Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Pelonis Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Pelonis Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

This modern radiator-style heater has encased mineral oil that heats the element and quietly radiates warmth throughout your room. It automatically maintains your desired room temperature with three heat settings.
Average Customer Rating:
3.827 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
19
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation80%60 out of 75reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
19
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

GREAT PRODUCT

12/05/2007
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful item. I'd recomend it to anyone who may want alittle extra heat. It heats withouth out the extra cost in your electric bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 2 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

Great Product !!!

02/12/2008
By ,
Northridge, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works great. Heats up my bedroom(16x11'). I tried to wait as long as I can to test out it's reliability and I've been using it every night without problems. The temperature setting is a manual one which I like because it seems to be more durable than the digital thermometer radiators.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

surprizing

11/29/2009
By ,
Grenada, Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little heater is surprizing. I purchased it just to help ou with a chilly spot. Not it is my primary heat for 2 rooms. It does take about 24hrs to heat both rooms. But once the rooms ar warmed it keeps both very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

very good product

11/19/2009
By ,
Salem,Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this heater cause my power bill is so high. I have used it for a month and i must say it really does the job. I plan on putting one in all the cold places in my apartment. Would recomend this product to everyone. This heater was the best buy i have ever done, and it is a very good investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 5 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

WORKS BETTER THAN EXPECTED

12/03/2009
By ,
Crystal Lake, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps master bedroom toasty warm; totally silent so doesn't disturb sleeping at all; BEST-OF-ALL: in-store sale price was $34, $6 less then on-line price...Btw, I run it at medium setting (900W) to maintain 72F...If I run it at high setting, the wax starts to dribble outta my ears HAHAHA
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

Quiet Safe and Warm

12/19/2007
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We wanted to lower our heating bills while selectively heating some bedrooms and couldn't be more satisfied. No portable heater is as hot as a roaring fire except propane or kerosene heaters but we didn't want the mess or carbon monoxide risk. Fan heaters work well but could be dangerous if the fan quit. The oil radiator is the safest to leave running while you sleep. And the large surface distributes the heat making it safe to touch. In a bedroom they provide ample heat without making a sound or stirring up air. Ideal for allergy sufferers and anyone who dislikes the draft from fan heaters or household air ducts. And, place your towels nearby for warmed towels! By allowing you to lower your thermostat, pays for itself in 1 month.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

Great Product

12/05/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these heaters one worked out of the box and the other didn't. The controls looked to have been damaged in shipping, so I took it back and ordered another one. With base-board heaters in my apartment, these heaters cut my electric bill in half.
Enough said.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

I like It

12/21/2007
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you need a heater for all day warming, this is a good one. I have a 30' Trailer and use mine on low all night with good results. These type of heaters warm everything (cealings, couch,ect.) and are not for "Quick air warm-ups". I use another (1500W) heater with fan motor for that. This Pelonis will keep things cozy with low power consumption for a long time and has no moving parts to wear out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

very toastey

12/30/2009
By ,
Mt Airy PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
when it's cold outside it warm on the inside.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

solid product

12/08/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this product in a cabin in the mountains. I have two of them, and if I leave them on all the time it really helps maintain the heat we create by a fireplace. We don't have to build as many fires. You don't get instant heat, but if you leave them on, they really help a lot. I love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

Worth It

01/18/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It takes a while to warm up, but when it does, it's very nice. We use it in the kitchen, the coldest room in our house, and it becomes the warmest room. I wouldn't say it makes much of a difference in the rest of the house, but our place is extremely drafty and we have 9 foot ceilings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

Great Heat

10/26/2007
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this heater for my large "play room" I have. Since my central air/heat drop down, I had to convert to room heaters. This unit puts out as much heat as my small kerosene heater, which really surprises me. I like that this is a OIL Filled unit, dont buy them cheap ones that use water, buddy of mine has one, not as good. Great heater for a mid sized room and will certainly heat the heck out of a small bedroom. Unit is completely quiet and has a temp you can adjust to keep the room at a constant temperature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+87points
Review 13 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

Perfect

01/19/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heater works great in any size room. It is energy efficient. Love being able to select how much power is used
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

wonderful product

01/18/2008
By ,
baltimore, md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it sure does keep warm, and it regulates the temp, so i dont have to turn it up or down.....i think its wonderful. and saves on the electricity bill....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

A great area heater

01/01/2010
By ,
Northwest Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product uses minimal energy to heat as well or better than similar products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 16 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

Excellent in Garage

01/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this heater. We use ours in our 3-car garage. It was 24 degrees here last night and we had to bring our dogs in from the cold and it kept the garage warm. Very impressed. My car says the temp in the garage is 68 degrees this morning so its working like a charm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

Does the job!

02/21/2010
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall build of heater is what should be expected from a Wal-Mart product. The heater was painted a little too light in some areas and undercoat is visible.
After a $400 power bill from a cold December, I did some research online on how to save money. I found that using the central heat (heat pump in my case) if ran constantly can use up to $1.50 per hour. I also found out that this product on high setting (1500 Watts) will use 1.5Kw per hour. I looked at my last electric bill and @ 11.9 cents per Kw is only costing 17.8 cents to use this product per hour. Much more economical to heat the room I am in instead of heating the whole house! It does kick out plenty of heat and works great on small to medium rooms with the door shut. Wheels and handle make is very easy to move it to another room with me.
Since it is a radiant heat it does take some time to warm a room, but it is an even heat throughout the room.
I did try it in a larger room which does not have doors that can be shut and it seemed to just take the chill off the room.
Overall very satisfied with my purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

Good for Large Enclosed Rooms

01/04/2010
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never used a radiator-type heater before.
I have tested the ceramic and air-blown heaters before --- have about 4 of those in the past.
This was my first --- was very skeptical as this has no mechanism for creating its own air flow other than relying on the natural convection movement of hot air.
I used it in our masters bedroom --- about 17 x 25, with some drafts.
At the highest setting, it added 5 degrees in about an hour or two. I did use the central heater but kept this at 62 degrees. It was 22 degrees outside.
Overnite - it made the room too toasty ... so I recommend quickly resetting from 1500 watts to 750 watts in about 1-2 hours - as soon as the ideal ambient temp has been reached.
I tried using this in our open kitchen/family room/dining room/foyer - partially separated by walls. This was about 30 x 30. I situated it right by the bay window in the kitchen. It barely made a difference.... roughly equivalent to our gas fireplace which is rated at 25,000 BTU.
So my suggestion and recommendation is - use it in an enclosed space (mine was 17 x 25 ft).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 19 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

Good for a small room

11/15/2007
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cheapest heater is hot enough to warm your small room, near sofa or dinner table. I placed it under a window, and I felt cozy room air this morning. This don't have any noise and dust comparing to fan heaters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

Great for small spaces

01/02/2008
By ,
Ellijay, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Upon the recommendation of a friend, we bought this product to heat a small space that our central heat did not reach. It works great. We keep it on all the time during cold spells and it keeps our area nice and comfortable. Easy to use and very reliable. We are getting another one just for our laundry room also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next