Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Comfort Research Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Baseball

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Comfort Research Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Baseball

This retro-style sports bean bag is the most comfortable seat in the house. Made from easy-clean vinyl, it comes with locking zippers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.174 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation87%20 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Baseball

An O.K. product

01/08/2010
By ,
Bronx,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product for my son for Christmas. He was happy to get it. He did say "it's kind of low". I agree with him. I think it should come with more filling. Other than that it is a sturdy bean bag. My son loves to sit on it and read his books and play his games.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Baseball

love it love it

01/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not know what to get all the kids including nieces and nephews so I got them all bean bags and they love them.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 3 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Baseball

Perfect size for small children

09/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bean bag for my 2 year old grandson. He loves it and so do I. Quality workmanship and full of beans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 4 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Baseball

Was ripped the first day of play

09/27/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cute beanbag and good price. My only issue with this bean bag is that it ended up ripped the very first day it was played with. Not real pleased about that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 5 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Baseball

Great beanbag

01/14/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased as a Christmas gift for my young nephew (2 years old). Perfect size for a toddler/pre-teen. My 11 year old son has had the same bean bag for about 8 years...very durable and fun. Kids love bean bags and parents love anything that lasts more than 6 months. Great value! The bean bag will seem a little overstuffed when you first receive it, but with regular usage, it will become perfect within weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 6 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Baseball

Cute!

02/22/2008
By ,
Sound Beach, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this baseball bean bag chair for my grandson. He is only 17 months old so the chair is a bit larger than I expected but he will grow into it. If you ask me, it's much bigger than 2 feet as the ad says.
I purchased it for my son-in-law's "man's room!" Figured it would fit right in!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 7 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Baseball

Smaller than I thought

09/14/2009
By ,
Piscataway, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think this bean bag is super cool looking and it looks like alot of fun for a little one. However, it's pretty small for a bean bag. I bought it for a 2 year old, who is small for his age, so it's just fine for him. But, I wouldn't have kept it if I was getting it for a child older than maybe 4 years and as far as the filling is concerned, I think it might even be a little over filled. For the price, you can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Baseball

Flat as a pancake

01/03/2009
By ,
Signal HIll, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I picked this up and it was in a box that seemed small to me. I don't know if it was emptied to fit into the box but when I pulled it out it was almost flat. I took it to customer service and returned it. It had about 1/4 of the filling that it should have had. Too bad, I thought it was really cute but couldn't see having to find filling for it when I just bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Baseball

Great Value

08/07/2009
By ,
Abingdon Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for My 5 yr old Grandson for his Bday it was perfect size for him and he loves to kick back in it and watch TV. I read some reviews saying there were not enough beads inside so I ordered a bag of replacement beads along with the bag. They really were not needed. ut always good to have extra for accidents I guess. lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Baseball

Not happy at all with this

01/12/2009
By ,
Mississippi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't know if its just the one I got, but this bean bag is severly flat. It's as if they ran out of styrofoam beans when they were filling this one and just threw it in the box 1/4th full. If it were fluffier, it would be perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Baseball

My son loves it!

08/09/2009
By ,
Kutztown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 1 1/2 year old son loves it. It was perfect to add to his big boy sports room. I used the ship to site feature and it was simple. Unlike some other comments, there was plenty of beans inside. We love it! Well constructed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Baseball

Very good product

04/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't expecting the best quality, but it met my expectations. I like the fact that's it's vinyl and it can be cleaned eAsily. The size was perfect for my three boys. I ordered three and they all love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Baseball

poor product

04/18/2008
By ,
Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My son has only had his one week and three days. The seams are coming undone. I have started to repair it my self. This product was poorly made.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Baseball
02/22/2008
By ,
colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandchildren love these bean bags. They play on them and sit in them. I think they will last a long time
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Baseball

Super Cute

12/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave this to my 2 1/2 year old nephew for Christmas. Not sure who liked it more, him or his father!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 16 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Baseball
09/01/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this product is great it goes perfect with my kids room I highly recommend this item
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Baseball

great for kids

04/08/2010
By ,
ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my grandson loved it and his brother wants one for his birthday. Very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Baseball

Cute!

09/01/2010
By ,
Lebanon, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The chair is really cute. Would make a great addition to a sports themed room!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Baseball
04/03/2009
By ,
tucson az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no stain, great for kids
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Baseball
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5