Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Evenflo Evenflo - Glass 8-oz Bottles, 3-Pack, BPA Free

Evenflo Evenflo - Glass 8-oz Bottles, 3-Pack, BPA Free

The Evenflo 3-Pack Classic Glass Bottle Pack comes in handy for feeding your baby and is completely BPA free. These reusable baby bottles are eco-friendly and ideal for an eco-conscious parent who is looking for an alternative to plastic. They come with silicone-made slow-flow nipples that respond to baby's pressure and dispense the right amount of liquid. Furthermore, these eco-friendly baby bottles have micro air vents to help promote an even flow of liquid and prevent nipple collapse. These transparent Evenflo 3-Pack Classic Glass Bottles make it easy to view the level of liquids.
Average Customer Rating:
4.314 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation82%42 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Evenflo - Glass 8-oz Bottles, 3-Pack, BPA Free

NOT for use with bottle warmer

12/14/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was happy to find that these Evenflo glass bottles were so cheap. But after a few weeks of use I found out why: they are made of cheap glass and break after several times of heating them up. No where in the description or packaging does it say these are not for use with a bottle warmer, but they're not. Like I said, after several times heating them up, our bottles began to break. I contacted Evenflo customer service and was told: they don't recommend bottle warmers, they suggest warming the filled bottle by running it under warm to hot tap water or warming (not boiling) a pan of water on the stove, then remove the pan from heat and place the bottle in the pan of warm water. They recommend against using a microwave as it can cause hot spots that could burn baby and microwaving kills nutrients.
It does have a disclaimer on the bottle that rapid temperature change may cause breakage, but in my opinion, the methods of warming the bottle from customer service would also constitute rapid temperature change. Don't get these bottles if you plan to warm them up at all.
If you want glass bottles, buy ones made out of borosilicate glass (the same stuff pyrex is made of), which can go directly from the freezer to a pot of boiling water without damaging the glass. A few examples of baby bottles made of borosilicate glass: Lifefactory, BooBunny, Momo Baby, Mommy Q, and Philips Avent Natural Borosilicate Glass Bottles. Or you can go the stainless steel route, which is what we are switching to (Pura Kiki bottles).
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Evenflo - Glass 8-oz Bottles, 3-Pack, BPA Free

Waste of Money!

02/22/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Even before I became pregnant I was adament I would use glass bottles. Independent testing of "BPA free" plastic bottles have found some of the bottles do contain BPAs. I chose these Evenflo bottles because I thought they were a good price and was happy with the bottles for the first few weeks. I started bottle feeding exclusively at about 1 month, a month later we are on the hunt for new bottles! All of the rings are warped and the bottles leak like crazy. I became more and more annoyed with the bottles, no matter how you tighten them the bottles either leak or collapse the nipple. There is just no winning with this bottle. The silcone sleeves available to fit these bottles are also useless. You cannot warm a bottle with them on so you have to put the on a bottle that is full, warm and open (the nipple and ring need to be off the bottle). After spilling two bottles trying to get the grip back on I gave up.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Upstate NY
Nipple collapse
Posted 07/17/2013
A traditional nipple vents through the space between the nipple and the ring. Most traditional bottles will have nipple collapse if you don't separate the nipple and ring to wash them and dry separately, and if you overtighten. Overtightening also causes rings to warp, as will using a dishwasher with too hot water. It is very important to allow them to dry separately not just for ventilation, but also to prevent mold growth.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Evenflo - Glass 8-oz Bottles, 3-Pack, BPA Free

I was amazed that I found what I was looking for.

03/28/2014
By ,
Bridgeport, West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I know they are outdated merchandise, but I wanted old fashioned glass baby bottles for my new grand son. It did a lot of searching for them in EVERY STORE from Clarksburg, Salem, Bridgeport, Fairmont & Morgantown. Absolutely NOBODY had them. Then I did a search online and found them at WalMart.com.
I was MORE than happy to find them. I ordered 12 bottles and they arrived on the date WalMart said they would. I was very pleased.
Thank you for carrying the old fashioned glass bottles. WalMart has been very dependable in finding products I want.
Thank you for that.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Evenflo - Glass 8-oz Bottles, 3-Pack, BPA Free

bottles

03/27/2014
By ,
lisbon, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love them. because they are easy to clean and you can put them in the dishwasher to wash them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Evenflo - Glass 8-oz Bottles, 3-Pack, BPA Free

Great item

03/23/2014
By ,
Schenectady
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is what my wife was looking for the glass bottles she couldn't fine it anywhere in store at Walmart so I went online n I found it for a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Evenflo - Glass 8-oz Bottles, 3-Pack, BPA Free

Great bottles!

