Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Pacific Cycle 26" Women's Schwinn Skyliner Comfort Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Pacific Cycle 26" Women's Schwinn Skyliner Comfort Bike

Gear up for a comfortable ride on the Schwinn Skyliner. The hand-built steel comfort frame and MOZO suspension fork ensure a smooth ride every time. A Shimano 21-speed drive train with SRAM Pro Grip shifters provides the ultimate in shifting efficiency. An easy upright riding position will keep you on the trail for hours.
Average Customer Rating:
4.31 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation90%26 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 26" Women's Schwinn Skyliner Comfort Bike

Spectacular Bike

03/11/2012
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike about 5 years ago. I never really used it and it just sat in the basement. Finally I got to a point in my life where I was massively overweight (417 lbs, no that's NOT a typo) and I desperately wanted to loose weight. I turned to this bike. Let me just say that this bike can take a beating. I rode this bike every single day for nine miles in slush, rain, and the heat of sun. In this time not a single thing has ever failed me. The shocks have been true, the seat sturdy, and the ride has been smooth. I have never even had to change a tire. Through riding this bike alone I have lost over 170lbs. People have complained in previous reviews about the seat and it riding oddly to unmentionable places - listen, you can switch seats out on ANY bike you buy, also, if you ride this bike (any bike) a lot you will get saddle sore. Being sore there is a good thing, you're exercising muscles. :) As far as bike specs, the bike itself has two brakes actually. The right hand brake controls your front brake caliper and the left hand brake controls your rear brake caliper. The front tire comes on and off with a latch system which is EXTREMELY nice if you have to unload/load it into a car or a cramped space. You won't need to have a tool to unscrew the wheel which is a total pain in my opinion. The gears are SPECTACULAR. I cannot say enough about it being a 21 speed. You may not feel that you need that many gears but I have honestly used them all even on flat roads. It's nice being able to downshift to cruise or upshift if you want to push yourself harder. You won't regret the different speeds. This is a little heavy in weight but as far as quality this bike is tried and true and more than earned its stripes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Peabody MA
Spectacular Bike from Buffalo NY
Posted 05/08/2014
I don't really know if the Schwinn SkyLiner you reviewed is a great bike or not - I will say that your review is refreshingly free of elitism and pretentiousness and actually relates to the strong points about the bike and it's value as you experienced it. Your story about why you bought this bike and how it has worked for you is real and inspirational and does more to encourage people to get into biking than someone puffing up about their $1500 Ruby-Doo!!
I ride a bike ( a lot# for health and read about bikes # a lot# for enjoyment: I'd rather ride a couple a miles with a down to earth person like you than with 90% of the hot-shots I saw at the last charity century I rode! Good luck on the health & weight project and long life to ya!
Oh yeah, since this IS a Wal-Mart site, I should say to newcomers, buy the best bike you can afford #even from Wal-Mart) because it's not how you begin, it's that you begin that's important.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for 26" Women's Schwinn Skyliner Comfort Bike

Smooth Ride

06/23/2008
By ,
Northeast, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have owned for 2 weeks. Bike offers a nice smooth ride. Seat is fairly comfortable but I will probably be looking for something a little more comfy for longer rides. I was able to put the black metal BELL detachable basket on the front that Walmart offers in their store - fits nicely. I will say that if you are on the taller side (I'm 5'7") that the handle bars will probably be too low for you. As I am unable to see if they are able to be adjusted, I am going to take it to a bike shop and keep my fingers crossed that they can raise it up some for me. The seat does adjust quite nicely up and down. I'm finding it to be a tad heavy to keep lifting on and off my car bike rack though - although it is able to be done. Overall quality seems very good. Like I said, the only major drawback MIGHT be that the handlebars do not adjust and cause my wrists to hurt because of the bent position I must keep them in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for 26" Women's Schwinn Skyliner Comfort Bike

would reccommend to others

11/30/2007
By ,
Foley Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice bike for the money. Seems smaller than a frontier model schwinn I have but maybe beng as womans bike it just seems that way because of the bar. Nice haviing it delivered free to closest walmart. Also having it put together. Everyone was very helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for 26" Women's Schwinn Skyliner Comfort Bike

AWESOME!!

12/15/2007
By ,
Azle,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently recieved this product for Christmas and LOVE it everything about it great i would highly recomend this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for 26" Women's Schwinn Skyliner Comfort Bike

Above the Standard

07/20/2008
By ,
Murfreesboro TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bike. It's been years since I rode a bike...This bike offers great comfort. the padded seat is great. I'm 5'4" and the height works well for me. You get what you pay for...I returned a less expensive brand bike and went with the Schwinn and I'm sooo glad...ride is more comfortable, gears change much more smoothly..Take my advice if you want quality...go with this bike!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 6 for 26" Women's Schwinn Skyliner Comfort Bike

Good bike

04/28/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bike met all of my expectations except that it's a bit on the heavy side and it took some doing to find a bike basket to fit on the front due to odd shape of the handlebars and the wires. Took it to a bike shop finally and they set me up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for 26" Women's Schwinn Skyliner Comfort Bike

