Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Pelonis Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Pelonis Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

This modern radiator-style heater has encased mineral oil that heats the element and quietly radiates warmth throughout your room. It automatically maintains your desired room temperature with three heat settings.
Average Customer Rating:
3.827 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
19
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation80%60 out of 75reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
19
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

electric heater

11/24/2009
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heater is very nice, heats very well and quickly fills a whole room, the quality is good, better then i expected. The smaller ones i had used before gave out quickly and were not as safe as this heater, so i would recommend it highly for the price as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

GREAT PRODUCT

12/05/2007
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful item. I'd recomend it to anyone who may want alittle extra heat. It heats withouth out the extra cost in your electric bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 3 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

very good product

11/19/2009
By ,
Salem,Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this heater cause my power bill is so high. I have used it for a month and i must say it really does the job. I plan on putting one in all the cold places in my apartment. Would recomend this product to everyone. This heater was the best buy i have ever done, and it is a very good investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 4 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

very toastey

12/30/2009
By ,
Mt Airy PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
when it's cold outside it warm on the inside.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

Good for Large Enclosed Rooms

01/04/2010
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never used a radiator-type heater before.
I have tested the ceramic and air-blown heaters before --- have about 4 of those in the past.
This was my first --- was very skeptical as this has no mechanism for creating its own air flow other than relying on the natural convection movement of hot air.
I used it in our masters bedroom --- about 17 x 25, with some drafts.
At the highest setting, it added 5 degrees in about an hour or two. I did use the central heater but kept this at 62 degrees. It was 22 degrees outside.
Overnite - it made the room too toasty ... so I recommend quickly resetting from 1500 watts to 750 watts in about 1-2 hours - as soon as the ideal ambient temp has been reached.
I tried using this in our open kitchen/family room/dining room/foyer - partially separated by walls. This was about 30 x 30. I situated it right by the bay window in the kitchen. It barely made a difference.... roughly equivalent to our gas fireplace which is rated at 25,000 BTU.
So my suggestion and recommendation is - use it in an enclosed space (mine was 17 x 25 ft).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 6 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

Great Heat

10/26/2007
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this heater for my large "play room" I have. Since my central air/heat drop down, I had to convert to room heaters. This unit puts out as much heat as my small kerosene heater, which really surprises me. I like that this is a OIL Filled unit, dont buy them cheap ones that use water, buddy of mine has one, not as good. Great heater for a mid sized room and will certainly heat the heck out of a small bedroom. Unit is completely quiet and has a temp you can adjust to keep the room at a constant temperature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+87points
Review 7 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

Supplemental Heater

11/08/2009
By ,
Quinlan, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried one of these heaters this past winter.
I liked it so much I bought two more for this winter
from Walmart online. This is a supplemental
heater designed to add heat to places where primary source heat doesn't reach very well like a back bedroom. It got down to 15 degrees outside but this Pelonis heater kept the temperature at 55-60
degrees in my small back bedroom at the middle
setting. When you live in a small cottage with only
a fireplace for heat, these pelonis radiator heaters
make cool rooms comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

A great area heater

01/01/2010
By ,
Northwest Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product uses minimal energy to heat as well or better than similar products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 9 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

Toasty warm

02/05/2008
By ,
Springfield, Il.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are thrilled with this product. We paid half what we would have been charged anywhere else, if not more; it works really well and warms even our coldest room quickly. I also like the fact that it has so many settings. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 10 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

WORKS BETTER THAN EXPECTED

12/03/2009
By ,
Crystal Lake, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps master bedroom toasty warm; totally silent so doesn't disturb sleeping at all; BEST-OF-ALL: in-store sale price was $34, $6 less then on-line price...Btw, I run it at medium setting (900W) to maintain 72F...If I run it at high setting, the wax starts to dribble outta my ears HAHAHA
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

Solved my problem!

