Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price 3-Stage Rainforest Bath Tub

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price 3-Stage Rainforest Bath Tub

The Fisher-Price bath center is ideal for bathing newborn babies, infants, and toddlers. This baby bath tub makes bath time both enjoyable and comfortable for your child. The Fisher-Price bath tub has a soft cushioned sling that provides support to newborn babies and infants. It also features a separate head support. Once your baby grows, you can convert the tub to a reclined support position. The Fisher-Price 3-Stage Rainforest Bath Tub also features four resting spots where parents can support their arms while bathing the child. The Rainforest theme bathtub comes with themed toys such as a monkey teether, a toucan sifter and a frog cup that will make bathing an enjoyable experience for your little one. It also comes with a drain plug that allows you to empty and clean the tub easily.
Average Customer Rating:
3.993 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(145 Reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
35
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation75%109 out of 145reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
35
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price 3-Stage Rainforest Bath Tub

Not worth the money, not practical

05/20/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It didn't work for my baby as an infant (7lbs). That net was pointless. There is a plastic divider sticking out and it wall fall right in the upper back of my baby, when he was on that net. It doesn't work now when he's 4 months old. It's a bad design.
It's also big: wide but not deep.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price 3-Stage Rainforest Bath Tub

Love it!!!

08/14/2009
By ,
Logan, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I barrowed a tub just like this one (the Ocean Aquarium) for my first baby and loved it so much that I decided to buy the same tub for my second. I went with the Rainforest tub just because it was newer, a different color and had the toys that came with and all for the same price, other then that, I have found that they are completely the same. I love how it grows with the baby and I especially love the little swing/cradle for when they are newborn. Never had a problem with it and used it up until I felt like my baby was safe without it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price 3-Stage Rainforest Bath Tub

Great product!

04/20/2009
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found the bathtub to be perfect for my now 10 month old daughter. From when she was just a few weeks old, I used the sling but only for its head support cushion before she could sit up. I felt that she was secure in that stage 2 position from about 6 weeks on. Since she turned about 5 months I moved her to the big part and she loves her baths, splashing and playing with the orange monkey toy. I know she likes holding onto that toy when I rinse her hair. I have no complaints about this bathtub. I had no problems with mildew or anything. I think it is perfect.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price 3-Stage Rainforest Bath Tub

Very satisfied, quick shipping

04/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to order and shipped quickly even with regular shipping rate
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price 3-Stage Rainforest Bath Tub

Love it!!!

04/10/2014
By ,
Harrogate-TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not used it yet but I had another one when my first daughter was born and it is great. I love that it has the little pillow for baby's head! The color and toys are great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price 3-Stage Rainforest Bath Tub

EH

01/29/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this as a gift, and it looks better than it functions. It seems great for newborns because it is sort of like a hammock, cradling baby, but because it isn't in the water, the baby gets cold. The headrest pad seems a bit in the way more than it helps, and it is hard to attach the "hammock" part. I used it once. Now that my son is 3 months, I put him sitting on an angle at one end of the tub, but there is no pad for the back of his head, and it is slippery. I have to put a towel behind him to cushion his head and keep him from slipping. I personally think it is a waste of money. I now put a folded towel in the bathtub and lay my son on that and it works much better!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price 3-Stage Rainforest Bath Tub

Luv this tub! Hands free

03/24/2014
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We absolutely luv this tub! I don't have to hold my bAby too much while bathing him! It's so comfortable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price 3-Stage Rainforest Bath Tub

Awesome and adorable

03/21/2014
By ,
Phoenix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is comfy for my little one and he loves the toys
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price 3-Stage Rainforest Bath Tub

Very bad design

03/05/2009
By ,
reno, nv
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this because i really liked the hammock idea and it came with toys :)... the foam around the hammock stinks!! it does not dry well, therefore it gets mildewy and stinks! also when the baby is older but not able to sit my himself, u cannot use this tub.. it is not comfortable for the baby.. very bad design!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Never
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price 3-Stage Rainforest Bath Tub

Using this product with my second child.

07/10/2012
By ,
Beaumont, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this tub. Hammock keeps infant out of the water when the cord isn't allowed to get wet. Then they sit perfectly on the incline until they can sit unsupported in the larger section facing the incline. You do have to wash the netting, why wouldn't you anyways?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price 3-Stage Rainforest Bath Tub

Great product!

