Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher Price - Galloping Fun Jumperoo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fisher-Price Fisher Price - Galloping Fun Jumperoo

Now you don't need a doorway to give baby safe jumping fun. In the Fisher-Price Galloping Fun Jumperoo baby's jumping motion brings fun music and animal sound effects rewards. This jumperoo lets baby jump to her heart's delight in a sturdy freestanding steel frame. Backup support inside the spring cases and soft spring covers help keep baby safe while jumping.
Average Customer Rating:
4.725 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%96 out of 98reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher Price - Galloping Fun Jumperoo

Sanity, I love it

12/21/2008
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Must have. I was looking for something that I could put my duaghter in when I was doing chores or studying without her being able to get into trouble but I wasn't looking to spend almost $100 on something. I found this in store for under $40 and couldn't resist. I am glad I did. She jumps and jumps until she wears herself out laughing the whole time. She's happy, I'm happy, and I am sure the puppy is happy she's not running over his tail with a walker:)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Fisher Price - Galloping Fun Jumperoo

GrandSon Loves his Jumper

04/22/2008
By ,
Deweyville Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My GrandSon Age now 6 months loves his Jumper,really Great Buy..A++++++
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for Fisher Price - Galloping Fun Jumperoo

LOVE THIS HORSE

06/10/2008
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little "cowboy" LOVES this horse. He just turned 6 months old and is just over 16 lbs but has been riding it for about 3 weeks now. He loves the galloping sounds and jumping up and down.
The legs "folding in" to make it easier to move is not that impressive, it's still kind of big and bulky but the enjoyment my son gets WAY outweighs the "bulkiness". The legs also seem a little "shaky" when moving it. There should be a bar across the front and back bars to stabilize it better (like I've seen on other models).
DEFINITELY recommend this product (even with the few minor glitches)! :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Fisher Price - Galloping Fun Jumperoo

Yehaw!

12/26/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been wanting a new jumperoo for my new baby. We had one for our last baby and he loved it. I got the horsey one because It was soo cute! looks like my old tire swing I had as a kid. He Loves it and will be able to jump in it for a long time. It was easy enough for me to put together by myself. It isnt as big as our old one. (The original jumeroo) So it takes up less space. The best part was we got it at our local walmart at regular price of only---$35.00!!! Great price! Merry Christmas to us!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Fisher Price - Galloping Fun Jumperoo

Baby LOVES IT!

12/25/2008
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really lucky because I caught this on sale for $35 on Black Friday. Our not quite 5 month old is LOVING this bouncer! I'd say it's definitely worth FULL price. My hubby got it set up quickly and our average-size baby can just barely reach, but we put a folded up blanket under her so she can touch down easier. I HIGHLY recommend this bouncer. So far our baby adores it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Fisher Price - Galloping Fun Jumperoo

Fun and entertaining

12/31/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Even though our baby girl is a little too short to reach the floor, she loves when we help her rock in this horse, she laughs and giggles and coos. The tunes are cute and have 2 volume settings so you can turn them down quiet.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Fisher Price - Galloping Fun Jumperoo

It's Perfect, Exactly what we needed!

11/14/2008
By ,
Columbia, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is heaven sent when you cant keep your eyes on the little one. Mine is a handful, so we're really loving it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Fisher Price - Galloping Fun Jumperoo

So much fun!

12/23/2008
By ,
Des Moines, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my son when he was 4 months old, and needing something new. He was acting bored, and seemed especially unhappy with laying on floor. It was time for toys, so I began to hunt for a exersaucer or jumperoo. I chose this because I have been very happy with another fisher price product (the papasan swing), and thought the styling of the horse was darling. I received it quickly and was able to assemble it with ease. He loved it right away, though it did take a few weeks to figure out the actual jumping part. Now at 5 months, he can really get it moving! It does take up some space, but is nice to have somewhere to park him when I have something to do. I like that I will be able to adjust the height as he grows, and think the horse sounds are great. I had never purchased ANYTHING from Wal Mart before I had a baby, and now I think of it anytime I want a larger baby item. And I always look to Fisher Price, after purchasing several great items. I am very happy with this purchase, and reccomend it without reservation.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Fisher Price - Galloping Fun Jumperoo

