Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Littman Littman Classic II Combo Stethoscope Kit, Black

Littman Littman Classic II Combo Stethoscope Kit, Black

The Littmann Classic II Combo Stethoscope Kit has everything you need to perform basic blood pressure readings. Conveniently stored in an over-sized carrying case, the Littmann Classic II Kit is completely portable. Its easy-to-read gauge includes a lifetime calibration warranty, so your gauge always gives accurate readings. The tunable diaphragm provides low and high frequency monitoring. The 28" stethoscope is paired with sensitive ear features such as single-lumen tubing, a non-chill rim and soft-sealing ear tips. With the Littman Stethoscope Kit, taking your blood pressure will be comfortable and easy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%20 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Littman Classic II Combo Stethoscope Kit, Black

Good enough for EMS

01/13/2010
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im an EMT with my local ambulance squad and no one there could believe i got a littman at Walmart. The price is decent for the stethoscope alone. For taking blood pressures you can hear it loud and clear above the sirens. defiantly worth it, and the included BP cuff is great for taking BP's on family members because you know where its been- 5 stars
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Littman Classic II Combo Stethoscope Kit, Black

Name brand quality

09/21/2009
By ,
Houston TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this as a gift for student in nursing school. She loves it Same brand I bought an used more than 30 years ago. Lasted forever.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Littman Classic II Combo Stethoscope Kit, Black

great product

02/25/2010
By ,
Mty, Mx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a med student and bought this product a few months ago and I highly recommend it, the price is amazing and the quality is the best, I can hear all sounds loud and clear!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Littman Classic II Combo Stethoscope Kit, Black

Great STEHOSCOPE

10/28/2012
By ,
Laplace Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Bought this Littman classic II combo stethoscope kit for my wife.She is in Nursing school they supplied her a cheap kit you can barely hear out of it. This kit was great very good value thank you Walmart for offering this product makes her life alot easier cause Nursing School is no joke very hard courses..........................................................Thanks Tony
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Littman Classic II Combo Stethoscope Kit, Black

Great Price for this brand!

02/14/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've searched around and the price that I paid for the combo kit is in comparble range for the price of the stethoscope alone. I think this is a really good deal, and I plan to use it for a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Littman Classic II Combo Stethoscope Kit, Black

It has manufacturer defective.

03/17/2009
By ,
Miami,FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The cuff wasn't calibrated.It didn't work correctly because the watch on it,wasn't adjusted correctly.I returned it back,and I ordered a new one again,I hope won't happen again..!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Littman Classic II Combo Stethoscope Kit, Black

Excellent

12/08/2013
By ,
Union City, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my sister ..she is practicing doctor and she liked it...she said it is really usefull
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Littman Classic II Combo Stethoscope Kit, Black

Pricy quality brand name

02/14/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product combo contain quality name item, Littman with a package price that may exceed what could have been bought for less on a separate item basis.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Littman Classic II Combo Stethoscope Kit, Black

Best Price & Value Combo Kit!

05/24/2012
By ,
El Cajon, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent a little bit more than I had planned, however I was beyond pleased when it arrived! The style & quality along with the great price from Walmart.com made it a 'no-brainer'! The 97 cents for home shipping was a plus! I almost choose 'site to store' free S&H, but then I would have been bad and spent MORE $$$$ at Walmart on oh...fishing gear, camping 'stuff', etc.! I have this in medical EMR kit for both home use, and when I might need to 'bug out' some day!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Littman Classic II Combo Stethoscope Kit, Black

Excellent value

12/03/2010
By ,
Hartford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my daughter when she got her certification. It is all that I expected and more. The Littmann stethescope and the Mabis BP cuff both have very high ratings for performance and durability. Online prices for this Littmann from med-equipment supply houses were higher than this combination set, making it an outstanding value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Littman Classic II Combo Stethoscope Kit, Black

AMAONG VALUE FOR A LITTMAN

03/10/2013
By ,
Bristol,CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband is in Medical School and THIS IS BETTER than the STETHESCOPES and BLOD PRESSURE CUFFS Tthey are TRAINING WITH AT SCHOOL!! He will have this for years to come... AWESOME PRICE NAD QUALITY -thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Littman Classic II Combo Stethoscope Kit, Black

Great Deal

12/30/2008
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this as a Christmas gift. It was well received and tested on site. :) She specifically asked for a Littman stethoscope and was pleasantly surprised to have the blood pressure cuff as well. I haven't used it but she will use it everyday on the job.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Littman Classic II Combo Stethoscope Kit, Black
03/04/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use this product every day at work and the BP Cuff is great to have at home. Most people in hospital settings use Littman because you'll know it will last much longer than most brands, so its worth investing in a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Littman Classic II Combo Stethoscope Kit, Black
10/08/2011
By ,
Laredo, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality bp cuff and stethescope. An option to consider providing the customer would be engraving for the stethescope.
Like always, I am very satisfied with the items I buy at Walmart.com.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Littman Classic II Combo Stethoscope Kit, Black

I'm lovin it!

11/03/2009
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set is wonderful, I have just entered in the medical field. It has been extremely helpful easy to put together, easy to read. Clarity in sound.....perfect for the beginer and student.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Littman Classic II Combo Stethoscope Kit, Black

JUNK

02/27/2012
By ,
WHEELING WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WITHIN A MONTH OF MY BUSY JOB ITS STARTING TO SHOW WEAR & TEAR ALREADY.. HEARING OUT OF THIS SCOPE IS NOT EASY EITHER.. NOT ONE OF THE BETTER ONES
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Littman Classic II Combo Stethoscope Kit, Black

good deal

12/18/2009
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Item is as described. A good deal. I don't use this it is for my husband.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Littman Classic II Combo Stethoscope Kit, Black
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5