Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dickies Dickies - Men's Utility Jeans

Dickies Dickies - Men's Utility Jeans

Featuring durable cotton denim put together with triple-stitched seams, these utility blue jeans are crafted to last. Traditional workpant styling includes hammer loops and generous, functional pockets. It's quality you can count on from the company that's been outfitting American tradesmen since 1922.Also available in Men's Big sizes
Average Customer Rating:
4.464 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(110 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation94%103 out of 110reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dickies - Men's Utility Jeans

Great pants for outdoor work

06/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a short woman that does a lot of outdoor work. These pants are tough and last a long time. I use them hard. The knees are still there, no holes. The pockets have held up with no holes. There is a good amount of leg room so I can lift my legs to climb up on something easily (don't have to pull on them to loosen them up on the thigh). I wear them with boots and they fit over boots well. I use the small pocket on the leg to house my cellphone. I use the belt loops to hold my keys on a carabiner. My only problem with them was when I ordered them the color choice had "stonewashed" a dark brown color. That is what I wanted and chose. When they arrived, however, they were blue. I realize stonewashed generally refers to blue denim, but I thought maybe they stonewashed brown duck too. But no, "stonewashed" Dickies are blue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dickies - Men's Utility Jeans

Walmart's color chart is wrong!

01/23/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! My husband loves these pants to work in. BUT, beware the color chart is misleading. I chose the color square that looked like a rusty brown and it did say "stone wash" but didn't think anything of it. Well, the pants came and they are a blue jean denim. Luckily it was ok with my husband since they are only used for working.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sarasota, Fl
It happened to my husband too.
Posted 03/07/2014
We just got back from Walmart from returning those pants, he bought thinking that was brown and we got the blue stone wash.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Dickies - Men's Utility Jeans

Take off your pants!

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my son for work, but he wears them around everywhere. He says they are very comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dickies - Men's Utility Jeans

Great jean for the price

04/15/2011
By ,
NW Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought carhart jeans for years, I usally take my older ones and use them as work jeans and then get a couple new pair, well my good jeans were still in to good of shape to use as work jeans so I was looking for a cheaper jean to buy for work, I bought two pairs of these jeans and I was really surprised at the quality of the materials used and manufacturing, they are every bit as good as my carherts, but 12 to 14 bucks cheaper, I will be buying these from now on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dickies - Men's Utility Jeans

Great Jeans but cut one size too small

03/28/2011
By ,
Santa Cruz Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great jeans, roomy seat and thigh, however compared to ther major brands of jeans they tend to run one size small. I am normally a 34 x 32 in other brands. I had to go to a 36 x 2 with these jeans (they are really cut as 34 x 32).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Falcon, CO
LOL, If they are a size too small...
Posted 12/22/2013
I always have those little button loop extenders handy, especially after the holidays...Gotta add a size sometimes! LOL :o
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Dickies - Men's Utility Jeans

Great Brand at a Great Price!

11/06/2013
By ,
Central PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only order these from Walmart.com! With the free shipping, it's the best price I have found out there. I wish they carried them in stores in more sizes but since they don't I will continue to order them online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dickies - Men's Utility Jeans

Top Shelf Jeans, Will NEVER buy Levi's again

10/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
and durable...nothing like a great pair of jeans and they last. Last pair of Levi's I bought was 25 years ago and they tore apart on the 3rd time wearing...when I contacted them for a replacement or refund they refused - this is the company that swore they stood by their product...NEVER BUY LEVI's again!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dickies - Men's Utility Jeans

work jeans

10/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my husband loves these jeans for work they are made tuogh and comfortable and a great value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dickies - Men's Utility Jeans

QUALITY LOWERED, PRICE RAISED, SIZING OFF.

11/12/2012
By ,
Wayland MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We have purchased these jeans for my husband in the past - for work pants, and he had many years use out of the 5 pairs we purchased. They were very durable.
We purchased 5 more pair and noticed the quality/sturdiness of the pants, was not what it had been from that first purchase. Also, he is a true 34 waist, and these were so tight he was not able to wear them. They were all returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dickies - Men's Utility Jeans

Dickies are great

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the only jeans my husband will wear to work. They are just perfect and they last a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dickies - Men's Utility Jeans

WAIST SIZING IS OFF

11/02/2012
By ,
Grand Rapids MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My husband is a TRUE 34" waist.... I can pick him up pants without him being there to try on, and it's never a problem.
We've purchased these Dickies in the past, for his work wear. They were excellent quality, and served him very well for many years.
These however, were tight in the waist, so we'll need to return them since they do not offer
a 35" waist size. Also - the denim doesn't seem as thick as in the past.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dickies - Men's Utility Jeans

Great Value

04/15/2011
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been buying the Faded Glory carpenter pants for work, but they do wear faster than I would like, mainly from washing, but @ $13 I lived with them.
These Dickies definitely are better quality than the faded glory for just a little more. Thicker material, comfortable. Overall a good quality jean. Hope to get a little more life out of these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dickies - Men's Utility Jeans

sent wrong color

02/14/2014
By ,
27808
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i ordered these because i couldnt find my size in three different stores. i was sent stone washed instead of tan pants i ordered.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dickies - Men's Utility Jeans

Perfect for my type of work.

01/29/2014
By ,
Victorville, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I grew up being a Levi guy, but Levi's have gotten so over priced that I only buy them to use for special occasions now. I bought two pairs of Dickies at my local WalMart store to try as an alternate and I liked them so much that when one of then finally wore a hole in the left knee I went to buy some more, only problem was that the store was almost sold out. I then turned to purchasing them on line and now not only am I sold on the pants, but I'm sold on purchasing them on line with the free shipping. Now I don't even have to leave my house or stand in line, I'm now an "Online Dickies guy".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dickies - Men's Utility Jeans

not what was advertised

07/21/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ordered 4 pants same kind different color 2 were not even same material. Very disappointed already returned to store
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dickies - Men's Utility Jeans

great jeans for the price

12/03/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the only jeans that we have found that fit my husband and that are comfortable. We buy 8-10 pair of these every year. He is a mechanic and is hard on his clothes. These hold up to the abuse and are comfortable too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dickies - Men's Utility Jeans

Dickies Jeans

01/25/2009
By ,
Nipomo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, great price, and the correct size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dickies - Men's Utility Jeans

great price for the construction worker

03/08/2014
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These hold up longer than a blue jean, and are comparable to carhart without out the high dollar attached
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dickies - Men's Utility Jeans

Love them

09/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have bought several for my husband and he loves them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dickies - Men's Utility Jeans

Not Utility Jeans

05/15/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These are not utility jeans, they are relaxed fit carpenter jeans, utility jeans are loose enough to work in but do not make you look like a rap star wanna be. Dickies utility jeans were the only work jeans that I would buy but I dont think they make them anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next