Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Regalo Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

Regalo Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

Regalo Hide-Away Bed Rail is the most convenient and longest bed rails available today. The Extra Long Bed Rail gives added security with its length, it is about 56" extra long. It is easy to fold and hides completely under the mattress when not in use. It becomes completely out of sight when folded and hence the name, Hide-Away Bed Rail. These Baby Bed Rails are often used for the security of children. Its easy functionality allows you for hassle free changing of bed sheets or for even making the bed. These bed rails suits all the mattress heights as it is 20 high. The Regalo Hide-Away Bed Rail is made of steel frame and hence it is absolutely sturdy. These bed rails are easy to assemble, no special tools are required, home tools would be sufficient. This Bed Rail has a patented Gap Guard System; this holds the rail securely against any mattress. Regalo bed rails have met all the current ASTM safety standards which give you the safety assurance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.232 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(470 Reviews) 395
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
260
4 stars
134
3 stars
29
2 stars
19
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation88%415 out of 470reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
51 Questions | 216 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
260
4 stars
134
3 stars
29
2 stars
19
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

Not practical.

12/03/2012
By ,
Parker CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this for my son's bed. The two "bars" that go under the mattress are like 2" thick! They lift the mattress up to where it doesn't even lay flat! Look for something with thinner, more practical parts! This is going back today and I'm buying one that costs more but actually lets the mattress lay flat like it should.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

awesome!!

10/31/2008
By ,
Sugarland, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive had it for 3 weeks and I love it. My 8 month old daughter sleeps in the bed with us and after falling off the bed 3 times while we were in deep sleep I decided to look into a bed rail. After carefully reviewing all the rails possible, this one is affordable and very sturdy. I know that there is a "hazard" sign on it but it fits so close to my mattress that there is no way my daughter could get stuck in between it. I would recommend this product to EVERYONE!
Easy to assemble although I did need my husband to help me anchor it to the mattress.
We have a king size mattress and its almost as long as our bed.
Love this product!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

great length

10/03/2010
By ,
blue ridge summit, pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great product. The length is perfect for my daughter, who rolls all around the bed at night. Assembly instructions were kind of vague, but assembly was pretty easy. The only problem I ran into was with the platic adjuster for the straps that go under the mattress. When I went to lock the strap into the length I needed, the plastic piece snapped completely apart and cannot be fixed. I would reccommend this bed rail to anyone, but warn them to be gentle with the plastic pieces.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

Excellent product

04/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had hunted high and low for a long bed rail because my son's big boy bed is very high and he moves around alot when he sleeps. I was pleasantly surprised at the reasonable price for this extra long bed rail and even more pleased when I received the product and found how sturdy it is. My son has slept in his big boy bed since the very first night we tried it with no problems and I absolutely love that the rail folds down (easily!) and slids under the bed and out of sight when I want to make the bed or need to change the sheets. My only hang up was needing two people to secure the rail under the mattress but I don't see how else you could do it! overall, this bed rail has been fantastic!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

Perfect barrier to keep toys from falling out

11/06/2012
By ,
Sunderland, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kid loves to sleep with lots of stuffed animals, but I'm tired of gathering them up from the floor each morning. This lovely product solves the problem - it's long enough and robust enough to hold all the toys on the bed.
The hide-under-bed feature is working, however due to its LONG size, you need to lift up mattress in the middle a little to help the rail glide in.
Everyone in reviews was complaining about assembly difficulty and bad instructions. So I timed the assembly - it took me exactly 18 minutes to assemble it alone (plus however long to insert it between mattress and box - with two people it would be much faster/easier). The first few pages of the manual are very accurate with good pictures. The diagrams on last few pages are totally wrong (however some zoomed-in images are correct) - so read and use common sense on how it should appear and function. The difficult part was to stretch the fabric over the rail and zip it up; the zipper's metal puller is very fragile and soft.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

Looks good...not good

05/18/2009
By ,
Lynnwood, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited to order this. It has so many great features. I loved that it was able to slide out of the way. It arrived and I opened the box and started putting it together. The directions were very vague and I had to put most of it together by pictures. It was a bit tricky in spots and took me a good 45 minutes to put together. I took it into my sons room and put it on the bed ( bottom part of bunk bed). It was an absolute hassle getting the darn thing on the bed. I then realized that it was just not going to work on a bunk bed. It needs to be between a mattress and boxspring to keep it stable.
This was not mentioned anywhere on the box or instructions or anywhere. If I would have known this. I would have never ordered it and waited the 10 days to get it. I still can't see it being a good bed rail even if it was on a normal bed. It seems a bit cheap, and many of the piece I had were a little off so it was difficult to put together. My advice, look for a different bed rail, this one is just not worth the money or trouble.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

