Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canopy Canopy Tall 4-Shelf Bookcase with Doors, Chestnut Finish

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canopy Canopy Tall 4-Shelf Bookcase with Doors, Chestnut Finish

Shipping Note: This item is shipped via a freight trucking service. The company will call you to schedule a delivery appointment, so ensure someone is home at the scheduled delivery time. Please note that this item is available for curbside delivery only, and will not be moved into your home or garage. We recommend you have help available to move the item to its final location.
Average Customer Rating:
4.343 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
31
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation93%100 out of 108reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
31
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Canopy Tall 4-Shelf Bookcase with Doors, Chestnut Finish

Easy to assemble

03/29/2009
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new bookshelf! I have put together several pieces of furniture over the last 20 years... this bookshelf by far was the easiest and quickest. It looks great too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 42 for Canopy Tall 4-Shelf Bookcase with Doors, Chestnut Finish

Very Nice

05/11/2009
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice bookcase. Lots of room. Very functional.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 43 for Canopy Tall 4-Shelf Bookcase with Doors, Chestnut Finish
08/03/2009
By ,
NE Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this bookcase for our son's room. It has ample amount of storage for all his books and games. It was vary simple to put together and came packaged well with no scratches, dents ect.
We were pleasantly surprised at how well this bookcase is made for the price. It has a wood back which is nice if using it other than flush against a wall. We also used the site to store option to save on shipping cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 44 for Canopy Tall 4-Shelf Bookcase with Doors, Chestnut Finish

high quality!!

04/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised to get these nice solid wood bookcases. We bought two of these with the tv stand to make an entertainment center and we are very impressed. My husband was skeptical, but he even admitted that he really loves how they look and how solid they are. I put them together myself, but it would have been easier with a helper. I really like the fact that they come with self-levelers on the legs. Overall my family is absolutely thrilled with the quality and look of this furniture!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 45 for Canopy Tall 4-Shelf Bookcase with Doors, Chestnut Finish

Great value

06/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful piece. Easy to put together. They even provide a touch up stick for future scratches and a tether to mount the bookcase to the wall for safety. Good quality for a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 46 for Canopy Tall 4-Shelf Bookcase with Doors, Chestnut Finish

Fantastic piece of furniture!

04/23/2008
By ,
Pomona, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When shopping for room furnishings, space efficiency was my number one priority. My room is 9.5' x 10' (which technically is smaller than a jail cell!) so with this product being only 30" wide, it packs a lot of stuff! I have my printer, my sound system control, a few decorative pieces, books, on the shelves; and a LOT of dvds and cds in the bottom cabinet area. This piece truly took me by surprise! I would recommend this to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 47 for Canopy Tall 4-Shelf Bookcase with Doors, Chestnut Finish

Looks good with matching TV stand

01/17/2009
By ,
Greensburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this bookcase along with the matching TV stand in Chestnut Finish. They blend well with our dark oak furniture. It took about 1 1/2 hours to build both pieces. They are a steal for the quality and price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 48 for Canopy Tall 4-Shelf Bookcase with Doors, Chestnut Finish

This one is great!

06/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the set: bookcase, file cabinet, and desk. Of all three, the bookcase was easiest to put together. It looks really nice.
The only thing is that if you are trying to live greener the amount of packaging involved will probably make you feel a bit guilty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 49 for Canopy Tall 4-Shelf Bookcase with Doors, Chestnut Finish

Canopy Furniture

10/01/2008
By ,
Hobe Sound, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After buying two pieces of the Canopy furniture from Walmart, I am very impressed with this line. I also purchased pillows and a matress pad and are very pleased with those as well. I would recommend purchasing the case goods to anyone who wants a nice looking product without spending a lot of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 50 for Canopy Tall 4-Shelf Bookcase with Doors, Chestnut Finish

Love the new bookshelf!!!

