Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Mod Baby Mod - Cadence 4-Drawer Dresser, White

Baby Mod Baby Mod - Cadence 4-Drawer Dresser, White

The Baby Mod Cadence 4-drawer Dresser looks appealing in its white finish. It features solid New Zealand pine wood construction that will last you for years to come. This white drawer dresser offers generous space for the babys essential stuff. The pine wood dresser drawers are equipped with metal glide system for smooth, easy operation. This baby drawer dresser has non-toxic finish that makes it a safe proposition in the babys nursery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Mod - Cadence 4-Drawer Dresser, White

Excellent, Sturdy Dresser.

02/05/2011
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this dresser to match the crib and it is very sturdy and well made. Love that the drawers glide on tracks, very smooth operation and the safety feature that doesn't let the drawer be pulled all the way out of the dresser is a plus. Would definitely recommend this dresser to complete any nursery.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Mod - Cadence 4-Drawer Dresser, White

Nice Set

03/16/2010
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the Cadence set from walmart.com, did the site to store shipping which was great! The dresser came in a box that was labeled a different manufacturer and model but it is the same exact item, so don't panic if your boxes have all different manufacturers. My changing table was also labeled same manufacturer, different model, but it was the same. It's not all solid hardwood, but seems very sturdy. Instructions were relatively easy to put together, once you figured out the parts. We haven't started using it yet considering I am not due until July, but I am very pleased so far!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Mod - Cadence 4-Drawer Dresser, White

Would've given it 5 stars, but...

04/23/2008
By ,
New York, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
...the dresser top piece arrived damaged, and there were only 2 bottom boards for the drawers-not the 4 that is specified in the directions. Hubby was frustrated at first because the directions could've been clearer, and then there were missing parts and a damaged piece! I already purchased and hubby set up the Baby Mod Serena Crib which is beautiful, and I thought the dresser would be painless and ready to set up. Now, my baby still doesn't have a complete dresser. We can only use 2 working drawers. Allegedly, Million Dollar Baby Parts dept is working on sending the replacements. I am really disappointed-spending almost $300 and going through this!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Mod - Cadence 4-Drawer Dresser, White

Good Value at the Roll Back Price

11/18/2011
By ,
Bay Area, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was searching for a white dresser for my daughter's room, and I didn't want to spend too much because kids furniture tends to get a lot of abuse anyway. Decided to get this dresser because of the Roll Back price and it was basically the same dresser that cost more under another name. Did the Site to Store and picked it up without a problem. The box was smaller than I expected and to my surprise when opening it, the pieces were packed really well. I am always nervous buying furniture because the packaging never seems to be designed to withstand delivery people. The cardboard was a good thickness and the corners were well protected. One of the dresser sides is at the bottom of the box while the top of the dresser is placed upside down at the top of the box. The instructions are a bit lacking. There is a top and bottom support frame and I mixed them up at first. You got to really pay attention to the number of holes. After I completed assembly, i was pleased with the final product except for one thing that caused me to only give it 4 stars. One of the drawer fronts is slightly curved. Doesn't appear to be an assembly issue, the piece is wood is just slightly curved. When the drawer is closed, there is like a 1/8th inch gap at the sides for only that drawer. The drawer bottoms are also the thin particle board type, but this is pretty standard for dressers in this price category.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Mod - Cadence 4-Drawer Dresser, White

Will probably only work for babies

05/14/2009
By ,
Clearwater, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this dresser along with a crib and changing table from Walmart. It arrived with no problems and I put it together by myself in about 1 hour. It looks great and the frame is very sturdy, but my one complaint is about the drawers. The bottom is thin particle board. It will be alright for baby clothes, but I am worried that as they get older the drawer bottoms will bulge and may fall out. I will probably replace the bottoms to get some more life out of it when it comes to that time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Mod - Cadence 4-Drawer Dresser, White

Nice dresser for a childs room

08/12/2008
By ,
Payson, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This dresser is being used in my toddlers room. It seems pretty durable. The product description fails to give the finished size. The overall measurements when completed are approx. 38 inches tall, 33 inches wide and 20.5 inches deep.The drawer measurements given in the description are of the drawer fronts, not the actual useable depth. The actual useable depth is approx. 5 inches deep. It was easy to assemble and I would rate the instructions as fair. The finish is nice and smooth.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Mod - Cadence 4-Drawer Dresser, White
07/11/2009
By ,
Cleveland, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This dresser arrived quite quickly and I was pretty happy about that. The instructions for it were just horrible. Nothing made sense you pretty much had to guess to figure out how the heck to put it together. Other than that its a very cute dresser for a nursery and its simple and perfect for that modern look. Nice size and sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Mod - Cadence 4-Drawer Dresser, White

Dresser

12/22/2011
By ,
Richmond Hill,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this dresser for our baby room. I like the look of the dresser as we are having a boy. However my husband had a hard time putting it together, the directions were terrible and nothing was labelled. However now that it is put together it looks nice in the room and I hope it will last for many years.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Mod - Cadence 4-Drawer Dresser, White

I love this product!!!!

02/24/2008
By ,
Georiga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had it shipped to my local Walmart and it arrived much earlier than expected. It took my husband under two hours to put together and the product is beautiful. I would recommend this to anyone. It was in great shape upon arrival and all the parts were there. Plus I love the true white coloring. It's perfect!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Mod - Cadence 4-Drawer Dresser, White

Great Dresser!

06/24/2008
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great dresser! We purchased this to go along with the Serena Crib and we are very pleased! It took almost four hours to assemble but it is a sturdy piece considering the price. The drawers glide smoothly and they hold quite a bit. It is a true white and matches the crib perfectly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Mod - Cadence 4-Drawer Dresser, White

Love this dresser!!!

04/11/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent a lot of time researching furniture for our nursery and I absolutely love this dresser. The color is a bright white which is exactly what we were looking for. There is a tiny, barely noticeable scratch on one corner of the dresser, but other than that it's perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Mod - Cadence 4-Drawer Dresser, White

Love it!

09/21/2008
By ,
Ontario, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We came from Canada to pick up this item along with others...and had no problems! We love this dresser...it was easy to put together...and matches wonderfully with the crib we purchased, Baby Mod "Cadence".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Mod - Cadence 4-Drawer Dresser, White

Nice Dresser

10/08/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dresser was harder to put together than the crib, lots of pieces. It's nice once you put it together but it could be taller and have another drawer. That would make it a top rated piece of furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Mod - Cadence 4-Drawer Dresser, White

VERY PLEASED!

05/04/2009
By ,
Bismarck, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this dresser! I also bought the Serena crib and they go great together! It takes a little time to put together, but it's well worth it! I'm very pleased with my purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Mod - Cadence 4-Drawer Dresser, White

Good product

12/20/2011
By ,
Montreal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we really loved it, is classic, good quality, but my husband found it difficult to assemble...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.