Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Electric Fireplace Mantel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Electric Fireplace Mantel

Enjoy the warmth and look of a fireplace in any room of the house. This fireplace mantel features a rich medium oak finish with raised moulding details. Choose from two different looks by turning the inner pieces surrounding the firebox insert and exposing the decorative marble pattern. The firebox has adjustable louvers to direct heat from the heater toward the room, a remote control and a Scent Center which accepts standard air freshener inserts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.742 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%31 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Electric Fireplace Mantel

Great Fire Place

02/04/2008
By ,
Sayreville, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this Fireplace it is so real looking and the heat it gives off is amazing, it looks great in the living room and even the dog loves it, and enjoys laying in front of it when we turn all the lights out and keep just the fire on. It was even so easy to put together my husband and I had it together in 20 mins. The only thing is the remote was missing from the box, but I called the company and they sent it out and I got it in a weeks time. Id totally recommend this fireplace It was a great price too and it is just awesome..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Electric Fireplace Mantel

a beautiful addition to living room

12/06/2007
By ,
orlando fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always wanted a real fireplace but no gas in house, so this to me looks close enough to a real one. very nice and heavy weight and the flame is very real looking, heating is ok for one room. I compared prices at other stores and this one is the best value and quality. I highly recommend it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 3 for Electric Fireplace Mantel

THRILLED

11/11/2007
By ,
CHERRY HILL, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AFTER NUMEROUS HOURS OF SEARCHING AND SEEKING AN ELECTRIC FIREPLACE THAT WAS BOTH ATTRACTIVE AND REASONABLY PRICED, I HAPPENED ACROSSED THE HEARTH TRENDS MODEL AT WAL-MART....I WAS TORN BETWEEN THREE DIFFERENT MODELS FROM THREE DIFFERENT COMPETITORS....I NEEDED TO VISIONALLY COMPARE ALL MODELS....WALMART'S MODEL SATISFIED ALL MY CONCERNS...PUTTING TOGETHER THIS MODEL WAS A 20 MINUTE JOB...BETWEEN ME LETTING OUT A SHOUT OF JOY AS THE FIREPLACE TOOK SHAPE... THE FINISHED PRODUCT EXCEEDED WHAT I HAD EXPECTED IN TERMS OF LOOKS AND PERFORMANCE....THE AMBIANCE IT SETS IS SECOND TO NONE...PLEASE IF YOUR LOOKING FOR AN AFFORDABLE UNIT I RECOMMEND THIS FIREPLACE HIGHLY....YOUR SIGNIFICANT OTHER WILL THANK YOU TOO...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Electric Fireplace Mantel

Good Purchase

12/04/2007
By ,
Huntley, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very pleased with my fireplace. The glowing is great, the heat is awesome. It is a bit noisy but with a blower that is to be expected. I like the added feature on this one of having a scent cartridge....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Electric Fireplace Mantel

I love it.

11/21/2007
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's perfect for my living room and very cozy. Guests are impressed with the beauty and the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Electric Fireplace Mantel

Good value and affordable

01/05/2008
By ,
Rhode Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this fireplace to heat a combo sitting/guest room on the lower level of our home. After a year of research, and looking at other models, we decided to take a chance on this one which was half the price of others we considered. Our son and ten year old grandson set it up today in less than a half hour. The quality of the fire box for its simulated flame and heat output is on a par with other more expensive fireplaces. I particularly like that there are two 750W heaters, and you can use one or both depending on how much heat you need. The remote makes adjustments easy. Although it is not solid wood, the classic lines and finish make it look rich. A++ for quality and value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Electric Fireplace Mantel

A good deal

03/08/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this electric fireplace as an addition to our master bedroom. I think it looks nice, and I like the fact that we can use it with the heater on or off. The only downside to the fireplace is that it is very obviously fake wood. I would not want to use it in our living room since it would stand out among all of our other solid wood furniture. I do not mean to make it sound that the fake wood is beneath me - I would just have a lot less "thrill" to using it in my living room, and I feel it is important to mention in a review. As long as you don't mind the fake wood look, it is a very nice fireplace - especially for the excellent price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 8 for Electric Fireplace Mantel

