Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pacific Cycle 26" Men's Schwinn Skyliner Comfort Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Pacific Cycle 26" Men's Schwinn Skyliner Comfort Bike

Gear up for a comfortable ride on the Schwinn Skyliner. The hand-built steel comfort frame and MOZO suspension fork ensure a smooth ride every time. A Shimano 21-speed drive train with SRAM Pro Grip shifters provides the ultimate in shifting efficiency. An easy upright riding position will keep you on the trail for hours.
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%17 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 26" Men's Schwinn Skyliner Comfort Bike

Great Bike

01/23/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our whole family (4 of us) bought bikes last year... at different places. We don't ride bikes a lot but wanted a good bike for when we did ride. My bike was purchased here at Walmart, and it was an older Schwinn Skyliner. We paid the most for my bike, but we soon found out that it was the best of the bunch. My younger daughter's bike, not a Schwinn, was aweful! Brakes touched the tires even after a servicing, gears were very difficult to use, seat was painful on long rides, and the tires were distorted. So we decided to buy her this Skyliner, and loves it! Easy to ride, lighter than the other bikes purchased (even though it's seems to be a steel frame), comfy on the tush, and gears are easy to change. And yes, with the hills around the Hudson Valley, we use all of the gears.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 2 for 26" Men's Schwinn Skyliner Comfort Bike

excellent

04/16/2008
By ,
port charlotte fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best bike ever owned and use it weveryday could find a better bike to ride .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 3 for 26" Men's Schwinn Skyliner Comfort Bike

Great Value / Good Product

07/23/2008
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having priced comfort bicycles from almost every shop around and compared features, this bicycle is a great value for the money. The next closest thing to it that I found was over 3 times the price. As a senior citizen who has just taken up biking again after a rather long hiatus, this bicycle was the best value found. It is comfortable, sturdy, and it rides like a dream. The women's dropped top bar is a bit higher than some, but still definitely a ladies bike. There is a men's version, as well. It is my understanding that this model Schwinn was designed and produced for Wal-Mart only. This is an excellent bicycle at a reasonable price (check out the bicycle shops!). It is comfortable, and if properly adjusted (seat to pedal ratio), is ridden in the upright "comfort" position. Having just had back surgery 3 months ago, I can attest to the comfort ride of the bike. Excellent product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for 26" Men's Schwinn Skyliner Comfort Bike

Very Nice Bike. Quality Product.

03/08/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this bike for my wife. The description says "ladies" but in reality it is a man's bike. The box description reads 26 inch men's bicycle. I kept the bike for myself. It is a great value and quality product for paved road use. The ride is exceptional and riding position is comfortable. You can't go wrong with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 5 for 26" Men's Schwinn Skyliner Comfort Bike

good bike so far

06/04/2008
By ,
Oaklyn, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As the other reviews have stated, this is a men's bike, but that is what i wanted. So far (2 weeks) the bike has been great for riding around town and i haven't had any issues with it. It arrived at walmart in good condition and i assembled it myself in about one hour. It arrived with the brakes adjusted properly, and the derailers (gears) needing only minimal tweeking. I would like to be able to raise the handle bars a little bit more, I do have to lean forward a good bit to consider this a "comfort" bike. The seat is more comfortable than expected. I was planning on replacing the seat, but after riding for several hours, i think it will be fine. overall i am satisfied, which says something. I often have regrets after buying things, but so far i am happy with this purchase. Hopefully i can say the same thing further down the road.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for 26" Men's Schwinn Skyliner Comfort Bike

Great value.

07/08/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bike after riding one that came with a vacation rental house. I did a few long rides and even a few off-road excursions, and decided that it would make a great townie. I was shocked that it was only $150 at WalMart. I usually build my own bikes, and have paid more than that for a saddle! I expected a collection of no-name parts for that price, but instead found:
-Shimano deraileurs
-SRAM shifters
-Alex rims
-SR/Suntour crank and fork
-Promax V-brakes
Granted, these parts are at the low end of the spectrum pricewise, but they all work well.
The bike is a bit of a tank (I'm guessing around 35lbs or so), but given it's intended duty this is not a large handicap. This bike is well-suited to urban or casual riding, and mild off-road use. BTW, the "ladies" is actually men's. If you want a women's bike, get the "women's".
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for 26" Men's Schwinn Skyliner Comfort Bike

Not what I expectd

03/25/2008
By ,
Salem, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Schwinn is mislabled as we expected. It is not a ladies bicycle, rather it is a men's bicycle. As a "comfort" bike it tends towards the Mountian bike hybrid style rather than a cruiser. One ends up in the forward leaning on the arms position rather than in the more comfortable upright position. The bike lacks any ability to reposition the handlebars.
If I were looking for a mountian bike hybrid, it woud be a good value. As it is I returned the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 8 for 26" Men's Schwinn Skyliner Comfort Bike

