Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Regalo Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

Regalo Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

Regalo Hide-Away Bed Rail is the most convenient and longest bed rails available today. The Extra Long Bed Rail gives added security with its length, it is about 56" extra long. It is easy to fold and hides completely under the mattress when not in use. It becomes completely out of sight when folded and hence the name, Hide-Away Bed Rail. These Baby Bed Rails are often used for the security of children. Its easy functionality allows you for hassle free changing of bed sheets or for even making the bed. These bed rails suits all the mattress heights as it is 20" high. The Regalo Hide-Away Bed Rail is made of steel frame and hence it is absolutely sturdy. These bed rails are easy to assemble, no special tools are required, home tools would be sufficient. This Bed Rail has a patented Gap Guard System; this holds the rail securely against any mattress. Regalo bed rails have met all the current ASTM safety standards which give you the safety assurance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.248 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(541 Reviews) 466
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
304
4 stars
152
3 stars
31
2 stars
23
1 star
31
Customer Recommendation88%478 out of 541reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
58 Questions | 260 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
304
4 stars
152
3 stars
31
2 stars
23
1 star
31
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

Not practical.

12/03/2012
By ,
Parker CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this for my son's bed. The two "bars" that go under the mattress are like 2" thick! They lift the mattress up to where it doesn't even lay flat! Look for something with thinner, more practical parts! This is going back today and I'm buying one that costs more but actually lets the mattress lay flat like it should.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

awesome!!

10/31/2008
By ,
Sugarland, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive had it for 3 weeks and I love it. My 8 month old daughter sleeps in the bed with us and after falling off the bed 3 times while we were in deep sleep I decided to look into a bed rail. After carefully reviewing all the rails possible, this one is affordable and very sturdy. I know that there is a "hazard" sign on it but it fits so close to my mattress that there is no way my daughter could get stuck in between it. I would recommend this product to EVERYONE!
Easy to assemble although I did need my husband to help me anchor it to the mattress.
We have a king size mattress and its almost as long as our bed.
Love this product!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

great idea, but design poorly executed

06/16/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bought this specifically because it was extra long. not seeing any "double" extra long available, i just bought two of these. these are NOT designed for 2 to be used on each side of bed; it's just poorly designed. if you only need one, it MIGHT be ok. However, i find that the things that stick out on the side for the railing to "lock" into is just a scrapped/bruised knee waiting to happen either for my daughter or myself. will be returning.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

Excellent product

04/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had hunted high and low for a long bed rail because my son's big boy bed is very high and he moves around alot when he sleeps. I was pleasantly surprised at the reasonable price for this extra long bed rail and even more pleased when I received the product and found how sturdy it is. My son has slept in his big boy bed since the very first night we tried it with no problems and I absolutely love that the rail folds down (easily!) and slids under the bed and out of sight when I want to make the bed or need to change the sheets. My only hang up was needing two people to secure the rail under the mattress but I don't see how else you could do it! overall, this bed rail has been fantastic!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

Perfect barrier to keep toys from falling out

11/06/2012
By ,
Sunderland, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kid loves to sleep with lots of stuffed animals, but I'm tired of gathering them up from the floor each morning. This lovely product solves the problem - it's long enough and robust enough to hold all the toys on the bed.
The hide-under-bed feature is working, however due to its LONG size, you need to lift up mattress in the middle a little to help the rail glide in.
Everyone in reviews was complaining about assembly difficulty and bad instructions. So I timed the assembly - it took me exactly 18 minutes to assemble it alone (plus however long to insert it between mattress and box - with two people it would be much faster/easier). The first few pages of the manual are very accurate with good pictures. The diagrams on last few pages are totally wrong (however some zoomed-in images are correct) - so read and use common sense on how it should appear and function. The difficult part was to stretch the fabric over the rail and zip it up; the zipper's metal puller is very fragile and soft.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

Looks good...not good

05/18/2009
By ,
Lynnwood, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited to order this. It has so many great features. I loved that it was able to slide out of the way. It arrived and I opened the box and started putting it together. The directions were very vague and I had to put most of it together by pictures. It was a bit tricky in spots and took me a good 45 minutes to put together. I took it into my sons room and put it on the bed ( bottom part of bunk bed). It was an absolute hassle getting the darn thing on the bed. I then realized that it was just not going to work on a bunk bed. It needs to be between a mattress and boxspring to keep it stable.
This was not mentioned anywhere on the box or instructions or anywhere. If I would have known this. I would have never ordered it and waited the 10 days to get it. I still can't see it being a good bed rail even if it was on a normal bed. It seems a bit cheap, and many of the piece I had were a little off so it was difficult to put together. My advice, look for a different bed rail, this one is just not worth the money or trouble.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

