Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canopy Canopy Tall 4-Shelf Bookcase with Doors, Chestnut Finish

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canopy Canopy Tall 4-Shelf Bookcase with Doors, Chestnut Finish

Shipping Note: This item is shipped via a freight trucking service. The company will call you to schedule a delivery appointment, so ensure someone is home at the scheduled delivery time. Please note that this item is available for curbside delivery only, and will not be moved into your home or garage. We recommend you have help available to move the item to its final location.
Average Customer Rating:
4.343 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
31
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation93%100 out of 108reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
31
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Canopy Tall 4-Shelf Bookcase with Doors, Chestnut Finish
03/07/2010
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together, solid, and beautiful. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 42 for Canopy Tall 4-Shelf Bookcase with Doors, Chestnut Finish

Better than expected

11/27/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easier to assemble than I expected, nice appearance,well built, hopefully will hold up well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 43 for Canopy Tall 4-Shelf Bookcase with Doors, Chestnut Finish

Nice Bookcase!

03/09/2010
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was suprised at how this product, like the file cabinet and desk that were purchased with it, was designed for quick assembly, without sacrificing its structural integrity. I was amazed by the quality of the finish of the wood. Needless to say, this bookcase looks much more expensive than it costs. I took an extra step during the assembly process and added some wood glue to the joints of the bookcase, just for peace of mind. This seems to be a great peice of furniture that should last for years to come.
Also, a side note on the shipping: I used the site-to-store option and received the shipment prior to the estimated arrival date. All of the packages were intact with no damage to the furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 44 for Canopy Tall 4-Shelf Bookcase with Doors, Chestnut Finish

Very Good Buy

06/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easily and quickly put together. Has a nice cherry finish (hard to tell by some photos)...and it's real wood. Hides wires well and looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 45 for Canopy Tall 4-Shelf Bookcase with Doors, Chestnut Finish

very attractive bookcase

10/01/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fully assembled in less than 10 minutes, looks great-I am using it not as a bookcase but as a display case for my larger rock/mineral specimens. Very pleased with item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 46 for Canopy Tall 4-Shelf Bookcase with Doors, Chestnut Finish
03/10/2010
By ,
tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it, love it, love it!!!
Took my husband and son about 30 mins to put first one together and only 20 to put second together. It looks good and it's wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 47 for Canopy Tall 4-Shelf Bookcase with Doors, Chestnut Finish

Office Work Space

10/12/2008
By ,
Panhandle of Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembly is super easy and the finished product looks great! We were especially impressed that you can adjust the feet of this bookcase. Good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 48 for Canopy Tall 4-Shelf Bookcase with Doors, Chestnut Finish

Great Product

10/12/2008
By ,
Ridgeley, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I feel that this product is well made. It was very easy to put together and it seems very sturdy. I fell it will last a long time. I'm glad I purchased this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 49 for Canopy Tall 4-Shelf Bookcase with Doors, Chestnut Finish

Highly Recommended!

03/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
did site to store, quick and easy transaction. super easy to assemble. looks great with the console table. very versatile!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 50 for Canopy Tall 4-Shelf Bookcase with Doors, Chestnut Finish

Great product for the money

03/27/2009
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just brought these home and assembled. Took a little less than 30 min. for 1st & only about 15 min. for 2nd since we knew what to do. Beautiful piece of furniture for the money. Compliments my existing furniture. Bought real expensive BR furniture. Bookshelf units from same manuf. were $1200. This stuff just under $500 for 2. Shipped to store to save on shipping. Nice heavy furniture, packed really well. No scratches or dings, everything fit together very well. Only one pilot hole was misaligned w/ pin. Hubby fixed in just a few min. w/ drill. Very sturdy. Lots of nice features...have hole in back of cabinet base for cords and space at rear of shelves for cords, touch up pen if needed, 2 color/finishes of door knobs to choose, wall anchors if needed. All shelves top & bottom adjustable. Nice fit side by side. Would highly recommend for a great piece for a little money. Much nicer than other similar products on market (assemble yourself)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 51 for Canopy Tall 4-Shelf Bookcase with Doors, Chestnut Finish

