Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fitness Quest Fitness Quest Leg Magic Exerciser As Seen On TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fitness Quest Fitness Quest Leg Magic Exerciser As Seen On TV

The Fitness Quest Leg Magic Exerciser is the scientifically tested leg slimming system that will help shape your legs with simple sixty second gliding workouts, and a simple workout routine that can deliver extraordinary results. As Seen On TV.
Average Customer Rating:
4.341 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation89%81 out of 91reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fitness Quest Leg Magic Exerciser As Seen On TV

Somewhat disappointed

08/09/2009
By ,
Cobleskill, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was pleased that this machine didn't take much to assemble, however, the screw for the rear end cap only goes in part way therfore half of it sticks out. I'm sure it's a defect and could take it back but didn't want the hassle of returning the machine to the store. Love the fact that it folds up easily so it can be moved out of the way.
After assembling it I jumped on and used it for the first time. Wow, I could really feel it working my inner thigh muscles almost immediately. You definately don't want to overdue it until you get use to it. It's good to follow the DVD when you first use the machine. The other thing I was disappointed in was that half of the excercises used (ie for the abdominals, hips and chest) are basic floor excersices which don't require a machine at all. To me this machine really just works your inner and outer thigh. I didn't feel it working on my buttocks at all. The machine is made very well (with the exception of my issue with the screw) but I don't feel it is worth the money $78 on sale price.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 2 for Fitness Quest Leg Magic Exerciser As Seen On TV

great for new moms!!

02/01/2008
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product 6 weeks after having my first child in the hopes that it would help me lose the rest of my baby weight, primary in the butt and thigh region. Pre-baby weight was 115 and I gained 64lbs during pregnancy due to severe water retention and being sick in bed most of the pregnancy so I got very little exercise for 9 months. I had stopped losing weight 4 weeks afterwards and was stuck at 147lbs. After using it for 2 weeks straight, doing at least 250 reps a day, I'm proud to say that I lost another 6 lbs and can at least get my pre-pregnancy jeans up over my thighs, even though I can't get them buttoned yet. I had a c-section and still have a sensitive tummy, so it's a great way to be able to work my lower body without putting any pressure on my stomach. The best part is that it really takes very little time AND I just hopped on and did 25-50 reps at a time and didn't have to stand there and do it all at once. It is harder at first than you think it will be, but still some of the easiest thigh and butt slimming exercise I've ever done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for Fitness Quest Leg Magic Exerciser As Seen On TV

It works

12/15/2007
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted something to work my whole leg & rear-end and I found it... It is hard and you have to start really slow if you are not used to exerise but it's worth it...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Review 4 for Fitness Quest Leg Magic Exerciser As Seen On TV

Very Impressed With The Results

02/24/2008
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definitely gave my legs a workout and felt the burn the very first day. Saw results by the third day and have been using it daily with the results getting better by the week as I increase the number of reps.
However, I found the included workout DVD to be completely useless because it utilizes the equipment simply as a stabilizer to hold onto for lunges and squats. A chair does the exact same thing.
But the equipment itself does exactly what I had hoped it would do and I am liking the results. And unlike lunges, squats, and plie's (plee-ays) - there is very little (if any at all) impact or stress on the knees and ankles.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 5 for Fitness Quest Leg Magic Exerciser As Seen On TV

quick workout

12/02/2007
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great u can really feel it working from the begining. I was however suprised how out of shape i was and im not overweight. Be prepared for it to be hard in the begining and dont overdo it or you will be very sore. I am three weeks in and much more toned. I only do 500 reps a night and it only takes about 30 min.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 6 for Fitness Quest Leg Magic Exerciser As Seen On TV

Love this product

06/23/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am an avid rollerblader and was looking for some kind of machine to replace that activity on rainy days, and this is what I picked. It is a lot of fun. I set it in front of the TV and start working. Next thing I know the show is over and I've just completed 30min of good exercise. You will feel the burn. It does work. I would like to warn you to pay attention when getting on or off this thing or you will break your neck (not that I did anything like that lol). But seriously this is a very easy machine to use, and I could feel the difference from my ankles all the way up my abs. Good luck in your journey.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Review 7 for Fitness Quest Leg Magic Exerciser As Seen On TV

Does what it claims

01/13/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Depending on your age and exercising abilities, this product does live up to what it claims. It is a difficult product to use in the beginning and as you gradually use it you do feel and see the benefits. You MUST stick with it. One minute seems short, but it's long in the beginning so start out gradual. I find this piece of equipment useful in my home.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 8 for Fitness Quest Leg Magic Exerciser As Seen On TV
04/13/2008
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OMG, this little machine looks like it is a piece of cake and it would not do you any good. I've been using it every night before bed time for about 5 minutes and believe me you can not use it for more than 5 minutes because it hurts. I highly recommend it as it targets the back of your legs for that stuborn cellulite and inner thighs which is the hardest part to tone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Fitness Quest Leg Magic Exerciser As Seen On TV

Excellent!

