Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lansinoh Lansinoh - Comfort Express Manual Breast Pump

Lansinoh Lansinoh - Comfort Express Manual Breast Pump

Get a pump that suits you and your lifestyle with the Lansinoh - Manual Breast Pump. This BPA free breast pump is a simple, portable and easy-to-use system for occasional use at home or away. It comes with a ComfortSeal that is designed for tight suction that results in more efficient pumping. An ergonomic handle and the lightweight design help for easy pumping and one-handed use. It's made from polypropylene and is completely free of BPA. The Lansinoh - Manual Breast Pump design allows for pumping directly into most standard size bottles. It includes the pump and two storage bags. Lansinoh is the number-one brand in breastfeeding accessories, so you know you can trust it to get the job done.
Average Customer Rating:
4.614 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(267 Reviews) 235
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
211
4 stars
29
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation93%247 out of 267reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 108 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
211
4 stars
29
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lansinoh - Comfort Express Manual Breast Pump

Excellent Pump

08/02/2013
By ,
Neptune,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this pump on a budget and it works just as great as the more expensive Medela manual pump or electric I purchased before,it's lightweight,quiet and I love that it has a soft breast shield cover not hard plastic,the suction is really strong and it's great that you control how much or how little pressure you need.
The pump also includes two values,two bottles/with caps,two milk bags and a stand,I plan on pumping mainly into gerber glass bottles but I love the Lansinoh bottles it comes with too.
It comes apart easy for cleaning and is very quick to assemble which is a huge plus.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lansinoh - Comfort Express Manual Breast Pump

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!

08/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already loved this pump. I've never used an electric, but I am a stay-at-home mom and this is all I need. It comes with replacement parts which I haven't had to use yet and I have been pumping for over 4 months now. Sometimes it hurts to pump (if I pump too often) and I read that it means the flange is too small. I looked everywhere trying to find larger flanges, but couldn't so I decided to e-mail Lansinoh's customer service and ask for a larger flange. They got back to me that day and sent me 2 larger flanges for FREE! I wasn't home when they arrived and for some reason UPS returned to sender so then Lansinoh sent them AGAIN!! Also, enclosed was a sample pack of Lansinoh baby wipes. I was extremely impressed! They are an awesome company and I would have recommended them even before getting my freebies :) For the occasional pumper this pump is great. It is easy to pump, clean, store, and take apart and put together (even my husband can do it ;) Just buy it already.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lansinoh - Comfort Express Manual Breast Pump

great manual pump

01/01/2008
By ,
Coral Springs, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being a working mom, I had to go back to work when my son was 6 weeks old. So I purchased this manual pump because, this really was all I could afford. I was kinda skeptical about a manual pump. I was only going to use it, really to relive my engorgment, but when I first used it I pumped 7 minutes on each side and got 7 oz. I was so amazed. My child, before this one, I went and bought a $350 electrical pump and only got about 3.5 oz. Then I starting loosing my milk supply. I sit right at my desk throw a blanket over my shoulder and pump away. I pump about 16-20 oz. a day, which is more than enough for my son to have during the day while I'm at work(for now). I got stuck one time on the highway because my tire was flat and had to wait for a tow. While I was waiting I started pumping in my car. No need for electricy or batteries. It's so easy to use and clean. It takes no time setting up. I love it!! Well worth the money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+108points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lansinoh - Comfort Express Manual Breast Pump

Good product, but I miss my old pump

07/10/2010
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this less than a week ago because my Avent breast pump broke after 1 1/2 years of using it EVERY DAY for all my babies' milk intake (I pumped 1 year for the one and 1/2 year for my second child). This pump does seem like a quality pump and does a good job, but with the Avent I did get more milk out, more easily, and in less time. I can only get 1/2 of a bottle of milk out of one of my breasts, in one sitting, where I used to be able to get out 1 full bottle with the Avent. Also...I'm not sure if any of you ladies have had to do this, but I have to help the pump (I always have had to do this) by manually squeezing the breast with the one hand while I pump with the other. I also constantly change the position of where I squeeze. I do not know if that is really the way to do it, but it always helped me get more out. It is a bit more work, however. Of course, I tried this technique out with both pumps...the Avent is still much better...I miss it already!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lansinoh - Comfort Express Manual Breast Pump

A must have!

12/20/2008
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own a Medela Pump in Style but decided to buy this pump for times when I couldn't plug in or didn't have the Medela available. The Lansinoh has been a godsend! I recently had to travel cross country on business and I couldn't plug in every time I had to pump. I was able to stash this manual pump in the carrying case of my electric so both were handy. The Lansinoh hasn't let me down yet, in fact I think the suction is even stronger than the Medela. The only drawback, of course, is that I can only pump one side at a time but that's no big deal. The Lansinoh is comfortable and my hand never gets tired. It can be assembled and disassembled very quickly. The bottles that come with this pump are great too because I can use the caps and nipples from my Evenflo bottles to feed my baby right after pumping if necessary. Also, the plastic bottles from the Medela fit on this pump as well. To summarize, I recommend the Lansinoh Manual Breast Pump to everyone who has committed to breastfeeding their baby, even if you own an electric and especially if you're someone who is on the go a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lansinoh - Comfort Express Manual Breast Pump

LOVE IT!!