Comfortable - Great Bike

06/09/2008
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really happy with this Schwinn Women's Skyliner bike. Very sturdy and the gears shift easily and smoothly. Be careful if you're ordering online cuz there are TWO separate listings showing this bike as a Women's bike. One has a picture of the man's version and you WILL get a man's bike, even tho the title says "Women's" Schwinn. Be sure to order the one with the women's bike PICTURED. Walmart hasn't corrected their listings yet. The bike is wonderful and is as good as some priced higher elsewhere. Very Happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for 26" Women's Schwinn Skyliner Comfort Bike

Impossible to put together

10/15/2008
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you get this item, be sure to let someone else put it together. The parts necessary to put this bike together and make it safe were not provided. Getting the front wheel on the axle was impossible as the part to put them together was not long enough to be able to get the nut on it. In order to get this bike put together, we would had to have taken it to a professional bike shop so that they could add the necessary pieces to be sure the thing wouldn't fall apart. This bike is going BACK!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 9 for 26" Women's Schwinn Skyliner Comfort Bike

GREAT BIKE!!!!!!!

06/08/2008
By ,
Pittsburg, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this bike for my wife last Christmas and she loves it. The brakes work great, the seat is comfortable, and shifts good as well. The only thing my wife noticed was it didn't come with a water bottle holder. I just wish I could say the same thing of the Roadmaster mountain bike I bought for myself. Now that bike is a peice of JUNK. The complete opposite of what this bike is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for 26" Women's Schwinn Skyliner Comfort Bike

Love the bike!

08/07/2008
By ,
Pagosa Springs, co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for me as well as the mens for my husband. They perform beautifully and we are looking forward to many great rides.
They went together easily, although the womens pipe was bent where the handlebars fit in. It was easily bent back so it would work. It had to happen at the factory as the box had no dings in it. Overall I would highly recomend both bikes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 11 for 26" Women's Schwinn Skyliner Comfort Bike

Great Bike

10/19/2008
By ,
Dix Hills, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked up the bike which was delivered to my local Walmart - very convenient. Put it together quite easily. When I rode it the first time I had to adjust the seat height which was super easy to do. Also adjusted the handlebars with no problem. Shifting is easy with a nice smooth ride - plus it's a great looking bike. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 12 for 26" Women's Schwinn Skyliner Comfort Bike

First Real Bike

11/02/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first "real" adult bike. I was so nervous about making the right decision about one. I didn't want one full of gears which was hard to work and I wanted to get one the right size for me. This bike works great. I'm learning about the gears and it provides a smooth ride. It also has a fairly comfortable seat. : ) Nice bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for 26" Women's Schwinn Skyliner Comfort Bike

Smooth Ride

05/14/2008
By ,
Concord, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first new bike I have owned in a very, very, long time and it has been just as long since I rode a bike. Very comfortable and smooth ride both on trails and on the road. Very convenient to have it shipped to my local Walmart and have them put it together and pick it up.
I would recommend this bike highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for 26" Women's Schwinn Skyliner Comfort Bike

Bad bike or bad assembly

10/22/2008
By ,
Lake City, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had Wal-mart assemble the bike and was extremely disappointed. It feels like I can't control the front wheel or steer, there's no manual brake, you can't feel the pedaling..you know the feeling with the chain breaks, the seats sticks in an unmentionable place and there's no shocks. This is going back!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Review 15 for 26" Women's Schwinn Skyliner Comfort Bike

Great product but horrible instructions

09/13/2008
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this bike but the instructions for putting it together were HORRIBLE! It described several bikes that none of which seemed to apply. In 5 languages and none of the pictures made sense. It should have been a one page document but because the instructions were so bad I had to get someone to help.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for 26" Women's Schwinn Skyliner Comfort Bike

Great Bike

08/26/2008
By ,
Santa Maria, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this bicycle for a few weeks and have ridden it about 5 times. I rode it on a rocky trail, at the park, and on the street. The seat is very comfortable and I am extremely satisfied. I also like the adjustable seat, because I am not very tall. Overall, I don't regret my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for 26" Women's Schwinn Skyliner Comfort Bike
11/12/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's hardly a revelation that some items ordered come with little to no instructions on how to assemble. However this bike doesn't need instructions. They do it for you.
I bought his bike for my girlfriend and she says that she loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for 26" Women's Schwinn Skyliner Comfort Bike

Good exercise product

05/30/2008
By ,
Mooresville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently purchased (2 weeks). Ridden bike appx 7 times. Very happy with ease of use, changing gears. Schwinn is a name you can trust. Recommend to anyone looking for safe, reasonably priced product backed by excellent company, Schwinn.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for 26" Women's Schwinn Skyliner Comfort Bike
08/30/2008
By ,
Tampa Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bike for the money. Had to wait the whole 21 days to get but it was easy to put togather. After I put a comfortable set on it it was easyer to ride long distance. If you are looking for a good bike under $400.00 this is it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for 26" Women's Schwinn Skyliner Comfort Bike

OK Bike

10/02/2008
By ,
Loveland, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bike was very difficult to put together! It took a couple of hours! No instructions! Brakes still aren't right, so we're going to have to take it to a bike shop. Seat's not very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next