11/11/2009
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a safe way to heat a storage room and this radiator does the job. I can set it on low and forget about it! It uses almost no power so I bought 2 additional ones to use with my generator when my power goes out. Great product and very safe for kids and pets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

works great

11/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this heater for more than a year now. i hav a small house (barely 1000ft) and it heats the whole house if the temp isn't below freezing. My only complaint is that sometimes (when it isn't too cold) it is almost too hot. When it is too cold to not turn it on, but still not that cold out I turn down the wattage and the temp and it stays too hot. I do intend to buy another this year so maybe I won't need to use propane at all when the temp is below freezing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 13 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

Great for small spaces

01/02/2008
By ,
Ellijay, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Upon the recommendation of a friend, we bought this product to heat a small space that our central heat did not reach. It works great. We keep it on all the time during cold spells and it keeps our area nice and comfortable. Easy to use and very reliable. We are getting another one just for our laundry room also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

Great Product

12/05/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these heaters one worked out of the box and the other didn't. The controls looked to have been damaged in shipping, so I took it back and ordered another one. With base-board heaters in my apartment, these heaters cut my electric bill in half.
Enough said.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

Works pretty good

01/31/2010
By ,
Howell, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this a couple days ago to help take the chill out of our master bedroom, which is roughly 14X16 (224sq ft). I have an older trailer so needless to say, it does have its share of drafts, I put this in the bedroom and left the door open and within about 2hrs the bedroom was comfortable as was a portion of the hallway leading to the bedroom. I am very happy with this item, and was even happier that it was about $3 cheaper in store than online (the store I purchased from had at least 20 units in stock). Would def recommend this for anyone looking to heater a smaller sized room, just dont try to heat a living room with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

Great product

11/05/2009
By ,
Cortland, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heats up quickly, energy efficiant..has convenient handle to roll around to different areas. For the price it's a great little heater.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

Does the job!

02/21/2010
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall build of heater is what should be expected from a Wal-Mart product. The heater was painted a little too light in some areas and undercoat is visible.
After a $400 power bill from a cold December, I did some research online on how to save money. I found that using the central heat (heat pump in my case) if ran constantly can use up to $1.50 per hour. I also found out that this product on high setting (1500 Watts) will use 1.5Kw per hour. I looked at my last electric bill and @ 11.9 cents per Kw is only costing 17.8 cents to use this product per hour. Much more economical to heat the room I am in instead of heating the whole house! It does kick out plenty of heat and works great on small to medium rooms with the door shut. Wheels and handle make is very easy to move it to another room with me.
Since it is a radiant heat it does take some time to warm a room, but it is an even heat throughout the room.
I did try it in a larger room which does not have doors that can be shut and it seemed to just take the chill off the room.
Overall very satisfied with my purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

best oil heater

12/24/2009
By ,
somerset, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the best oil filled radiator heater i found yet. it has 3 heat settings to control energy use and thermostat. it heats about 10 square feet room in 90s, 30 square feet in 70s, and 50 square feet room in 60s at full power. takes bout half hr to heat up and is hot to touch but very nicely warms up a room and keeps warm. i love this heater! best price for one of the hotest heaters u can get! a must have! alot better than the fan forced!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

Great Heater

11/30/2007
By ,
Jackson, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this heater. We had one years ago and it was great!! So when I moved to my new place and needed a heater I knew to get this one. I tell all my friends that fuss about there light bill because of the their central heat to get one or two of these. They did and their light bill went down!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 20 for Pelonis Oil-Filled Radiator Heater

Quiet Safe and Warm

12/19/2007
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We wanted to lower our heating bills while selectively heating some bedrooms and couldn't be more satisfied. No portable heater is as hot as a roaring fire except propane or kerosene heaters but we didn't want the mess or carbon monoxide risk. Fan heaters work well but could be dangerous if the fan quit. The oil radiator is the safest to leave running while you sleep. And the large surface distributes the heat making it safe to touch. In a bedroom they provide ample heat without making a sound or stirring up air. Ideal for allergy sufferers and anyone who dislikes the draft from fan heaters or household air ducts. And, place your towels nearby for warmed towels! By allowing you to lower your thermostat, pays for itself in 1 month.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next