06/02/2012
By ,
McPherson, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have used so many breast pumps and this one is the best. i breastfeed my first child for four months then i gave up because the pumps i was using made my nipples blester and my son couldn't lach on because he was really sick for a long time and couldn't breath though his nosie. when i found out i was having another baby i knew i wanted to breastfeed but was really wanting to try and breastfeed longer. at first i didn't want to buy yet another pump after buying three in the past but i really wanted to go out with my husband for a night with out the kids so i went to walmart and got the chepes one i could find, thought i was going to hate it because it was a manual but after using it, i loved it, it worked great and now i use it all the time. my daughter is six months now and still breastfeeding and thanks to the lansinoh manual breast pump i can go out with my husband and still be able to breastfeed my baby. i will never use anyother pump again. the money you pay for this goes a long way.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lansinoh - Comfort Express Manual Breast Pump

Easy to use

07/06/2014
By ,
Whittier, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is so easy to use and so easy to clean. I breastfeed and bottle feed and this pump is great when my little one prefers the bottle. It's very easy to use very easy to clean and easy to reassemble. Also the price was great and I love that all the parts can be put in my sterilizer. I would highly recommend this pump.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lansinoh - Comfort Express Manual Breast Pump

Great product at a great price!

03/08/2010
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was unable to nurse my first son because he was born at 26 weeks. However, my insurance did provide an electric double pump for me to use at home to pump and freeze breast milk for him while in the NICU and when he came home (the double pump has since burned out). I became pregnant with my second son shortly after and he is now 4 months old and we have exclusively nursed. My family has expressed interest in feeding him and watching him on an occasional night out, so I wanted to start pumping occasionally for them to do so, and I could not spend a lot of money on another electric pump, so I researched LOTS of hand pumps.
This hand pump is great so far. I LOVE that you are able to control the suction so sometimes if my son nurses more vigorously and I am sore, I can still pump without it hurting me. I also LOVE the Comfort Shield thing...it's WAY softer than using a hard, plastic shield. This is easy to clean and use. I'll probably use it every day, several times a day!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lansinoh - Comfort Express Manual Breast Pump

Quality

01/27/2010
By ,
Minneapolis MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own the Lansinoh double electric pump and this manual pump. The manual pump does a better job emptying my breasts so I alternate it in once or twice a day.
Fast
The pump expresses your milk faster than an electric
Convenient
No batteries or plugs required and easy to clean and assemble
Good For SMALL BREASTS
I was an A cup before pregnancy. I am now a small C and the this fits my breast perfectly with the comfort flange.
Easy To Use
The comfort handle makes it easy to spend 20 min pumping and not get tired. It is nice to be able to control the suction and speed in one stroke. The directions also recommend that you vary your speed to mimic your baby's suckling.
Affordable
If you are unsure how much you are pumping (I pump exclusively) this is a great "starter" kit but will last long term.
Parts
This comes with extra flanges and milk storage bottle. If you need other replacement parts you can call Lansinoh and order them directly. (One reviewer was mistaken about being able to order parts for this pump. They are just not available on their online store, you have to call)
CONS
Only one, the handle gets squeaky where the plastic rubs together. I rubbed a tiny amount of Olive Oil on it and it help keep the squeak down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lansinoh - Comfort Express Manual Breast Pump

Love it!

12/19/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a first time mom and I am exclusively breastfeeding my baby. This breast pump is excellent - I pump about once a day. I didn't want to spend a lot of money on an electric pump when I only pump once a day. It is easy to use and has held up well. I love this because I can control the suction level based on how hard I pump. Plus, the handle is very comfortable - my hand never gets tired of pumping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lansinoh - Comfort Express Manual Breast Pump

Great pump!

10/17/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this pump after the electric pump I bought took me 30mins just to get 2oz. With this pump I got 6oz in 10mins. This is such a great pump and easy to clean!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lansinoh - Comfort Express Manual Breast Pump

excellent find

03/07/2009
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product based on other reviews so I hope this helps you as well! With my first child, who is 22 months old, I had an electric pump that I paid over $100 for. I didn't know what to buy because I didn't know anyone who had breastfed using a pump, so I just grabed a name brand I knew. My electric pump got me through - but I couldn't keep up with her needs when I went back to work and so I had to supplement with formula after 3 months. When I had my second baby, who is now 3 months old, I continued using my electric pump until the motor quit working. I was desperate as I will not nurse in public. I read a review stating that the person was able to get 5 oz in 15 mins!!! I would only get about 2 oz in 30 mins with my electric!! And the price was excellent!!! So I gave it a shot!!! I was astounded when I got 6oz in 5 mins!!!!! This truely is a must have! AND you don't need an electrical outlet!! I never knew that with a little suction your milk flows freely making pumping time less. I wish I would have had this product with my first child as well!!!! 5 stars!!! :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lansinoh - Comfort Express Manual Breast Pump

The BEST!