Hide-Away Bed Rail - Perfect for my situation

09/30/2014
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my situation. Needed something to keep my 12 month old grandson in the bottom bunk during nap time. Needed something high and long enough to keep him safe. The strap connected to the rail that goes under the mattress and attaches to the other side is perfect in keeping the rail tight so he can't push it over. When I get him out of the bed the rail is easy to slide under the mattress where it can't be seen which makes it easy for someone else to use the bed. It isn't quite long enough so I positioned it so the open area is next to the night stand, I figure when he gets older I can leave the open end at the foot of the bed so he can get out easy. I did a lot of research in making this purchase, I didn't want to sit up another crib because of space we had for our other grandchildren because we have down sized, this little guy is our surprise baby. I would like it better if it was 12 to 18 inches longer, however it is perfect for our needs. Grandma or Ma-Maw
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

Easy To Assemble

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together but illustration should be larger so you can see clearly which side of the rail to stick in the bottom pole that goes under the bed, took a few tries for me before I got it right. It does slide under the bed easily when not in use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

Great product!

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought two if these when our daughter went to a big bed. They are extra long and easy to install. This is a good product to have if you have little ones!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

Very safe! ....

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent rail bed, easy to install, nice design, very good price, and most importantly very safe for children, I highly recommend this product if you buy at walmart! .....
     Thank You.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

Just what I needed! No Worries!

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works amazing and I have no worries at night of my 3 year old falling out of bed. It is very sturdy and very easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

great product

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is a very good product. My 2 year old son is tosses and turns all night and will actually pressed himself up against the barrier and it does not move. The only thing is it a little bit hard to put 2, one on either side of the bed. My side rial in the bed hangover where the rails go and the plastic joint on the rail don't fit well but was able to make it work.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

Awesome!

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 3 year old who just got out of her crib. It works great in her twin bed. So great that she doesn't get out.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

Serves its purpose!!

01/12/2008
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product because our queen size bed got smaller with the birth of our daughter. It keeps myself, my husband and our daughter from falling out of the bed. We only purchased one which allows us to utilize one side of our bed as a wall providing more space in the bed. I've put my own body weight against it and it is extremely sturdy. Fits firmly against my mattress, easy to use, works with our pillow top mattress and changing sheets is a breeze. I did try to put it away once and it was a little difficult to slide between the matress and box spring. At the same time I don't need to put it away daily so that's not a big deal for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hephzibah, Ga
Needed weight limits, thank you
Posted 03/17/2013
Not that I know how much you weigh, but you being an adult, this review helps...since the age on the info says 2-5, I wondered if my daughter would outgrow it too soon being 5 now..so thank you for your review, this was very helpful!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

Amazing!

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what we needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

Good bang for your buck

01/03/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bed rail is exactly what it seems. I like that it is so long. I have a very tall 16 month old son and he was climbing out of the crib. So it was time to move to a big boy bed. It is durable and I think it was really worth the money. The only complaint I had was the assembley was pretty confusing. The directions are not too clear and the pictures are not detailed enough. However, ultimatley there is only one way to get it together. I took me about 45 minutes to assemble it. Overall I like it and would recomend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

Great For Keeping Toddler From Falling

06/28/2011
By ,
Kewanna, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this side railing for my 2 year old toddler whom we are currently trying to adjust to sleeping in a "big girl bed", and it has worked a charm!
It's tall enough that if she stands on the bed, it gives her something to grasp on to. It is long enough that for a girl that wriggles her way down to just about the middle of the bed...it kept her well confined and safe, yet, she was able to get herself out of her bed in the morning without assistance. (which will work great when the potty training gets into full swing!)
This product was VERY easy to assemble, and sturdy enough that it's standing up to my "little monkey jumping on the bed." I would completely recommend this product for anyone that only needs a single-side rail.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

LOW Rail is no help

01/07/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The height of the rail is way to low for modern pillow top mattress.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

Happy Mom

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rail is exactly what I needed for my girls, too high trundle twin bed. I can now rest knowing my girls will not hit the floor in the middle of the night. This is my second extra wide rail, because the children lean or hang from it, which causes it to bend. Now when they're not in bed I slide it under the mattress.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Regalo - Hide-Away Bed Rail, Extra Long

Simples and Reliable

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really simple to assemble, and works really well... no issues. Very pleased with this item
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 467 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  24 Next