03/07/2011
By ,
OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together. Loved the toys that came with it, too bad the paint started coming off them after a couple of months of only bath time use. The tub itself is awesome and my son loves it!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price 3-Stage Rainforest Bath Tub
06/05/2009
By ,
Rome, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
seems to me that it is very good. Yet it hasnt gotten to many good reviews, how much can you expect out of a baby bathtub? to me it meets full expectations. what you see it what you get, and for a little boy.. its adorable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price 3-Stage Rainforest Bath Tub

Great Bathtub

12/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this when I was pregnant for our son & we love it! They get cutioned right into the sling that is provided & the head support is soft & Cushioned! Much better then the average bath tub. Now that he is 6mths old & starting to sit up it is getting a little hard to use as he still has to be supported but as soon as he can fully sit up then we will switch him to the other side. Love It!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price 3-Stage Rainforest Bath Tub

Fun tub

08/30/2010
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this tub for small babies. The only thing that I dislike is that it is a little too big to place on the sink to give babies a bath in the kitchen. This could just be my sink though, it might work better on a different sink. Other than that so far this tub is great, really like the teething toy that is attached to the side.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price 3-Stage Rainforest Bath Tub

LOVE IT

03/27/2008
By ,
Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great tub..my son loves it. It's great as he grows, so you don't have to buy 2 or 3 different things just to take a bath.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price 3-Stage Rainforest Bath Tub

Very Happy!

01/03/2012
By ,
Knoxville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading all the reviews I wasn't 100% sure I would be happy with this tub. Well I am very happy. We have used it since her very first bath. I see how some people would be concerned with the plastic part in the middle of the tub however my daughter seems not bothered by it. It lays right above her bottom to give support while in the hammock. She's almost ready for us to drop the bottom half of the hammock. Also it fits perfect on the kitchen sink. The legs have indentations to help secure the tub so it won't slide. We are very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price 3-Stage Rainforest Bath Tub

the WORST tub EVER

06/07/2010
By ,
illinois
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this tub is not anything like i expected! when my son was a newborn he cried everytime i put him in it. i finally figured out the sling, no matter how tight it was adjusted was not enough. his little back was resting on this hard plastic piece underneath. i started putting 2-3 folded up towels in the kitchen sink...now the tub is fine because he doesn't use the sling anymore. he can sit up in the bigger part.
ugh. i will never recommend this thing to anyone, ever.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price 3-Stage Rainforest Bath Tub

Don't waste your money!

01/19/2009
By ,
West Deptford, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My daugher received this as a shower gift. Love at first sight, I hated it from very first use. The sling is small and not practical. Only holds infants up to 8 lbs. Even though I wiped down the sling after every use and dried it thoroughly, the sling got moldy after every single bath! The plastic molded seat underneath hit mid section of my grandson's back when in the sling. When he got too big for the sling, I found he slipped easily in the tub itself. Wound up purchasing a much less expensive Safety 1st bath tub that I love! The froggy sling on this tub has NEVER gotten moldy and now that he doesn't use the sling anymore the tub itself fits the contour of my grandson's body much better! Would recommend the tub I have now except it is now discontinued. Safety 1st has come out with a newer version that I am purchasing for a shower gift for a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price 3-Stage Rainforest Bath Tub

LOVE IT!!!!

04/21/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this tub. I've used it since my son was a newborn. I used to sit it on my bath counter and fill it with enough water for him to be sitting in the swing in a little water. He loved it! Then when he got older i would sit him on one side leaning back and now that he is 8 months he sits on the other side with it in the big tub. Its the perfect size for him to sit and play and I don't worry about him bathing in the big tub! I would definately recommend this tub!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price 3-Stage Rainforest Bath Tub

I didn't use this bath tub that long...

11/24/2008
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bath tub is the cutest one ever, but I didn't really use it that long. It is supposed to have 3 stages - from infant to toddler, but I was only able to use it until my son was 3 months. The newborn net attachment is useful, it's sturdy and safe for baby, and dries quickly. Once my son outgrew the net, I put him in a reclined position on one end of the tub. His head was resting on a rough peace of plastic which was hard, and as he began moving more, he began slipping all the time. The seat is too short on the reclined end of the tub, and it's impossible to keep a baby still. So, I just just bough another tub that was more comfortable.
Overall, the only good thing about this bath tub is that it is extremely cute and will match your nursery. Other than that, I think it's a waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next