Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Regalo Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

Regalo Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

Regalo Hide-Away Bed Rail is the most convenient and longest bed rails available today. The Extra Long Bed Rail gives added security with its length, it is about 56" extra long. It is easy to fold and hides completely under the mattress when not in use. It becomes completely out of sight when folded and hence the name, Hide-Away Bed Rail. These Baby Bed Rails are often used for the security of children. Its easy functionality allows you for hassle free changing of bed sheets or for even making the bed. These bed rails suits all the mattress heights as it is 20 high. The Regalo Hide-Away Bed Rail is made of steel frame and hence it is absolutely sturdy. These bed rails are easy to assemble, no special tools are required, home tools would be sufficient. This Bed Rail has a patented Gap Guard System; this holds the rail securely against any mattress. Regalo bed rails have met all the current ASTM safety standards which give you the safety assurance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(502 Reviews) 427
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
278
4 stars
143
3 stars
29
2 stars
23
1 star
29
Customer Recommendation88%441 out of 502reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
54 Questions | 234 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
278
4 stars
143
3 stars
29
2 stars
23
1 star
29
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

Not practical.

12/03/2012
By ,
Parker CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this for my son's bed. The two "bars" that go under the mattress are like 2" thick! They lift the mattress up to where it doesn't even lay flat! Look for something with thinner, more practical parts! This is going back today and I'm buying one that costs more but actually lets the mattress lay flat like it should.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

awesome!!

10/31/2008
By ,
Sugarland, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive had it for 3 weeks and I love it. My 8 month old daughter sleeps in the bed with us and after falling off the bed 3 times while we were in deep sleep I decided to look into a bed rail. After carefully reviewing all the rails possible, this one is affordable and very sturdy. I know that there is a "hazard" sign on it but it fits so close to my mattress that there is no way my daughter could get stuck in between it. I would recommend this product to EVERYONE!
Easy to assemble although I did need my husband to help me anchor it to the mattress.
We have a king size mattress and its almost as long as our bed.
Love this product!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

great idea, but design poorly executed

06/16/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bought this specifically because it was extra long. not seeing any "double" extra long available, i just bought two of these. these are NOT designed for 2 to be used on each side of bed; it's just poorly designed. if you only need one, it MIGHT be ok. However, i find that the things that stick out on the side for the railing to "lock" into is just a scrapped/bruised knee waiting to happen either for my daughter or myself. will be returning.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

great length

10/03/2010
By ,
blue ridge summit, pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great product. The length is perfect for my daughter, who rolls all around the bed at night. Assembly instructions were kind of vague, but assembly was pretty easy. The only problem I ran into was with the platic adjuster for the straps that go under the mattress. When I went to lock the strap into the length I needed, the plastic piece snapped completely apart and cannot be fixed. I would reccommend this bed rail to anyone, but warn them to be gentle with the plastic pieces.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

Excellent product

04/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had hunted high and low for a long bed rail because my son's big boy bed is very high and he moves around alot when he sleeps. I was pleasantly surprised at the reasonable price for this extra long bed rail and even more pleased when I received the product and found how sturdy it is. My son has slept in his big boy bed since the very first night we tried it with no problems and I absolutely love that the rail folds down (easily!) and slids under the bed and out of sight when I want to make the bed or need to change the sheets. My only hang up was needing two people to secure the rail under the mattress but I don't see how else you could do it! overall, this bed rail has been fantastic!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

Perfect barrier to keep toys from falling out

11/06/2012
By ,
Sunderland, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kid loves to sleep with lots of stuffed animals, but I'm tired of gathering them up from the floor each morning. This lovely product solves the problem - it's long enough and robust enough to hold all the toys on the bed.
The hide-under-bed feature is working, however due to its LONG size, you need to lift up mattress in the middle a little to help the rail glide in.
Everyone in reviews was complaining about assembly difficulty and bad instructions. So I timed the assembly - it took me exactly 18 minutes to assemble it alone (plus however long to insert it between mattress and box - with two people it would be much faster/easier). The first few pages of the manual are very accurate with good pictures. The diagrams on last few pages are totally wrong (however some zoomed-in images are correct) - so read and use common sense on how it should appear and function. The difficult part was to stretch the fabric over the rail and zip it up; the zipper's metal puller is very fragile and soft.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

Looks good...not good

05/18/2009
By ,
Lynnwood, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited to order this. It has so many great features. I loved that it was able to slide out of the way. It arrived and I opened the box and started putting it together. The directions were very vague and I had to put most of it together by pictures. It was a bit tricky in spots and took me a good 45 minutes to put together. I took it into my sons room and put it on the bed ( bottom part of bunk bed). It was an absolute hassle getting the darn thing on the bed. I then realized that it was just not going to work on a bunk bed. It needs to be between a mattress and boxspring to keep it stable.
This was not mentioned anywhere on the box or instructions or anywhere. If I would have known this. I would have never ordered it and waited the 10 days to get it. I still can't see it being a good bed rail even if it was on a normal bed. It seems a bit cheap, and many of the piece I had were a little off so it was difficult to put together. My advice, look for a different bed rail, this one is just not worth the money or trouble.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

Good Product

07/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have only been using the bed rail for a couple of weeks, but it appears to be working fine. My Granddaughter seems to be very comfortable with the rail. Installation was fairly simple and it appears to be very well built. Overall, I am pretty happy with the purchase as it is doing what I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

Serves its purpose!!

