Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Quality Craft Quality Craft 38" Corner/Flat Electric Fireplace, Oak QCM650-38A-OAK

Quality Craft Quality Craft 38" Corner/Flat Electric Fireplace, Oak QCM650-38A-OAK

The Quality Craft Electric Fireplace gives your home all the charm and warmth of a wood-burning fireplace but with much less trouble. Designed to fit flat against a wall or in a corner, this 38" corner/flat fireplace requires no venting for its realistic, adjustable flame and features a beautifully crafted 38" oak mantel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.458 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(698 Reviews) 665
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
456
4 stars
170
3 stars
29
2 stars
22
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation93%652 out of 698reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
147 Questions | 395 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
456
4 stars
170
3 stars
29
2 stars
22
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Quality Craft 38" Corner/Flat Electric Fireplace, Oak QCM650-38A-OAK

I love it

10/09/2010
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this fireplace delivered to my home within 3 days. I'm glad that I spent a few extra $s to get it delivered to my doorstep. The box is pretty big. Putting it together wasn't to difficult and took me about 2 hours. The illustrations on the directions were kind of hard to follow but if you rely on the written directions and use common sense you will be okay. The flames look extremely real. We have not had any really cold weather yet so I haven't turned on full power yet, but the low setting has kept my living room comfy on chilly nights. I am sure I will have no problems keeping warm when the weather turns cold. Others have commented about the noise but to me it is no louder than running my fan. A friend who bought one of the Amish fireplaces commented that he wishes he had bought one of these instead. It looks and heats better than his expensive one. From the other photos you can see what the finished fireplace looks like, so I am posting photos of what comes out of the box. It may seem like a lot of pieces, but once you get started it goes pretty easy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+108points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PA
still love it
Posted 01/12/2012
After using this fireplace for over a year I can't imagine not having it. It is my primary heat in the living room so I can turn down the furnace and not burn up the pricy heating oil. My electric bill had gone up about $50. but this was during an extremely cold month. On an ordinary winter month it is $20.-$30. per month more than the summer months. In the past I paid at least $200 a month for heating oil, now I only use the minimum amount of oil to keep me warm. I am saving lots money and staying warm!! I would still definitely recommend this fireplace.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Quality Craft 38" Corner/Flat Electric Fireplace, Oak QCM650-38A-OAK

love it

01/04/2014
By ,
Tucson, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was way easier to assemble than I thought but did need another person to help. Two electric drills make it faster I got confused with the brackets for the screws I put them on backwards but was able to remove and set them right. My fireplace came unscratched in beautiful condition and it isnt any noiser than a regular heater. The heat is warmer than i thought which was a pleasant supprise. Everyone loves it! I love it and want another for my living room I have this in my room.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Quality Craft 38" Corner/Flat Electric Fireplace, Oak QCM650-38A-OAK

Great Looking!

11/29/2011
By ,
Spring Hill, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With 2 people it was easy to put together in 1-1/2hrs. I used it as a corner style since you also have the option to use it flat. I also went to Lowes to get 2 concrete blocks to raise it and I did a double row of "Natural Ledge stone pavers" to put in front. I had an old piece of granite that I had and took it to get cut and used it as the ledge on top of the pavers. I put a 40" flat screen tv on top and it fits perfect. It heats the room very well
It looks beautiful.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Methuen, MA
Love it!
Posted 11/09/2013
I just love this fireplace. I put it together myself in 4 hours. It would have been less but my electric screw gun ran out of power. The real wood looks fabulous and matches my bedroom set perfectly. Since my bedroom has no heat this was a real lifesaver. I would recommend it 100%.
0points
Customer Avatar
Crowley, TX
More info on your fireplace
Posted 11/07/2013
I know you posted your review quite a while ago, but I would be very interested in seeing a picture of your fireplace with the added stones
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Quality Craft 38" Corner/Flat Electric Fireplace, Oak QCM650-38A-OAK

Awesome Fireplace

12/15/2010
By ,
Staten Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this fireplace as a present for my mother for christmas and she loves it! It looks great, the flame looks real and it creates a cozy ambiance in our living room. I bought it more for the look rather than for use as a heater.. But i Absolutely love it..Definite Recommendation, Especially for that price =)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Quality Craft 38" Corner/Flat Electric Fireplace, Oak QCM650-38A-OAK

Great project for a DIYer!