01/08/2012
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of research on pumps, and while I would have liked to have an electric, I could not afford one at the time and bought this instead because of it's excellent reviews and great price point.
I did not come to appreciate this pump to the full extent until I was able to get a Medela double electric Pump In Style. It hurt, I had trouble with the flanges, and I got NO milk after pumping for half an hour. I could get an entire bottle from the Lansinoh in 15 minutes!
I have what seems to be a unique problem of having larger breasts, but small nipples-and the comfortseal cushion that comes with this pump was the solution to that problem! I love it!
The suction of this pump was just right for me. Enough to get a let-down and a lot of milk, but not strong enough to hurt my very sore nipples from breastfeeding.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lansinoh - Comfort Express Manual Breast Pump

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

11/27/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this thinking I'll pump occasionally. Instead Im using is every day for many feedings. I pump beforehand and feed by bottle. That has made the breastfeeding much easier. It is so easy to put together, it takes less than 10 seconds each time. Very easy to clean. Ive heard pumps make lots of noise. This one does not, I can sit right by my husband and baby at night and they dont even hear the pump at all.
The price is very good too.. you cant return pumps. This pump is affordable. If the breastfeeding doesnt work out, you didnt invest a lot into the pump!
Overall, this product is EXCELLENT!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lansinoh - Comfort Express Manual Breast Pump

AWESOME PUMP!

07/21/2009
By ,
RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just had my 4th child two months ago so I've gone through quite a few pumps over the years - Evenflo, Avent, Gerber, Medela Harmony - and I have to say, this Lansinoh manual pump has been the best so far! The Medela Harmony manual pump was great for a little while and then it lost it suction. I even went out and purchased replacement parts for it and I never found the cause of the loss of suction.
I bought this pump figuring it was only $35 or so dollars so I'd give it a try. First thing I liked was how they provide a couple extra parts right in the box for you of almost every part so you don't have to run to the store or contact their Customer Service if you lose a part or if it breaks. It assembles quick and easy, is dishwasher safe, and has nice suction. I've pumped over 5oz easily in about 20 minutes or so. I exclusively breastfeed with this baby so I only pump a few times a week if I get engorged or to pump out baby's "leftovers" to keep my supply up and save for a rainy day. It hasn't let me down yet!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lansinoh - Comfort Express Manual Breast Pump

Great Product

03/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I formula fed my first child, but decided to give breastfeeding a try with my second. I wasn't sure I would like it, so I didn't want to invest in an expensive electric pump. After a ton of research, I bought this manual pump (but didn't open it until my daughter was 2 weeks old, and I thought I may stick with breastfeeding for awhile). My daughter is now 4 months old, and she is exclusively breastfed. I never felt the need to "upgrade" to an electric pump. I pump twice a day at work, about 10 minutes in the morning and 10 in the afternoon, and leave work with anywhere from 10-12 ounces. Adding that to the 4 ounces I get in the morning pumping on one side while she eats on the other, I drop her off at daycare with just enough milk (and usually a little extra) to get her through the day. The pump is extremely easy to clean and assemble, and my hand has never felt tired. It does squeek a little, but I'd guess it's less noisy than an electric one. After 4 months of daily use, I see no signs or wear or anything. Best product I've purchased in a long, long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lansinoh - Comfort Express Manual Breast Pump

Works perfect

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
at first I wasn't sure about getting this pump but I read all the reviews and am glad I listen cause it really did work. this this pump!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lansinoh - Comfort Express Manual Breast Pump

Awesome and very pleased!

09/29/2010
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this pump to take places so it would be easier to pump while out. I own a Medela electric pump and I must say this pump is much better and more convient! I have to say I do not use my Medela pump any longer. It only takes me 10 mins to pump 3-4 oz. Much faster than my electric pump. This pump is amazing and I have not had any problems with it at all. A+++++
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lansinoh - Comfort Express Manual Breast Pump

best out there

06/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have had 2 electronic breast pump and they both broke on me by losing suction one of them was almost $100. my baby has reflux so i have to pump and add cerial to the milk i got this one because it was all i can aford at the time and now i see that is the best buy i have done i have 2 girls and nothing has worked better then this. i almost gave up on giving my baby breast milk and thanks to this im still doing it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lansinoh - Comfort Express Manual Breast Pump

Works with Playtex Storage System

01/04/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This pump is great for occasional use. It is easy to take apart, but kind of a pain to put back together. The parts are easy to clean and are dishwasher safe. The directions and very easy to understands. This is also compatible with the Playtex Breast Milk Storage System.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 236 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next