04/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new bookcase. It looks really nice in my bedroom! I would definitely recommend this product. My husband who is not handy, whatsoever, actually had an easy time putting this together.
It was a bit larger in the box than I expected! I did this as a deliver to store option to save on shipping. So, I pick up my new book case and it was really, really long. I have a little toyota corolla and there was no way this was going to fit in the trunk. We (the Wal-Mart stock boys) put it in the back seat of my car. It totally hung out my window by a couple of feet, but I made it home safely--hallelujah!
Good buy! My inner child loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 51 for Canopy Tall 4-Shelf Bookcase with Doors, Chestnut Finish

Assembly easy

08/31/2009
By ,
Saint Cloud FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bookcase is of better quality than most furniture for self assembly. Almost jumped out of the box. This product is verry good quality and I am sure we will enjoy it for a long time
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 52 for Canopy Tall 4-Shelf Bookcase with Doors, Chestnut Finish
03/07/2010
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together, solid, and beautiful. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 53 for Canopy Tall 4-Shelf Bookcase with Doors, Chestnut Finish

Exceeded expectations

12/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was searching everywhere for a desk set for our office. I needed something that would work for the whole family. The kids need a homework space and my husband and I need a place to work and file. I was looking at Pottery Barn Writer's Desk when I came upon this while searching online. I've never ordered from Walmart, but after reading the reviews and seeing that this furniture was made of wood, I decided to go for it. The value was incredible. So... it is now set up, in my house, and it is BEAUTIFUL!! It is HEAVY, real wood, the stain is beautiful, the drawers and construction is solid. I'm truly amazed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 54 for Canopy Tall 4-Shelf Bookcase with Doors, Chestnut Finish

Instructions need modification

05/19/2010
By ,
Las Cruces, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Instructions need to be modified. It works better if the right side tabs and the middle tab of the bottom shelf are engaged in the right side slots and middle slot (on the back wall), and then the left side is aligned with the back of the shelf, the left end of the bottom shelf is raised slightly and the left tabs engaged in the left slots. Then it fits beautifully and the other shelves go into place nicely. If the two halves of the back wall of the bookcase are not perfectly straight, you simply cannot assemble it properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 55 for Canopy Tall 4-Shelf Bookcase with Doors, Chestnut Finish

Pretty good for self assembled furniture

10/07/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble, looks very nice and has all the storage space I was looking for. The doors on the bottom don't quite line up with each other, but overall well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 56 for Canopy Tall 4-Shelf Bookcase with Doors, Chestnut Finish

Nice piece

06/09/2009
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought the bookshelves and the tv stand to make an entertainment center. Overall, the furniture is great quality for the price, easy to put together, and looks great. Also, plenty of storage! The only complaint I have is that the depth of the bookshelves is not the same depth of the tv stand. We wanted to put our electronics up high on the bookshelves to keep little hands from using them as toys but our stereo/dvd system hangs off the ends a couple of inches. It is a Sony with a wireless adapter that has to be plugged in the back so this is the reason why it hangs over, but if you are considering using this as entertainment center furniture, just make sure to measure. If I had thought about it and checked beforehand, I would have known, but we're dealing with it. A small sacrifice to keep the equipment safe. I would give it 5 stars if both the bookshelves and tv stand were the same depth since they do suggest this setup as an option.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 57 for Canopy Tall 4-Shelf Bookcase with Doors, Chestnut Finish

Canopy Chestnut Office set

06/10/2010
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good quality for the money. Everything was great except I ordered the set of a desk, bookcase, and file cabinet and all three are different colors. Each piece is darker that the other and they do not look like a set because of the difference in colr. It is not off by just a little, it is a big color difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 58 for Canopy Tall 4-Shelf Bookcase with Doors, Chestnut Finish
10/27/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
overall good value & easy to assemble. Fit not very good IE DOOR HINGS not drilled" even side to side" & top press "in" pins poor fit !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 59 for Canopy Tall 4-Shelf Bookcase with Doors, Chestnut Finish

Doesn't measure up to the tv stand

02/07/2010
By ,
Bolling AFB, DC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought two of these book cases along with the tv stand. They were delivered a week after the tv stand got here and they look like an amateur made them. In multiple places there were chips of wood glued on unevenly to patch damage from manufacturing, the front of one of the shelves was cracked and there were scratches in quite a few places (luckily on the back!). One of the doors on one of the cases doesn't close without a serious slam which I'm sure will wind up breaking sooner than later. I'd have returned them if I wasn't having company and didn't need something halfway presentable to make due.
They do look nice for the space I had to put them in and assembly was really easy. The tv stand was definitely better made though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 60 for Canopy Tall 4-Shelf Bookcase with Doors, Chestnut Finish

Very nice

09/29/2010
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got the bookcase to match the file cabinet and desk....am very happy with all 3 pieces - bookcase is sturdy like the others - finish is great and there is good storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
41-60 of 96 total reviews