12/04/2012
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a great looking solid piece of furniture! It is made with "real" wood and looks wonderful. I am a 35+ female and put this together by myself in approx 5hrs. Everything went together well except for there is a small gap between the front, top leaf and the top. All of the other pieces fit flush againt each other. The blower/heater works great but I hate that there is no thermostat where it can cut off and on automatically. Please be aware that in the short time I've had it, it will cause your electric bill to soar---so from now on I will use sparingly.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Quality Craft 38" Corner/Flat Electric Fireplace, Oak QCM650-38A-OAK

Excellent Product

12/04/2007
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this electric fireplace! Walked into the store and purchased it and had it home and up and running in no time at all. Yes, you have to assemble every piece but the 1 hour and 15 min wait was well worth it!!! The heater/blower is outstanding.The realistic flame/log effect is better than I expexted.I keep getting compliments and everyone wants to know where I got it from. Walmart Of course!!! This fireplace is top quality at a low price!!(Please disregard the day/Date stamp on the pics)This is a new purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Quality Craft 38" Corner/Flat Electric Fireplace, Oak QCM650-38A-OAK

Great fireplace

10/24/2012
By ,
hartford ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this fireplace, works great, and heats the room really good, i got it for 2 years already and no problems at all, i just decide to paint it one of my favor colors turquoise. :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Quality Craft 38" Corner/Flat Electric Fireplace, Oak QCM650-38A-OAK

Exceeds our expectations

12/08/2010
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'll must admit that my wife and I are pleasantly suprised with the quality, affordability, and aesthetics of this fireplace. Seriously, a pretty great deal. The photos are truly representative of the finished piece. It is solid and sturdy without being bulky or excessively heavy. Assembly was a bit of a pain, but not horrible by any definition. I've assembled worse items. One simply needs to relax, ease into it, and follow thru. A cordless screwdriver is essential and thoroughly read the instructions several times. It is a complementary addition to our family room and the heat provided certainly helps to knock off a chill. The noise generated is less than that of many space heaters that I've seen, but it isn't silent. However, it isn't bothersome either. My wife wishes that there were "crackling" sounds emitted, but I've found that some stiff paper and/or bubble wrap works just fine to pacify her. The "flames" are convincing. Actually, very nice. The glowing logs seal the deal. Really though, it's a nice piece for a real decent cost. It was delivered in less than six days from the date ordered. That's really impressive considering the season and the fact that I used standard delivery. I doubt that a person could go wrong purchasing this piece and will be very satisfied.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Quality Craft 38" Corner/Flat Electric Fireplace, Oak QCM650-38A-OAK

Worth every penny!

12/23/2009
By ,
Brigham City, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I are very pleased with this fireplace. It is a nice solid, piece of furniture.
It took him about an hour to put together with clear instructions.
The heater works very well and warms our family room perfectly.
This product has exceeded our expectations!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Quality Craft 38" Corner/Flat Electric Fireplace, Oak QCM650-38A-OAK

Very pleased with this product

01/21/2009
By ,
Springfield IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this fireplace a few week ago after we seen it online at the Wal-mart site. We are very happy with this product. My husband said it went together with no problem. It keeps the room we have it in very comfortable and have had lots of compliments on it. With the free shipping from site to store it was a real bargain. With the cold winter we are having it has been nice and cozy to have.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Quality Craft 38" Corner/Flat Electric Fireplace, Oak QCM650-38A-OAK

Very nice fireplace

02/08/2008
By ,
Somerset, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is amazing. It looks great in my bedroom. I have been in the process of re-doing my room and this fireplace is a great addition. It is very very good quality. The oak finish is beautiful. It was very easy to assemble. However, it takes about 1 hr or so to finish. The only thing I wish it could do was make some fire crackling sounds, but hey I cant have everything Overall it is a very affordable piece of decor. Heck at the price I paid for it ($150 on clearance), I wouldn't trade it for anything. I should have bought two!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Quality Craft 38" Corner/Flat Electric Fireplace, Oak QCM650-38A-OAK

I like this product

12/16/2008
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this electric fireplace.
I bought this fireplace for my office and it keeps
it remarkably comfortable when I am working.
I especially like the fact that I can either position the fireplace in a corner or flat against a wall- it has this great hinged back that allows it to fit in corners or against the wall so I can move it wherever I want to. The wood work is excellent and has a very pretty design on the front. My only wish would have been to have it in cherry wood to match the rest of my office decor, but I like it so much, I don't mind that it's oak in the middle of all the cherry!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Quality Craft 38" Corner/Flat Electric Fireplace, Oak QCM650-38A-OAK

This Heater "Can"

01/14/2008
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for a fireplace for my dining room which is an addition to my home (please see pic if it's posted). This heater is EXCELLENT. The dining room in my home has high cathedral ceilings, a door wall and isn't insulated very well. The heat from the fireplace spills over into my kitchen and heats the entire room! I also purchased the same fireplace for my bedroom which is quite large. From one single person to perhaps others--here's a little tip--with a programmable thermostat, you will save $ on heating costs. At night I turn on the fireplace, close my bedroom door and with the thermostat for the entire house programmed @ 59 degrees, I've saved at least $85 a month on my gas bills this winter! I've read the reviews and you can have the flame without heat . . . just turn the thermostat all the way down on the heater and click both heat settings to "off." I also see that the price has increased on the heater so get yours before they go up again!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Quality Craft 38" Corner/Flat Electric Fireplace, Oak QCM650-38A-OAK

