Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Pelonis Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Pelonis Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

This modern radiator-style heater has encased mineral oil that heats the element and quietly radiates warmth throughout your room. It automatically maintains your desired room temperature with three heat settings.
Average Customer Rating:
3.827 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
19
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation80%60 out of 75reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
19
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

Reliable and useful Product

01/04/2008
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this heater for over a month, and during this time it has performed exactly as expected. I am not sure the casters are as strong as claimed and the heater is not exceptionally stable (it can tip over fairly easily). On its highest setting, the heater will not burn you if you touch it quickly, but could burn a person if contact is prolonged.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

Good for a small room

11/15/2007
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cheapest heater is hot enough to warm your small room, near sofa or dinner table. I placed it under a window, and I felt cozy room air this morning. This don't have any noise and dust comparing to fan heaters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

best oil heater

12/24/2009
By ,
somerset, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the best oil filled radiator heater i found yet. it has 3 heat settings to control energy use and thermostat. it heats about 10 square feet room in 90s, 30 square feet in 70s, and 50 square feet room in 60s at full power. takes bout half hr to heat up and is hot to touch but very nicely warms up a room and keeps warm. i love this heater! best price for one of the hotest heaters u can get! a must have! alot better than the fan forced!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

Does the job!

02/21/2010
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall build of heater is what should be expected from a Wal-Mart product. The heater was painted a little too light in some areas and undercoat is visible.
After a $400 power bill from a cold December, I did some research online on how to save money. I found that using the central heat (heat pump in my case) if ran constantly can use up to $1.50 per hour. I also found out that this product on high setting (1500 Watts) will use 1.5Kw per hour. I looked at my last electric bill and @ 11.9 cents per Kw is only costing 17.8 cents to use this product per hour. Much more economical to heat the room I am in instead of heating the whole house! It does kick out plenty of heat and works great on small to medium rooms with the door shut. Wheels and handle make is very easy to move it to another room with me.
Since it is a radiant heat it does take some time to warm a room, but it is an even heat throughout the room.
I did try it in a larger room which does not have doors that can be shut and it seemed to just take the chill off the room.
Overall very satisfied with my purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

nice value, nice heat

11/23/2009
By ,
PORTLAND, OREGON
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good even warmth and area of coverage. a very good oil filled heater for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

GREAT PRODUCT

12/05/2007
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful item. I'd recomend it to anyone who may want alittle extra heat. It heats withouth out the extra cost in your electric bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 7 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

Great Heater

11/30/2007
By ,
Jackson, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this heater. We had one years ago and it was great!! So when I moved to my new place and needed a heater I knew to get this one. I tell all my friends that fuss about there light bill because of the their central heat to get one or two of these. They did and their light bill went down!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 8 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

Perfect

01/19/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heater works great in any size room. It is energy efficient. Love being able to select how much power is used
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

Quiet Safe and Warm

12/19/2007
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We wanted to lower our heating bills while selectively heating some bedrooms and couldn't be more satisfied. No portable heater is as hot as a roaring fire except propane or kerosene heaters but we didn't want the mess or carbon monoxide risk. Fan heaters work well but could be dangerous if the fan quit. The oil radiator is the safest to leave running while you sleep. And the large surface distributes the heat making it safe to touch. In a bedroom they provide ample heat without making a sound or stirring up air. Ideal for allergy sufferers and anyone who dislikes the draft from fan heaters or household air ducts. And, place your towels nearby for warmed towels! By allowing you to lower your thermostat, pays for itself in 1 month.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

wonderful product

01/18/2008
By ,
baltimore, md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it sure does keep warm, and it regulates the temp, so i dont have to turn it up or down.....i think its wonderful. and saves on the electricity bill....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

Worth It

01/18/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It takes a while to warm up, but when it does, it's very nice. We use it in the kitchen, the coldest room in our house, and it becomes the warmest room. I wouldn't say it makes much of a difference in the rest of the house, but our place is extremely drafty and we have 9 foot ceilings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

I like It

12/21/2007
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you need a heater for all day warming, this is a good one. I have a 30' Trailer and use mine on low all night with good results. These type of heaters warm everything (cealings, couch,ect.) and are not for "Quick air warm-ups". I use another (1500W) heater with fan motor for that. This Pelonis will keep things cozy with low power consumption for a long time and has no moving parts to wear out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

surprizing

11/29/2009
By ,
Grenada, Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little heater is surprizing. I purchased it just to help ou with a chilly spot. Not it is my primary heat for 2 rooms. It does take about 24hrs to heat both rooms. But once the rooms ar warmed it keeps both very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

A great area heater

01/01/2010
By ,
Northwest Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product uses minimal energy to heat as well or better than similar products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 15 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

very toastey

12/30/2009
By ,
Mt Airy PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
when it's cold outside it warm on the inside.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

electric heater

11/24/2009
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heater is very nice, heats very well and quickly fills a whole room, the quality is good, better then i expected. The smaller ones i had used before gave out quickly and were not as safe as this heater, so i would recommend it highly for the price as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

WORKS BETTER THAN EXPECTED

12/03/2009
By ,
Crystal Lake, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps master bedroom toasty warm; totally silent so doesn't disturb sleeping at all; BEST-OF-ALL: in-store sale price was $34, $6 less then on-line price...Btw, I run it at medium setting (900W) to maintain 72F...If I run it at high setting, the wax starts to dribble outta my ears HAHAHA
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

works great

11/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this heater for more than a year now. i hav a small house (barely 1000ft) and it heats the whole house if the temp isn't below freezing. My only complaint is that sometimes (when it isn't too cold) it is almost too hot. When it is too cold to not turn it on, but still not that cold out I turn down the wattage and the temp and it stays too hot. I do intend to buy another this year so maybe I won't need to use propane at all when the temp is below freezing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 19 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

Great product

11/05/2009
By ,
Cortland, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heats up quickly, energy efficiant..has convenient handle to roll around to different areas. For the price it's a great little heater.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

Great Product

12/05/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these heaters one worked out of the box and the other didn't. The controls looked to have been damaged in shipping, so I took it back and ordered another one. With base-board heaters in my apartment, these heaters cut my electric bill in half.
Enough said.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next