All wood fireplace is great

02/23/2008
By ,
Jerome, Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This electric fireplace, puts off quite a bit of heat. I wish that they cost less money, but they are really a nice addition to any living room or area. I am glad that I purchased this item. The flame looks so real. I was afraid to put it against the wall thinking it would light it on fire. I finally realized that the flame was fake after we had to replace the light bulbs. The lightbulbs all broke in transit, but were only $3.00 to replace and can be purchased at any store, so it was not big deal. Glad we purchased this fireplace.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Electric Fireplace Mantel

a wonderful fireplace

02/04/2008
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS A WONDERFUL FIREPLACE IT WAS SO EASY TO PUT TOGETHER MY THREE CHILDREN DID IT IN ONLY 20 MINUTES..I HAVE A REAL FIREPLACE IN MY FAMILY ROOM I ALWAYS WANTED ONE IN MY BEDROOM..THIS WAS THE BEST OF THEM ALL AND BY FAR THE CHEAPEST.FOR AN ELECTRIC FIREPLACE IT LOOKS SO REAL AND ITS A GOOD SIZE COMPARED TO ALL THE REST..WITH THE LIGHTS OUT AND THE FIREPLACE GLOWING IT IS SO RELAXING AND SUCH A PRETTY SITE..AND IT HEATS WELL TOO.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Electric Fireplace Mantel

get what you pay for

11/16/2007
By ,
Union City, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We used to have a fuel fireplace and wanted to upgrade to an electric version. After searching for an electric fireplace that was not too expensive, I opted for this one. The quality was not the same as what I am used to and it does not heat too well. If you will only be using it for show than it is worth it, if you want to heat up the room no.
In short, this only proves once again that you will get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Electric Fireplace Mantel

Pleasant surprise!

02/24/2008
By ,
Hay Springs Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been shopping for an electric fireplace for some time when I decided to check on Walmart. I was astounded to discover that Walmart had a comparable size fireplace for less than half price of the ones in the home improvement store! I was even more surprised when I received the fireplace to discover the appearance and quality far exceeded the one in the home improvement store!! Excellent product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Electric Fireplace Mantel

The perfect topper!

02/29/2008
By ,
Oran, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this fireplace for the warm country look. When we told our family how much we paid for it they told us it would have to be low quality or one of the small ones. They were wrong. Its the perfect size even being bigger than I expected. I works great looks great. If you havent got one then go get one!
Thanx Big Daddy and Family
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Electric Fireplace Mantel

Love it

01/19/2008
By ,
Hanscom AFB, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I chose to put this electric fireplace in our bedroom. It looks wonderful. When we use the heater, even on the low setting, we have to turn the heater off after a while. The room gets so hot!! The only thing we didn't like when we got it was we had to put it together. But it didn't take long. I'd recomend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Electric Fireplace Mantel

Best Deal for the Money

01/28/2008
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Electric fireplaces are not as prevalent as gel burning, and this one is much less expensive than all the others I've found online. The fake wood is not the most attractive, but it's worth it for the price. Has many different options in terms of lighting and temperatures, so it meets all of my needs and quickly warms a very big room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Electric Fireplace Mantel

We really love the fireplace

01/14/2008
By ,
Grove City,Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just what we wanted. We have a large room in the back of the house that we use for a family room and with no heat comming back there from the front of the house it could get pretty cold. This fireplace is perfect and we love it. Works great. The blower is quiet enough that we can watch TV without turning it up real loud.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Electric Fireplace Mantel

LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!

01/21/2008
By ,
Medina, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had this product for about a week now, and i love it! I come home and my living room is toasty warm. Our apartment is not very well insulated, and with our little one learning to walk, we wanted him to be warm while on the floor. This product looks great in our living room and our decor. I would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Electric Fireplace Mantel

Great price

02/10/2008
By ,
Pennsauken, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased the fireplace for the decor, not so much for heating. However, it does throw some heat. My husband and I love having our morning coffee in front of the fireplace. My kids and the dog lie in front of it on chilly mornings. Easy to assemble. Would recommend to purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Electric Fireplace Mantel

Good value

01/11/2008
By ,
Sand Lake, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The fireplace is quality made, easy to assemble, and easy to use. The remote control makes it a pleasure to use. It is a great value for the money spent. It is an attractive piece of furniture that also is a good supplemental source of heat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Electric Fireplace Mantel

a great product for the price

01/14/2008
By ,
oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i love my new fireplace it looks very real and many peaple have complimented on it. It also heats a small/ medium room very well. If you are looking for an electric fireplace this one is great for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Electric Fireplace Mantel

fantastic product

11/30/2007
By ,
sheldon sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the fireplace i have is just great!!!! the performance is absolutely magnificent i would suggest this product to anyone the heating element is terrific and the appearance overall is great. i love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next