Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for VTech VTech - Sit to Stand Dancing Tower

VTech VTech - Sit to Stand Dancing Tower

The VTech Sit-to-Stand Dancing Tower grows with your baby. When the baby wants to sit and play, you can keep the tower close to the floor. Raise it when your infant is ready to stand and dance on the twin pads. This baby sit to stand walker has easy grip panels that allow your infant to hold on tight and stand. The sturdy base also ensures that the toy doesnt topple over when the baby grasps it and rises. Whether sitting or standing, the baby can play with the top activity panel's Tummy Time songs and rotating microphone. Your little one will have hours of fun bouncing to the motion-activated music. Your baby can enjoy talking to the microphone and listening to his own voice. The teddy at the center holding cymbals adds fun to play. This sit to stand activity walker toy from VTech teaches the baby to identify colors, animals, music instruments, and animal sounds. This versatile VTech - Sit to Stand Dancing Tower offers complete value for your money.
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
25
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation85%91 out of 107reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
25
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VTech - Sit to Stand Dancing Tower

Wonderful!!

11/07/2008
By ,
Johnson City, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bryans nana got this for christmas, he was about 7 months old. In the picture with him standing up, the bear moved for the first time and his face is just priceless! He has loved it ever since. He plays with it daily. He is now 18 months old and we now watch a little girl who is 21 months old who also loves it. Everytime she comes over they both go to it and start dancing and clapping. Aya found the microphone (that is the only con i think, you cannot pick up the microphone so they have to lean into it) but she was having fun talking into it and hearing her voice. It has four settings Color, ABC, Singalong, Dance. Learn 5 Colors (red, green, yellow, purple, and orange) Which light up and ask you to find a certain color. The ABC teaches animal sounds (cat, owl, squirrel, moneky, and bird) also teaches the animals name and what music instrument they are playing (piano, guitar, bango, maraccas, trumpet) for example: the cat plays the guitar and it will have a guitar playing at the end. It also teaches color as well. The singalong has 3 different songs to sing to (london bride, pop goes the weasel, This old man). The Dance has five different music to dance to (ramba, hip hop, country, rock and roll, and classical). It also has the microphone, cymbals (push together and makes the sound) and a spinning toy. This is a five star toy and worth every penny. Also it is not something that they will grow out of fast which is another thing I love. I hate toys that they play with for a month and dont ever mess with it again. Easy to clean and to put together (when they are old enough for the stand). And very durable. My son tugs and holds the bear down sometimes when it dances and it still has not messed up. I HIGHLY recommend this FUN toy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VTech - Sit to Stand Dancing Tower

A LITTLE DISAPPOINTED

08/08/2009
By ,
HOUMA, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the Sit to Stand for my grandson's first birthday. When I saw the things it did, especially the dancing bear, I was so pleased with my choice since it was sight unseen except for the picture on the internet. But two days later, the bear stopped dancing and I thought that was the cutest thing about it. Hopefully, he has found other things about it to enjoy. We are in cities hundreds of miles apart so I am not there to see what has happened since I left after his birthday.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VTech - Sit to Stand Dancing Tower

DO NOT BUY, WILL BREAK!!

07/10/2012
By ,
MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My son got this a christmas gift December 2011, it was broken by April 2012, only 4 months later! it just stopped working, no lights no dancing bear no music no nothing!!! I exchanged it for a new one because I thought it was a defect. The second one broke not even 3 months later!! DO NOT BUY THIS TOY! IT IS A WASTE OF MONEY. I've had two of them break and I am just returning this one to get my money back this time, definitely not exchanging it! I wrote that it is never used because it is now broken and my son can't use it!! SERIOUSLY DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY PLEASE!!!
also, the company is no help at all, I called vtech when the first one broke and they said they wouldn't take it back because I didn't have a receipt because it was a gift. Also because the toy was on back order it would take them 6-8 weeks to look at the toy and determine that it was broken, and then they said they would give me 20% off a different toy, NOT REPLACE IT. THEY ARE RIDICULOUS!!!!!!! Walmart took it back no problem and exchanged it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
liverpool, ny
The problem lies with v-tech
Posted 11/12/2013
I had similar problems with another v-tech toy. In fact, every v-tech toy I've ever purchased has broken. I stick to Leap Frog and other brands now. It's a shame, they have good toy ideas, but the quality is terrible and the customer service is worse!
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for VTech - Sit to Stand Dancing Tower

better than the rest

03/21/2009
By ,
Camdenton, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received many stand up toys for my 8 month old. He was beginning to pull himself up to stand... with help! Unfortunately, many of the other stand up toys would flip over on him when he used them to stand! This was the only one that never flipped! The base is much sturdier than the rest. He loved the dancing bear and the two motion toys that were attached!! the light up buttons and sound were also entertaining and kept him busy forever. He is 12 months old now and he still goes back to play with this toy! I only wish I had it sooner! I used stage 3 almost immediately. He would have probably loved this toy at or before 6 months. I bought this one for a friend!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for VTech - Sit to Stand Dancing Tower

Daughter Loves It

10/21/2009
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter got this dancing tower as a gift from her uncle months ago and she LOVES IT!! She is now 14 months old and this is the only toy she plays with EVERY day!! Most toys she quickly grows tired of, but not this one. She plays with the tower in the full upright position and dances and claps along with the dancing bear!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VTech - Sit to Stand Dancing Tower

