Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Apex Cage System

Generic Apex Cage System

Apex Olympic Power Cage with multi-function bench is the ultimate 2 in 1 unit; your solution to a powerful workout. It has a 600-pound weight capacity for serious users.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%10 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Apex Cage System

perfect for the gym rat

06/23/2008
By ,
Wartburg TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it will take you about 6 hours to put it to gether but take your time do it right the first time and dont tighten anything down till your sure its right because if you do it before you line the other bolts up it will be out of line just take your time and make sure before you buy that you will have room remeber when useing the lat bar or squat frame you will have to pull the bench to the side you will also have to have a 83" bar also anything smaller want work the pullies will be alittal tight till the powder coat wares down and everything sets in but this thing is tough good for the new guy and a good upgrade for the 5 times aweek guys but if your a short guy like 5'6 and under it may be alittal to big for you i'm 5'8 it works good for meand it works with 1"or2" plates you can combo it and build up you 2" plates the pic thay have here doesn't really show how big it is lol so for the money it is well worth it this will be the last bench i buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Apex Cage System
09/09/2008
By ,
South Boston, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been lifting weights for six years now. I bought this machine to use at times my schedule wouldn't allow me to go to the gym. I'm finding myself using this all the time now instead of the gym. This piece of equipment has everything on it that the gym has (and possibly more if you get creative). My bench is 315, squat 405, military press 225. It is a steady piece of equipment and handles those weights good. The pulley system is just as good as the ones at the gym and does not hang up at all. The bench is top notch also. Assembly was not hard at all (maybe 2.5-3 hrs. total time BY MYSELF). You cannot beat this equipment, especially for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Apex Cage System

Great Buy

08/30/2008
By ,
Port Orchard Wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ijust finished setting up my Apex workout bench. and it works great. It took about 2.5 hours to put together. I looked around for about 2 months before I bought this bench. The other stores I checked with on-line were all around $600.00, so this was a great buy. I have been working out for five years with home equipment and in gyms and of all the equipment I have had this is a well made bench and well worth the money.It is very sturdy and very smooth when using the pulley system. I would highly recommend this Product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Apex Cage System

Excellent Value for Money

03/02/2008
By ,
Mountain View, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Having a two car garage and one car to park led us to install home gym in the garage. We got one elliptical, a chin-up station and Apex olympic cage. Observations on the cage --
(1) Assembling was a long process. But being an Engineer, I love assembly :)
(2) It's very very stable and does not squeak at all.
(3) One enhancement would have made this a perfect machine -- they should have two more point in the upper two corners for shoulder pull and standing pec fly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Apex Cage System

Apex Olympic Power Cage

03/29/2008
By ,
Madison, Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Apex Olympic Power Cage was a definate upgrde for me. There are many different types of exercises this equipment is capable of. I am sure it will meet my needs for many years. The only negatives so far are:
1. It takes a long time to assemble
2. The rubber/plastic feet on the weight bench slide off when you move the bench around.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Apex Cage System

Great BUY

06/06/2008
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, worked out on it after assembly which was really fast and easy. had the product together in less than 2 hours and directions are even as easy or even better than my GOLDS equipment, Direct to the point Material Quality is top rated. Buy it you will love it !!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Apex Cage System

Great

06/07/2008
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product, was weel worth he price. Does not come with a bar and they can be costly. Love it otherwise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Apex Cage System

Great product

08/19/2008
By ,
Plainfield, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bench. I have been looking and reviewing benches for quite some time. I purchased this one and had to wait for them to restock it but it was well worth it. This bench runs much higher in price anywhere else. It is easy to assemble and is very sturdy. Well worth the money. Of course the weights usually will cost you more than the bench itself. Buy it you won't regret it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Apex Cage System
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5