Beautiful

08/12/2009
By ,
Whitewater, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This furniture is beautiful; the finish shows darker than in the pictures in the lighting of an apartment, but I love it anyway!
I bought the full living room and bedroom sets and I'm so happy with them.. great quality for a Wal-Mart product and they were so simple to put together.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 52 for Canopy Tall 4-Shelf Bookcase with Doors, Chestnut Finish

Easy to assemble

03/29/2009
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new bookshelf! I have put together several pieces of furniture over the last 20 years... this bookshelf by far was the easiest and quickest. It looks great too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 53 for Canopy Tall 4-Shelf Bookcase with Doors, Chestnut Finish

Exceeded expectations

12/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was searching everywhere for a desk set for our office. I needed something that would work for the whole family. The kids need a homework space and my husband and I need a place to work and file. I was looking at Pottery Barn Writer's Desk when I came upon this while searching online. I've never ordered from Walmart, but after reading the reviews and seeing that this furniture was made of wood, I decided to go for it. The value was incredible. So... it is now set up, in my house, and it is BEAUTIFUL!! It is HEAVY, real wood, the stain is beautiful, the drawers and construction is solid. I'm truly amazed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 54 for Canopy Tall 4-Shelf Bookcase with Doors, Chestnut Finish

Doesn't measure up to the tv stand

02/07/2010
By ,
Bolling AFB, DC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought two of these book cases along with the tv stand. They were delivered a week after the tv stand got here and they look like an amateur made them. In multiple places there were chips of wood glued on unevenly to patch damage from manufacturing, the front of one of the shelves was cracked and there were scratches in quite a few places (luckily on the back!). One of the doors on one of the cases doesn't close without a serious slam which I'm sure will wind up breaking sooner than later. I'd have returned them if I wasn't having company and didn't need something halfway presentable to make due.
They do look nice for the space I had to put them in and assembly was really easy. The tv stand was definitely better made though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 55 for Canopy Tall 4-Shelf Bookcase with Doors, Chestnut Finish

Instructions need modification

05/19/2010
By ,
Las Cruces, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Instructions need to be modified. It works better if the right side tabs and the middle tab of the bottom shelf are engaged in the right side slots and middle slot (on the back wall), and then the left side is aligned with the back of the shelf, the left end of the bottom shelf is raised slightly and the left tabs engaged in the left slots. Then it fits beautifully and the other shelves go into place nicely. If the two halves of the back wall of the bookcase are not perfectly straight, you simply cannot assemble it properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 56 for Canopy Tall 4-Shelf Bookcase with Doors, Chestnut Finish
10/27/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
overall good value & easy to assemble. Fit not very good IE DOOR HINGS not drilled" even side to side" & top press "in" pins poor fit !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 57 for Canopy Tall 4-Shelf Bookcase with Doors, Chestnut Finish

Very easy to put together!!

12/07/2008
By ,
Apex, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got this bookshelf today and by far this is probably one of the easiest pieces of furniture I have ever had to put together. You don't need any tools and it only took us approx 30 min or a little longer to put together. Looks great w/ the baskets that you can purchase seperate. Definitely reccommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 58 for Canopy Tall 4-Shelf Bookcase with Doors, Chestnut Finish
06/02/2009
By ,
Shenandoah, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far, I'm very happy with this product. Must be assembled, but the only tool you need is a hammer or mallet. Went together without any trouble. Looks great without spending a fortune. I was leery at first because I haven't had much luck with Walmart furniture that I've purchased in the past, but this is a much better quality than what I have found in the local Walmart stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 59 for Canopy Tall 4-Shelf Bookcase with Doors, Chestnut Finish

A decent product

08/02/2010
By ,
Rockwall, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Difficult to put the first 2 shelves in place; they were not quite made correctly, and they still wobble a bit. The two shelves in question do not lock into place; they just sit in some slots. Also, I was disappointed that the material is actually pressboard with a laminate finish.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 60 for Canopy Tall 4-Shelf Bookcase with Doors, Chestnut Finish
03/02/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very satisfied with this product. Easy to assemble and looked much better than the picture. Used it in my office and it was well received.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
41-60 of 96 total reviews