Good item for the price

11/21/2007
By ,
Chicago, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fireplace is nice if you don't have a big room to put it in. Was a little disappointed at how small the insert was. Description does not say. It is actually a 18" insert. Wished it was a little bigger, but there is a way to put a 23" in the mantel if you do a little cutting. One thing I don't like is if you turn on the heat, the motor is very loud. Kind of ruins the whole fireplace crackling, soothing noise that you would like to hear. But for the price, you can't beat it. It is very cozy with the fire going. Even though it is not a real fire, when you turn off the lights, it is very cozy. Highly recommend.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Quality Craft 38" Corner/Flat Electric Fireplace, Oak QCM650-38A-OAK

Best for the price

01/02/2011
By ,
Spartanburg, SCV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read several reviews before I purchased this unit. Everything in the reviews was spot on. Assembly took me longer than the four or so hours though. I took my time and did work around several interruptions but it still took me almost the whole day. Please note that I did this alone and am in my very late 50's. The advice to spend the extra money to have it shipped to your home saved me from quite a hassle. This unit weighs 85 + pounds and comes in a very large box. I use this at night in my bedroom and cut down the heat in the rest of the house, it works just fine. The only thing I missed on other reviews was that if you have the heat on the "fire" has to be on as well.There is a noise factor though I got use to it quickly- it helps drown out the neighbors barking dog! The price is the best I've seen and I have looked around for over a year.
One of the decorative pieces had a small flaw and the company replaced it with no hassles.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Quality Craft 38" Corner/Flat Electric Fireplace, Oak QCM650-38A-OAK

Excellent for the price

01/03/2011
By ,
Virginia, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little fireplace for the price. It's even small enough to be perfect for an apartment or small home.
I was trying to find a fireplace that would fit into a small built-in type recess if I took out the shelving and this was the perfect size. It is small, easy to assemble and surprisingly sturdy.
I have a small cottage style home, so I painted mine white to go with the decor. It looks gorgeous and painted up wonderfully. In a house full of kids, the noise is barely noticeable and although the "fire" isn't extremely convincing, you'll not get that with an all electric fireplace. It doesn't pump out a ton of heat, but that's a non-issue for me since I bought it only for the aesthetics.
All in all, I love it and would definitely recommend.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Repaint it white
Posted 02/13/2012
I want to paint it white too. Did you sand it first? Did you apply primer? Which paint did you use?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Quality Craft 38" Corner/Flat Electric Fireplace, Oak QCM650-38A-OAK

So many pieces so little instruction

02/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So, this was an excellent buy, but I was not expecting quite so many pieces. It came with an instruction book, but the instructions were more vague pictures than concise "put this with this and screw." I admit I have adult ADD and after awhile the pages began to read like blah blah blah to me, but I stuck with it and 3 hours later I had a working fire place with 20 "extra" screws and 6 braces I never figured out. That said its sturdy and looks great.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Quality Craft 38" Corner/Flat Electric Fireplace, Oak QCM650-38A-OAK

Great Fireplace!

12/15/2010
By ,
Bay Area, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this fireplace this Fall season so I can use it during the winter time. I chose this one because it has the corner flap option that you can use to place it in the corner of a room. I assembled it myself and it was pretty straight forward, although, some of the instructions were out of order and not correct. It took me a good hour or so to put up and the finished product looks great! The fireplace adds charm and a coziness to my living room space and all my friends love it. It is a tad bit noisy but not that bad and when you have the TV on, you don't really notice it. It warms up my living room space pretty well and it's a nice petite size that doesn't overwhelm my living room space. All in all, it's a great fireplace and for the price, it is definitely well worth it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Quality Craft 38" Corner/Flat Electric Fireplace, Oak QCM650-38A-OAK

We'll worth the money

02/05/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very we'll made.Bettre than I expected.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Quality Craft 38" Corner/Flat Electric Fireplace, Oak QCM650-38A-OAK

Inexpensive Quality Fireplace

12/03/2007
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product ! I was looking for a product that could help supplement by gas heating this winter. I'm so glad I found this fireplace! I love the look and quality of it. It's the size of a real fireplace. I found the flames very real looking. It's a bonus feature to be able to sit against the all or you can place in a corner, most of the more expensive fireplaces don't have that option. I have a large open floor format in my living / dining room and it had enough heat for the whole area. I found the motor was not that loud at all!
It only took me 1 hour and 15 minutes to put together. It seemed daunting at first, but if you follow the directions, everything fits and goes together smoothly.
The only downside for me is that I wish there was a larger heating fan area so that it could warm the room faster. But regardless, this is a fantastic fireplace for any room of the house.
The site to store feature was fabulous ! I originally used UPS, but they severly damaged the product. I would advise everyone to not use their service. But I must say, Walmart's customer service made the damage claim process and replacement unit's transaction as smooth as possible. They were all very nice and well informing of the process. I'm thrilled with the product !
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 666 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  34 Next