Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Stanley Stanley 201-Piece Mechanics Tool Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Stanley Stanley 201-Piece Mechanics Tool Set

Average Customer Rating:
4.348 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%22 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Stanley 201-Piece Mechanics Tool Set

Valueable Product

12/29/2008
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally bought the Stanley 145-piece tool set from the Walmart store, and really like it, but after several hours usage, I found I need a 1/2 inch wrench, so I return the original to the store and bought this set from the website.
It's a good deal for only $50. From several days before the Christmas, the website always shows this product is out-of-stock, and I have to refresh the web page so many times that I finally decide to make a program fetch the page every 2 minutes and remind me once it's available. I finally made the order on 12/24, and get it in the afternoon of 12/29.
Walmart shipped the tool set thru UPS, and UPS shipped it pretty fast, consider the Christmas break. I don't find any damage to the tool set as others described. They put the whole tool set into a huge box, and filled with some a lot of paper to avoid the moving during the shipping.
Overall, the product is great. Stanley is the brand I trust.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 2 for Stanley 201-Piece Mechanics Tool Set

Great value

10/20/2008
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a socket set to replace an aging one, and this did the trick. The ratchet I have is actually an old Popular Mechanics (a Stanley rename from what I've read online) 3/8 that's about 14 years old, and still works (it'll remain a backup ratchet).
The kit I bought came with the, much nicer, pear head shaped ratchets and not the round head shaped ones in the picture. The nice thing about the pear head ratchets are that they can actually come apart so you can grease them, thus elongating their life.
This kit is a great bang for the buck, so don't overlook it because it's from wally-world.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 3 for Stanley 201-Piece Mechanics Tool Set

great product

04/05/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i just purchased this tool kit, it has most everything you need to do minor maintance and repairs on your vehicle. i strongly recomend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Stanley 201-Piece Mechanics Tool Set
04/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Stanley 201-Piece Mechanics Tool Set was exactly what I wanted....except the case received was different than what was shown in the picture. The case received might be better for some...but for me..the case shown would be easier to stow. I guess the case model has changed...which is a case that folds only once...like a book. It still works great...but can pinch your hands when locking...so..becareful. Other than that...very happy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 5 for Stanley 201-Piece Mechanics Tool Set

Missing

12/21/2008
By ,
Happy, Ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this product and it was missing 3 sockets from the set.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-2points
Review 6 for Stanley 201-Piece Mechanics Tool Set

PACKAGE DAMAGED

12/20/2008
By ,
NASHVILLE, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I hate how the package came to me! The latch on the tool case did not lock, it was broken. I love how fast i got it, and i love the tool set. I had to take it back to Walmart to get another one. All to find out they didn't have anymore like the one i brought, but i did find one just as good. Maybe i'll have products delievered to me from Walmart in better condition next time?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Review 7 for Stanley 201-Piece Mechanics Tool Set

Great Tool Set, but missing parts

12/20/2008
By ,
Candler, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful tool set. We bought it on the black friday sale online, and had to have it shipped to the house.
When it arrived in one of the biggest boxes on earth, it did not have ANY packing material to keep it from flinging around, therefore it was flung all over the box. Also missing a couple of parts. Otherwise, a very good deal for the quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 8 for Stanley 201-Piece Mechanics Tool Set

Packaging was ripped!!!

12/20/2008
By ,
A loving Home
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my husband for christmas, My only problem is that the packaging to the product was damaged and was basically falling off. It was very dissapointing that the item arrived in such poor condition. Some of the tools had to be put back in there place. But overall I'm sure my husband will enjoy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 9 for Stanley 201-Piece Mechanics Tool Set

Awesome Product

12/24/2008
By ,
Forest Lake, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 Stars. I picked this up on black friday from the store. I DID NOT HAVE IT SHIPPED. The packaging was fine, and all the tools were there. Outstanding value, and I've been able to complete all my projects using the tools!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 10 for Stanley 201-Piece Mechanics Tool Set

MONEY WELL SPENT

11/23/2007
By ,
TEWKSBURY,MA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THIS TOOL SET WAS A GIFT FOR MY 11 YEAR OLD SON, WHO LOVES TO FIX THINGS. HE ABSOLUTELY LOVES IT AND USES IT EVERY DAY. MONEY WELL SPENT! THE TOOL SET ITSELF IS A BARGAIN FOR THE PRICE. I HAVE USED IT MANY TIMES MYSELF
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Stanley 201-Piece Mechanics Tool Set

Stanley 201 piece mechanic set

12/20/2008
By ,
IOla Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product was an outstanding value. You could not pass up a good deal like this. It comes with a lifetime warranty. The tools are great. Yopu can always trust Stanley products. It comes with everything you need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Stanley 201-Piece Mechanics Tool Set

bang for buck

11/04/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stanley is a good brand. comes in a very organized box. metric and standard sockets, end wrenches, and allen (hex) wrenches, it's just about everything your average man could ask for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 13 for Stanley 201-Piece Mechanics Tool Set

great price

04/29/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found this product to be very well price. The tools look very well made. I expect them to last for quite some time and is a great start for automotive tools.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Stanley 201-Piece Mechanics Tool Set

Missing Some Pieces

07/13/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got my get today and five pieces were missing if they were not then i would give them 5 stars
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 15 for Stanley 201-Piece Mechanics Tool Set

Great product

12/29/2008
By ,
licking,mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband and he loves it it has everything he needs to work with and fits nicely behind the seat in his truck, thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 16 for Stanley 201-Piece Mechanics Tool Set

A Christmas gift

12/20/2008
By ,
Denison, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 2 of these as Christmas gifts. They appear to be a great set of tools. Would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 17 for Stanley 201-Piece Mechanics Tool Set
12/27/2008
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product for my daughter-in-law. She loves it and it comes in a handy case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Stanley 201-Piece Mechanics Tool Set

good product

04/22/2009
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good tools great value lifetime warranty
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for Stanley 201-Piece Mechanics Tool Set

shadetree

12/20/2008
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price its a real deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Stanley 201-Piece Mechanics Tool Set
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5