This little heater blows out a lot of warmth, but won't do much in a large space. I bought it for my bathroom (small) and it keeps it warm. The direction say it is not intended for use in bathroom--but I live alone and do not plan to submerge the heater in the tub. Product information said some parts might be damaged by moisture. Well...I'm willing to see how long that takes. It may end up being some rust on the grill or something. But for $20.00, I'll take the chance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Titan Ceramic Heater with Thermostat #TCM16W-U

Titan it is NOT!

01/11/2008
By ,
Norwalk, California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product to help heat my work station (cubicle). At its lowest setting the heater would not turn on. Even if you increased the temp slightly the heater would shut-off after a few minutes of use due to its thermo stat. Turn it up higher, and it'll stay on but has a heat radius of 2 or 3 feet. Get closer and you'll burn yourself.
Don't bother getting this product. Spend the extra money and get yourself one with a temp control and one that is not so loud.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Titan Ceramic Heater with Thermostat #TCM16W-U

small and packs a lot of heat!

02/04/2008
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a compact heater for under my desk in my home office. This little unit is great. The price is right and it packs a lot of heat for such a compact size. It needs circulation so it won't overheat so it's small enough to fit under my desk with enough space around it to work properly. It keeps my feet nice and warm in fact, many times I have to turn down the heat or turn it off. It was just what I was looking for. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Titan Ceramic Heater with Thermostat #TCM16W-U

2 of 3 failures

01/07/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a great little heater when it works -- you just have to get a good one. The first one we bought was and is still working great. The last two were both defective and developed fan problems within the first couple weeks. We're returning the 2nd defective one today, but I'm going to get another one, and keep on taking them back 'till I get one that I can depend on. Nice heater, terrible manufacturing process and quality control.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Titan Ceramic Heater with Thermostat #TCM16W-U

Didn't work too long

12/05/2007
By ,
Omaha, NE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this heater about a month ago or less. After a couple of weeks it started sputtering and we would have to move the thermostat to "help it" fully switch on. Slowly it just gave up coming on at all. We didn't run it on high or do anything that would have caused it to logically and understandably burn out. It has been a very frustrating experience. I definitely would not encourage others to ever buy one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Titan Ceramic Heater with Thermostat #TCM16W-U

Cheap Junk

11/27/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is hard for me to believe that the others are talking about the same heater. I did love the price, bought two of them to help keep my birds warm this winter. Each heater is used in a small room along with regular "furnace heat." I have taken back two of them in two weeks, and will now be taking back a THIRD, because they tend to work well for about five days before they....just....stop.....working.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 16 for Titan Ceramic Heater with Thermostat #TCM16W-U

Keeps the Brrrr out of the office

12/28/2007
By ,
Torrance, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very small and compact unit. I use it underneath my desk at work. Everytime my boss comes to my desk he lets me know how warm my area feels. (it's a good thing) My only problem with it that it does not have a tip over protection but for the price its fair. If you are trying to use it for a big space I wouldn't recommmend this heater. Perfect for small rooms and underneth your office desk.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Titan Ceramic Heater with Thermostat #TCM16W-U

Great product

11/18/2007
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had the Titan Ceramic heater for over a year and it has worked perfectly. I use it in my travel trailer and it does a great job of keeping it warm. I turn in down at night because I sleep better when it's cool. In the morning I jump up and turn it up a little and within a few minutes it is very comfortable. I highly recommend it. I'm going to get another for the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Titan Ceramic Heater with Thermostat #TCM16W-U
12/06/2007
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this heater. I work in a bank and the temp of the office is set to a controlled level that we cannot adjust. I purchased this heater to heat my personal space. It sits right under my desk, it is very quiet and I love the fact that you can turn the intensity level up or down. I would definetly recommend this. I am going to buy another one for my bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Titan Ceramic Heater with Thermostat #TCM16W-U

Awesome

11/01/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this heater for 4 years! I got it as a secret santa gift and I love it. It warms the entire room! I carry it to every place I work. I use it at home before my apartment building decides to turn on for the fall/winter. I plan on buying several for friends that try to borrow mines. Excellent value and small and compact enough to take anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Titan Ceramic Heater with Thermostat #TCM16W-U

Works as advertised.

10/29/2007
By ,
Augusta, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased my first Titan about two years ago for use at the hospital where I work. I'm in a large open area that has a constant cold draft of air and the Titan is able to keep a cubicle that doesn't have a door as warm as necessary. I've sinced purchased two more for co-workers and two for home use. For the money, you can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next