AWSOME PRODUCT FOR YOUR MONEY

08/09/2008
By ,
FT CAMPBELL, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LIVE NEAR FT CAMPBELL, KY AND I WENT TO THREE WALMARTS TO FIND THIS BIKE. I ALMOST BOUGHT A SCHWINN CLEAR CREEK AT TARGET FOR $179.95. THE CLEAR CREEK BIKE IS A GOOD BIKE FOR A HEAVY SET GUY. ANYWAYS I BOUGHT THIS SKYLINER FROM CLARSVILLE, TN EXIT 4 ON I-24.
THE BIKE SHIFTS SMOOTHLY AND THE SEAT IS A LITTLE UNCOMFORTABLE BUT DURABLE. THE WILMARUDOLPH WALMART HAS IT IN STOCK. THEIR WAS 3 FEMALES AND 3 MALE BIKES THAT I HAVE SEEN. FOR $149.63...OVERALL ITS A GREAT BIKE. I'M 6 FT AND WEIGH 300 LBS. AND I HAVE A LOWER BACK PROBLEM. THIS BIKE IS THE BANG FOR YOUR BUCK ESPECIALLY GAS PRICES TODAY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for 26" Men's Schwinn Skyliner Comfort Bike
08/03/2008
By ,
Richlands, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 38 & love going to bike rides in the very early mornings. I really like this bike very much, but seeing the bike don't wheel covers to keeo the water and mud from flying up in your eye's and face, this bike is the best buy. You ride in a up right way, and there's no leaning forward all the time. Most people might know know this about this bike, but it's got a gear called a mega gear, and what this does is it makes it very very easy going up hills, to where as other bikes would be very hard. I'm very glad I bought this bike.
cost me $174.99
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for 26" Men's Schwinn Skyliner Comfort Bike

Best Value for a Cruiser

09/02/2008
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The aluminum frame, front shocks and seat position (cruiser-style) make for an extremely smooth and comfortable ride. The 21 Shimano gears shift effortlessly and the brakes are equally smooth - can't go wrong with Shimano components. Was impressed with overall quality/stability of this bike given the price ($149), could easily sell for $100 more and still be a good value. Although it may look like a mountain bike to novice riders it is a cruiser. So long as you use it for cruise riding and not mountain biking you will be very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for 26" Men's Schwinn Skyliner Comfort Bike

Smooth great ride!

07/17/2008
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this bike for about 3 weeks and I have enjoyed it! Keep in mind it does need to be assembled (which I had someone else do). It's not really a true ladies bike with the middle bar falling somewhere in the middle (between a man's bike and ladies bike), otherwise I love the grip gear shifters and shock absorbing design that adapts to different road surfaces and bumps. The bike is quiet and smooth! I'm having fun as I ride through the streets.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for 26" Men's Schwinn Skyliner Comfort Bike

GREAT BIKE:) 6/18/2008

06/18/2008
By ,
jesup,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE bike is a schwinn,great product.I purchased from the store.$164.00 but worth it.The picture and writing dont match.This is a mens bike.Perfect riding bike.the only problem i had putting it together is the cap that goes on the end of the brake line came of, crimp with plier to make sure on tight.this is probably the nicest bike ive ever owned.And the bike is very looks very luxerous......hope this helped good luck.......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for 26" Men's Schwinn Skyliner Comfort Bike

LOVE THIS BIKE!

09/16/2008
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am extremely happy with my purchase. The handlebar to seat ratio is comfortable--somewhere between a mountain bike and cruiser. I'm 5'11" so I buy men's bikes, and the fit is perfect. I've ridden all around my neighborhood and use it frequently.
I also really like the gold and white color!
I had to get help putting the bike together, and the seat could have a little more cushion, but overall, the bike is excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for 26" Men's Schwinn Skyliner Comfort Bike

Just what i need

09/21/2008
By ,
the delta,ms
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thought about a Trek 7000 and Navigator series but i realized i am not a serious rider just yet,the assembly was not difficult,little common sense and knowledge are all you need,the saddle was a junk and i replaced it with another Schwinn for $20 from Walmart,it makes a much better ride on my behind,gears shift perfect,quality is as good as any,down the road i will get a Trek but this one is Just what i need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for 26" Men's Schwinn Skyliner Comfort Bike

Nice

09/15/2008
By ,
Marina del Rey, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice bike. Solid and good value. A good hybrid option. Tough enough for bad path surfaces, smooth enough for road riding. Great commuter choice in particular. No mudguards or luggage carriers so you'll need these if hauling stuff or weather is wet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for 26" Men's Schwinn Skyliner Comfort Bike

schwinn

06/29/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an exception to the rule here. Most of the bikes I might not purchase over there. But, this one is really a smooth bike I just got off of it after riding all day and I like it! Couldn't get me off of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for 26" Men's Schwinn Skyliner Comfort Bike

very nice bike

05/06/2008
By ,
kansas city
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bike was easy to put together, bike was more then I expected, the quality is top of the line. very good value for my money, I would recommend this bike to anyone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for 26" Men's Schwinn Skyliner Comfort Bike
Based on 1 ratings-only review
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5