Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Pelonis Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Pelonis Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

This modern radiator-style heater has encased mineral oil that heats the element and quietly radiates warmth throughout your room. It automatically maintains your desired room temperature with three heat settings.
Average Customer Rating:
3.827 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
19
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation80%60 out of 75reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
19
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

Great Heater

11/30/2007
By ,
Jackson, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this heater. We had one years ago and it was great!! So when I moved to my new place and needed a heater I knew to get this one. I tell all my friends that fuss about there light bill because of the their central heat to get one or two of these. They did and their light bill went down!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 2 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

surprizing

11/29/2009
By ,
Grenada, Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little heater is surprizing. I purchased it just to help ou with a chilly spot. Not it is my primary heat for 2 rooms. It does take about 24hrs to heat both rooms. But once the rooms ar warmed it keeps both very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

very toastey

12/30/2009
By ,
Mt Airy PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
when it's cold outside it warm on the inside.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

works great

11/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this heater for more than a year now. i hav a small house (barely 1000ft) and it heats the whole house if the temp isn't below freezing. My only complaint is that sometimes (when it isn't too cold) it is almost too hot. When it is too cold to not turn it on, but still not that cold out I turn down the wattage and the temp and it stays too hot. I do intend to buy another this year so maybe I won't need to use propane at all when the temp is below freezing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 5 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

WORKS BETTER THAN EXPECTED

12/03/2009
By ,
Crystal Lake, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps master bedroom toasty warm; totally silent so doesn't disturb sleeping at all; BEST-OF-ALL: in-store sale price was $34, $6 less then on-line price...Btw, I run it at medium setting (900W) to maintain 72F...If I run it at high setting, the wax starts to dribble outta my ears HAHAHA
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

GREAT PRODUCT

12/05/2007
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful item. I'd recomend it to anyone who may want alittle extra heat. It heats withouth out the extra cost in your electric bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 7 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

A great area heater

01/01/2010
By ,
Northwest Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product uses minimal energy to heat as well or better than similar products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 8 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

Perfect

01/19/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heater works great in any size room. It is energy efficient. Love being able to select how much power is used
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

wonderful product

01/18/2008
By ,
baltimore, md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it sure does keep warm, and it regulates the temp, so i dont have to turn it up or down.....i think its wonderful. and saves on the electricity bill....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

Worth It

01/18/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It takes a while to warm up, but when it does, it's very nice. We use it in the kitchen, the coldest room in our house, and it becomes the warmest room. I wouldn't say it makes much of a difference in the rest of the house, but our place is extremely drafty and we have 9 foot ceilings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

Good for Large Enclosed Rooms

01/04/2010
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never used a radiator-type heater before.
I have tested the ceramic and air-blown heaters before --- have about 4 of those in the past.
This was my first --- was very skeptical as this has no mechanism for creating its own air flow other than relying on the natural convection movement of hot air.
I used it in our masters bedroom --- about 17 x 25, with some drafts.
At the highest setting, it added 5 degrees in about an hour or two. I did use the central heater but kept this at 62 degrees. It was 22 degrees outside.
Overnite - it made the room too toasty ... so I recommend quickly resetting from 1500 watts to 750 watts in about 1-2 hours - as soon as the ideal ambient temp has been reached.
I tried using this in our open kitchen/family room/dining room/foyer - partially separated by walls. This was about 30 x 30. I situated it right by the bay window in the kitchen. It barely made a difference.... roughly equivalent to our gas fireplace which is rated at 25,000 BTU.
So my suggestion and recommendation is - use it in an enclosed space (mine was 17 x 25 ft).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 12 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

Excellent in Garage

01/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this heater. We use ours in our 3-car garage. It was 24 degrees here last night and we had to bring our dogs in from the cold and it kept the garage warm. Very impressed. My car says the temp in the garage is 68 degrees this morning so its working like a charm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

Great product

11/05/2009
By ,
Cortland, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heats up quickly, energy efficiant..has convenient handle to roll around to different areas. For the price it's a great little heater.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

Great Product

12/05/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these heaters one worked out of the box and the other didn't. The controls looked to have been damaged in shipping, so I took it back and ordered another one. With base-board heaters in my apartment, these heaters cut my electric bill in half.
Enough said.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

Quiet Safe and Warm

12/19/2007
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We wanted to lower our heating bills while selectively heating some bedrooms and couldn't be more satisfied. No portable heater is as hot as a roaring fire except propane or kerosene heaters but we didn't want the mess or carbon monoxide risk. Fan heaters work well but could be dangerous if the fan quit. The oil radiator is the safest to leave running while you sleep. And the large surface distributes the heat making it safe to touch. In a bedroom they provide ample heat without making a sound or stirring up air. Ideal for allergy sufferers and anyone who dislikes the draft from fan heaters or household air ducts. And, place your towels nearby for warmed towels! By allowing you to lower your thermostat, pays for itself in 1 month.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

Supplemental Heater

11/08/2009
By ,
Quinlan, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried one of these heaters this past winter.
I liked it so much I bought two more for this winter
from Walmart online. This is a supplemental
heater designed to add heat to places where primary source heat doesn't reach very well like a back bedroom. It got down to 15 degrees outside but this Pelonis heater kept the temperature at 55-60
degrees in my small back bedroom at the middle
setting. When you live in a small cottage with only
a fireplace for heat, these pelonis radiator heaters
make cool rooms comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

solid product

12/08/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this product in a cabin in the mountains. I have two of them, and if I leave them on all the time it really helps maintain the heat we create by a fireplace. We don't have to build as many fires. You don't get instant heat, but if you leave them on, they really help a lot. I love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

Works pretty good

01/31/2010
By ,
Howell, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this a couple days ago to help take the chill out of our master bedroom, which is roughly 14X16 (224sq ft). I have an older trailer so needless to say, it does have its share of drafts, I put this in the bedroom and left the door open and within about 2hrs the bedroom was comfortable as was a portion of the hallway leading to the bedroom. I am very happy with this item, and was even happier that it was about $3 cheaper in store than online (the store I purchased from had at least 20 units in stock). Would def recommend this for anyone looking to heater a smaller sized room, just dont try to heat a living room with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

I like It

12/21/2007
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you need a heater for all day warming, this is a good one. I have a 30' Trailer and use mine on low all night with good results. These type of heaters warm everything (cealings, couch,ect.) and are not for "Quick air warm-ups". I use another (1500W) heater with fan motor for that. This Pelonis will keep things cozy with low power consumption for a long time and has no moving parts to wear out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

Solved my problem!

11/11/2009
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a safe way to heat a storage room and this radiator does the job. I can set it on low and forget about it! It uses almost no power so I bought 2 additional ones to use with my generator when my power goes out. Great product and very safe for kids and pets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next