Exactly what we needed

02/23/2008
By ,
Wellington, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We received a Rainforest Jumperoo as a gift for my 5 month old twins. They both loved it so much and taking turns was causing problems. They love to jump, so they lost interest in the Excersaucer. Didn't want to get another Rainforest Jumperoo, and this one was the only other one I saw that I liked.
The babies find it very comfortable, it was easy to assemble, it seems sturdy and safe...and they really like it. Only disappointment is that is doesn't have too many items to play with, but it does play music and makes horse sounds.
I knew what to expect, but once constructed, it IS large, and doesn't collapse or anything for easy storage. So be prepared for it to take up residency in a permanent place. If it collapsed for storage, that would have been great. But my babies totally love it, I love watching them have fun in it - so if your child likes to bounce and jump, I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 10 for Fisher Price - Galloping Fun Jumperoo

Great Jumper

06/26/2008
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Fisher Price - Galloping Fun Jumperoo and I was skeptical because it looked very cheap online. However, this toy is so perfect for our 5 month old baby boy. He loves this toy. It took him two days to figure out how to jump in it, but then my husband adjusted the height making it easier for him to bend his legs and really jump! He plays in this jumper for 30 minutes at a time. He gets a great leg work-out, and we get a nice break from having to entertain him. The other jumpers that hang from the doorways are not safe. The design of this jumper is super cute, yet it is simple. I can't stand it when baby toys have too many sounds, lights, and stuff that over stimulates the baby. The music for this jumper can be turned off, and has a volume button. I also like that the sound can be either activated by the babies jumping, or it can be on throughout his play-time. The horse is really cute and he loves to play with the fabric, and the small toys that are right there in front of him. This is a great item and a must have for any parent that wants a few minutes of peace from their babies! AND the baby will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Fisher Price - Galloping Fun Jumperoo

Life saver

02/22/2009
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this Jumperoo for our son for Christmas. He's been using it almost daily since then, and still loves it! I wish we had bought one sooner! As long as he's fed, changed, and not over-tired, he's more than happy to jump while I cook dinner, eat, throw in some laundry... you get the idea. I think he really loves the music, too.
We've used a "competing product" (the kind that goes in the doorway) at a relative's house, and he did not seem to enjoy it as much. Additionally, I was afraid he'd knock into the side of the doorway, and it was a real pain trying to get him out. The Jumperoo is far superior, and only costs a little bit more. You will NOT regret purchasing one for your little jumping bean!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Fisher Price - Galloping Fun Jumperoo

Awesome toy great for leg strength

03/17/2008
By ,
Milwaukee WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My aunt bought this for my son and his cousins a few days ago and he just loves it. He is a very attention needy baby I cant leave the room without him crying but this keeps him entertained for 45 minutes to an hour at a time. Heis 7 months old and just started crawling about a week ago, after using the jumparoo he pulled him self up to his feet last night! I couldnt believe it. I am sure it is from the leg strength he got by jumping up and down like a little crazy man. I couldnt help myself I had to get out the camcorder when he is in there. Plus my 15 month old neice likes and and I am sure when my 6 week old neiece is big enough she will love it too. Great buy! Safer then hanging in doorway.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Fisher Price - Galloping Fun Jumperoo

Perfect Item!!

07/11/2008
By ,
Smithfield, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is your little one constantly wiggling her legs, excited and full of energy. My 3 month old is and when I saw this item, I went for it. I am skeptical about the bouncers that attach to the door entrances but this was appealing. It was also perfect. My little girl, Brissa, is a tall baby and loves to kick and move those legs. When we put her in the Jumperoo, she just went wild!! She jumps and bounces and laughs and has learned to manipulate the little shapes and pieces on the horse's head. She has perfect room to jump or stand a little and rest those legs off the floor if needed. I really hit the jackpot with this item!! Item is a little pricey though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Fisher Price - Galloping Fun Jumperoo

Love it!

