Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Transformers (Widescreen)

Transformers (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.742 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(194 Reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
154
4 stars
33
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%190 out of 194reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
154
4 stars
33
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Transformers (Widescreen)

Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!!

11/10/2007
By ,
Hinesville, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went to the movies to see this and right away knew I had to get the DVD! I have watched the DVD about 20 times. I can't turn it off! It's so awesome! If you haven't seen it-you must see it! If you don't own it-Go Get It! I promise you won't regret it! "Autobots roll out!"
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Transformers (Widescreen)

Great Product

10/22/2007
By ,
Yuma, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend buying this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Transformers (Widescreen)

Boom! Crunch! Bang! And then it was gone

11/10/2007
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The movie entertains if all you want is fast cuts and incomprehensible action. The acting is bad. The script isn't helping, either. The action, which could have saved it, is usually done imitating (it's all CG) a hand held style with a super zoom lens which means, unfortunately, most of the action is too close to enjoy what's going on. It looks like steel tumbleweed blowing across the screen. There are a few bits that are truly cool (like Starscream vs the F-22s), but not enough to salvage the movie.
This one fell waaaaay short for me
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Transformers (Widescreen)

Totally Awesome and GREAT MOVIE

09/15/2007
By ,
Sebring, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I was kid, TRANSFORMERS was one of my favorite cartoons to watch. My parents baught me alot of the toys. This movie is awesome and brought back alot of childhood memories. The movie is great for all ages to watch. I took my 8 year old and told him that Daddy used to play with these transformers as a kid and watch the cartoons. I was amazed by all the FX's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Transformers (Widescreen)

GREAT FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY

12/28/2009
By ,
WEST COVINA, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BOUGHT THIS FOR MY 4 YEAR OLD FOR CHRISTMAS AND HE FLIPPED OUT. WE WATCHED IT THE NEXT MORNING & EVEN MY STEPDAUGHTER ENJOYED IT. GREAT MOVIE FOR EVERYONE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Transformers (Widescreen)
08/17/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I only saw some episodes of the original Transformers cartoon series growing up, I did see many of the spin-off series (Beast Wars, Transformers: Armada, etc.) and was greatly impressed by them. I even owned, at one point, a few of the original action figures. When the animated Transformers movie was re-released, I watched and thoroughly enjoyed. The news that a live-action Transformers movie was being made energized me! I couldn't wait to see it! And after seeing it and theaters, and watching it many times at home, I must say that although the storyline has changed-as Hollywood likes to do to a lot stuff-I was not disappointed. The special effects are awesome, the Tranformers all look amazingly realistic, and the acting was great. After seeing the movie, I couldn't help but wonder if the cars I was seeing in the parking lot were really cars, or robots in disguis. I recommend this movie for anyone who is a fan of Transformers, as well as those new to the Transformers universe. Young or old, die-hard fanatic or wet-behind-the-ears newcomer, this is a must-see movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Transformers (Widescreen)

Like the title

03/07/2014
By ,
Marietta, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Transformers (Widescreen)

Watchable.

10/31/2010
By ,
Derry, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I grew up watching the Transformers shows and cartoons and enjoyed them.
I gave the movie a shot and watched it and honestly, I liked it.
Though I noticed that they advertise this movie towards a younger crowd, a lot of the movie seemed to be for teenagers/adults. So if you have a young kid, you may want to view it first before letting them watch it.
I enjoyed the action. I thought they did an acceptable job with the graphics. Some parts of the movie are corny... but I guess that was expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Transformers (Widescreen)

Very disappointed

10/24/2007
By ,
Bloomsburg,PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Everyone loves the feeling of being able to share something special from their childhood with their kids. However, I would never recommend letting a child see this movie. Everything that made the transformers great was overshadowed by the use of inappropiate language and ADULT humor. It is such a disgrace. Stay away from this movie unless its for an adult. Its ironic that they made a MOVIE THATS RATED PG-13 AND MOST TOYS FROM THE MOVIE ARE 3+ YEARS AND 5+ YEARS.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Transformers (Widescreen)

Awsome movie

01/14/2008
By ,
oroville,ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amazing special effects. Action packed. A great movie
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Transformers (Widescreen)
07/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent movie, action packed and great plot!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Transformers (Widescreen)

Transformer

11/28/2007
By ,
Rochester, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent movie!!!! I recommend to buy it..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Transformers (Widescreen)

This is it

01/03/2010
By ,
Altoona Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Came in good condition. The music is good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Transformers (Widescreen)

Transformers

11/14/2007
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Except for this coming out in letterbox, I saw this movie in the theatre and then when I saw it was coming out on DVD, my husband bought it for my birthday.
I've watched it a dozen times, and no matter how many times I watch it, it never gets old...It was a great movie, and I LOVE IT!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Transformers (Widescreen)

Transformers

11/06/2007
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is the best I've seen all year. A comedy that has to be watched over and over to catch all the punchlines. I'm on my 6th viewing and still find new things every time. Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Transformers (Widescreen)

Awesome Graphics

01/09/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a gift for someone else. I ended up getting stuck watching it. I had intended on poking fun at the movie, since a bunch of adults were watching it. However, it was really good! I usually don't care for action movies, but the graphics and story line reeled me in. The movie was pretty awesome. There is one scene that would not be appropriate for younger children. I would just view it first before letting the kiddos watch it to decide for yourself if the scene is too much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Transformers (Widescreen)

This movie is one on my top list

10/07/2007
By ,
KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nowadays with movies, it seems there is a neverending to showing nudity and lots of cussing.
I was very pleasantly surprized to not see any nudity and very little cussing.
This film is complete action and I think all the actors were amazing.
If you are into action, the military and just a good movie without having to walk out the theature, this movie is for you.
As soon as the movie is out, I am getting it. I dont say that about a lot of movies anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Transformers (Widescreen)

Better than I imagined

10/12/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
From talking to my grand kids, I knew what the transformer machines were going to be able to do, but I was not expecting the writers to inject so much personallity into each of the mechanical characters. I really did enjoy this movie, not so much that I would have paid the price to see it in the theaters, but I am very glad that I bought it on DVD. Nice story line, good acting, and impressive special effects. Nice job and very entertaining!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Transformers (Widescreen)

Before movie wasn't a fan

11/18/2007
By ,
somewhere, virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before I watched this movie I was not really hip on the transformers. They were very popular when I was growing up but didn't care for them so I was sceptical about the movie. I LOVED IT. It was not what I was expecting. It was funny. Which I did not expect. I was great. You should get this movie it is something that you could watch over and over agian and love everytime. Shia did a great job in this movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Transformers (Widescreen)

Blow you out of your seat thrill ride!

10/08/2007
By ,
Charleston, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a huge fan of Transformers when i was younger. The 1987 movie was good....This movie exceeds every expectation i could have imagined! Frome Begining to end you will laugh, CGI technology in seamless. You WILL beleive the robots are real. There is some mild crude humor that my not be suitable for younger family members, but over all a great story and a beleivable cast
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next