03/13/2014
By ,
gibsonton, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for glass bottles to pour my milk in after scalding it. There are great. Great quality at a fantastic price! I searched Target, Amazon, and a few other stores and the prices for glass bottles were much more expensive for even just one bottle! I will be buying more of these bottles from walmart.com in the future. I love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Evenflo - Glass 8-oz Bottles, 3-Pack, BPA Free

Best bottles

03/18/2014
By ,
florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoyed theses bottles back in 2000 so ordered them for my other baby
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Evenflo - Glass 8-oz Bottles, 3-Pack, BPA Free

very helpful

02/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love these bottles
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Evenflo - Glass 8-oz Bottles, 3-Pack, BPA Free

need a torque wrench

09/17/2009
By ,
Princeton, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You have to have just enough torque on the collar or it leaks every where! If you tighten it too much than it doesn't vent and you have to pull it out of her mouth to let the bottle fill up with air.
We tried for 3 weeks to get the right torque. We also discovered that if it is leaking you can spin the bottle 180 degrees and get the leak to stop (most of the time).
It seemed like the process would always break down when you were feeding at 2-3 in the morning.
We determined 5 minutes ago (it is currently 12:40 AM) that we are going to buy new bottles and shatter all of these with a hammer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Upstate NY
Posted 07/17/2013
Nipples will collapse if there is water between nipple and ring, or if they're screwed on too tight. Nipples and rings need to dry separately to prevent collapse and mold growth. Traditional nipples vent from the space between the nipple and the ring. I use these bottles and many others every day, and have not had a problem with nipple collapse since I became aware of how they work.
0points
Customer Avatar
PA
same issue with other brands too
Posted 02/27/2012
Did you find one that worked well? I had this issue with Gerber nipples. My mother in law gave me a bottle (maybe from a yard sale?) and the nipple is great... I looked at the underside and it is a Parent's Choice nipple (seems to be thinker at the section where it goes between the ring and bottle). I don't know that they even make PC ones anymore.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 10 for Evenflo - Glass 8-oz Bottles, 3-Pack, BPA Free

A little heavy for the pump but worth every penny

01/13/2014
By ,
oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was required to switch to glass bottles due to storage issues. These bottles fit my Medela pump and work with my Medela nipples/rings and lids for the plastic Medela bottles I originally purchased. They are a bit heavy to use with the pump and for this purpose I have bought several of the 4 oz size and they work much better. They handle heating and freezing well. I have heard of leaking issues if the cap is not put on just so, I have not experienced this myself. Though some of the Medela lids do seem to screw on easier than others. Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Evenflo - Glass 8-oz Bottles, 3-Pack, BPA Free

Great bottles!

01/09/2012
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have not used these ones yet, but have used the 4oz. ones. I am pretty sure they are the same in cleaning, and etc. Definitely would recommend to anyone that doesn't like plastic bottles. These are much better with the cleaning, soak them for a few hours with Palmolive Baby Dish soap and the smell is gone! Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Maine
Have loved these for years!
Posted 06/12/2012
I used these for my now 31 year old daughter and my daughter has used them for her 10 yr and 3 yr old sons. We are expecting a girl this time and I am on my way to purchase some for her. These are the only bottles I would use. Easy to sterilize and clean and what better to drink from than glass? Still a Great price as well!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Evenflo - Glass 8-oz Bottles, 3-Pack, BPA Free

Great bottles!

08/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect bottle, easy to clean and sterilize. Safe from plastic toxins. Only complaint the 8oz size is a little heavy for a baby just trying to hold their bottle to support, but thats to be expected from glass.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Playtex - Original Nurser Newborn Gift Set, BPA Free
4.4 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Evenflo - Glass 8-oz Bottles, 3-Pack, BPA Free

Good

12/20/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a good product. And I love the glass bottles over the plastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Evenflo - Glass 8-oz Bottles, 3-Pack, BPA Free

A very helpful and safe product!