01/12/2008
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product because our queen size bed got smaller with the birth of our daughter. It keeps myself, my husband and our daughter from falling out of the bed. We only purchased one which allows us to utilize one side of our bed as a wall providing more space in the bed. I've put my own body weight against it and it is extremely sturdy. Fits firmly against my mattress, easy to use, works with our pillow top mattress and changing sheets is a breeze. I did try to put it away once and it was a little difficult to slide between the matress and box spring. At the same time I don't need to put it away daily so that's not a big deal for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hephzibah, Ga
Needed weight limits, thank you
Posted 03/17/2013
Not that I know how much you weigh, but you being an adult, this review helps...since the age on the info says 2-5, I wondered if my daughter would outgrow it too soon being 5 now..so thank you for your review, this was very helpful!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

love it

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our two year old kept falling out of bed at night. We bought this and now she sleeps soundly and so do we :-)s
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

Good bang for your buck

01/03/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bed rail is exactly what it seems. I like that it is so long. I have a very tall 16 month old son and he was climbing out of the crib. So it was time to move to a big boy bed. It is durable and I think it was really worth the money. The only complaint I had was the assembley was pretty confusing. The directions are not too clear and the pictures are not detailed enough. However, ultimatley there is only one way to get it together. I took me about 45 minutes to assemble it. Overall I like it and would recomend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

Exactly what I was looking for

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used my sons old crib butted up against his bed for the last year having a thick mattress I was so worried how this would work or if it would come up high enough for him. And it does
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

It's built well, very solid but big design flaw.

06/17/2014
By ,
Boston, MA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This Bed Rail works very well, is very solid but has a big design flaw.
The problem is in the inner chambers that hold the rail/fabric, these two chambers lie under the mattress. It is built so you can fold down the rail/fabric and hide it under the bed and that works well. The chamber that holds the unit is 1 1/2" tall and this distorts the mattress above it. It puts the mattress on a slight incline and the mattress has to bend over the two chambers.
IF the chambers were only 1/"2 high this could work but they are way to bulky to "hide" under the mattress. I am returning the unit.
Other than the chambers being so big under the mattress it's a great piece of safety gear and is built well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

Solid Product

06/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great for my daughter's bed. Her bed is a loft bed that's about 4 feet high. With a pillow top mattress in the frame, the mattress is a little high above the existing side rail, so I bought this bed rail to keep her from rolling out while she sleeps. Its extends along the whole side of the bed, leaving only a few inches at each end, so there's no way she could roll out. It breaks down very simply, too. We packed it up, back in it's original box, to take with us for her bed at our vacation rental. It assembles in about two minutes, once you have it figured out. The first assembly out of the box might take you a minute to figure it out, but once you do, it goes together very quick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

Great Product

12/22/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works perfectly. Completely blocks the side of a twin mattress. We already took this out of town with us. It was easy to just to slip it under the mattress at the hotel. I little confusing to set up initialy (lots of parts)but well worth the assembly required.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Will I be able to use this bed rail...
Posted 06/20/2012
Can I use this bed rail without a box spring? I am purchasing a twin bed with 12 wood support slats and just a twin mattress. Will I be able to attach the bed rail, still? Thanks.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

Hideaway rail

07/05/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This would be great if it was both sides in the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

These bed rails are exactly what we needed.

10/28/2013
By ,
Richmond, British Columbia, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought two of the Extra Long Regalo bed rails. They were easy to assemble and fairly easy to install, including snugging them up to the mattress to prevent any gaps. Fortunately, neither rail had any manufacturing flaw that would preventing assembly and installation. The installed rails were moved as far toward the head of the double bed as possible, leaving enough gap at the foot end for little children to climb on and off the bed. While asleep, these particular children migrate in various directions and positions, but with these rails we feel secure knowing that they they will not fall to the floor (the bed is high). We bought two bed rails because the sides of this bed are away from walls. We're pleased that the mesh can be removed and washed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

It's really extra long

07/01/2014
By ,
Woodbridge, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this rail to put on the kids' queen bed, and it is really long, compared to the length of the bed. It is also quite sturdy, and hides away and drops down, depending on your preference. We would definitely recommend it to anyone who needs a long rail.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

Great For Keeping Toddler From Falling

06/28/2011
By ,
Kewanna, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this side railing for my 2 year old toddler whom we are currently trying to adjust to sleeping in a "big girl bed", and it has worked a charm!
It's tall enough that if she stands on the bed, it gives her something to grasp on to. It is long enough that for a girl that wriggles her way down to just about the middle of the bed...it kept her well confined and safe, yet, she was able to get herself out of her bed in the morning without assistance. (which will work great when the potty training gets into full swing!)
This product was VERY easy to assemble, and sturdy enough that it's standing up to my "little monkey jumping on the bed." I would completely recommend this product for anyone that only needs a single-side rail.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

Perfect product

07/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works exactly as described and was what we needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 428 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next