Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Magnavox Magnavox 32" LCD HDTV with DVD Player, 32MD357B/37

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Magnavox Magnavox 32" LCD HDTV with DVD Player, 32MD357B/37

You can enjoy digital broadcasts plus DVDs on this versatile model. The tuner can receive conventional analog channels (NTSC) and the new digital channels (ATSC), including over-the-air HDTV broadcasts, where available, and unscrambled digital cable channels. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of an HDTV. Otherwise, the picture quality of an HDTV without an HD source may not be much better than that of a standard-definition TV. Please contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade to HD programming.
Average Customer Rating:
4.382 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation85%29 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Magnavox 32" LCD HDTV with DVD Player, 32MD357B/37

A big band for your buck

11/03/2008
By ,
Houston,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased 3 LCD HD televisions in the past years and this one is everything they say. I looked all over the internet before I decided on this one and it lives up to the Phillips/Magnavox name. At this price I'm buying another one for the bedroom and retiring my RCA to a PC monitor which is about all it good for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 2 for Magnavox 32" LCD HDTV with DVD Player, 32MD357B/37

Best TV I've ever owned

11/23/2007
By ,
Southside Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In addition to the picture and sound quality, which is excellent, the wide variety of inputs allow you to connect computers, digital cameras, DVD recorders, and a lot of other devices to the display.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Magnavox 32" LCD HDTV with DVD Player, 32MD357B/37

I think it's OK

12/01/2008
By ,
TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We purchased this TV w/ a DVD player to mount on the wall... I didn't notice that the DVD player is mounted horizonally on the bottom of the TV, this meant that we could not flush mount the TV... We did not have space for it to stick out from the wall several inches... so... my husband cut a hole in the wall for the DVD player....
Also, the DVD Player is loud.. you can hear it spin up the DVD and it seems to hum... picture quality is good, but for the space I wanted it... If I'd know better, I would have picked a different unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 4 for Magnavox 32" LCD HDTV with DVD Player, 32MD357B/37

Great Product Glad I Bought

12/07/2008
By ,
Troy, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all the online purchasing and site to store option is a terrific way to shop. It was easy and my TV was ready when I came into my local store to pick it up.
I have always thought that Magnavox was a good product and my new purchase has proven that. The picture is clear and the color is awesome. We especially like the feature of recording and rewind also, the built in DVD player is a plus. All round we feel we have made a great purchase in our new HD/LCD/DVD Television.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Magnavox 32" LCD HDTV with DVD Player, 32MD357B/37

A very great product

12/01/2008
By ,
Shreveport, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know of anything I have enjoyed more than the Magnavox 32 in TV. Great picture, great sound and just an all around great product. After watching a 19 in for about 50 years, it is a joy to watch. I love the fact that it has the built in DVD player. More convenient for me. Thanks Wal-Mart for the great service. I had the product within 5 days of my order. Couldn't ask for more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Magnavox 32" LCD HDTV with DVD Player, 32MD357B/37
12/29/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i
bought this as a gift and had the recipient pick it up at her lacal
wal-mart.she told me the box was in very bad shape when receiving it
but didn't see any physical damage. when she got it home and tried it
she had several issues with things not working.she will be returning it
and picking out a different unit at the store she picked it up from ! m
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 7 for Magnavox 32" LCD HDTV with DVD Player, 32MD357B/37
12/30/2008
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tv for my children's play room and they absolutely love it. I was looking for something affordable that also came with a dvd player and this tv is perfect. The kids mainly watch movies on it. The picture and sound quality are great. I would definitely recommend. Also, be sure to buy the extended warranty!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Magnavox 32" LCD HDTV with DVD Player, 32MD357B/37

NICE TV

11/30/2008
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Connections were easy to understand not too small and hidden like some can be - Internal DVD player is nice space saving feature - still trying to figure out the remote that's the only drawback I've found - need better instructions for remote and the different set up features. Overall a very nice TV!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Magnavox 32" LCD HDTV with DVD Player, 32MD357B/37

Excellent TV, We can see much more

12/28/2008
By ,
west Memphis, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Tv was so easy to purchase thru Bill Me Later. I just picked it up at Walmart and brought it home.
Got the cable company to hook it up for us. I
Think we are both addicted.....
Color, Sound and operation are excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Magnavox 32" LCD HDTV with DVD Player, 32MD357B/37

Very nice TV

12/02/2008
By ,
Everett, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was my first HDTV and Magnavox did not fail me. I had Magnavox TV for 25 years and it never failed untill recently. The picture for this TV is Clear and sharp. Sound is good. Good Experience and I would recomend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Magnavox 32" LCD HDTV with DVD Player, 32MD357B/37

Awesome

11/22/2008
By ,
San Diego, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm rating The 32"magnovax a five. I'm really happy with the size the quality it's really wonderful i'm thrill to have the dvd player on there. Thank you for such a wonderful product and the price was magnificent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Magnavox 32" LCD HDTV with DVD Player, 32MD357B/37

Great Choice

12/11/2008
By ,
Reading, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this TV it is everything that I wanted and needed. The picture quality is wonderful and with the DVD player integrated I got value for the money spent. I would highly recommend this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Magnavox 32" LCD HDTV with DVD Player, 32MD357B/37

Happy

11/28/2008
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Complete happy with the product, the service, and ease of setting up. Pulls in the digital channels over the antenna we didn't even know were there. I'd definitely recommend this unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Magnavox 32" LCD HDTV with DVD Player, 32MD357B/37

OK Product

12/07/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The TV is ok for having in your own personal room or office but not for company to injoy. Tha picture qaulity is kind of fuzzy even after adjusting. But all in all I am satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Magnavox 32" LCD HDTV with DVD Player, 32MD357B/37

GOOD QUALITY PRODUCT

12/31/2008
By ,
Wilbraham, ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This TV / DVD is just what my eyes needed, large enough to see, clear enough to enjoy. This is a true value product, quick set up and a reason to be together........enjoy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Magnavox 32" LCD HDTV with DVD Player, 32MD357B/37

very nice tv

11/22/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
definitley would recommend so far--have had for a week i'll update later. nice picture very clear ez to set up. i only have antenna hooked up and it comes in pretty good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Magnavox 32" LCD HDTV with DVD Player, 32MD357B/37

great value

01/01/2009
By ,
Saint Cloud, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a little of a nuisance that the channel info. stays on for several seconds and blocks the pic...when you change channels. But overall an excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Magnavox 32" LCD HDTV with DVD Player, 32MD357B/37

lovemyprograms

11/23/2008
By ,
laredo, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sorry, the televison worked great for three days. On the fouth day the picture went out. could not get the picture back; I will be returning it tomorrow.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Magnavox 32" LCD HDTV with DVD Player, 32MD357B/37

LCD TV

11/25/2008
By ,
Milwaukee WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this tv. The picture is very clear. Sound excellent. Havent used the Dvd player yet, but no worries. I am very happy that I purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Magnavox 32" LCD HDTV with DVD Player, 32MD357B/37

A good value

01/09/2009
By ,
Lexington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV for my mother. She loves the picture quality and had no trouble with the remote control. She is very satisfied with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next