The absolute best toy for it's money

11/25/2011
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is developmentally delayed and needed a toy that would help him to begin sitting on his own. We bought this toy becaus it has two levels and he LOVED it! We started on the lowest level, which was just right for him to belly-crawl to and work on pulling himself up off his tummy. Within a week he was sitting on his own, then a week later, on his knees, a few weeks later, we had to add the 2nd level so that he would begin pulling himself up to stand, and so forth. His development has been phenominal, he's loved this toy for months, it was incredibly easy to set up, sturdy, easy to move from room to room, and he LOVES that teddy bear on top!!!! All he wants to do is grab it and chew on it! I'd buy another one in a heart beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for VTech - Sit to Stand Dancing Tower

my son likes it

12/31/2010
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son is 9 months old and got this for christmas. he liked it in the box so when we put it together he immediately started playing with it. he stands up and dances with it. only had it about a week so can't really say if it's going to last or not but so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VTech - Sit to Stand Dancing Tower

Best toy ever

09/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best toy ever. My Grandson is just over 1 year old. He has been playing with this toy for the last 6 to 8 months. At this age he has tried his hardest to break it, and can not. It has helped him learn to balance and walk and it is very safe. Great job and THANK YOU ! ! !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VTech - Sit to Stand Dancing Tower

NICE TOY

09/13/2010
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this toy about two years ago during a black friday sale for $25, It was my daughter's first xmas gift. She loved it!
She would sit next to it and press the buttons and by the time she was able to stand she loved pressing the buttons and dancing to the music.
I love the microphone feature because it is a real microphone that amplifies your voice.
I also loved the easy converting from one stage to the next.
Great toy! If I wouldn't have caught a deal, I would have paid full price for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VTech - Sit to Stand Dancing Tower

Lasted 2 months

10/13/2012
By ,
humble,tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter for her first birthday on August 1. It was only $20 then, thank goodness because if I had paid double I would be even more upset. This toy just stopped working one day. I thought it was the batteries so I put some in and it still didn't work. Then I thought maybe the batteries were bad so I bought brand new ones and still nothing. My daughter wants to play with it! She loved it while it was working but after reading the reviews I see that this happens quite often. I am going to email Vtech and see what they say. I don't have the box or receipt anymore so I can't take it back to Wal Mart. Wish this lasted longer because like I said, my daughter wants to play with it..
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VTech - Sit to Stand Dancing Tower

it's simple

01/10/2009
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we got this for our 11 month old for Christmas. It was VERY easy to set up and is very sturdy. I just wish the foot pad would light up or something because they're kinda pointless. She really likes the little bear and the microphone. She does have to put her mouth directly on it to hear herself in the song but overall she likes it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for VTech - Sit to Stand Dancing Tower

wonderful!

03/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have 20 month old twins and they have had this product for almost a year. it is one of their favorite toys and has stood up to all of their abuse. they love to "sing" into the microphone! would definitley buy again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VTech - Sit to Stand Dancing Tower

Great toy

11/24/2013
By ,
North Jersey, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great toy for a baby . They get to develope skills like paying attention and following the sounds and light from this toy. Like always be around your kid due this toy will not support your kid by using it to help then stand up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for VTech - Sit to Stand Dancing Tower

Very fun

12/02/2013
By ,
Bothell wa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My kids are really like to play.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for VTech - Sit to Stand Dancing Tower

V Tech Sit to Stand Dancing Tower

11/29/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The deal I got on this baby toy was amazing. The product is perfect for my little one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for VTech - Sit to Stand Dancing Tower

cute for babies

11/26/2013
By ,
Woonsocket, RI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
entertains my 5 month old baby for a good half an hour.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for VTech - Sit to Stand Dancing Tower

Awesome product!

10/10/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter received this as a gift (when she was 1 1/2 months old) last Christmas from her Aunt. In the beginning, I would push the buttons and she would watch the lights and listen to the music. Once she was able to sit up on her own, she was able to push the buttons by herself. Then when she learned to stand, I added the platform so she could play with it while practicing standing. Now, she's almost 1 year old, and she still plays with it (I have to turn it on for her, though). This is a great toy and well worth the cost - I never would have believed that she would still be interested in it after all this time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for VTech - Sit to Stand Dancing Tower

Great toy for growing child

11/24/2013
By ,
Valdosta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Even my almost four year old enjoys playing with this toy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for VTech - Sit to Stand Dancing Tower

WE LOVE IT!!!

01/29/2009
By ,
Benton, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mother bought my daughter, Destini, this for her 1st birthday. Destini just absolutely loves it! she dances to all the music...which there are quite a few different songs! she loves the dancing bear that's on top!! i knew she'd love it seeing my mother was playing with it in the toy isle. lol. i'm very satisfied with this product & i would tell anybody that had a curious baby or a baby that loves music to buy this!!! the best thing is that it grows with your baby! so even if you got it when he/she was 6 months old she/he could still enjoy it when they're older!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for VTech - Sit to Stand Dancing Tower

wow my baby loves this

12/05/2008
By ,
South Bend
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter is 7mon old and is already pulling up on things so I decided to get this so she can have something to interact with and pull up on. Im glad I made the right decesion b/c shes learning and loves to babble along with all the songs on the toy and the buttons are easy to push. I set the toy up to the full standing size b/c of her good balance and grip, the best feature on this is the bear that moves when the songs are playing my family loves to see her laugh and smile while standind and watching the bear;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next