Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for South Shore South Shore Lily Rose 5-Drawer Chest, Pine

South Shore South Shore Lily Rose 5-Drawer Chest, Pine

She will love this South Shore Drawer Chest from the Lily Rose collection. Featuring decorative flower-shaped knobs, five spacious drawers and floral detailing on the top drawer, this Lily Rose 5-Drawer Chest adds a feminine touch to any room. This South Shore Drawer Chest also has a decorative shaped kickplate and profiled edges on the drawers and the top of the dresser. The 5-drawer chest has a natural pine finish that balances out its femininity, allowing it to easily coordinate with a variety of styles in the bedroom. This Pine Drawer Chest is shipped with South Shore's protective packaging to ensure that your delivery arrives safely. Assembly is required for this product. If you are looking for a chest to brighten up your bedroom, this South Shore Drawer Chest is a down to earth, yet pretty solution.
Average Customer Rating:
3.85 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%18 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for South Shore Lily Rose 5-Drawer Chest, Pine

What the product description does not say

05/17/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product and its sister products is constructed of press board with a wood mimicking decal exterior.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for South Shore Lily Rose 5-Drawer Chest, Pine

Flimsy Construction

07/13/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Postives...It matched the bed and nice drawer knobs. This dresser is structurally weak. The Back of the dresser is designed to give the frame rigidity. Would probably work if it were not 1/8" cardboard. Probably would not survive a move.
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for South Shore Lily Rose 5-Drawer Chest, Pine

wonderfull chest

05/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it is what i specting from the chest drowers.nice, the drawes are big to the clothes
i buy it for my grand-childrens bedroom , really i am very happy with i will recoment to buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for South Shore Lily Rose 5-Drawer Chest, Pine

Love It!!

05/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this dresser with the bed, headboard, and nightstand for our 2 1/2 year old daughter because we are expecting another little one. As a set this was a great value that will come in use for many years. There is plenty of storage and the accent decorations add to the charm of the furniture. The dresser is definitely something for our daughter to grow into. We love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for South Shore Lily Rose 5-Drawer Chest, Pine

Great dresser but PROBLEMS!

03/03/2011
By ,
Torrington, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beautiful and very sturdy BUT 2 of the drawers were missing the pre-drilled holes! Thank goodness my husband is hand! Couldnt put the brackets on because they hammer into small holes that were missing, then the brackets for the drawers were missing there holes too so had to use brackets we already had! Def a problem with construction but once built it is beautiful!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for South Shore Lily Rose 5-Drawer Chest, Pine

Cheap price and product

06/17/2008
By ,
Brookfield, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Again, this product is way different in color than pictured. More white washed than honey. The plastic sliders for the drawers make me nervous that they won't hold up. It's not as sturdy as I would have liked, but the price is reasonable. Overall, I am satisfied, I just don't know how long it will last.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for South Shore Lily Rose 5-Drawer Chest, Pine

Much Bigger than it seems!

02/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved it. My dad and I put it together. The instructions seemed a bit confusing at first and we needed to buy more nails for the backing primarily because he didn't think it had enough, but all in all it's doing the job great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for South Shore Lily Rose 5-Drawer Chest, Pine

Serves the purpose

08/13/2008
By ,
California, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We needed to replace a 6 drawer dresser that we had for years. This dresser was the best for an apartment spare room. My husband is not a handy man, but put it together in two days flat. The color is very light, but it serves the purpose. I would have liked deeper drawers, but once again it serves the purpose. I actually changed the curtains to white and bought a pink comforter set to match the dresser and it looks great!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for South Shore Lily Rose 5-Drawer Chest, Pine

Great Value

03/14/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Got the whole set for my 3 year olds room everything looks AWESOME once put together the knobs are extremely cheap so as I screwed them together I put a little Gorilla Glue on both sides and it is as sturdy as an ox. EVERY piece in the set is time consuming and tedious to put together but well worth what you pay and they look better in person.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for South Shore Lily Rose 5-Drawer Chest, Pine

Cute dresser

02/11/2009
By ,
Cavalier Air Force Station, ND
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This dresser is cute. Much lighter than in picture and larger than I expected. Back piece is missing so we are going to buy a piece of wood to make it more sturdy. Took hubby about 2 1/2 hours to put together. We are planning on buying the bed and nightstand to match.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for South Shore Lily Rose 5-Drawer Chest, Pine

Very Cute for a little girls room

08/03/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product is cute and will do the job though it doesn't look as nice as it appears on the website. I am a little disappointed with the quality of the wood. It isn't very sturdy so I would recommend using the anchor system that they provide with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for South Shore Lily Rose 5-Drawer Chest, Pine

Great Buy

04/08/2008
By ,
Rock Island, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this dresser for my 6-year old daughter and I think it is a great buy. It just completed her room very nicely. It is sturdy, spacious, and very attractive. My daughter just loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for South Shore Lily Rose 5-Drawer Chest, Pine

cute and useful

12/11/2008
By ,
Springfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. The drawers move smoothly and quietly, and the rose knobs are really cute! The corners aren't too sharp, and the whole thing looks great. It was really easy to put together!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for South Shore Lily Rose 5-Drawer Chest, Pine

worth the $

01/26/2010
By ,
Oneco Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The drawers are larger than they look. I got 2 and am going to buy my 3rd for the grand kids. Was not easy to put together but worth the time
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for South Shore Lily Rose 5-Drawer Chest, Pine

Decent for the money

08/24/2009
By ,
Markleysburg, Pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Much lighter than picture. Could use better material on back. Buy extra 1" nails, they don't give you enough
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for South Shore Lily Rose 5-Drawer Chest, Pine

a pretty product

10/25/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The dresser was prettier than what I expected. The drawers were shallow. But ok for use for the babies room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for South Shore Lily Rose 5-Drawer Chest, Pine

Not the right color

03/08/2008
By ,
Danville, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The color is a lot lighter than the picture. It is more like washed out pine. I think I will return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for South Shore Lily Rose 5-Drawer Chest, Pine

great chest

11/30/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i like this chest becose it tooks all her stuff and clothes and my baby likes it
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for South Shore Lily Rose 5-Drawer Chest, Pine

just what I needed

05/18/2010
By ,
napa, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
loved the color and size, great price overall great product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for South Shore Lily Rose 5-Drawer Chest, Pine
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5