08/31/2008
By ,
Cottonwood, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these glass bottles. They are inexpensive and very durable. Best of all they are the safest bottles for my baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Evenflo - Glass 8-oz Bottles, 3-Pack, BPA Free

pros and cons

09/17/2010
By ,
illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just bought these bottles, they are $7.50 here, i paid $5 something in the store.
my baby is just over 9 months old. i have tried 4 sets of bottles of 2 other brands (plastic ones). they were difficult to wash as plastic stinks like soap, formula, plastic etc... and no matter how many times i rinsed them i was unable to get rid of that smell. that's why i bought glass bottles. they are easy to wash. they are difficult to hold for me when refrigerated and impossible to hold for the baby because she likes throwing them from the height of her high chair when she's done eating. they also are heavy for baby to hold. i'm looking for a bottle sleeve now. overall, they are worth trying, they are very inexpensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Evenflo - Glass 8-oz Bottles, 3-Pack, BPA Free

Great for baby shower!

11/20/2013
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cousin having the baby is old fashioned and wanted to use glass bottles to feed her soon to be now baby. We could not find any of them anywhere and found them on Walmart's website. She was leaving town to go have her baby soon and they came in early than expected with the site to store option. I was happy, and she was very happy. I bought her two packs because they were at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Evenflo - Glass 8-oz Bottles, 3-Pack, BPA Free

Good product

09/14/2009
By ,
oshkosh,WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product, but i agree with the other mothers that the nipple collapses, Works well with Dr.Brown's silicone nipple.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Evenflo - Glass 8-oz Bottles, 3-Pack, BPA Free

They're okay

02/02/2010
By ,
UT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The value was great on these bottles. Not expensive at all. I bought the ones with the covers and none have broke. The only bad thing is the nipple does not get enough air. I am constantly pulling out the bottle form my baby's mouth, so it can fill up again. -Not fun for her. If you have the covers, it is a hassle to take them off and put them back on. One cover did break because I was too lazy and stuck them in the heated dishwasher. For the price they're fine. A simple bottle. I don't use them anymore for the collapsing nipple problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Evenflo - Glass 8-oz Bottles, 3-Pack, BPA Free

Not compatible with breastfeeding

12/01/2009
By ,
Orlando, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I registered for these bottles as recommended by a friend. They are very durable and heavy and I received the bottles with the cozies included. The problem is: I am pumping breast milk and glass bottles are not appropriate for storing breast milk into. Additionally, the Evenflo nipples are not breastfeeding friendly. Their shape does not support breastfeeding like Nuk, Medela or Avent nipples do...
Bottom line: Only purchase glass bottles if you plan on using formula. If you are breastfeeding and pumping milk into a bottle your best bet is a BPA-free plastic bottle with nipples that support breastfeeding.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
No issue with breastfeeding!
Posted 03/14/2013
Idk how they are "not compatible with breastfeeding". That's just silly. I breastfed my son and when I went to work, my parents would use the milk that I pumped #and stored in a breastmilk storage bag, DUH!# and fed my son using a bottle. No nipple confusion either. If there is such a thing, my son was one smart hungry kid as he had a pacifier, my breast, and bottles!
0points
Customer Avatar
Cave City, AR
Works for my baby
Posted 03/02/2012
We use these bottles with our son, and they work fine. He breast feeds from his Mom and she pumps when she is at work. While she is working we use these glass bottles with her milk to feed our son. He has no trouble with them at all. Glass works great with breast milk also cleans and sterlizes better. Oh, we used glass with all three of my sons. Never had a problem with any of them.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 20 for Evenflo - Glass 8-oz Bottles, 3-Pack, BPA Free

WONDERFUL

02/07/2009
By ,
San Antonio, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is very durable. I was worried about the possiblity that they'd break easily, but was very pleased to find that even after my son threw them a good 6 feet across the room and hit the door, they didn't break! Glass is always best for reducing toxins, so I recommend this product! I even bought one for a friends who is having a baby later this year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next