11/22/2008
By ,
Monroe, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only bad thing was they made the brown horse after we bought the blue one!.........But let me tell u I had a johnnyjump for my house and my mom wanted a jumper for her house and she loves horses so she gave me the money and we bought it!
Easy put together! (not take down lol saving it for the other grandchildren) My daughter loved jumping starting at 5 months and at a year and a month old we r boxing it up. she loved it for the first 4 or 5 month then she was in to crawling and now walking!
So if you like horses and wanna buy a jumper for your child or grandchild them go ahead!
Good Luck God Bless!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Fisher Price - Galloping Fun Jumperoo

Better than most

12/13/2008
By ,
San Antonio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was at Wal*Mart taking back the Bright Starts Bounce Bounce Baby Activity thing and was looking for something else, and I saw this hidden in the baby section and it was on sale for $35. We already set it up and it was soo easy. I wanted to be sure my 8 month old would like it, since he like to bounce soo much. He did, alot better than the other one. It's very cute and the sounds are cute also. The only downfall about it is that it's very bulky, even though it does sort of fold up. But being that we don't have many doorways, and didn't want to spend $70 and up...this was a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Fisher Price - Galloping Fun Jumperoo

Not a bad product... if your kid isn't tall

06/30/2008
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this because my daughter LOVES Tigger and loves to bounce while watching Tigger and Pooh. My daughter, mind you, is 8 months old, 19 pounds and tall for her age. Everyone always thinks she's older. This product is REALLY easy to put together... took me maybe 20 minutes. My daughter LOVES this. She doesn't really care about the horsey noises (she watches her cartoons while bouncing). My only drawback on this product is, because my daughter is tall, we are already on the 3rd setting which means she won't be using this for very long. Other than that, it's a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Fisher Price - Galloping Fun Jumperoo

BEST THING FOR AN ACTIVE BABY

01/20/2009
By ,
Staten Island, N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY BABY BOY WAS ALWAYS MOVING HIS LEGS. AT 5 MONTHS OLD I SAW THIS PRODUCT AND I THOUGHT THAT IT WOULD BE GOOD FOR HIM EVEN IF HE DIDN'T REACH THE FLOOR. WELL TO MY SURPRISE HIS LITTLE TOES REACHED AND THE REST IS HISTORY. HE LOVES THE NOISES THE HORSE MAKES AND ALL HE DOES IS LAUGH AND BOUNCE. I HAVE THE PRODUCT FOR ALITTLE OVER A MONTH AND HES AT FULL BOUNCE. I CAN CLEAN AND DO THINGS AROUND THE HOUSE & THE TOY IS LIKE A BABY SITTER. SOMETIMES I GO TO REACH FOR HIM AND HE DOESN'T EVEN WANT TO GET OFF. I ALSO LIKE THAT IT BUILDS HIS LEGS UP FOR WHEN HE STARTS WALKING.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Fisher Price - Galloping Fun Jumperoo

Rocket Scince not need

12/03/2008
By ,
Hope, AR.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took 20 min. to set it up and that includes takeing it out of the box. My baby has health problems and he is the size of a 3 month old when he is 6 months, but this is the first product that I feel safe letting him play in while I am doing things in the house. It is sturdy and has enough toys on it to keep him happy( without giveing him ADD). He loves it and that is what is important to me. Some pepole think the more something cost the better it is but this one great example of a great product at a great price. I will tell all my friends about this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Fisher Price - Galloping Fun Jumperoo

So much Fun!

03/31/2008
By ,
PRovo, Ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the greatest toys ever! It is so much fun to watch my little gal get so excited with a little toy. It took me a bit to figure out how to put it together. Once I put it together, my little baby didn't get how to do it for a while. I had to "bounce" her.
Once she caught on, though, wow...the music of the horsy I think is what helped her get it. I would recommend this product ot anyone who loves watching their kids have fun.
My little niece wanted a turn and I was worried because she is rather large, but it worked out great! So fun
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Fisher Price - Galloping Fun Jumperoo

great for the price

01/15/2009
By ,
DeKalb, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bouncer is great!! I got it here at the store in DeKalb, IL and it was only $35... I was excited to get it set up and see how it worked and sounded. My 3-month old plays in it and loves the horse sounds and all. It adjusts as they grow, and is so easy to set-up.
The drawback to this bouncer is it doesn't fold up for storage. The front leg will fold up but not like I thought it would have. It's ok though because for the price and the features it's truly worth the $35!! It makes my son happy so it makes me happy. =]
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next