Very tall

03/05/2014
By ,
Laguna
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this item for my 2 year old grandson's new twin bed and it arrived in record time. The guard was easy to assemble and easy to install. I installed it on an 8" memory foam mattress and it ended up being much taller than I actually wanted it to be making the guard a formidable barrier. My grandson was afraid of it and it was hard to get him situated. The lowering hinge worked well and I just slide the guard under the mattress until he got comfortable in the new bed. It would probably work best on a taller mattress or even under the bed board/springs. All in all it was exactly what I thought I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

very helpful

03/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is simply amazing. I bought this for my 2 year old sons twin size bed and it works wonders. My son tosses and turns and rolls around bed all night and this keeps him safe a secure. The only down side was the assembly as the directions were very confusing and required two people to install.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

Exactly what I wanted!

04/15/2014
By ,
New Castle, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for our two year old because we were moving him out of his crib and into his big bed. The length is perfect, it pretty much covers the whole side of his bed and I was surprised how study it is. Once it's in, you really can't move it! It was very easy to put together, it only took me about 15 minutes by myself. So far, I'm very happy with it and my two year loves his bed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

Great!

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bedrail! Very sturdy, works well. I had to have my husband put it together as "building" things isn't my expertise, but I'm sure I could have figured it out if I tried. I sleep better knowing this will hold my 3 year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

Serves its purpose!!

01/12/2008
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product because our queen size bed got smaller with the birth of our daughter. It keeps myself, my husband and our daughter from falling out of the bed. We only purchased one which allows us to utilize one side of our bed as a wall providing more space in the bed. I've put my own body weight against it and it is extremely sturdy. Fits firmly against my mattress, easy to use, works with our pillow top mattress and changing sheets is a breeze. I did try to put it away once and it was a little difficult to slide between the matress and box spring. At the same time I don't need to put it away daily so that's not a big deal for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hephzibah, Ga
Needed weight limits, thank you
Posted 03/17/2013
Not that I know how much you weigh, but you being an adult, this review helps...since the age on the info says 2-5, I wondered if my daughter would outgrow it too soon being 5 now..so thank you for your review, this was very helpful!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

perfect!!

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect rail for a toddler that moves alot during the night
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

These bed rails are exactly what we needed.

10/28/2013
By ,
Richmond, British Columbia, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought two of the Extra Long Regalo bed rails. They were easy to assemble and fairly easy to install, including snugging them up to the mattress to prevent any gaps. Fortunately, neither rail had any manufacturing flaw that would preventing assembly and installation. The installed rails were moved as far toward the head of the double bed as possible, leaving enough gap at the foot end for little children to climb on and off the bed. While asleep, these particular children migrate in various directions and positions, but with these rails we feel secure knowing that they they will not fall to the floor (the bed is high). We bought two bed rails because the sides of this bed are away from walls. We're pleased that the mesh can be removed and washed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

ehh

04/07/2014
By ,
Greenville SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ehhh. It works. Not great. Not worth the price but it serves its purpose. Just poorly thought out on design. It should strap and attach to the bed. Which I rigged it up to do so for added security but it's a real pain changing the bed if you don't find some way to attach the straps to the bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

fit perfectly.

04/10/2014
By ,
wimberley,texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fit perfectly. already used the bed rail for my grandson.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

Works Great

04/07/2014
By ,
Greer, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use, keeps child from rolling off
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

very long

04/05/2014
By ,
Nyc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it! Is really long and easy to ensamble
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

Good bang for your buck

01/03/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bed rail is exactly what it seems. I like that it is so long. I have a very tall 16 month old son and he was climbing out of the crib. So it was time to move to a big boy bed. It is durable and I think it was really worth the money. The only complaint I had was the assembley was pretty confusing. The directions are not too clear and the pictures are not detailed enough. However, ultimatley there is only one way to get it together. I took me about 45 minutes to assemble it. Overall I like it and would recomend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

Very helpful

03/30/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does what it's was made for it does protect my daughter from falling of the bed
Once u fix it right it will do the rest , that's protect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

Peaceful Sleep for Everyone

03/01/2014
By ,
VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bed rail for my 6 year old daughter. I could not be happier. I know she will not fall out of bed, but there is enough room for her to get out of bed for a late night potty run easily. I purchased a bed frame that did not require a box spring so it is a little difficult to slide under and pull out. I'm sure if it was used with a box spring it would be a little more smooth. Also, I was concerned about the height of the rail and the thickness of the mattress when I was making my purchase. Thankfully the 10 inch mattress does not affect the height of the bed rail. I'm a very satisfied customer and would recommend this product to every parent!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 396 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next