07/23/2009
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been really into exercising for as long as I can remember, but I could never really find an exercise to work my entire legs and rear end. Then one day while browsing here on Walmart.com, I found this and was instantly intrigued. I read the reviews, and, seeing all the positive feedback, decided to buy it. I couldn't be more satisfied! It's awesome! My legs look fabulous :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Fitness Quest Leg Magic Exerciser As Seen On TV

It does work as its said

09/16/2009
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good people, I never have time for reviewing products. But, I had to come back here and share with some of you that this machine does work. No matter how little you use it, as long as you're consistent you will definitely see change on your thighs. Within few days of using it people gave me great compliments. I'm not a fit somebody and I could not even stay five minutes on this machine in the beginning. But, I was able to feel the change. The more you use, the better you become as well as much change on your legs, thighs, bums and stomach is seen.
Great buy. I don't regret purchasing it at all. Moreover, I'm 5"8" and its hight is also perfect for me. I can hold on the handles or let go as you feel more resistance when you are not holding on.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for Fitness Quest Leg Magic Exerciser As Seen On TV

WOW!

03/02/2008
By ,
Chicago, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first day I got this machine I was not expecting to feel "the burn" as much as I did. I'm getting ready for prom which is comming up and have no time for the gym making this product phenomonal! There's only a few months before I need to be in my best shape and after the first use of this product I know I will be for sure. It's a lot harder to do and a lot more effective than you think.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 12 for Fitness Quest Leg Magic Exerciser As Seen On TV

Challenging!

10/18/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A quick tribute to Wal-Mart: I ordered the product online and received it in record time.
Unpacking and assembly was very easy, the product even comes with its own tools. I watched the enclosed DVD, jumped on and...whoa...just a few repetitions later and my leg muscles were spent! I thought I was an in-shape and experienced exerciser, apparently not (at least the targeted leg muscles).
Overall: If you're new to exercise you will be extremely challenged by even the simplest exercises. Intermediate and advanced exercisers will find this an excellent addition to their current workout. I've been working with LegMagic every day or other day and progress is slow but I'm getting there. One of these days I may actually be able to finish the workout!
With respect to quality, I find the foot pads and slide mechanism very good but the hand grip/support is a little 'shaky'. Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Fitness Quest Leg Magic Exerciser As Seen On TV

easy to use

10/29/2007
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for the price the item is good.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Fitness Quest Leg Magic Exerciser As Seen On TV

least effort for biggest payoff

05/11/2010
By ,
alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews before purchasing and found them extremely helpful (especially the ones that warn NOT to try and over do it right off). So I would recommend reading some of the helpful reviews to get beginners tips. Anyway, the first few days I would get on and simply go through the natural movements of the machine a couple times here and there; then I decided to try the video. It kicked my butt!! They do several exercises (maybe 10, but only every other one is on the leg magic)each exercise is only done for 1 minute then you do the next set of exercises, but I couldn't keep up so I would do 10 seconds on 10 seconds off. HOWEVER, as I progress, if I follow the video, I KNOW I will be in shape in no time. Honestly, the machine is tougher than you might think but even if you do a 5 minute workout a few times a day(with or w/out the video); you will notice a difference. I have only had the Leg Magic a week, have not followed the whole video (too hard for now) and am already noticing a difference in my legs and butt. You definitely feel this workout. Long story short, so far, I find the leg magic to be awesome and well worth the money.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Fitness Quest Leg Magic Exerciser As Seen On TV

Not an all-inclusive exerciser

08/08/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product does not live up to all the benefits it claims to have. The only truth is that is does work your inner & outer thighs but what about the other areas? There aren't any exercises done on the Leg Magic that works the calves, buttocks, or abs as all of these exercises are either done on the floor or without the use of the machine. My target areas are my calves, buttocks, & abs but if I wanted to know how to do lunges & push ups, I could have easily looked it up on the internet for free...not recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 16 for Fitness Quest Leg Magic Exerciser As Seen On TV

Just getting started

02/25/2008
By ,
Granbury, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I felt the burn on the inner thighs the very first time I used it. I was a little sore the next morning, but expect that the first time. I don't have a lot of time to go to the gym so this helps me to work out at home at my convenience. It's light weight and stores easily so it's not bulky or in the way when not in use. This is a great product, I hope to have my legs ready for swimsuit season.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 17 for Fitness Quest Leg Magic Exerciser As Seen On TV

works only inner thighs

02/08/2008
By ,
Sandusky, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am very disappointed with this product. Very misleading. The product itself only works the inner thigh (and it does that extremely well) but as far as everything else you have to step off and do lunges, etc., The product sells as though it is a total lower body workout and that is not true.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Fitness Quest Leg Magic Exerciser As Seen On TV

Leg Magic

04/21/2009
By ,
Phoenix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The leg magic is easy to use and easy to store. With just a few minutes every other day and a couple of weeks, it has worked its magic on my legs, hips and stomach. I am 65 yrs old and think this is the perfect exercise tool for me. I like it so well, I am buying one for my sister for her birthday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 19 for Fitness Quest Leg Magic Exerciser As Seen On TV

leg magic

03/17/2008
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It looks to good to be true on the TV informercial. When I got it - I was surprised that it was a real work out - and I'm seeing results with continued use. It is made with quality material and seems to be well built. I am very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 20 for Fitness Quest Leg Magic Exerciser As Seen On TV

GOOD WORKOUT

01/12/2008
By ,
WARSAW, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THIS REALLY WORKS THE LEG MUSCLES. TAKES SOME GETTING USED TO, BUT WORTH IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next